(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

sue,
im fine, hope u r feeling better now, yah i understd, dat time when i called u, u were still in office during new yr's eve

happy new yr to u too, so poor thing....it's ok, im oso wking my butt off for d past 2 weeks....jiayou jiayou....
d thread seems so quiet nowadays....

~sblbee~

nec,
congrats on finding ur church at last! hehe, 1 more thing down on ur list...yah it wld b dreadful if all ur guests n d couple have sweaty n oily faces when taking photos...an air-con church is always a gd choice for sg weather
on finding ur emcees, it wld b gd to find close frens of ur fh n urself to b ur emcees as they will b able to crack some jokes n tell some stories on d stage...to lighten d mood as they wld know u well enuff

as for d scripts...perhaps it's gd to discuss wat u n ur fh wants for d banquet prog n den modify using d emcee script given by ur hotel etc

cordie,
u may not need to re-write d emcee script, juz modify frm d scripts u have to cater to ur needs...yah true i agree wif flora bliss, i wk in d same manner as her as my fh's a bit slow n lazy in wedding prep esp when d sch term starts n his teaching load piles up :p

flora_bliss,
hmm....i think for d solemnisation, as im doing it separately b4 d banquet, i'll leave it to my JP for d speech but i'll write my own vows...hopefully it's acceptable to him :p
n den d emcee scripts, so far, i havent really started on it, have to buck up liao :p
wah...u even have a wedding website? dat's impressive

mentos

vivicaleb> ooh .. 12 set of new clothes. I like .. hahah

rach>yah the hearts and tarlets v nice. but I discussed this with my mum before and we were thinking of getting the bangawan solo cake vouchers instead. Coz she calculated that we only have 1 week from GDL to AD because of the lunar 7th month. using vouchers at least dun need to rush everything in 1 day and it's easier and faster.

Yours le? when will be ur GDL?

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

queenie10

xiaolongbao,
no worries,ur gown will definetely turn out nice...but u haven take PS,will it be too rush.Me going to view my PS album layout in 2wks time.

catering i leave it to my mum since she is paying.Tml i'll go down to view invitation cards before dropping by at BOWS cos interested in getting GDL cakes from Pine garden

beachgirlz

wow so fast got it huh hehe. got any pic of it? i heard abt it but hv not gone to see it. went to the aussino sale few days b4 xmas but didnt see the bedsheet.. only the towels. i went to get the xmas one also ard $70. veri ex.

how many threadcount for the quilt cover?

sweetheavens

wow i need to get too but i can't find in any aussino already... ok i did find some but all king size!! think the queen size ones are too HOT! all the BTBs of 2008 must have grabbed them when they just released, now a bit too late for me to grab already... *boohoo*

those double happinese bedsheets i saw at the wedding cottage at IMM selling at around $288! so expensive!! but the sales there claim those are silk lah...

i read that bliss collection will be at BOWS'08, so dropping down to take a look tml! :D

bunnyhop

Hi love xlb,
May u hav a fruitful time on 4 Jan...
Wow ur description abt ur EG/WG sounds yummy. Cross both hands and feet tat they come out jus like u envision...sorri but i work in afternoon.

4 me, e main stuff 2 settle is e lunch recep caterer and church floral deco...

Then chiong 2 e nitty gritty loh... gdl and other decorative pieces... guests list... invites...
Gotta suck in now...e main action starts now...all May BTB 'add oil'! ("o)

witch

We are giving $68 each to the jie meis and brothers cos my jie meis (also my very good friends) flew in from HK just for my wedding and hubby and I are only paying for their hotel accomodation for the 2 nights that they are here...not the plane tickets...

The brothers are driving their own cars so we feel that the angbao should cover their petrol as well :p

I dun intend to give angbao to the banquet mgr and coordinator wor...is that ok?

babyfifi

aiyoh... i still have not decided how much to gif for AP.

I have 2 xiongdi, 2 jiemei, priest, altar boys, sacristian, chior (got abt 30 pax), flowergirl, paige boy, helpers (more than 10 pax), emcee, etc....

