(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

sue aka mrs chan,
ok now, i know u r called mrs chan....wahaha....ok wat, y dun wana tell me? urs is so nice unlike mine :p

koyoyo aka mrs law,
hope u r feeling better now
wat happened to u? poor thing....dun worry, u'll recover soon

mal aka mrs pek,
how was ur ROM? any pics to share? i wana see ur "slimmed" face leh....

~sblbee~

hi lina lim,
im getting married in oct 2008 too....which day is ur AD? i dun really have any chklist but mayb u can refer to those attached wif d bridal magazines for reference, they r v helpful to ur planning n prep

swee1182

At last, another big load off my chest!

For those who are considering Bridal Packages in JB, just to share with you that I have signed my bridal package with Sg Bridal last Sat! I am very satisfied with the way they present their packages. Not pushy at all! Most importantly, they tried to personalise the package based on our needs and budget. Very patient and friendly! They have very nice gowns too!

Thumbs up for Sg Bridal!!!

princess_sue

hi polar... sounds quite comfy from the way you describe hehe can consider.. but mus go and have a look at it .

wah mrs law... you can remember ah.. i still long way to be a MRS.. you only a few days more.. hehe. dun be nervous ah.

princess_sue

hahaha mei... you know liao hehehehe.. :p no la.. still long way more ma. now call mrs.. cannot la.. must enjoy the miss first.. next time no more miss liao. hehe

koyoyo

haha Mrs Tham,
I think your new surname is just nice too. I realise our surnames all very nice. Anyway sportgal what kinda of pen?
I guess i get over upset that my nails didnt grow fast enough so i drank abt 2 litres of milk since yesterday.. thus my tummy is abit upset... now i cant drink any more milk or coffee .. argh...

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

u have milk overdose.... cannot drink too much wan, will tummyache.... well, i tried drinking milk everyday cos i had wisdom tooth extraction, cant eat mah... in the end, i have tummyache... u rest well ok.... be a beautiful bride on Wed....

waxie24

my fh is always anything.. i ask if i long or short hair nicer, he also say shui bian, but after i cut.. he say i am wearing helmet (my hair like helmet)

unless he dun like then he will voice out.. else its shui bian.. he specifically say invite must be in gold or silver.. hahaha

waxie net,
yeah lor, guys are more practical & bochap about little details. they oni pay attention after thins go wrong lol

rach,
great, u can hav a smooth wedding with your gd-service bs.

lois

hi waxie
i agree. i kena blamed just becos he say shui bian. so that day i blasted at him. and that made him apologise to me. i guess he is more "willing" to participate in the preps rather then just me alone. imagine i go bridal shopping alone, luckily got gfs to tag along. and now i know what kinda PS album style he like, fortunately we both like the same style, less arguement that way.

~sblbee~

sue,
same here....i oso wana b miss for a longer time....mayb i'll juz use ms in future....i think it sounds funnie to b called mrs, juz simply not used to d idea....
btw, i got a crazy idea leh....ur wedding on 18th n my wedding on 17th rite, den 1've 2 nite stay...will b at my hotel which is v near to urs den we can meet up after ur AD :p

mrs law....
d mother of juestice n righteous :p hehehe, actually i dun q like his surname (even though mine is oso not nice :p), last time when i choose bf, i'll look at their surnames one but now hor, as age is catching up, ppl oso wana choose us :p
aiyo, u har....drinking milk is fine but overdose is bad for u esp when ur stomach is not accustomised to tis habit....i drank a lot of milk too when i did up my teeth last yr, d flip side is will put on more weight :p

polarwhite,
i prefer more common surnames...at least wont sound so strange when ppl call out our names...
so have u decided on whether to take love & co or fairy inc? wat ur bf says?

koyoyo

haha meiling,
I learnt things the hard way. Anyway now i knowbetter than to be too eager.. guess I am really low in calcium ba.anyway hope my tummy recover fast enough hehehe..

plasterbride

Ling Ling, Jac,
I am also thinking of taking the photoshoot in Sep..but my coordinator wants me to take in Jun/July...think gonna request for Sep, afterall Jun/Jul i foresee myself busy with house renovation stuffs, & furniture shopping and plus I need time for my hair to grow...now just barely reach my shoulder only...
*Hope my hair can grow long enough for curls by that time*

what about you all ?
you gals have already booked your PS dates ??
Sep is what kind of month ? rainy season already??? anyone knows??

luxelass

Plasterbride: Jun/Jul isn't a monsoon period with heavy rainfall? Better check why did your co-ordinator want to have your PS in Jun/Jul.

