(2008) Brides of year 2008

shybride,
i havent chk my TOTo ticket yet cos it;s wif my fh, he's those kind who chk a few days late one, not excited at all cos he doubt dat we got tis kind of luck, given our bad luck in balloting :P
oh, im not really considering juz toa payoh, amk, bishan, hougang, serangoon or seng kang area is fine wif me...resale too ex, ballot no luck...duno wat to do?
even punggol oso cannot get leh...
oh, i tried buying a resale flat but d cov is beyond my budget...as im not those type who likes to move hse, d flat will b permanent for me so i dun intend to buy 1 temp n den sell off later...thus must b a careful choice :P

flora bliss,
wah....yum yum, i ate choco cake n den mee rebus, had tang yuan yest morning...kept crunching on tidbits non-stop, jialat sia :P

annette,
we all applied for d bi-mthly balloting exercise :P

Eunice: thank heheh

All gers: any of u hear any bad comment abt Mr & Mis wedding shop?can tell me more? i just took a package fr them

bluebananas: Yeah, that's the way it is right now. So that's why a lot of people move overseas. You can't really blame them for doing so coz' it's just so hard to survive over here with the meagre pay.

Meiling: I am hoping for them to launch the DBSS thing soon too. And yeah ... all the talk about priority for people who got married and first-timers. I mean ... I don't see that happening to me!

meiling: oic,bi-mthly balloting exercise is for all areas together.

U gers shd try get 1st hand hdb, then after5 yrs sell off n will definitely make a minimum of 100K from the purchase price.
ME coz of my htb, we r not eligible for 1st hdb
even resale we need take bank loan cant take hdb loan.

hi all ,
Good morning. SUe hope you are lucky in finding the WG that u like . remember to show us some photos.
Mei,
Dont be despair.. remember all of us here are more or less in the same shoes.. It alwys take time for ppl to interact tog .. As someone who is old it take a longer time to get used to staying w someone i guess tat y ur mama nag.. For me i worry too staying w my ILaws.. but then again w the society tt we are in do we have a choice?? Everythg so exp these days getting a flat have to thru a system whereby 9000+ hopeul fighting feriously again a minor 200+ unit .. tt our lives here. Cheer up a bit ok...U are not alone.. Hope AMK dbss will have a unit for u...

great tat most of u finish ur PS, i'm waiting for my album to be out next mth.

PSH,
i've finalised my template & card design with TDragon,will be collecting early next wk. I'll having my GDL on 30th Mar as to avoid Qing Ming which is not really gd for us (Cantonese).

i found alot of cakes shop that offer GDL giveaways....will share with u all the links.

1) http://www.bakersoven.com.sg/wedding.html (Most probably getting from them)
2) http://www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php
3) http://www.cherylshuen.???/speTreats006.html (replace the ??? with com)
4) http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=6
5) http://www.melrose.com.sg/tarts.html
6) http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/cat_wedding.aspx
7) http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/cat_wedding.aspx
8) http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding01.html
9) http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/
10)http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm

sue,
wanted to consider resale but no cash :P mayb wait for d nxt dbss :P
same here, i got to wk tm...den go facial n den pedicure :P hope dat u can find a WG dat u like ok? remember to take pics for us to see...

cacky,
im going for d dbss in amk cos his parents live in mak, shd have higher chance n den got rebate :P

koyoyo,
thanks for ur encouragement! hope dat i can get my amk dbss too...need lotsa gd luck n need to borrow frm u, hehe :P

Hi Meiling, i have the same feeling too... price for everything goes up except our pay... haiz.... as for ur flat thingy, i sugguest u have a chat with ur mama on the issue and explain to her the current situation... i am sure she will understand and furthermore, if u shift out, she gonna feel lonely le... i was in this situation before i ROMed, now i go hm like once or twice a week and slack my time away there... and what touches me much was the relationship between me n my mama actually improve with us not staying together.. and never in my life have i tot of my mama calling to say she miss me n wish to hear my voice... now she call for a short chat every afternoon and i take that as a routine n is expecting her call daily... i m sure every parent love their kid and wish for their best, hence i believe ur mama will get a clearer picture when u give her the bigger picture... (sorrie, realise that i was kinda a nag when i type this out)

Cacky, i bet the govt have many implementation to launch and it is just the time n economy that they are waiting... my sis is looking for a flat too and i share all your feelings, thoughts and unhapiness in the issue. i am sure your time will come for the lucky star to shine on u and we shall all look forward to going to ur housewarming... cheer up yeah...

Koyoyo, Meiling, Sue, Melody, BlueBanana & Others, i have uploaded some wedding songs to my multiply, hope they will be useful. will search for more over the wkends...