Yah... wad's market rate for emcee?

waverine

valerie> on the packing never write threadcount.... anyway from the looks of it... its around 200 only.... dun seem like 300 thread...

Sweetheavens> Great World Outlet still got stock for the NUPTIAL Quilt Cover in QUEEN size. I was there yesterday.

these are the things i bought yesterday

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b297/waverine/Wedding%20Stuff/P1000893.jpg

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b297/waverine/Wedding%20Stuff/P1000892.jpg

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b297/waverine/Wedding%20Stuff/P1000895.jpg

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b297/waverine/Wedding%20Stuff/P1000896.jpg

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b297/waverine/Wedding%20Stuff/P1000897.jpg

raragal

apple> 30 pages, 30 poses... the rest need to top up.

With 30 poses, they can still do digital,, coz they can flipped, make into black and white etc... but of coz i chose to top up more poses.. ;)

raragal

mentos> Yup.. wanted to use that initially also. most people using vouchers nowadays.. but saw the cakes really like not bad.. hehe..

They decided on cards then.. but see how loh..
if we can convince them the cakes nicer.. maybe will change.. similar price anyway.. but too big a diff..
Mine AD is 1Sep.. so its 8 yue chu 2. so I gotta have my GDL in end Lunar 6th month.. so it'll be July 26th, Sat.. a bit early.. but good la.. more time to prepare..

polarwhite80

I know i have been MIA-ing.... me busy last 2wks... this wk still ok ok.... not that bad....

hi sue,
poor thing..... *hug hug*.....

beachgirlz

waverine.. the bedsheet looks nice! the pink pillow is not inside right? only 1 design for nuptial issit?
then ur bedsheets intend to get wad to match?

hi nice.. where did u see the king size ones?

flora_bliss

meiling, my emcee speech for the solemnisation will just be introducing the solemnizer and witnesses on stage. Thereafter the whole process will be taken over by the JP.

I'm now having a mental block on the speech. As for the website, I'm using the free one from mywedding.com. Once I tidy up the basic info, I'll let you gals take a peek.

mage

Can I check if my mum and mother in law are giving the angbaos to the helpers (including jiemeis and xiongdis), do we still have to give?

I've got 7 jie meis, 4 xiong dis, 2 PG, 1 MUA, 2 emcees (whose also our jie mei and xiong di), etc.

mentos

Good for u. Mine should be one 1st Aug( if no changes la, last confirmed with mum) so i think it'll be super rushed for me. with all the invites and stuff and RSVP

i just saw this from another webbie.
the more modern packagings
http://www.sweetsurprise.com.s
Can change to wedding theme. replace cakes for chocolates

koyoyo

Feel good to be back.. Been busy at work.. Year end till Chinese New Year is the peak of my company..
Meiling i will post the photo as soon as i get it from BOB. It will not be fast cause i want him to take his time no rush anyway I will be too lazy after registering. Thinking of going for a short getaway.. Ideas from you ladies where to go??? If malaysia, where in malaysia is nice?
As for AP box i agree that it has no use after AD night may as well DIY. Try daiso or spotlight. Jesl our hotel should have provide so no worries it nice... another thing where to get the signature book? thinking if i need extra one on top of what provided...

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
oic, guz mine will b much simpler...hope i wont have stage fright on d actual day itself...i always tend to get nervous n stutter in d presence of so many ppl :p think im going to leave d speech to him...

raragal

mentos> i think that is more suitable for wedding favours.. not so for wedding cakes for GDL leh.. hehe... but nice... will consider using it as wedding favour...

malchan

hi gorgous btbs

I've been reading the posts but haven't got the time to reply.. I've been busy with work &amp; preparing for ROM.
Finally got my pair of heels from Anna Nucci at Far East but they don have my size so gotta wait till next week for the stock to arrive.

AP box, I intend to DIY too. I see some bookstores seeling boxes with slits at the top. I think I saw it in Bras Basah complex &amp; a giftshop in OUB centre.

vysweetapple

Maybe I can start by updating my progress so far...
1. Settled on the layout for photo album, but hv not seem the completed art work yet.
2. GDL date &amp; things settled, except for canned pig leg.
3. Wedding invition card settled, nw in the progress for printing.
4. House reno still in progress, but hv settled on the basic items to buy.
5. catering on actual day, still searching. (any recommendations?) Saw that per house will cost abt $300 plus.
6. Wedding Car rental, still searching due to price reason. (Any recommendations?)
7. AD photographer settled.

