(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

all of u r moving so fast dat i can hardly catch up....hehe....guz all of us r rushing towards d finishing line cos we have so many things pending our attention :p

lex,
sure, no prob, will update ur PG for u :p

sue,
sure no prob, d book's not in a hurry cos im busy wif other things on hand, perhaps no time to read now :p

mal,
at least u r allowed to feast cos u have lost weight but i dun think i have dat allowance cos im alrdy so round....eat more = more weight to lsoe so i can afford dat :p

malchan

hi lex..
You might wan to try Hoki (91864106)for VG. I engaged him. Make an appointment with him and tell him that Marilyn recommend (if he still remembers me). I personally don like coffee & tea coz their works are rather amateur for the fees they are charging.
I skip dinner totally for my diet plan... I will have very heavy breakfast, skip lunch, munch some food at 3+ or 4, skip dinner, take a cup or cereal if I'm hungry in the night.

mei: you're not round la.. aiyo...

wendily

JOJO & Cabbage Princess...

YEAH! I can play MJ already... LOL!

I never go for honeymoon leh.. any terrible terrible thing.. someone actually bao 5cents in the AP!!! Dunno which idiot make such a prank!

waxie24

i might be using either macromedia flash or google picasa..

will use Flash if i have the çµæ„Ÿ and time.. cos i can have full control of the animation..

princess_sue

hi lex,

oh i picked conrad coz they are giving me their ballroom. whereas regent is giving me their function roomn which i dun really like ( i dun meet their min for ballroom )

i am going for luncehon instead of dinner that is why.

Try asking for more perks like early check in late checkout. ?

leejeslyn

hi uksportgal, do you hv a sample of the MC script which can share wif us on the ROM soleminsation part b4 the start of the banquet dinner?

uksportgal

hee hee ROM din use script :p My BIL just help us to say few things that's all...
very easy

If I come about good script maybe I send your ya
Currently dun have

raragal

green> huh? how come 5? SHouldnt it be the same number? Like 2 each or 4 each? how come u have 5 de? Find one more make it 6 loh..

I walk alot loh... just make all my muscles toned and stiff...once ur muscles are toned..those can't be lose away..coz fats doesnt become muscles...they are 2 different components in the body totally... so once muscles are trained up... if they failed to be trained consistently, the become loose muscles...no way to get rid of it... so its to loose the fats first... and start toning..

waxie> Wah.cool eh? scared people dirty ur album huh? I'll still be displaying.and also looping the PS montage during 'when nothing is going on on stage'..so after my animation, montage and all that...all the free time will be playing my PS montage.. hehe...gotten my PG to do it for me... ehhee..

Lois> Kaoz! Thats $5000 for a 26 pax solemnization.. mm..its cool la...guess those people in future will be using there liaoz loh.. hhahaa.. I can only wait for maybe 2009 Valentine Day to be up...wahhahaha...

lois

hi rach, Flyer will be opening soon. wonder if its a good place for outdoor PS.

they have V-day package too. was it 299 or 399 that i read about.

waxie> so creative of you. mebber can do it on freelance basis.

raragal

Lois> MMmm.... whats ard the Flyer?? I think T3 will be a nice place to take photos..anyone seen the link?? lemme go copy from my BS thread...
Nice lo h!
The couple #2 won was taken from my BS's PG! Heee...

http://www.changiairport.com/t3/wedding/

I wanna go Sentosa, then maybe Airport..and one more those forest forest kind of places..and if i can choose another location..then esplanade!

So can go to One Fullerton as well!

lexilicious

Hmm I don't know if anyone else has this problem,
There's no issue if I wear the WG in the morning during gatecrashing, then wear it again at night for march-in right? I only have 3 dresses cuz they're all tailored :p

Sue
Wow you're doing lunch - my folks weren't too receptive.

uksportgal

lex, no issue one ar... me also buy gowns and Kua... will wear morning and nite too. Even you go rent from BS also the same ar..

hee hee Conrad lunch is famous le.. alot of ppl go there for lunch wedding... is v nice
hmm come to find that alot of ppl go for lunch nowadays new trend new trend ... yar lor too bad parents will want dinner one... else I will do a buffet style so fun

waxie24

rach> scare ppl dirty, not everyone will help u take care of the album.. if the album have dog-ear.. my heart will ache.. and also hor.. i hate ppl pointing on my face in the photo..

lois> cannot do freelance la.. me not that professional yet..

ayukie> actually there are a lot of free software to do up a montage, find one that u find it easier to use.. if u have ibook, maybe can do better, cos most PG use iBook to do slideshow.. dun need to sian.