Sue, u going for fitting?? hope u find the ideal gown and look forward to seeing ur pics...

i think i should be gg alone. My FH should be working on that day le.

waxie24> Go sign up robinsons card for the simmons bed. There is additional 5% rebate. This is wat the SA advised me the other time. but in the end i didn't get Simmons, got Serta coz i didn;t like the bedframe from them.

Hi Queenie...
Same same! My wedding card maker is T dragon! Is ur experience w them great?
Ur GDL is early... Can let us noe when is e QM period?

Since u cantonese, hav u gotten e stuff for ur hubby? (belt/trousers etc) supposed 2 b gifts from us ladies...
E travel fair coming in vigorous proportion...ani1 considering a package deal frm pple like ASA/CHAN Bros?

I oso looking out for wedding cakes/ GDL...Queenie's selection qite good!
Ani1 getting a REAL wedding cake (multi tier) on ur AD?

Whoz...apologies 4 so many Qs...enjoy ur prep prep ladies!

I'm a Nov bride.
The ballot queue it's like so hard to get. I've been tryin for so many times liao.. Tis time my no is 2494. Sucks man.

It seems tat most of us here can't get a good queue no.

Mayb our contingency plans have to come liao.

annette,
yes yes...it's for all areas in sector c...
i intend to get my flat frm hdb 1st hand, will b lotsa cheaper but there's no luck

brenda,
hehehe....same here, kinda get used to it, everytime went to e-register sorta alrdy prepared to pay d $10 admin for nothing :P my queue no. seems to get worse each time, all d tok abt 1st timer priority...

hello PSH, yes i am Mrs___. Hee hee...

I had my GDL already. the key issue was singapore no longer sell Tekka can, so in the end we ordered real tekka, but not suckling pig la. The items look very good cos my mom bought these really gorgeous boxes. see...
617377.jpg

I just ordered my cards from carde-blanche... i am very happy with it.
And i also confirmed stamford catering.

Next up is really to confirm the guest list, and also the decor for church. anyone doing a grand decor? how much to pay?

Hi Annette, same situation here... and resale flats are too expensive now. So I will just stay at my HTB's place first and try to get our own place when the property market cools down.

Really envy you all who can get 1st hand HDB...

hey annette, ur situation sounds a bit similar to mine, cos i'm listed as a co-owner in my current place, so not considered 1st time, and we also cannot take hdb loan. so having hear all the heartpain and frustration from fellow brides, decided to stay put in my hse.

My other plan is to buy a resale flat in Woodlands so as to get the $40k but kinda worried abt the COV. Haven't started a proper search but am thinking of getting maisonette. In Jan there were 2 units available which were super near to my mum's place. Then when I went online to search again, the units were not on sale anymore!! Aargh!

I would really prefer a new flat though cos for resale flat, I'm pretty sure I will do a major overhaul and that's gonna cost alot!

Meiling,
Can't stand the idea of HDB getting so much $$ out of us....they should have closed the application once the number of applications reach, say 1000.

You girls going to try the next bi-monthly? I'm def going to cos its Woodlands area.

xinglin,
are you affected by the wedding superstitions and taboos? I am not but my HTB's aunt very superstitious then say a lot of things cannot do blah blah...make till my HTB on the same wavelength as hers...then I'm getting quite frustrated with that. I've heard that for those whose zodiac clashes with you, they shouldn't be present at the traditional ceremony. Maybe you can do tea ceremony at hotel?

Annette,
actually I've read pretty bad reviews abt the Mr and Miss...did you go to the thread on that shop? Is it that shop with the Prof as PG?

hi polar.. thanks... not yet.. at the moment still bearable..now stop for a while liao.. hopefully it will stop . if it does not come back after a few hrs.. then i should be fine ..

tinkybell,
i sure hope dat u r rite n things will improve...smtimes juz dun understand wat my mum is thinking...:P
thanks for sharing ur music wif us! appreciate ur efforts!

sue,
hope dat u r ok now....must take care of urself hor...seems like many ppl having LS nowadays, date time was koyoyo now is u...
if not well, go n see doc ok? take care

jeslyn,
i heard it'll b in jul...not too sure yet :P but confirm by end of d yr...hopefully will have higher chance cos his parents live in amk, got 6 more chances :P

jac,
yah i agree...dat's wat flora bliss said too, regarding d overwhelming no. of applicants n yet hdb is not doing anything...how can 10K applicants get 200+ flats, d chances r damn slim, guz they r juz out to earn dat $10 frm us :P
i may not go for d nxt round as i prefer sector b n c...hope dat u'll get a flat tis time round n wish u lotsa luck!
i'll wait for 4 mths later or dbss ba :P

nelle,
u went to collect ur winnings alrdy har? heheh...

hello all,

I'm also a sept BTB (rom).
Excited but lost, cos havent got anything fixed/ready except for date, JP and wedding rings.
Trying to catch up here to see what's next to prepare for.. Stressed.. :P

dear jesyln,
it been say some area will have DBSS but the offical new of which location and where will be told between jul to end of the year...

