(2008) Brides of year 2008

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
still undecided on the PG? That's the problem when we have so many choices.... Not getting Wansheng?
You prefer the arty kind of photography is it?

raragal

apple> Nah.. my PS is in June.. have changed my AD to Sep..

Btw ladies, if you dont mind having a amature PG who is rather good...
Just starting out but i feel he's already doing a good job... engaging him for my ROM and PG, at a small token.. u can PM me..

necrosis

jac,
yeah, i like artsy kind. :p
wansheng's portfolio is so good.
my FH doenst really like too artsy, but even he likes joho and wansheng. haha..
now we just need to collect donations for PG.

necrosis

jac,
heard O studio has nice PS shoots. good for you!
i think silhouette has gorgeous gowns too...

nelle.
thanks...one day..when i need to think of dresses, i'll check them out...now thinking of church and PG/VG. :p

raragal

mentos> I would love US or Europe.. but depends on what kind of money we have left by then ba.. haha...

Btw ladies, if you have yet to fix a PG and don't mind a good amature.. let me know... I feel he's good enough for me... and I can save alot...coz being new, they don't charge that high a price..

At least not those $1000++++ hehe.. just a token sum..

gingerbread_gal

nec,
i think both of them are very good....
hehe, getting donations from who?
you can check with them abt the payment. for some PG, they require a few hundred for deposit then you pay the balance when collecting the pics which can be 6-8 weeks after AD. So there is better cashflow in that sense.

crispy79

Hi PSH,

I went to Cecil Street & Punggol lallang/beach for my PS.

Cecil Street, quite fun, was taking photos in the midst of road during the Red Light, but I guess the photos will turn out with lots of buildings and cars :p If you like those nature scene, it's not going to be the place. We choose it coz my hubby like buildings...

As for punggol, u're rite, alot of crawlies, it was so itchy, i keep scratching and kena lots of mossy bites...argh! Erm, i personally felt nothing much for the lallang field, very plain place, as to how the photos will turn out to be, really no idea.
And i tot of having some relax relax photos with the beach, but when i was there, it was High Tide...ARHG!!! I'm only left with Punggol Stones... My PS ended quite early, we're all done by 5pm. Hopes the photos turn out nice...

It really depends on what type of photos u like to choose the location....

~sblbee~

nelle,
wah, thanks for sharing d info wif us! wah...wat size do avana usually carry? if i need any more gowns, i'll pop by n have a look

nelle

I am a size 0 to 2. Avana carries size 4 and above. Just went to Marina Square. There's a shop selling many sequinned dress. The shop's name is Miso. Prices for short dresses is about $300 and long dress about $500.

princess_sue

mei, the weekends are never enuff haha.. how nice if we are working only for 2 days and rest for the other 5 haha... oh no, i am deaming now. :p

this sat i not working.. but will be working the next 2..

karenchansecret

Hi Gers
Thanks for the advise, Very busy last month. I have read all your wonderful advise. I have the venus and bridal already. Guess the next is photo/videography.. Wondering is video important.

necrosis

nelle is our offical formal dress shopper!!
she knows so much!

mm..looks like i can fit into avana dreses, unless it's too small for me. sigh

hi gals, happy new year..
I've just signed up both PG & VG for my AD on 28Dec08. I must say most BTBs plan really far ahead so act fast to secure your PG &VG..

Re: Wine contact
I will be getting my wines from The Wine Symphony. You can check it out @ www.thewinesymphony.com

nelle

hahaha..... Once I am into something, that's all I can think about and I will source it from everywhere!

Will let you girls know of good stuff.

moments0442

apple_gaL>>> you mean u took 3 hrs to choose all the gowns? grrr... tat's fast...time pass really fast during the earlier part...lolz... but when the time i choose my outdoor gown... everyone is exhausted! therefore the outdoor gown is like .... choose for the sake of choosing and we decide very fast on that... kekee

I trying out the gowns @ the 1st floor wor...=)

Dily make up is sure good... for a moments my eyes is so restless .. she can really make my eyes big after the make up... cool~

~sblbee~

sue,
oh no, im all alone wking on tis sat, how sad...yah lor, smtimes i juz hope i can take a long break frm wk so dat i can relax n do watever i fancy...d wkends juz seem so short, i hardly have enuff rest n den have to wake up n wk alrdy

flora_bliss

Anyone interested in Cheong Sam? I'm thinking of getting one as my tea dress. My colleague brought me to a shop at International Plaza. Their design not bad, price is reasonable and the owner is friendly and helpful.

nelle

Flora, me me!! *waving flabby arms*
Would you be able to let me know the shop's name/unit no.?

MeiLing, yes, I have a small frame. Unfortunately, not well-toned. So if clothes are too tight, can see bulges.
Problem is for small sized people, flabby parts of the body will appear unsightly (e.g. bulging tummy). If you have a bigger frame, some flabby areas (e.g. excess fats at left & right side of the waist) can be excusable.

sleepygal79

Hi Kelly,

Ya, its hot. In fact, whole of 2008 is very hot. Even 08-Aug-2008 (Lunar 7th month), my hotel banquent co-ordinator told us its also fully booked. We have not decided on the menu and the wedding favours for the guests yet. Have to settle by this week before the hotel comes back with the contract for us.

