(2008) Brides of year 2008

Ayukie,
Nvm u can get lady friends to accompany u shop instead.

I also can accompany u shopping. I'll be quite free at late feb to march period. Haha all my guy friends are ok to accompany me shopping, except my own BF! He always disappear somehow within 5 min (aka. Ninja)

waxie24

do window shopping lor.. walking burns calories too.. the best motivation...

another method is to eat healthier food lor.. get soupy stuff, then avoid oily, fried stuff..

ahnetsan

haha i also thk shopping the best way to lose weight haha...walk here walk there walk until legs tired. but now i shop abt 2 hours den i cannot tahan liao, my legs tired le

raragal

waxie> Oh okie.. the first time i took that 4 years back.. i lost 14kg.. from 79 to 65kg... and then i maintained at 60kg for a long while... months.. before i started binging again.. haha.. mouth is bery bad.. cant resist good food!

nervousbride, you;ve got mail!

hkbride

Hi, everybody, I'm from Hong Kong and getting married on 25th. Since my hubby is crazily busy & i only spend a week per month in Spore, could anybody can tell me where to find a good photographer and live mucial band??

Wai

kjustina81

Seems like June 08 has been cited as a popular month to get married in ... Best is quickly book the impt stuff like banquet location, AD photographer & Videogrpaher, bridal car rental too ...

princess_sue

hey mal... pretty lady! so slim !!! so envious tooo....
must show us on 1 feb ah.

hey mei, the book is by sophie kinsella something like that. Its a great book hahaha...

hey koyoyo... tmr no more miss liao.. tmr is MRS LAW liao.. hehe congrats!! must show us your pics also ah.

hi lex, welcome to our thread.. hehe:p

me too having solemisation during the banquet itself
save money hehehe

~sblbee~

hi lex,
i'll update ur AD date in d table, i'll b doing my solemnisation on my AD juz b4 my banquet

it was too much trouble organising on 2 different days n i encountered some logistics prob so i decided to do it on d same day :p

sue,
thanks!!! will try to chk d book out when im free, guz nowadays seldom have d time to really sit down n do some serious reading :p

mal,
dun bluff....u r super duper slim in ur ROM pics lor, wait i see u on 1 feb den i sure faint one, cos im double or triple ur size, make me feel like a giant

antakusuma

Wai Wai, welcome...
Go to http://www.wpn.sg/ to search for good photographers. they all have a site... I engaged the one with initials G.M.

Live Music band, refer to our threads above. But u can try this band called A Little Dream, they very popular.

uksportgal

can I see pic too? pls pm me the link? hee hee

very busy with work today... finally can rest... everyone getting excited... imagine in 9mths time...we are all married! hahaha only 3 Quarter away JIA YOU!!!! got to start keep fit liao hahahahah else I can't wear my gown hahahah

samanthaquekys

mal!
you looked really slim n pretty on your ROM day!

and koyoyo, thanks for informing me abt the flyer. the photographer that i talked to also mentioned abt the limited photo angle... when is your xiaogu's rom? don't know if i can wait till may to decide.

and i haven't even decide on my PG n VG.. time running out. and scared dun confirm soon, the good ones all taken up...

uk, you mention abt DIY flower pen. can tell us more?

samanthaquekys

ladies,
i need some advice again.

next monday i'm gg for my first fitting! don't know how my wedding gown will look on me... so excited and nervous!

anyway, when you ladies MTM your WG n EG, your designer help you decide what looks nice on you or you tell them what you like?

coz when i designed my WG, i showed him some designs that i kinda fancy. but he say too plain. then he said he already have an idea on how he want me to look. is that what happened to you ladies too??

and colour for EG?? i can't quite think of what colour is nice. =)

and hearing abt you ladies talk abt love n co, i must pop by with my fh soon too! we laid our eyes on a pair at soo kee. abt 2k+. still looking ard.

tinkybell

Hi Girls, so mani things have been going on here... what a hard time for me to follow up... wasn't feeling too well so was like lagging...

Mal, u look great on ur ROM, congrats to u once again...

Mrs Kel, i am so excited for u on ur fitting... remember to take pics and share with us here ok...

bte, my wedding band is from Soo Kee too and cos abt $2300+. if u r not in a rush to get ur ring, perhaps u wanna wait for the V.Day sale, usually will be cheaper if u get it from the sale.

Koyoyo, congrats on ur Soleminzation and your change of status from MS. to MRS..

Lex, welcome to the Oct 2008 thread.. happy preparation...

