(2008) Brides of year 2008

bigapple

meiling, if u go to the premium factory outlet stores here, u can find coach, polo, gap and a lot of many other brands at deep discount on a daily basis. There are periodic end of season sales here in the main coach stores within city for VIPs. hey, if u can make a honeymoon trip here after your Oct wedding , it is a perfect time to be here...it's fall season..very beautiful foliage colors..i am sure u will have a romantic and memorable holidays..consider la..if u decided, i can suggest mustgo places for u
(see the pics)...hehe..
598601.jpg
598602.jpg
598603.jpg

sue, yes it's an interesting place here especially when there's seasonal things to do and experience...yes u must come! ;p Korea is a nice place for honeymoon too...is it in oct/nov? then u might be able to catch the nice foliage colors there too! wow your BS photographer is so nice, even took pics for u to go bring back and think about which dress.. wow lace gown sounds very gothic-styled and european :D send us some pics to see la? maybe can help u to choose ...hehe

uksportgal, replied u via email. My best friend will transfer the $ on behalf of me. Thank you v much for sharing the xi order with us! :)

mal - hello! HAHA...yeah..everyone wants coach! it's getting v popular in spore i heard! Congrats! wow u must be getting really excited..counting down to Sat! hehe...i think a bouquet will be nice

koyoyo - wow your ROM day also coming so soon! Congrats too! hey dont think too much! my friend had same experience as u. It's only natural that u are feeling a bit coldfeet and not sure if he is the right guy. Just think of all the happy times that u shared with him so far, only u will know if he is the right one for u! I am sure ur heart will be beating so fast that day and your excitement will be overwhelming on your ROM day. Be a pretty and happy bride :)

cyc - yes totally agreed with all the gals! same day and do all la..easier logistically and more cost effective...hey btw hor, if it ever cross your mind to do a destination wedding since i know u really want to hold it in a beautiful chapel, check this diamond chapel at bali -> http://www.goweddingabroad.com/thediamond.htm. My close friend in HK is getting married in Sept 08 and she is holding it at this chapel in Bali. It is amazing right? think her package is about USD 4-5K for chapel rental, wedding gown + suit for men, flowers etc logistics are included.

hey Jeslyn, perhaps u can arrange a dimsum or brunch for both parents to meet up? It's best to let them meet up and know each other asap

nelle

ok, I am not expert but I will try to explain. This is quite lengthy :p

These days (given the property boom), most sellers will always (cos benefit them) demand $X above valuation price. How does this valuation price comes about? The agent/buyer can request for a valuation report by gg to HDB. HDB sends a person from valuation co. (they have a long list) to assess the flat. It is based on condition, area, amenities & current property price situation. Therefore, in good times like this, the valuation price is high even if the house condition is crap sometimes. Most impt, the location counts.

Coming back to the buyer vs seller.
Nowadays, buyers (haven't get valuation) already demand for $X above valuation. Cos they know sure got buyers!

Now here comes the trick which I gladly impart to all. haha.. We agree on the sale price, by signing the Option to Purchase and pay $1,000 to the seller. Then we demand for a 2nd valuation report (of course we pay lah, it is $177). The agent got us one, and the valuation is higher by $3k! Now that means we pay lesser cash upfront. Using $177 to gamble for $3k, worth it rite? Another trick is you 'on' the seller at a particular price (cos must pay deposit to seller), not $X above valuation if valuation report not out yet. When the price is fixed, you use the valuation reports to play around.

Now, now, you may ask how come now my valuation is below my agreed price? Cos unfortunately (I shouldn't say blessing in disguise. It is very bad of me.) the seller passed away before 1st appt at HDB. So this case was put on hold for 6mths. That's where my 3rd valuation come in and that's how I got the place at a low price.

Therefore moral of the story, get more than one valuation if you are very sure that the property is worth more than that.

Jac, non-popular areas, supposedly haunted areas, flats that have murder cases, or selling & buying between frds/relatives will normally be lower price.

leejeslyn

hi irene, im tinkin since im e gal i sld not initiate the meetup rite? I sld wait for them to open their 'golden' mouth for the invitation rite??

bigapple

hey jeslyn, it's modern ages now....instead of waiting and getting so worried, why not initiate it? You should talk to your fiance and tell him to organise a brunch or dinner or hightea at a nice spot for both your parents to meet up. It can be a joint effort from both of you. Afterall, marriage is really not just yourself. Your family is involved and it's good to let them meet and be involved to help u all out
At the same time, i believe at some point in time, they need to talk about the wedding plans together too i.e. how many tables to give u etc kind of discussion

gingerbread_gal

Xinglin,
Yep, Daniel's price seems to have gone up. Luckily for me, I asked for his quotation a few days before his price went up. Good for you and your friends.

And yeah, Flora Bliss and I have the same AD.

Nelle, you've been a great help!

divine_genie

josfoo, i SO know what u mean!! My PIL know i'm a christian long ago. I always accompany them to temples but i'll stand somewhere else while they burn incense etc.. They seemed fine. But they just started showing dislike to my religion suddenly.