I have not booked mine, but targetted Aug/Sep period.

gals,
my bf just becomes statue when he goes bridal studio! no response one haha. i went only 1 time so far there. u all visit yr studio how many times? growns ready?

crayongal

haha... hi piyo1818...
heh... my AD is also on 26th July... wohs.. yr prep started quite late eh?

anyhows.. our date is 'anyhow' choose wanz.. not expecting it to turn out to be a "hot date" .. eh... haha.. heard its quite auspicious.. did u specially select dat date?
anyway, so what are some of the AD PG and VG u r shortlisting?

gingerbread_gal

Hmm, not sure if Jun/Jul is the monsoon season...weather is so cranky these days, it might not matter...sigh
I heard that its better to take PS during summer seasons (relatively sunny season locally) cos the day will be longer, so more time for PS. I'm worried about taking PS in Sept. Firstly, it does seem so much closer to the wedding date and secondly of the haze that might arise from the forest burning in Indonesia...any idea when the burning will start??

plasterbride, nope haven't booked PS date. Going for first appointment this Friday with my BS. I gotta check with them on the make-up artist and florist.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
r u feeling better now? perhaps u shd stop for a few days n den drink in moderation in future ok, 1 glass shd b enuff? smtimes im juz like u, get too overly eager n excited abt sth dat i tend to over-do things...

eunicet

Hmmm, I happened to be scouting the National Environment Agency (NEA) website that day (I'm a Geography student la...) and saw some very useful information about weather, if you all are interested!
http://app.nea.gov.sg/cms/htdocs/article.asp?pid=1088

There's another pdf document (which I can't find now) on their website that gives month by month expected weather as well...So cool! Haha...

raragal

green> Yeah!! Am looking forward to that!

Ok la.. my FH very noisy one.. and he alot of action de.. hahaha.. so we like to hang ard there.. i like.. but sometimes he'll wonder why I wanna keep going there... we'll drop by if we are ard Bugis area.. hahahha....
I went there about 3 times excluding the 1st time to sign package...

Gown Fitting is 29 Feb..

Hey.. anyone doing any dieting or slimming?? Need motivation leh....else still find eating an easier thing to do! Hahaha..

Anyone stays north?? Can go exercise together or something. haha...

sweet_lady

hi June

u dont understand. my MIL is those cina dong dong. Guess what, she expects my mum to prepare those things instead of my hubby and i. so we cannot let her know that we are buying those stuff, and i cannot tell my mum about this else she'll be real mad. my mum is like ur mum. super modern
. Everything also dont' want too. she said buying all those things are also our money. hahahha.

as for card, i m not stress about the design at all. I'm a designer. so designing a card is not a problem at all..it is the stupid wording that MIL is very very particular. Guess what, we make a mistake on the wording. she cried because of this and scolded us. mad woman.

imagine MIL cried in front of us twice in a week? hubby and i have no mood for this weedding already. now just hoping everything will run find. i wish all theese to be over as soon as possible.

when's yr wedding June?

Rach,
Though I'm slightly exceed the overweight boundary for my height, I'm not planning to go on diet. Growns will already make us look slimmer under the dim banquet lightings. I'm scared of insufficient boobs to push up if I lose weight. I want to wear bustier growns hehe.

All my friends also say we will automatically lose weight when we get busy with wedding things for the last 3 mths.

What size do you usually wear for clothes now? What weight and height? Me 60kg, 165cm

I think you dun have to go on diet yet, just start to do exercise for toning! Toned body looks nice. I'm renting a room at Woodlands next month. Which town are u at?

I'm a glutton person who's always hungry and eat supper everyday. It's probably easier for me to exercise than give up my beloved food and snacks haha.

raragal

Ahh.... then u are not called overweight loh...
I'm same height.. but 10kg more than u... my ideal is ur current weight loh.. hehe..
I have heavier bone mass i guess..people always say i dun look like my weight.. but i am that heavy loh..

Still fleshier here & there..esp at the arms.. flabby leh.. wear bustier all the more need slender arms then nice ma...

btw.. its Gowns.. not growns leh.. heheh..

What if last 3 months dun lose weight how?
WHen I'm stressed, i eat more loh.. hahaha..
U also 1 Sept AD rite???
When u taking PS? I'm taking in May.. so need to lose weight by then also ma...
cannot tone now... if u tone now.. u will remain this size le... need to lose the fats and then once reach ur target size then start to tone.. else.. once ur muscles are built up, its difficult to lose them..it'll only become flabby.. Eeeekkks....

Renting a room at Woodlands? why?
I'm staying at Yishun..

Btw, I'm a XL size normally..depends on which brands la.. bottoms usually bigger...coz have big hips... Size 13 i guess... sigh...

bunnyhop

Hi love xlb,
I went down 2 Sattine to try out my AD WG/OUTDOOR WG/lilac EG n 1 more gown 2 replace e kua...(lime green cheongsam w high collar n mermaid cut @ e bottom)
Surprisingly, e lime green cheongsam looked great on me! @ 1st i feared tat i may look like ba zang (rice dumpling) but thank goodness even my htb was thrilled by it!

Oso did e trial make up by jessie...qite ok as i not veri fussy lah...so scared of thick make up tat i cleaned my face asap...bo bian lah...so near 2 PS...don wan 2 torture my skin with chemicals...

Oh ya, jus an interesting bit of trivia... if u have long straight rebonded hair, u may need 2 layer / trim it before ur PS so tat itz easier 4 mua 2 style ur hair.
I hav qite thick hair so my mua suggested tat i layered it 4 more manageability of e hair...otherwise ur tresses may end up looking bottom heavy n a bit old fashioned...so jus went 4 a brief snip before my PS...
I may do a classic bun w accessories on PS...oh ya love xlb, do u intend 2 do any outdoor shots once ur gowns r done? Howz e progess getting on? Good?

