(2008) Brides of year 2008

ayukie

ahnet - it took me 20 mins to find also andf i walked 3 rounds b4 i found it lolz ..
hmz my bf mama says the bugis that market cheaper lor ..

ultimatemocha

Hey sleepyapple

Cool La Vie mate!I'll be trying on my first fitting shortly after CNY. When's urs? Hopefully no glitches. Oh u didnt take the PG by them as well?

foodietravel

oh xlb,

the Bishan tailor i go to occasionally is at the other end of Bishan.. Not J8.
any way that your dad can mediate?
my HTB wanted Maldives but i'm not a sun person and SQ doesn't go there... wanted to use upgrade. Maybe when we've saved up enuf, i'll surprise him with a trip to Maldives some years later..

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
that's a good one...looking at more chio brides, then we can become chio also

hi doca,
Welcome to this thread....Pls share with us your pics when they are ready. I think its nice to DIY yourself. I'm sure your wedding will have a very personalised touch. We'll be trying to DIY some stuff ourselves too, hopefully can have nice effect.

Flora,
Hopefully things have straightened out for you....Look on the brighter side of things

I'm wondering its strange that for this current Balloting exercise, how come its taking HDB so long to come out with the results...the results will be out in Apr...that's kinda sian clipart{uhoh}

luxelass

Xinlin and Jac: I think we are talking abt the same Jac Law.. I just went ahead to book her cos I as at Ted Wu, and my gf who's married said there's so much rave about her. When I met her, somehow had this feeling she's good and very professional. She was very direct to ask me to lose some more fats around my face to look even better, and to grow my hair more with highlights, which I like.

She's tied up with Kelvin from Lighted Pixels and works with Ted Wu and Tan Yoong. They seem to like her very much too.

cacky

PolarWhite: Yah lor, I have like 30 families to deliver leh, if it's including my married cousins. I will peng san lor. Plus my hubby won't be back in Singapore by then. Aiyoh! Super headache! Oh, so mom prepare is jia zhuang huh? Actually ... I really don't wish for my mom to spend any more money to buy jia zhuang for me. All these years ... when I was growing up, she really has spent a fair amount of money on me already, and those to me, are my greatest jia zhuang.

tinggy

i booked my videographer. $1200 with express montage. Gng to take my photoshoot this coming monday. So excited. Finally, i am starting to do something for the wedding. Btw, for those who have not booked a videographer. Please book early. I am having problem to find videographer that charge less than $1200.

sleepyapple

Hi ultimatemocha,

i shd be doing my 1st fitting in mar, not too sure too as they will contact me again on the exact date. Kind of looking fwd to it... :D

Nope, din take up the AD PG by them, decided to look for someone else to do it for us...

Are you on MSN? Any way for me to contact u?

doca

have you all gotten your shoes alr?
I've been searching up and down but haven't found one yet. When i had the photoshot, I was bare-footed. hehe
Please recommend me some bridal shoe shop...I really need your help..thanks tons

~sblbee~

cacky,
yah, my mum wld require ard 40 boxes ba, but frm wat i gathered frm d brides yest, i may wana change d confectionery for my gdl cakes alrdy :p
wah...even d cakes nowadays r v ex leh, d one i wana buy is ard $12 per box, wld have spent a few hundred $ on cakes alone, excluding pig trotters etc....heard dat pig trotters went out of stock towards end of last yr, hope it wont happen tis yr :p

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
dun b stressed ok? i read abt ur feelings in ur blog but take things easy, im sure everything will b fine....must learn how to relax, glad dat u r feeling better now
jiayou!

hi doca,
welcome to this thread! glad to see smone who wana join us here....wah, congrats on being a Apr bride, im sure dat ur experience in prep will help us alot here

ur wedding planning sounds special wif lotsa DIY, must share wif us ur gd ideas ok? ur wedding venue sounds gd....do share wif us ur pics of ur wedding n photoshoot when u have them ok?

u can try to go to places like tangs, metro, og, takashimaya...if not, u can go to novo, aldo, anna nucci, leaping lizards, essex walk, daniel yam, loe and behold for ur wedding shoes

nec,
glad to cya back here again....no need to correspond over at d MM thread liao :p
really hope dat we'll all b chio chio brides after looking at pics of other chio chio brides...cheers to all d chio chio brides here!