Where are u gals going for honeymoon? Anyone like me going for honeymoon later like 6 months later?

stnov

mage....some PG prefer to cum in later than MUA wen u are halfway done wif ur makeup (abt 1/2 hr later) while sum prefer to arrive at the same time....mine was arranged to arrive at the same time as my MUA....=)

stnov

ashley....dats wat my dad told mi & reminded repeatedly but I din ask why....apparently he heard from others too....=D

mage

thanks Stnov!
I got 2 AD PG dunno should arrange both to come in at the same time or one earlier than the other cause must pay surcharges before 7am! Trying to save here and there! haha

nelle

I have just went to Hong Lim food ctr to 'tar pau' char kway teow (mmmm.....). Went past a shop that does wholesale wedding/condolences(!!)/opening ceremony stuffs.
They sell the Xi word with those nice nice cut outs, those flowery design ones. Very pretty.
The things are very traditional (not the modern designs) which I am looking around for. Like my parents' era kind of teapot set, lamps, etc. The shop is at Blk 531 #02-58 Hong Lim Complex. Tiong Poh & Company.

summer_ice

i have started slightly on the weight loss program.. just started.. hahaha, yet to see any effects though... coz i m hoping to slim down before my ROM (which is in June)

i thot MUA is with the BS? PG and VG i feel still can slowly wait, thot of starting the search in June after my ROM... ROM you all also engage professional PG? Is there a need to engage a pro VG?

~sblbee~

Irene,
thanks for sharing all d nice places wif me! it's really beautiful n really looks tempting....i shd seriously consider tis place as one of my must-go places....but 1st, my dream is to go europe n japan...n den perhaps go to US....den i can go n stock up on coach :p

uksportgal,
my fh have transferred d $ to u alrdy, pls chk!

witch

Hi Mage, why dun you assign one PG to go the groom's place instead? And have them reach the respective houses after 7am?

mentos

rach> actually i am intending to print the entire card instead of inserts. I asked a shop in SG and and they told me that it's 4 x 4C colour printing. Not sure what it means la. Only printing like 250pcs and they quoting me SGD $600plus. I nearly fainted. T-d*ag*on quote me much lesser. so now waitng for quote from T & T

Hmm. my 1st fitting will be in mid Feb after CNY.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jedilim

HI stef can share multiply with me.. my account is jenilim
so mean they will do the make-up and hair style for u on another day for outdoor shoot for free? so good?

nelle

Worse come worse, MeiLing, if you would like to stay in AMK, you can either wait for the pte developers to develop the new plot or try the balloting next to my current place at street 31. But I think the area is only ready at 2012. Sigh...

gera78

<font color="aa00aa">hi mage, mine wedding day is same as yours,
this coming sat! I am so excited ^_^

what time is your hubby coming to fetch you?
for mine also same, there is surcharge b4 7am,
so i arranged my make-up artiste to come at 6am,
my PG/VG to come at 7am..jie mei coming at 7am too.
my hubby comin to my place at 7.45am, and we got to leave
my parents' place b4 8.45am...
well still got about 45mins time for the sabo session</font> ^_^

swee1182

Anyone intend to explore BS in JB? My friend recommended SG Bridal. Price much much cheaper than in SG. Most importantly, is the service, MUA and PG are all very friendly. Basically, the whole BS team was invited to my friend's wedding held in JB.

Thinking of going in on Sunday and get the same package as my friend. But RM is dropping at the moment leh... haiz....

Any comment or suggestions?

lovebytemi

Hey ST,
Thanks for the compliment =)

Just wondering girls, how long is the sabo time? We've only got 18 min... sigh... dunno if i should extend it.

MOrning once jiemei come and all, then we have to rush rush loh.. cos still need to rush back to serve tea and then Church at 1030am...

swee1182

Hi uksportgal,

I thought all these paper cuttings are quite common especially during CNY period. Have seen all these nice nice cutting at the River Angbao during the past few yrs.

I will probably go there to explore. (^_^)

monkeymuffin

Hi Nov BTB, my wedding will be 29 Nov

To Jane,

I'm using One Eye Click for my AD. my sister used them too, in 06. They're nice folks to work with. I haven't chosen studio photography though. Considering Bernard (Ave 8) or Photolanguage or O Studio.

wendily

My timing is quite flexible.

I arrange for the MUA to come at 0700, my hubby will arrived 0830.. Ask my gals to sabo him for 30 mins or lesser than leave the hse at 0900hrs.

Intend to 2 hours for tea ceremony each side. So will arrive hotel approx at 1400. (Luckily hotel very near to mom's place).

My PG will then help to take a few pictures, then we rest for a while before the MUA arrive around 1630 hrs.

My solemnisation will start at 1830 hrs, 1900 hrs for cocktail and the dinner will start at 1930 hrs. Estimated to end the wedding at 2100 hrs! hee hee...

As mine is buffet style in outdoor.. I pray for very good weather!! Hopefully all will end as planned!