Although there is still much 2 be done, sometimes i try 2 day dream a bit on how e wedding wld turn out 2 b...certainly don wish 2 hav nightmares over worrying excessively on waz yet 2 b done.

If satisfied w shots, will lead u all 2 e flickr corner... (jus created)

Thanks M for loving this corner...look forward 2 hear more frm u...howz ur wedding prep getting on?
kao_kiss.gif

bunnyhop

oh ya love xlb,
Still looking out 4 my VG...probably ask a guy frien 2 help me...tink itz 2 costly 2 hire a VG for ard 1k...even though itz motion pic, i tink im happy w jus camera rolling w minimal effects!

As long as one has a handy vcam...itz qite straightforward 2 film e AD...besides there r so many cool software 2 do editing...i believe a creative mind n skilful hands r sufficient 4 me...my personal view...besides, spent qite a bit on other stuff...

happinessbliss

I also 165cm, weighing 55kg. Now trying to maintain current weight but doing some exercise for toning.

Hey Rach and Green, I stay in Ang Mo Kio. We are all in the north. But after AD will be shifting to HB place in town.... Kinda reluctant to move... anyone have that feeling? Kinda use to staying alone in my own room, now gotta share...hmm maybe i'm not use to the idea yet....

Rach,
"When I'm stressed, i eat more loh"
I'm like that too! I've been having binge-eating and insomnia problems for 2years plus. Put on abt 10kg after 2-year depression from family probs. Haha now u know why I have to move out to rent room. No own house coz failed in all balloting so no own house. Cannot move to BF's house due to his scary sister.

I see your situation better now. Then you need to start exercising and eating healthily. Dun need to skip meals, you just have to cut down the portion size and eat regularly. When skipping meals, our metabolism drop.

My bottom is L to XL due to big butts and tighs. How I wish I can squeeze my fats from my below right to the top? LOL

My PS is in April. My bf is more power than me, his weight goes up to 101kg from 80kg within 2 years.

Happiness,
I guess you have been staying around AMK area for most of your life. It's natural to feel reluctant to move coz u're so comfortable with your environment and family.

You'll slowly get used to a marriage life. Imagine in the morning, your hb surprised you with breakfast on bed. At night, both of u can hug each other to sleep. And more sweet things (hehe use your imagination)... Remember u are still on the tiny island Spore, u can easily travel to parents' house any day u are free. It's not like u are migrating to other country rite

You are the envy of me, at least you have your own house. I've no place which I can call "home". I already told my bf that we have to camp under BKE bridge if cannot get a house by Sep LOL

*Pat pat* You'll be fine.

princess_sue

hi koyoyo... hope you are feeling much better now... better drink more water now and not Milk. otherwise.. tomorrow is your big day liao.. must be 美美.

hi mei, good idea.. hehehe. we can meet up hor..
do give me a call.. then, hehehe.. it will be fun. Let our 2 hubbies meet up too and then we can do our things without them feeling bored. hahahaha.

malchan

morning ladies.........

I'm back!!!

Thanks for the wishes and smses...

We had a great time for our ROM. It was fun! Of coz, we felt extremely nervous for the solemnisation. Our minds were blank throughout the solemnisation...

mentos

Finally back, so tired this few days that dun even have strengeth to log in.

Green> U so decisive le. I took months to decide on 1 thing. =p Finally book my mattress after shopping for mths. I think i will take hours and hours on choosing gowns.

I also need to lose weight but i've been putting on weight recently. plus i'm so short. think i have to get 4inch heels. haiz

polarwhite80

hi meiling,
most prob we decide on Love & Co that pair which i laid eyes on it when i 1st saw it.... hahaha....

hi mal aka Mrs Peh,
welcome back !!! status upgraded.... hahaha....

waxie24

I'm 165, weighing 63kg now.. used to be 70+.. but after i start working, my office shophouse, everyday i'll need to climb the stairs to level 3 a few times a day.. hence slim down..
my family all have heavy bones.. normally i wear L.. my target is get to small L.. cos my co-ordinator told me.. OTR gowns are biggest size is 29", very worried i cannot squeeze in.. cos OTR gowns nicer, with heavy laces/embroidery.. i like.

recently bought nintendo wii, play games n excercise at the same time.. really sweat man..

waxie24

ayukie> cos the games need body movement.. if i play boxing.. really need to use body to dodge the computer opponent punches.. hand need to punch.. after a few games.. really sweating already..

vysweetapple

Hi Sweet lady,

My wedding is on the 8 March 08 (think our wedding is on the same day). Your MIL is really those very sensitive type. Just try to please her a bit here & there.
We printed the wedding card without even showing our parents, as we take the info from my sis & hubby bro wedding cards.

Perhaps you can start preparing for the things that does not concern parents one first? Eg PG, wine, buffet, acessories etc... At least everyday settle a bit, you will feel very happy after seeing the results.