~sblbee~

lex,
there's no prob wif wearing d same gown in d morning as well as d 1st march-in cos dat's wat all brides do....i love ted collection *envy envy* but booked my BS too early so will b looking forward to viewing ur gowns, how much does they cost?

mal,
envy u leh....u r so determined when u come to dieting, i went to have dinner wif my jc frens yest n we had a big feast at sun n moon jap restaurant at wheelock *sigh....put on more weight liao*

guz wat....koyoyo is getting ready for her ROM in d afternn....so excited for her....in abt a hr's time, she'll b officially mrs law!!!

lexilicious

meiling:
er, ted collection charged me $2700 for 3 gowns but I booked them like a year in advance of the dates.. if rush I think pay more. I wanted to sign with BS initially but walked into all - my HTB shake his head when they try to squeeze me into the gown and cannot fit... he say ugly... better custom-make LoL

Meh Conrad taken for the date I want le - sianz. I hear the ballroom is very very pretty but bo pian

Mal..
I don't know if I got your willpower... even if to look like the prettiest bride :D I think I just stick to being stuffed inside my gown la..

hahah sp exciting, someone else going to have change of status.. I also want! but so many things all haven't do...

muddpie

hi wendily, i oso din go honeymoon...mayb few mths dwn the road then can start to plan...
u can tally against ur namelist then u noe who tat idiot liao lor...

i oso encounter terrible things too...my hb said when he return the white beetle, tat as*ho*e owner ram over the car flowers...hai...long story...if have chance to meetup then talk abt it..

ladies, mus keep in touch ya...probably we can arrange a coffee session after cny when everyone is back from honeymoon =)

~sblbee~

lex,
can help me chk wif them how much does it cost to mtm a cheongsum/tea dress frm them? :p i think their cheongsum/tea dress looks grt...but 1st, i must aim to lose some weight :p i wanted to drop by but im so scared cos i'll b tempted to make more :p i like d head pcs they make for d brides too

lexilicious

meiling

this is their phone no: 6227 9577.
I think if you want to make hor.. best to order now... cuz the later you order, the more they charge cuz rush job...

huh.. I have like 5-8kg to lose but I dont care la.. if cannot fit I guess alter only lor.. no choice... since MTM anyway...

Hahah if you want to drop by, maybe you let me know.. I can pick you up and we go see together, leave your atm card/credit card and husband at home then you cannot make decision without thinking first :D

~sblbee~

lex,
i think i wana lose 3-kg off, dun dare to think of more cos i know i cant tahan n nv in my life, i was so light so dare not dream abt being a super slim bride, juz hope dat there r no major bulges ard my tummy, bye-bye arms, thunder thighs n big butt can liao :p
when will u b going to ted collection? i've long heard of their marvellous service so im scared i'll b tempted n won over....hehe, if they see me, they sure shake their head cos im beyond redemption :p

lexilicious

meiling:

aiya say until u like.. oversized... you haven't see me.. that's why i cannot take from BS but you still can le... all the dress i tried in normal BS can't squeeze me in -.-

I will be going down after CNY i think cuz they ask me to come back down then. mebbe you call em first ba, if you think reasonable then ok.

anyway if you're a bigsized bride also no problem, i've seen their photos of their brides who are bigger sized, all also very nice - it's all customized anyway... somehow they will make it fit :D

lois

rach> thot of T3 too. some of the spots very nice. but no sentosa or street scenes on shenton way for me :p i have thot of a few outdoor locations liao. hope my PG will not complain. :p

actually i do prefer outdoor then studio lor.

waxie> can de la...in time to come if u have more practise.

raragal

waxie> hahah.. understand.. but bo bian leh.. spend so much..dun wan let people see..
wont be dog eared la.. ur quality so lan meh???

Lois Mmm..so where are ur location? share share leh..!

amari02

Hi gals, just wondering if any of you use fresh flowers on your hairdo on AD? My MUA suggested Freesia (beige), it is quite nice actually but my mom ask why put white flower on hair?! She said old folks might be 'ban tang'.

lois

i thot of punggol beach, the Flyer should be ready long ago by the time of my PS. Old barber shops or shophouses? mebbe some of the locations which my PG goes to. yet to discuss with PG. also a location near One Rochester. there's also 1 spot in MacRitchie Reservoir which I like.

definitely no botanical gdn. or railways. and lalangs are a BIG NONO. LOL

i guess a lot have to be discussed with the PG. i will have 40 images in the album, hope i dun need to do top ups. i'm doing the wedding in the ala carte manner so do not wish to exceed budget.

sockie

Hi Sleepygal,

Sorry for MIA for so long, as been quite busy in work, now eating snake now to reply.