All the best to the rest of the brides whose wedding fall on the same day as mine!

lilacbliss

Hihi.. thanks for the info... but I'm using One Eye Click for the photography... keke...

And Wow Media for the videography.. their prices are reasonable and their works are good...

mage

Geraldine, yup yup same day!
I'm slowly beginning to feel a wee bit excited too...

Hubby should be coming to fetch me at 7.45 or 8am then gatecrash about 30 mins or so then leave for his place at 9am then a quick tea ceremony to his granny then proceed to hotel for the rest of the tea ceremony then followed by luncheon.

ezvy

Those getting married on 14th Sept 08, may I know the auspicious hour that you have chosen for the groom to enter the brides house and the timing for wedding couple to arrive at groom house?

raragal

princess> Oh.. okie..then bo bian gotta start earlier loh.. hehe..

Ayukie> the contact details already in my super long post.. at the bottom..just copy and paste from there can already..

celine> you've got mail.

mentos> means only 4 colors you can choose for the 4C.. the first 4 i not sure.. maybe 4 graphics or something?? Definitely its cheaper to print at T&amp;T. Guaranteed.. since its color, it'll be digital printing.. the most i give you 60cents per copy, it'll be $150.. if more expensive..maybe the most $200.. hahaha..cant be though.. so i think u can consider going down..

Well.. we can organise an outing to JB just to eat and shop.. when i went on Sunday, I left Spore about 2pm.. i left City Square about 5plus..reach Spore at 6plus.. so i think its okie leh.. like going to Jurong Point from Pasir Ris kind of distance loh.. just that need to pass through custom.. there werent any traffic jam..everything was smooth..

Ivy> I think its different for every couple if you are calculating those birth dates or wateva right?? My FMIL says before 9am leave my house can le... between 7am-9am.. Mine is not 14 Sept la.. its 1 Sep. hehe..

whiteswan

jealous on all of u... everything in order...

mi sigh... AD on 27 jan... everything decide by ILs... we've no chance to say... sigh... don't wanna to argue wif them... juz give in (incl my mum's side)... everything follow them...

sign... it's not my big day... it's theirs day... i juz a superb VIP guest... being command to do tis &amp; tat...

my hubby agrees to follow them too... b'coz he doesn't hav intention to hold such a big dinner (55 tables)... so everything let them do &amp; let them arrange... juz as their wish... sigh...

princess_sue

hehe... hi uk.. thanks for helping us be the negotiator and buyer hahaha.

hi irene, ya.. its so beautiful... i would love to be there gosh.. you make it sound like a shopoholic paradise.. ( Mei... wink wink)

oh ya.. mei.. have you read the book shopoholic? Its a good book. you should read it.. hahaha...

Hi jes, dun worry too much, just have a casual place for meet up say lunch and try not to meet up at some posh place so that the atmosphere is lighter esp for first meetups. ya.. have a discusstion with your FH on this.. and maybe get him to do the ground work. that will help :p

emilyteo

Hi Colt,

Oh...i thought only i am having it on a weekday as my mother says that's an auspiscious day for us and insist we are to have it on the day... did u check the date too?

I'm having it at Raffles Hotel.

How about u?

ed_jo

summer ice.. wats ur slightly weight loss program? me ROM in Feb.. more or less done with the prep but is also thinking of shred some weight.. any advice?

me getting my friend to do my photos n video for ROM, not pro but he is a guy interested in photography lor..

AD shld be engaging professional lor..

xiaowanzi

Hi Anne, thanks for updating. Tried to update but dunno how to do so.

my AD: 23 Nov 2008
BS: Ted Collection
PG: Yew Kwang
VG: likely to be Fotowerke

crayongal

blehs.... nopes...
haha... they say for another day... we'll have to topup for the MUA lor... i tink about ano'r 100bucks la...

but ya.. no choice.. coz she has to make ano'r trip down mah.... but other den dat.. dun have other costs le......

crayongal

Jule.... do i have you on my multiply ?
wat is your ID? i am not sure.. so dunno if you can see the pics.
By the way, i've already posted the pictures dat i snapped... haha... no way near the pro la.. but ya.. the hairstyle/gowns are there.. hehe

tinkybell

Hi Jesl, jus to share with you my case... i was with my hubby (then bf) for a long long time and the parents din have a chance to mit up.. their 1st mit-up session was on our ROM, after 5yrs of knowing their kids are seeing each other..

they (my parents and in-laws) dun even have much time to interact b4 knowning each other as in-laws (qing4 jia1). this may seem a joke to mani but hubby and i prefer it this way so the parents dun get to know each other too well and get involve in our AD preparation..

Our next parents mit-up session will be on food tasting day, where the 4 folks will sit down to discuss more on the details of our wedding...

Initially, i was stress like you too, but subsequently i take things more positive le... have a chat with your hubby/bf to see what is the best arrangement... all the best to you...

UKsportgal, i haven transfer $$ to u ley... what is on sale ah??

Hi Irene, i wan Coach!!!

Sue, no problem at all, once u familarise with multiply then we communicate from there...