I still having headache on the PG, VG & make-up artiste to take. Its included in the wedding package but got some negative feedback on certain PG. Thats why have to ask around for this BS. I know its too late to regret but have to see what is the best way out, to optimise the services.

apple_gal

Hi, Moments

Ya, 3 hrs only or less than that.. Heehee.
1st floor, i only saw a guy choosing the suit leh... Took quite long time trying..
By the way, i saw one gal wearing the blue gown asking dily for comments, comparing another darker colour gown, is that you??

nelle

aiyo, Flora, what happen? Cannot wear high heels these few days liao.
Thanks for the contact. I will pop over, maybe tomorrow lunch time. It is just one station away from where I work.

necrosis

me also wanna wear CS
!!! *jump jump*
but hor...CS requires a damn good figure lor..
if i can possiblly shed the extra 8kg, then can, else pple see, the eyes also die, camera lens all will spoil.
lol...

jedilim

Hi i took Glory Studio in the end. by the way, any one know which bank loans for HDB flat have the best rates? please advice. thanks.

nelle

nec, not necessary. Just try one on. You'll never know.

Btw, sorry to advertise on this thread. Does anyone like to order pineapple tarts? My mum is making for CNY (yes, I will always become the despatch during this period of time & the kitchen looks like a confectionary shop).

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
oh yes, thanks!!!! tis is d shop im looking for, my fren highly recommended it to me when she made her CS there, i'll drop by n take a look when *ahem* i slim down :p i intend to make a CS for sending off d guests

nec,
dun worry, i agree wif nelle, u wont look awful in a CS, smtimes must have d correct curves to carry off a CS...hehe, im curved at all d wrong places...

nelle,
wah...really envy u leh, i guz im ur size when i was in my pri sch days...nvm u can always do some toning exercise to tone up d areas, for me, i've to get rid of all my bulges after losing weight...1 more step

divine_genie

hi everyone.. i MIAed from this thread for sometime..

How's everyone's prep? Am taking my PS (photoshoot) in Mid Feb. but i dunno where to go! Anyone knows where to head to besides ST Andrew's Cathedral, if i want to go to a Christian church that's rather gothic, ancient looking? My church is under a major overhaul..

nelle

MeiLinG, no need to envy. Fill up two mineral bottles (500-700ml) with sand/rice.
1) Hold the 2 bottles together. Lift your arms over your head, to the back of your shoulders. Your upperarms should be straight.
2) Lift the bottles up & down, i.e. your arms straight up to the ceiling & down to your shoulder.
3) 3 sets of 12 times per day.

Your triceps should be firm after 3 mths of alternate day training. Bye bye flabby arms.

Which part of the body do you want to tone up? I may be able to help.

moments0442

apple_gal>> u saw a guy choosing the suit? on the fitting room on the left right? keke... if so... that'll be my FH... lolz....i was so tired trying around 2+ or 3+... then i got him to try the suit first... ekkee..

The only that talk to dily wsn;t me... keke.. arrgg... if i am trying gown @ tat time then u see should be ME! lolz...

flora_bliss

Kena pushed by some inconsiderate guy and sprained my foot loh. Now bandaged up loh. Juz now try to go buy those flat slip-on shoes for work tmr. But those shop assistant keep giving me weird weird look. (*Bao kah cannot buy shoe meh...?)

nelle, you in raffles place? I in Tanjong Pagar leh. If near, next time can jio for lunch...

Meiling, you shd buy the CS first coz it'll give you the motivation to slim down even further. You only need to slim down a bit more only. Too much will not look nice in CS coz everything oso flat flat. hehehe...

The shop oso tailor CS. But the shop assistant say take off the rack better coz it'll be cheaper and they can alter until it fit nicely. According to her, the design only comes in 1 piece. So noone will be wearing the same as you.

necrosis

wow...i wish i could 'just tone up'!!!
i really need to lose weight before toning up...and no, i'm not on of those 45kg gals who thinks their fat lor..this is realistic n unfortunately true. :p
so...i shall start doing some cardio exercises soon (er....tomorrow?)
and when i can see some improvement, then can talk abt toning. lol.

flora,
you site so nice...read the proposal, soooooooooooooooo sweet!!!
you're the one with the shiok shiok trilogy ring in multiply? (ok, i'm really bad with names, even if nickname in forums)
must tell me where ya get a trilogy, i look high and low cannot find a nice one.

gal gals..
share your proposal story!!

nelle

Nice and Sweet webbie. Good job, Flora. Update it regularly ok, so that the KPO me can read. hahaha...

My proposal? What a joke! We were at JB, spending a night full of wine with some friends during the New Year's eve. Then all of us return to our hotel rooms in a drunken state. That silly man (note: in this case, a 'better half' status is not accorded to him...haha..) ask me if I will marry him.

I don't think anyone can guess my reply correctly.

"No choice lor, no one is going after me now."

hatemenot

AD OVER!

enjoyed myself although i was a little tense while marching in cos i keep stepping on the can can.. haha

but the process is short and sweet cos mine is a luncheon. After that got quite some time to chill out at the hotel.