Have a missed out on anything??? Since the start of this wk, hv been very busy with work. &amp; I am also thinking of changing a job after wedding...

mentos

oops, i meant lunar 1 aug which is 31 Aug 2008( 1 day before ur wedding).
My neighbour's GDL one even more li hai. instead of cakes they used Ferrero rocher.

crispy79

Wow...indeed we're around 4 months to our Big Day!
Panic Button Activated!

I see you girls like quite abit of things to settle but I seems like nothing to do leah ... what are some of the main things that we need to get it done first?
Till date, I have my WG/EG done, PS done ... that's all. Help!

;p
Cripsy

nelle

Went to a place to see bridal gowns, but the lady say it is too early for me to decide. Ask me to go see her every month to see new stocks.

Charge me $350 for rental (with alteration).

necrosis

hello babes...

church not 100%, will go down this sunday and recce the place (2 on our list, our lady of lourdes and sacred heart)
will decide on sun.

and on sun, me paying deposit for MM!! :D gonna officially have a venue!!! (at last)

wow, writing your own script...that's pretty impressive...would really be nice to take a peek when your done flora_bliss.
anyway, i'm not having solemnisation, i just remembered. lol.
i think the priest will blah blah everything...hee..
my FH was emcee for his friend's banquet and the friend got a copy from the hotel, however, i think the script was very dull.
but if you write one for your friends, how can we put in <insert>
??
erm....understand my question? lol...

you girls thinking of making thank you speeches? i'd be way too shy and then get so choked up emotionally and spoil all the waterproof mascara.
lol.

nelle,
where is this place? do they have evening gowns too?

waverine

Hi Valerie,
Think you saw wrongly... thats the pink towel la.. not pillow... the quilt cover set does not come with pillow... only quilt cover and pillow cases..

Yes, only one design for Nuptial set.
I will just get a plain reddish bedsheet to match can already....

nelle

Hi nec. Their evening gowns are not so nice looking, to me. I may be dropping by Avana or Tyan (at Isetan Scotts) to see see look look. Kakoo at Centrepoint has got nice dresses too, for tea ceremony/dinner.

Go up the staircase, 2nd level, next to McDonald's ice cream counter at the row of Bugis Village shophouses. The lady's name is Claire. She may not be opening everyday. I will PM you the contact no.

emilyteo

Hi To All May 2008 Brides. I am currently residing overseas with my hubby (we had our ROM July 2007) and am definitely new to this forum. We are having our wedding in Singapore 15 May 2008. Residing overseas has made our wedding preparation a real challenge. So far, I've managed to engage the major services required... however, there's a few detail to finalise and will really appreciate some advice. Anyone has any idea how can we do the guo da li when we live overseas and my parent are back in Singapore? Flying back home for the guo da li is out of question as we do not have sufficient leaves... any suggestions?? Secondly, we are having a buddist ceremony on our wedding day... any recommendation for vegetarian lunch buffet catering services?

Oh one more thing... 'an chuang' - my mum insist we are to do it too. Any advice/suggestions on that too?

Am really looking forward for some advice...
Emily :>

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
finally cya in tis thread...tot u MIA liao...hehe, ok, shall wait to see ur ROM pics, no hurry
oh if u intend to go to malaysia, wat abt port dickson? there r a few resorts in m'sia dat's q gd but i forgotten abt d name of d places :p
i got my signature bk frm my BS n oso my fren got a hello kitty guest bk frm HK...but i intend to do up guest cards so i can bind it into a bk

hi mal babe,
oh dat's great, i didnt manage to see anything dat catches my attention at anna nucci
oh, how much r they selling for d AP boxes?

sweetheavens

thanks waverine for the info and sharing the pics! :D i think many couples bought those sets from aussino too, including the towels and maybe even the couple mugs etc. very sweet and pink!!