Sue, hope u are well now...

Meiling, ur constant update have give us up to date info... thanks alot...

uksportgal

Mrs Kel....
hmmm design wants how u look?? hmmm your MTM Gown is going keep?? or they will keep?? hope your designer is not just doing their OWN design... so after your wedding your gown will become OTR for them ma... u know what I mean..

Any why he want you to look?? MTM is exactly for you to design and for you to have a gown that you want it to be.. else might as well take OTR and cut cost? right? Can't help saying that actually BS also use MTM to tell ppl pay more ... then of coz you enjoy 1st hand new gown and of coz you can have your own design... then they have a 2nd hand new gown design at their BS... is win win for both party... so if you already have your own design.. you can always insist ya.. if he say is plain he should add on things to make your gown nicer! that's what design should show their professional skill moment wor... (by the way if you like dun need to care about he say plain or not.. coz is u after all who going to wear ma)

hmmm just my thoughts...

EG Ar... hee hee my EG is red.. hee hee and is nice.. but is common color la huh... some ppl get GOLD.... some ppl get green... purple also nice.. darker color nicer :p BLACK also nice ar.. but your parents ok? hahahha Actually most impt is which color you like and suit u...

Don't worry.. you go to the BS that day and try diff color and u will be able to see one

lexilicious

Mrs Kel...
Where are you MTM-ing your gown from? I'm getting mine from Ted COllection but I haven't even decided on design, much less fitting!

Mal...
Oh you ROM-ed recently! Can I see pictures? :D Ugh.. slimming down doesn't seem like something I'm going to be able to do on time -.-

uksportgal...
those are reallyt pretty - are they for sale or something?

uksportgal

Hi lex, hmmmm sth I found online... was thinking to DIY myself .... THINK only.. hahahahha and ya.. is for sale.. if you want then I can get quotation and see if can bring some stock over from HK to sell u :p

Trying to start some small business :p

plasterbride

hi Jie&Pin7582 (jiepin7582) , if you have any marriage programmes, can you share with me? i would like to attend with my FH too..my email [email protected]

Hi Karen
I was in the same boat as you too...in-law ask , my FH pass message, I pass message, my mother/dad say anything. ting-dong here and there until I am going mad. in the end, my FH and I decide not to go to & fro. let them discuss during the meet-the-parents session (maybe CNY period, that is an opportunity)

Hi Jac, Valerie,
thanks for the reply & advices. erm...think I shall see in May how long is my hair to decide whether to shoot in July or Sep ....
but got a point, think July will give BS more time to do up the album etc, that's why ba, my coordinator keep telling me alot of brides getting married in Dec...( i thought due to recent property boom, might be lesser couples getting married due to housing hehe)

but seems like July is an ideal month to shoot...since weather report say it is the driest month (but global warming lei, our climate is going crazy)

btw, any idea if Aug is not supposed to shoot because it is lunar 7th month ??? any BS advise this? I know golden horse told me this before, but my BD digio never say anything lei.

btw, florist are usually arranged by BS right ? we cannot choose right ? *clueless*

luxelass

I must be really lucky, I got my place almost 2 years ago and now we're renting out.. so most likely just do some touch-ups since we renovated it before renting it out, before we move in after wedding. Otherwise, it's going to be super-duper stressful managing reno/contractors and wedding plans.

Karen> Share with you my experience. Even before I started anything, we had the meet-the-parents session first. So they talked, confirmed on the date, and how they want the wedding to be. Traditional, semi, modern, whatever. My FMIL is more traditional, but she listens to her darling son, so she's agreeable to lighten things up abit. However, she's stated not to allow those born in year pigs/tigers around during the AD, so now I am thinking of persuading her to do away with it, cos otherwise, my aunties can't come for tea ceremony, and my brother can't open the door for me.

To save the trouble, invite both sets of parents to the restaurant, and for them to talk.

As for your bridal shopping, better start early for that perfect wedding gown.

Actually, I'd like to attend marriage programs. But my FH is damn old fashion. He said in the olden days there wasn't such programs and yet marriages were stable. (?!)

Plasterbride> As for the PS, makes sense to be a little earlier, now that you gals mentioned about tidying up the pictures, etc. And Aug is a Ghost Month, I think better don't take pictures during that period... Just to make sure not to capture the wrong things. I can be quite superstitious...

And lastly for the flowers, BS usually arrange the basic flower stuff. Unless you want more elaborated one, then you have to pay extra. Or you can opt for gowns only and not any package. I suppose BS are quite flexible these days.