Sue,
i know u are properly feeling sick now but must remember to drink a lot of water to replenish the loss of water ok...
i am still down w ucler pain since CNY getting unbearable .. i am like always in hunger mode these days but cant eat anything.

koyoyo,
i've sent u the invite on multiply... u received liao? :D

meiling> hope u get ur flat in AMK! it's a really good location! gd luck in adv!

hi mei/ bluebananas..
thankss.. ya i will c the dr if really not well but i guess it should be fine already.. have stop going to the toilet for now. :P

you know.. right, ytd lunch time, my colleague ate at our canteen downstairs, and they found lizard and staples in the food... gosh... how disgusting can that b... i was lucky i wasnt eating anything downstairs..

oh gross!!! tht's really terrible!!! if u ate there maybe u'd have LS 16 times by now~~~ yeeks

i was at HV the other night(E*******L B**W) having dinner with my friend and there were small roaches crawling around!!! they apologised and gave us free dessert but we won't be going back there anymore... it used to be such a nice place to chill out and have tea with ur girlfriends... arggh

last night i was at B**** T**K at Wisma (opposite Forever21) buying breakfast for the next day and my friend noticed there were small flies on the bread... yeeks yeeks yeeks. I must look more carefully before buying next time...

Jac, I will not be applying for the next bi-mthly. more interested in sector b & c. But now, I am still hoping that I can get gd q no of Jan BE..gota wait till apr for the result to be out.

Shermie,

Here're some additional stuff that would be of no additional costs to RH.

- Waiver of corkage on wines you bring in
- More complimentary parking coupons
- Extra night stay at hotel
- Day room for helpers or room near the banquet hall for you to change into your evening gown
- All dishes to be served by waiters
- Free usage of LCD projector
- Sashes on all chairs

If you notice, all I've listed already exist in the hotel and they don't need to incur additional costs. So, I don't see why the hotel won't give them to you. Good luck!

tinkybell: Thanks gal ... have to keep trying no matter what. Worst come to worst, have to get a resale flat then ... wonder how the resale market is like these days.

Hi Annette,

Since you have already signed up the package, pls dun be affected by what pple said cos' everyone have different expectations. Almost all the BS got goods and bads.

Why not just keep your mind open on working with them? Most importantly, you must know what you want and negotiate well so that you dun lose out.

Hi Jac,

I can understand your frustration but is better to listen to the old. Otherwise, in future if anything bad happen, they will push all the blames on u....

Btw, zodiac clash also can do tea ceremony but bride and groom cannot knee down. They have to stand. And when taking photos, those zodiac clashed should stand behind. =)

Again, better to be safe than sorry.

hi koyoyo... ok thanks..

you too... better drink lots of water since you have ulcer. my fren has a remedy though, rinse your mouth with listrine.. she says it really helps and it heals real fast.

maybe you can give it a try.

ya i did tt mtd,
listrine, apply toothpaste everythg even drink herbal think i been eating too much outside food.. miss my hm cook food..

Hi Sue, hope u r feeling better now... like what the other suggest, drink more water and skip coffee n tea for the moment till u r better... better to go see doctor if run continues... have a good rest when u return hm ok...

Cacky/Meiling, since i am in the property field, might be able to help to study the resale market... maybe u can PM me the details (estate, hse type, etc) and we can work from there...

Koyoyo, i am always getting ulcers too.. i use the traditional method of rubbing salt to my ulcer, painful but it does helps... Sue's fren's remedy works too, cos i am using that mtd too...

Meiling, u are most welcome, my songs not fantastic but hope would be useful... i will search for more and share with u girls...

regarding d overwhelming no. of applicants n yet hdb is not doing anything - hdb will prob say that they wouldn't want to penalise latecomers, so give everyone a chance - win win situation for them

sue,
glad to hear dat u r ok now...eeekkkssss, wah it's so scary...ur company shd haev given them a D straightaway, so far i've not noticed anything scary yet in my canteen cos they have chks v often, only v disturbed by d birds n their droppings :P

koyoyo,
i always have ulcer too, u can try using d ulcer gel, supposed to feel better after a few application...btu most of d time, i'll juz apply salt n it helps too :P think im gona miss home cooked food too if i move away

tinkybell,
thanks for helping us wif ur expertise! i'll email u d details once i confirm everything wif my fh...havent really discuss yet :P
hehehe....thanks for being our "baidu" n music database...will really help us to save lotsa time to search for d songs!