~sblbee~

nec,
congrats! finally settled ur church (more or less) n banquet venue alrdy...now 2 things down, u r progressing v fast so shdnt b a prob :p
oh, for me i dun think im gd at making speeches, ended up toking nonsense if i do so, so better dun make a mockery of myself :p

nelle,
d gowns at avana r nice but they r pretty ex as well, i always see them in magazines but havent really go down n see for myself :p
d shop u r toking abt at bugis...wat's d price range? i didnt know dat there r boutiques selling gowns at bugis...so suaku :p

nelle

hi MeiLinG. My better half (haha...when he's paying or suggesting something I like to hear, I have to say nice things..:p) says that I may like to consider not-so-bride-ish kind of evening gown. He ask me to go designer sales to see. Some of my friends bought Gucci/Escada/Chloe dresses during sales at less than $2k, which is worth it cos they also wore the dresses during xmas/new year/D&amp;D dinners.

The shop does not sell the gowns (I think). Only rent. Most (if not all) the customers are recommended. Normally people don't walk up the stairs there.
But I thought you have a bridal package? I'm sorry if I remember wrongly.

beachgirlz

hi waverine.. hmm there's a small square pillow with cartoons on the quilt cover in the 1st pic. tink its juz for deco only? or its a design on the quilt itself?

hmm tink i will pop into aussino whenever i pass by.. to take a look hehe. not in a rush to buy cos hse not gonna be ready til apr but already start buying here n there when i see nice stuffs haha

sixeggs

Hi Providencia,

I have tried Amrita Spa @ Raffles The Plaza. They have a relaxing room which is very nice. Their ginger tea is e best. Can give it a try. They undergo some re-branding. It's called Willow Stream Spa now. Raffles The Plaza is now Fairmont.Hope it helps.

necrosis

nelle,

less than $2k is still a lot of $$!! just for a gown.
ok, maybe i'm just not used to spending so much on clothes...i'm very ..er...tomboy? when it comes to fashion n clothes.
to work, i wear jeans/tshirts.

but your FH has good idea, i was thinking of a not-so-bridal kinda evening wear, as i'll be dancing the whole night (i hope!) and elegant gowns with trains are just not practical and just not me.

do let me know the price range of avana...saw the ad in her world brides and i was so wow...*drool*
(but damn, i need to lose 7-8kg to look like so good in the gowns)

happy weekend all...

~sblbee~

nelle,
wah....dat's a lot to spend on a gown as i doubt i'll have d chance to don on a gown during special occasions, i'll rather wear cocktail dresses cos im not dat tall :p
yah i do have a bridal package....u have a gd memory indeed, remember to let me know if u r chking out d gowns at avana

nec,
same here, i'll feel d pinch as i dun look gd in gowns...gotta lose a few kgs b4 i have d confidence to wear those gowns frm avana as it sorta reveal my flaws :p
wah....u intend to have ballrm dancing dat nite? so cool...must b fun

happy wkend to u too!

nelle

hi nec, yes, it is expensive. The thing is, I saw some evening gowns costing more then $2k to rent in those popular bridal shops! So if you do the maths, you pay $1k+ for a designer dress that you get to keep.

I will be garang garang (aka fierce) &amp; walk into avana. I am wearing an old t-shirt and faded jeans today, don't know if they want to serve me.

~sblbee~

nelle,
yah true, i always find d cost of rental for gowns ex when they quote in d bridal magazines, mayb they r trying to entice us to sign up for their bridal packages instead :p

nelle

That's what I though too, MeiLinG! I think the bridal shops are forming a cartel (like oil companies). All charge high high prices. So we feel we have no bargaining power. Turn right turn left also the same price.

~sblbee~

it's been a long time since i upload d table...so pls take a look n update or correct me if there's any changes or mistakes ok? d list is getting longer n longer, which is a gd sign. thanks!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~sblbee~

nelle,
it's like dat one...i saw a gown at a BS dat's v pretty, wanted to rent...den was told d cost was $2.4K, i nearly fainted...n when i found out dat their basic photography package is $988 - can wear 2 gowns n have a 20-pc album, i was like arugh....i nearly signed up additional package juz to take pic in dat gown but my frens advised me against doing it