If you want, you can email [email protected] for quotation. She's been referred by a friend. Quite reasonable pricing.

And for bridal accessories, check out level 2 Centrepoint's Ki-Noki. It's situated very near to the stretch of shops were Women's Secret is.

Oops. I talked too much.

btb_jul08

Hi to all,

I've been busy didnt surf web for awhile.

Just confirmed my AD Photographer (Edmund Leong) and Videographer.

Taking my time with the MUA.

Florist is Chako De Flores.

Dont think I can meetup anytime soon. Busy at work and preparing for CNY. Sorry.

Hi JJ,

I know that there's a florist inside ROM center. They have something simple for about S$30.

There's florist at International Building at Tanjong Pagar.

You may get cheaper bouquet from larger florist like FarEastFlora/June Florist.

The florist that I'm using is at Orchard. Budget depends on what flower I uses.

Perhaps you can DIY. Get your favourite flowers the day by the stalks and tie they together with ribbons.

I'm thinking of having afew (long) stalks of Callar lily tied with silky ribbons. As my florist is doing up the wedding car so leaving it for her to arrange my bouquet.

Hope I've helped.

happinessbliss

Hi Green,

I am moving to my husband house but staying with MIL. So erm... not really my own house to begn with la... But at least I dun have to worry abt housing....

I also bottom heavy... I on a S or M size, but bottom L size... haiz....

I am suppose to choose my gowns this Sat, but have to go for business trip this Thurs and will only be back next Fri... So disappointed.... so frustrated that my boss always inform me last min... this is the 2nd time i change date with BS already... They are asking how come I always delay to go choose gowns....

happi_bride

im a sep bride too. hv selected my PG and hotel. whats next? how early need to go for PS and fitting? a bit lost..

for the AD, who are people we need to assist us? like reception is usually how many pple? 2 from each side? then we need how many ushers? mine is only 16 tables. hmm..one coordinator? 2 MCs? and who else?

raragal

Hey we did share..

I got mine from D'Meyson..

fanny> Wah.. nice to have selected ur PG and hotel..
Have you gotten a BS?
Latest to go for PS is abt June.. need about 2-3 months for editing of layout and to slowly choose. and for those who wanna use PS pic for invites, can take earlier so that can use the pics!

For fitting.. at least 2 months before your PS, so that if u wanna do MTM, you have time to do it.. else... a month before should be sufficient to go for fitting..

Reception is really up to you... 3-4 ladies should be enough.. get it from ur jiemeis.. and depends on how many tables u are having..the role of receptionists are to give them their table nos., take attendance and accept APs..

16 tables, 2 receptionist should be fine la..

Ushers... 4 would be more than enough loh..

1 coord is good...
2 Emcees is for one mandarin, one english..

Hahaha...actually i've not planned till there.... though u all say my planner is detailed... i guess its more of the money part... these kindda details...are quite normal to me.. so i think i will think of it nearer the date... coz can always use from the xiongdis and jiemeis...since I"m having 12 each anyway.. Hehehe.. :p

koyoyo

haha it midnite cant slp had a petty misunderstandg w my htb hoho. anyway Meiling do curb ur spending esp on wedding stuff cos weddin stuff cant be reused.
Kel aka sam.. hope you have better idea on flyer ROM. My XG is holding hers in late mar.

Mal .. of cse i am quick when it come to seeing pretty gers foto .. U are SLIM tt y u look slim so dont be modest..
lex w... welcome to this thread.. do let Meiln know ur wedding details so she can update it and from her table u will get to know wat hotel still available on what days of oct...
time 1.12 am : got to slp .. not excited down w headache.. hope thing turn out well..
show u the foto soon my mani turn out to be not wat i expect.. pedi is great haha...tell u gers more on my mani next time...

Fanny,
Hehe I haven't planned the exact helper list, prob do it in June. Rach has given good guideline abt PS and fitting. 12 each! Me n BF sides total only 5 ppl.

Waxie,
I dun like shopping, so what I do is go to a shopping centre with the most no. of jewellery shops. I got my band from Lee Hwa and bf got his from Fu Heng.

Happiness,
Pros of staying with in-laws is the availability of babysitter and home-cooked food.

There's no way I can squeeze into S top. Usually wear M-L top. Try to do more walking, I find it tones lower body.