~sblbee~

jac,
actually wldnt it b gd if d results r released later, smtimes it gives u another option to apply for flats during another wis or bto exercise...so dat u can have more options in ur choices :p

necrosis

sleeepppppy!!
*ywan*

oh gals,
ask you guys, some time back there was talk of kose pore refining mask (or whatever), the black black one...
are there any instructions for use?
cos i happy happy bought one tube in japan and of course i can't read jap.

princess_sue

hahaha my mum says... no need cakes for the GDL.. haha.. she say simple can liao.. heng ah.. otherwise.. i still have to think about it. but seriously.. i also dunno really need a not. see how first la... hahaha.. if i feel like buying ultimately. then just get a few boxes for close relatives.. :p

necrosis

hi pin&jie

i really like SG photos too!!! wanted to sign up, but that day, it was a MUA who served us cos everyone was out on a shoot....so in the end, felt like the package/service wasn't as good (altho i love the photos a lot!!!) ...so went over to venus.
service in venus was very good.
so signed up there.
mine is a MTM WG package (RM6K++), the usual 3in1, table tops, albums, 7-8 shoot outfits,blah blah blah...
so sleepy...lazy to type liao.
if you need more info then ask again lor.

how's your package?

antakusuma

hi brides... Actually its because the parents never met up before the wedding. So my mom suddenly thinks the groom side is insincere. And doesn't help that my siblings are adding fuel to fire. Worse thing is, i have never done anything to disrespect my mom's wishes. I just sometimes complain and defy a bit but i still do it even tho it may be unreasonable. Its just typical character clash. I never expect it to get this bad. My dad has passed away and they were divorced anyway.

Maldives shd be about 5K US for 2 pax. And SQ does fly to Maldives, its called "Male". Just have to take a short land transport to resort.

cacky

Yeah ... I just clarified with my mom ... she said no need, just buy cake vouchers and then post it together with the invite card, so cut down on logistics (ie. no need to drive around to pass the cakes to them). Heng ah ... but then again, my mom changes her mind very often. *sigh*

antakusuma

anyway, the parents never met up because they are always in different countries. I am in SH, Groom's parents are in singapore, my mom is in indonesia.

shi40lin

Valerie, ya i guess so we are referring to the same MUA. She is really professional and very nice! Definately she will turn you into a beautiful bride!

eunicet

I'm going to the bridal shop tomorrow FINALLY!! But I'm really excited!! YAAAAAAAY! Hehe, just needed to air the excitement...Will update again on how it goes!

gingerbread_gal

Valerie,
Can you pm me Jac Law's contact? Would like to double check with her on her availability.

xinglin,
Can you share with me your fren's pics whose MUA is Jac Law?

Eunice,
Good luck with your BS!
Rem to write down all the terms ya?

piyo1818

Hi stef: haha! Our date was selected by my FH's dad as he knows how to look at tong shu. Initially we chose Nov 08 but the restaurants tt we shortlisted are only available for lunch and my mom said lunch is weird. So in the end we chose July 26th, cos one of our shortlisted restaurants is available! Luckily man.

Only felt very rushed after settling the venue for AD cos it's only 6mths away liaoz!!! Tt's y very focused during tt week looking for bridal n bands.

Yesterday we had finalised our photographer and videographer. We are engaging Sam Wong (photographer), recommended by a friend whose cousins engaged him and very good. We went all the way to Woodlands to meet him to see his work so that we can confirm our photo/video before they r booked. We find him very dedicated and experienced. His package also within our budget and nicely done. Maybe cos we also like his style which we think suits ours.