My PS is fixed on 6 May 08, will be using Eagle as PG and Candy as MUA. How about u?

I will be going for gown selection next month, now trying to exercise more to reduce fats. I bought bridal magazines and borrow some from libraries for MTM idea. Not sure going to MTM gown like u, as worried that if turn out not nice, i still have to wear the MTM gown.

Sleepygal, u mean u can take back ur MTM gown? U need to see whether if there's a need for MTM EG, as the selections at Sophia of EG are quite limited. For me, i m not able to take back my MTM WG.
My coordinator is Hebe. Will let u know if i know of any gd MUA in Sophia, but heard before different brides have different tastes, so MUA preference mayb different. U have friends using Sophia, perhaps u can ask them for advices

Hi Mary Poppins,
My AD PG and VG are included in the package too, not sure how much it's worth as included in the package. Do u have MTM for both WG and EG? Not sure can bargain for something or not if dun MTM, as haven't try. Do go to Sophia forum, and perhaps u can find out more. Have u chosen ur banquet venue?

raragal

Lois> Mmm... why u dun like Sentosa? Hahaha... I like the beach and water...

MacRitchie huh?? Mmm... hahah.. no botanical garden also.railways?? Mmm....
Lalang..so common rite??
I have 90 images in 2 albums.. heh.. I've 2 separate days for PS.. One for ID and one OD..

So i hope to be able to go to more places... hopefully!

Yeah.... everyday is a day nearer..

simplyserene

Hello ladies,

I'm fine for brunch... Hee... This Sunday got Australian Open tennis singles final. We're meeting up with the AD photographer tmrw evening to discuss abt our requirements. It's like old friends catching up...

Wah... piyo1818... You're really quick! Are you two one of those couples who do things super fast when they set their heart and mind to it? I'm usually too stressed at work these days to dream abt anything. But I've started designing and getting material for the angpao box cos it's fun & stress-relieving for me...

Stef - post pics when you get to see the drafts k!

Updating piyo1818's details:

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14(AD&ROM) & 19(Dinner) July 2008 / StarDuS(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

waxie24

rach> not lan.. cos fh dun like those heavy cardboard page album.. so our photo album will be like a normal hard covered storybook 20pages with 50 images with our pic on its cover.. my PG not BS one ma, so we can choose..

best is to discuss wat kind of theme we wan.. let the PG know.. they will know where and how to take the pictures..

lois

rach> ya u told me b4. u n your FH loves photos.
i prefer those not so common places. cuz i was able to pinpoint some of my frens BS by just looking at their ablums.

me n HB dun like those albums with a lot of fancy artwork. so i guess the PG's skill must be good to capture the right angles. even though the album only 40 images, all images taken will be return on DVD to us. so i guess i can create my own coffeebk with the remaining images or do montage.

waxie> just saw your qns abt bands. we got ours from lee hwa, comes with a complimentary ring pillow.

i agree that communication with the PG is very impt.

samanthaquekys

thanks for the advices on MTM gowns. i'll see how my WG looks on me on monday night.

designer wanted me to look princessey in soft n light material. he said i look young so can't carry the heavy material like satin. they will weight me down n make me look short.

after REALLY looking at the table then i realised something..
irene, you're fast to get derrick ong. i called him last week but he's taken. so it's you. lol..
he did my friend's rom n wedding PG and he's quite reasonably priced.
meiling, i'm thinking of getting photolanguage too. lucky we're on diff dates. you like his style too? how much is he quoting you?

i wanna slim down but so diff! i'm quite heavy bottom. luckily gowns can help cover my flaws. so i can't go for the slim cut EGs... =(

uk, the flower pen is nice but diff to DIY ba. must find the right material. i'm thinking maybe can use ribbon n crystals to DIY the pen.

btw, i heard DIVA is good for mani n pedi. anyone tried them? i dun really enjoy mani n pedi. coz i'm scared of the part where they push n snip your cuticles. but wanna look pretty so no choice.

zrachelz

Hallo all...i am June bride too...actually have been mia for quite a while...paiseh...