~sblbee~

mrs kel,
i guz for mtm, it's more of wat u like n den ur designer will advise u if it suits u n infuse his/her ideas to make ur gown a beautiful one, though they r professionals but since d gowns r made for us, we wld prefer to have our own element n say in d designing, if not, it wld b juz another pc of gown in d BS designed by him :p
as for colour of EG, do try on different colours to see wat colour suits u, there's many factors to consider e.g colour of d skin tone, d ballrm setting, etc....dun worry, mayb ur designer will advise u on dat

yah u better look ard more 1st b4 u decide else later ended up like me, whereby it's too late to regret now :p

uksportgal,
how much r u selling d pen set? it looks cute n it can go well wif my hello kitty guest book :p

tinkybell,
*hug hug* finally c u in action, u must b busy....really hope to meet up wif u soon...no prob, it's always my pleasure to update as i can know more abt each n every one of u....
u look grt on ur ROM day too....now we have to lose some weight like mal n look gd on our AD :p

koyoyo,
happy ROM to u, mrs law!!! hmm, dun worry abt d probs dat u mentioned to me, im sure everything will b resolved smhow, juz relax n b a stress-free bride
hope everything's ok wif u n ur htb now

thanks for ur advice!!! i'll try to curb my spending *i promise*...after meeting up wif my frens yest, i realised dat they really led a much sought-after lifestyle, so envy....they r earning so much more than me, im really lagging behind them

~sblbee~

here's d latest update:-
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette </TD><TD>Reflection Sg </TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD></TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke </TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lexilicious

Morning all :D

Jeslyn - You're doing your ROM during the banquet too? I've been thinking about the procedure!

Usually the MC will announce "welcome Mr and Mrs etc" then walk in together but then, in this case won't be ma, cuz haven't offically married... plus I want my dad to walk in with me... now big headache trying to sort out sequence wor~

uksportgal - lemme think about that ba... cutesy things not very me somehow... I think I cannot pull off cute le...

princess_sue

Hi Uk,

i like the hello kitty ones.. how much are they?

hi mei,

no prob when you pass by bookshop then have a look. i can show you on 1 feb if you wan hahaha.. city link has MPH

hi koyoyo, ( MRS LAW)

dun worry, everything will be fine i m sure.. and you will be a pretty bride too i am sure.

Hi tinky,

hope you feel better already...and you look great in the wedding gowns.. esp 4 . and the yellow one. but of coz, try more first before coming to a decision since it is once a lifetime..

Hi mrs kel,

the designer has a look for you? its your wedding right? you have the right to choose what you really like.. but of coz they are there to offer their professional advise.. but they cannot force you to take something you dun like. what uk said is right, if you do not get to keep the gown, they wan it to their liking coz it will be their future OTR for others. But if you do get to keep the gown, they will prob wan to make it simpler to keep their cost down.

dont be fooled by these. Choose what you like from mags... and try on their OTR.. maybe you will find some OTR that youl like and can MTM others.. like EG and .. sometimes MTM will not turn out to be what you really like.. that is my only fear. neverthess, try more to give yourself more choices..

lexilicious

Polarwhite..

Hey babe I noticed you're using 1 Eye CLick as photographer too. (sorry Meiling - forgot to mention that too
) Which package did you take with them? I signed up with themf or a 12 hour one but now i'm worried that maybe it's not enough time... seeing thaat from morning to night is more than 12 hours le.

uksportgal

morning
See I know I am right about posting Hello kitty hahahahaha Give me some time I go get the price of it and let your know

Lex: Easy - you can ask the MC say.. Ladies and gentleman, Let's welcome the prefect part/ couple.... OR since your dad walk you down.. MC can also say the Beautiful bride
hahaha That time my ROM, also have a little match in with my dad.. we use music to Q.

About the pen.. got the flower one ma you like more posh thing?? Let me see see look look

ARGH I still haven't fix my VG!! The last package thing of the wedding I guess...

waxie24

i must quickly go book my fitting appt in feb.. else too late..

i havent confirm my jiemeis, cos they also can't confirm now.. maybe i'll have 4-5 each side..
my table arrangement idea is: categorizing my tables into colours, like my relatives area is blue, they jus sit where ever they like, as long is blue table..if they wanna pull a chair to join another table, then go ahead.. anyway its buffet ma.. my reception shld be 1 rep from each grp..jus let them know which colour.. i dun need usher and Emcees.. 1 co-ordinator for the band, and other misc. stuffs...

i will be doing my PG shoot before 7th mth..i'm not in a hurry to take photos.. jus need the edited photos before the dinner cos i will not be displaying my album, instead i'm using lcd screen to display.. i learn some multimedia skills in poly.. finally can put to use.. do up a simple montage

lexilicious

uksportgal

i want nice pens! aiyo.. hedache.. dunno where to find.. you source la... since you got so many lobang!! hahhaha

VG I also haven't get, you know any good one or not??

jule

JJ, the florist (Future Florist) at International Plaza charges quite reasonable. You can enquire the pricing before doing a booking.

polarwhite80

Hi Lex,

Welcome to Oct 08 bride thread.... i signed up the $1230 package.... mine will start ard 7am n will end ard 7pm cos i having high tea.... so 12hrs is enough for me....

malchan

wow.. how come you gals are always talking so fast... I can hardly catch up..