As for videographer, we are engaging Beyond the Lens. We are impressed with their videos and especially their "love story" production. Quite refreshing to be able to act out our love story and in many years to come, to look at it with our children hor. Ha! Really think so far ahead liaoz.

Nw the next step is planning for honeymoon. Where are you all going? Will also look into customary items and practices that we need on GDL and AD. So many things 2 do!!!

As I didnt go for facial or things like tt, my friend suggests to start going 3-4 months b4 wedding date (to save money) and only need 2 do once a month. Might go to a friend's beautician cos she doesnt make her face all red after each facial. Sounds more safe. But haven't check her rates yet. Think it's middle range type. By chance met her at her shop yesterday wif this friend and she said my eyebrows need trimming. Ah ha ha!!

Will go for gown selection end of this month. Hope can find THE gown. Fingers crossed many many times. Keke.

Can add me in multiply to share share photos? My id is piyo1818. I have nothing to share yet though. My PS in April.

Yeah! It's so fun to share share here cos we are July brides!!

tinkybell

Hi Girls, hope all r doing fine... koyoyo, thanks for ur recommendation on "Robitason", i will get it later. need to try whatever possible now, cos my cough is still distrubing me....

Talking abt cakes, i need minimum 30boxes too... as for the other items like pig trotters n roast pigs, i am not too sure if i need them... need to go ask for advise cos different dialet group...

ahnetsan

ayukie, which part of guardian you found the rose hip oil?

anyone heard of PG Ronald Chor and VG Lip Meng? Ronald is a freelance and charges only $880. Saw in other threads that he's quite good leh. Whereas Lip Meng is a full-time VG.

koyoyo

Hi tinkybell,
I search the website already. the actual name for cough is robitussan. IT very effective . Cyc u should try too.. btw cyc u are so lucky.. sending XB to relative is a traddtion that my parents is very mindful of.. they even insist we ... my hubby & I must send personally together.. Unlike my fren her parent even allow her to get a couple fren to help out... for my parent sending e-voucher or paste voucher in invitaiton cArd.. is a no no.. You gers are really lucky....

bunnyhop

Hi love xlb,
Guess u r feeling really lousy over e MTP (Meet the parents) session...
Is it over e ping li items...?
Sighz...
This happens when both parents hardly noe each other...
Do hav a heart 2 heart talk with ur mom...Guess she's feeling jus as down as u...

All dad n mom wan 2 protect their little babies no matter how old they r...
Perhaps she felt tat ur htb shld do more 2 convince ur pil on e ping li...

Let me noe if there is any specific item u wish 2 pray 4...
I too had a less than desired meet e parents session so i understand wat u going thru...even though e issue is resolved, i think itz better 2 treat my mil w cordial respect...wait n see wat happens next. No matter wat, our moms r still dearest 2 us...Few pils can love their dil/sil (daughter/son in law) like their children...

Cheer up gal! (",)

antakusuma

hello psh,

no la not over pingli. My mom is upset tht his parents didn't initiate a meeting at all, even 2 weeks before the ROM! So she is feeling insecure about his family, make big fuss. I don't really blame her, but i think just her execution tht usually masks the intention. If u know what i mean.
My PIL are very nice people, very kantang and don't know anything about tradition. So thts why so much misunderstanding.

Anyway, nutshell of the story... I am flying back to JKT tomorrow with my PILs just to meet my mom. PSH pls pray that the meeting is smooth and both parents like each other, so i can sooon soooon ROM on Feb 18. if not i have to delay and i don't think i will be a may bride anymore. boo hoo.