I am looking for mua for my AD...anyone has any recommendations?

princess_sue

hi lex,
yes yes.. conrad ballroom is really beautiful...i like the big reception area and grand staircase.. which is why i decided i like it and will have it there.. Regent cannot offer me that due to the number of tables i want..

i didnt know i will do lunch until i attended one at meritius mandarin which my collegue held his wedding.. then i realise it's better.. and i like it.. so i decided.. lunch is good finish off earlier.. more time to ourself.. ( i hope ) hahaha

oh really conrad is book already for lunch? i think the trend will be luncheon nowadays.. coz the style is exactlly the same as dinner just that held earlier.. and more time.. after that.

try regent then..., its not bad too...

hi mrs kel...

dieting is hard... haha.. but i am disciplining myself now.. hahaha.. eating egg whites for lunch only.. and light dinner..

Diva? you mean polished diva? hahaha. if you mean that then mei and koyoyo and sherrie will be able to give their comments.. hahaha..

uksportgal

wa jie mei men.... hmm I just checked the price for the hello kitty pen.. hmm kinda ex... This is handmade and is make to order... very unique and rare...will be selling at $150/pair if really want..

hmmm maybe that one really abit ex hahaha I dun advise ppl to waste too much money also hahaha unless u really crazy about Hello kitty as this pen can be a deco for you at home after wedding day la.. [If really want got to order now else I can't bring back in time]

As for the flower one.. it will be selling at $12 each. Buy more will have some discount.

Do note that the pen is oil based pen (water-proof marker) hmmm I will ask if got color or not one.. or standard color....

uksportgal

yar.. I also feel very ex... hahahaha the supplier quote me very high price~~~~ Lion open big mouth you know .... >.<

Let me source other better one la.. hahahahha

~sblbee~

lex,
guz im not as disciplined as d rest of d gals here so im always tis size, hard to lose weight, so sad....
ayh i was impressed wif d designs dat they came up wif for d bigger brides, hope i'll look as gd as them :p

mrs kel,
oh u r thinking of getting photolanguage as well? oh i like his finished album cos it's french fold, will look like a story book so it's kinda different....im taking his digital package at $2980 :p hope his price wont increase cos i signed up wif him 1/2 yr ago

sue,
i agree wif u, so far i attended only 1 lunch reception but it's indeed less taxing for d guests as lunch will seem shorter n wont tend to drag as compared to dinner :p

uksportgal,
omg, d pens r so ex....thanks for helping to ask anyway!

tinkybell

Hi All, take me abit of reading before I am able to start my post... too many updates here n i hardly know where to start...

uksportgal, u mention abt flower pen? can send me a pic to take a look, i might wanna get it too...

Meiling, u r definitely not fat, so dun wori, jus abit of self-discipline can le... for me i am still striving hard, unlike Mal, i cant skip any meals at all... and especially dinner when i will come in contact with so much nice food when out for outings with frenz or even back hm... how can i resist the temptation??

Mal, u r great, can discipline urself... u so slim le, still wanna jian fei ah??

Sue, i went for my cousin's luncheon wedding too.. the process and all are exactly the same as wedding dinner, just that guess are requested to be seated around noon time and by the time they finish, it will be around slightly before mid afternoon and the guests can even go shopping, this is something very nice... and conrad is very very grand, nice choice.

alrite girls, i am at the midst of planning the AD program and wonder if u girls have any suggestions and sample for me to see?? i am kinda lost now and there seem to be too many information for me to fill in. as well as too many things tat require my attention..

uksportgal

Hi Tinkybell, photo Posted on Tuesday, January 22, 2008 - 8:30 pm: .... you may see the flower pen pic

So sad to hear is to ex hor...nvm I go see if got other nice one hahaha...

samanthaquekys

hey mei,

fh's friend know the photolanguage guy. so we went to see his work the other day. i can't rem the exact price. but abt 2K+ to 3k+. i like the coffee table album too. but my rom on sun and he said will charge 1200 for 4 hrs!

anyone heard of wansheng or alan (surname dai)? also PG. wansheng very ex. 4k for AD. no coffee table album. alan only 1600 for rom n AD.

i'm meeting wansheng later tonight. and alan next fri.

on one hand i wanna see more PG's work before i decide on one. on the other hand, i scared by the time i decide, they not available anymore.
how???

raragal

Ayukie Hahhaa.. you wont want to know... $8k thereabouts..

Lois Salah.. not my FH loves photos.. its I love photos.. haha..and he knows that I love photos.. so he allow me to have 2 albums!

U can do coffeebook?? Where to print huh??? My CIL can do the softcopy coffeebook for me... but no lobang to print it out... u have??