So fast and you gals are already selecting ya gown?? Mine is in April... so I'm gonna feast and start my diet plans after CNY... hahah

welcome lex! I've not uploaded all my pix coz I havent got the pix from my PG. These are pix taken by my frens... my pix are on my facebook: marilyn chan-pek

uksportgal

Lex, Oh u din get one eye click VG? I thought they have?

Here are some not bad one... Paparazzi, Brillant pic, Vocare Media, Hilo production... got few more forget the name.. then coffee and Tea? they kinda hot now coz of their cartoon annimation lor..

Slightly lower budget and not bad one u can try Big Day studio...

I haven't got time to go view their work... maybe after CNY ba...

By the way about the hour coverage hor... our AD inbetween there is break time.. those time shoudln't be couting one.... 12 hr is enuff for most wedding.. unless yours is super long long one lor... infact most package give 10hr and is enuff liao... and seriously Plus minus abit of the hr.. the PG/VG also don't count one la.. hee hee be friendly to them hahahhaa :p

Pen let me find find ba... or do you have anything in mind then I try to serach...

Ladies, I found some nice angbao the other day... but the supplier seems to be inactive.. so maybe wait wait ya... or when I am back in HK I see what I can get :p

lexilicious

Polarwhite
Yah initially I signed that up cuz I thought only ROM, didn't expect going to do ROM and dinner all in like one day.. So the photographer how to count I also don't know -.- unless maybe we don't start so early la.. I mean.. only got that many cups of tea to drink anyway :D

Hi Mal,
congrats on your new status
What's your diet plans going to be in April? I'm going to gym now but my personal trainer say he never see anyone whose fats as stubborn as mine - refuse to shed the pounds no matter how hard he works me.. I die la... goig to be chubby bride >.<

lexilicious

uksportgal

thanks for the recommendation - I'll look for VG maybe after I settle this banquet thing - now see-sawing between Orchard Hotel and Regent, initially wanted Shangri-la but they're full, Intercon also full, and Oriental got serious attitude problem

If you going to view their work then you call me along also la! Then we can see see and compare

Maybe I'll call One Eye Click later ands click with them whether they think the number of hours enough or not... if not then we work it out again lor.. Plus anyway we also have 2 amateur photographer friends who can help out - so maybe shouldn't be a problem la..

Pens... maybe something crystal ba. The cute thing cannnot make it for my image .. I don't have "hello kitty" face

uksportgal

lex, oh all full? you din try four season/conrad/Riz? They are very nice too...

Regent nice?

Actually Raffles Town Club also seems not bad.. OCC also nice ar..

hee hee Hello Kitty pen also very unique ar... you can't find it anywhere... and is super nice to be able to include things that you like into your own wedding (personalise) hee hee ok I see see if got Crystal type...:p

lexilicious

sue
LoL.. I'm not even sure what perks to ask for.. the coordinator seems to have covered everything..

Beer is free flow, corkage waivered for wines and hard liquor, 30% carpark coupons, 70% invites + printing, 2 nights stay... what else can try and get from them one? -.-

Hmm then why did you pick Conrad in the end? Anything I should know about? ^^

lexilicious

Haha, sorry I type so fast - I'ma forum trol la.. cuz computer geek

Four Seaons is lovely, I like the place but they can only accomdate 32 tables max, and we are estimating we have 35 tables and -maybe- more depending on my parents. SO bo pian..

Ritz kinda out of budget.. and my parents say they don't like the food there - overpriced and serving small.. so that one got axed too...

Hmm Raffles Town Club ah? I don't mind taking a look but I'm worried people see "oh.. country club only " then give less for angbao.

The BF very man man only.. I think if he sees Hello Kitty pen he might not want to use.

Mal..
BTW I saw your pictures liao!! OMG you look amazing! You don't need to diet...... so slim le... *jealous*