BTW, usually do the bride attend the ti qin?

bunnyhop

oic...
Oh dear, it muz b tough 4 u...
K will pray 4 open hearts when parents meet...
Mayb u can ask ur htb 2 gently remind ur pils...sometimes it's not intentional...4 parents who r traditional, they wld like 2 squeeze in qite a lot of stuff before rom/solemnization, hence i understand her cause for worry...
Guess as long as u n htb do e good middle pple...things will work out fine...try not 2 let ur htb misunderstand abt his future mil (ur mom)itz sure a lot of negotiation going under e table...

Cheer up gal! Trust Him to handle all ur fears...

Oohh i signed up my VG today w Fotowerke...less than 1k. One thing down! Their pdn qite good!
Now e caterer...

witch

My wedding is finally over....ahahhah...the day passed by so quickly...everything felt so sureal.

Will try to share my pictures once I get hold of them

We are also happy and thankful to all our guests for their generosity...we not just break even but also made a tidy "profit"...enough to pay for our bridal package, AD photography and even honeymoon.

We intend to treat our xiong dis again for their great help. My jie meis returned to HK already...really miss them.

Just out of curiousity, did anyone cried on your AD? I did :p When I saw all my good friends at the cocktail reception, I was both touched and happy that I couldn't help but shed tears...hehee...very embarassing....

~sblbee~

sue,
lucky u....i duno wat my mum wants....had wanted to get cake vouchers but to deliver all d way in person w/o any cakes is abit strange....mayb can get cakes frm bengawan solo or chocz, if not den can get cake vouchers frm bengawan solo :p

cacky,
actually feel like doing d same thing as wat ur mum suggested but smhow since it's a tradition for my families to deliver d cake n invitation card in person so she might want to do d same too

tinkybell,
poor thing...u r still coughing? must take care of urself ok? dun drink cough mixture like water hor...d way i see u drink i oso scare :p
btw heard frm my mum dat pig trotters r rather limited in stock, wonder wat to get in replacement cos roast pig is so ex liao :p

koyoyo,
think u n i suffer d same fate, have to deliver d cakes but hor, i think i'll split up d job to make it easier, i'll deliver wif my mum for my relatives using my bro's car, den he can make full use of d time to do other things, w/o my fh, i think d car can accomodate more boxes of cakes :p

~sblbee~

nec,
according to my EL instructions for d kose pore refining mask...it says "apply a thick, even coat on clean skin, avoiding d hairline, eye n lip area on clean skin; after 20 min or when completely dry, peel off gently frm d outside; follow wif a toner n use once to twice a week"...usage notes: "do not use if d skin is irritated due sunburn; be careful so dat d mask does not drip when applying. if d pdt gets on clohing, immediately rinse off wif lukewarm water; close cap tightly after use n pls discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear"
hope tis helps n enjoy ur facial regime~! :p

jukel

Hi S'rene

Feeling the same way as you too! muz grab as many ang pows as possible this yr..haha!

can i find out from you ladies if you do any prep before PS? eg facial, spas? I'm gng for my studio shoot in mid-Mar. Will be difficult for me esp when I'm bespectacled and have to find myself contact lens..hope I won't look cross-eyed and trying too hard to smile :p

skyea

Hi thias,
Thanks for your advice! I bought mine from Tangs yesterday.

Hi shybride,
My gowns have paddings as well, but my BS advised me to buy silicon bra for protection, in case i accidentally expose myself.

foodietravel

dear xlb,

didn't know that Male was for Maldives! Very glad to hear it.. Can seriously consider going there.
my MTP session was last year.. my parents had the same feeling as your mom .. worry that my future MIL would hv certain traditions she might want for wedding.. in the end, it was a simple, lighthearted dinner and we invited her over for CNY to talk abt the wedding instead.. wouldve bn too stressful to 'ti qin' on the first MTP session.

but my fiance (yah, he proposed ystrday) and i had already checked in adv with both sides what we want for GDL and AD.

don't worry, even though i not of same faith as u, i did attend convent school. GOD plans everything in His own time.. just have Faith in Him! You shd ROM on 18th. If not, then see it simply that God has other plans for u.

the bride can attend ti qin.. actually, IMO, it's better because no misunderstandings (but make sure that there's a third party -- not you, your HTB, your parent/s or his parents -- at my 1st MTP seesion, the 'neutral' was my younger brother!!)

but bride cannot see the exchange during GDL hor. i'm supposed to hide in my room when HTB comes with betrothal gifts... cannot see him that day!

hope that helps

cyc

Tinkybell, after u try robitussan, let me know if it helps yah? I've been taking the cough mixture I got from pharmacy for 2 days now.. not that helpful. Still coughing as well.. now my FH caught my cough too. Feel bad..

have u girls all book videographer for AD? any recommendations? I went Avenue 8 - Bugs Media to see yesterday.. $1700 for two hours of raw footage and an express (less than 10mins) video.. think it's quite ex. Anyone not having any videography?

witch

I would like to share my morning highlights photo montage. It's in a DVD format. Anyone has idea how to upload to multiply or youtube? I dunno which file/format to upload. Sorry for this dumb question :p

simplyserene

Hi Stef, R&J - thanks for your kind comments
Someone else left a message too but sorry ah... cos our Mutiply IDs are different fr here, so I couldn't recall... Outdoor PS will be in March. I'll need to go select gowns again so hope to be able to see the indoor pics then.

Hi piyo1818... I added you...

Hi jukel, I'm not going for facials cos I've eczema, but I just go for my usual spa (massage and scrub). I signed up a package with Spa Sauvignon about a year or so ago, so I'm utilizing it. I think spa is very necessary cos it helps you to relax. And if you're gonna show some skin, scrubs are definitely a must.

I had a trial make-up session with a freelance MUA earlier today. We hit it off quite well and I'm happy with the result (and no allergic reactions), so I think I'm gonna engage her for AD make-up. Another item off the list

flora_bliss

Thanks to all the gals. I'm feeling much better emotionally liao. Appreciate all the encouragement and support tat my family, FH and you gals gave.

Ryu, you PM me? I juz check, nothing leh. You mind to send an email to [email protected]?

nec, for the black mask, juz following Meiling's instruction. But do take note tat it may take longer than 20mins to dry up, esp when you apply a thicker layer. In addition, if you have a dry skin, it's better to cut down on the usage coz it can be a little drying on the skin. It'll be good if you can apply some hydrating product after using the mask, to lock in the moisture.

providencia

Morning, here's our weekly update:

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>The Crème Photography</TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (TT)</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

mary_poppins

Thanks providencia for updating. For my PGs, there will be two. First is Thomas Tan, another will be from SVPS, whom will be decided by SVPS. Maybe you can help me reflect next sunday? Sorry to trouble you.

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo/Polarwhite/Meiling, i guess i am not any different from u girls... my parents say it's a must for us (hubby &amp; i) to send personally with the invitation card..

Sue, u girls r real lucky as what Koyoyo have quoted....

Meiling, as for subsitute for pig trotters/roast pig, i really have no idea what to replace yet, shall check around n let u know... for one of the girls who i know in my BS, she get her trotters from M'sia. so if u cross the crossway frequently, this might help solve ur problem...

Cyc, i was busy painting my doors yesterday so din manage to get the cough mixture that Koyoyo recommended, will get it this afternoon... let u know once i try...

i have run out of mixture nw n is coughing rather badly, nothing to smoothe my throat... sad

antakusuma

thanks PSH thanks M.

Ur prayers are working. My mom has softened up. Hope she'll put the unhappiness behind her. And thanks so much for your tips.

i didn't know bride cannot be there for GDL. Cos my GDl is 18 Feb, before the ROM. The fortune teller never say cannot for me le. Are u hokkien? Anyway i dowan to suggest to my mom also, later change again i'll faint.

PSH, i wanted to engage fotowerke also, but then full! so disappointed. I shd be hiring Don Lim from forest productions, also below 1K