(2008) Brides of year 2008

wendily

hi Cabbage,

i think you shld try finding other MUA then. Since they have already shown u attitude, wont be nice to work with them. Later she sabotage ur face.

I got no recommendation but i read from the thread some where, i think there are a lot available.

I try to find the thread for u..

simplyserene

Hi jedilim, I don't see your details updated in our list tho. I would recommend Snapxot Photography (http://snapxot.multiply.com).

Actually we decided to push forward the pre-wedding PS cos we don't want to end up rushing and stressing ourselves out when the date gets nearer. My work is already stressful enough. So a nice and relatively relaxed pace wld be good.

sleepycat_1

aiyo....
I arranged for her to do the make-up for my bridesmaid and flowergirl. Will she sabo me too?
How do u know her charges increase? She told you?

jrgal

hi pinky BTB,
i m also like u..been trying desperately in the ballotng exe bt hasnt got lucky yet too.. we tried to get resale,bt the prices are way too high,especially difficult nw tat we are planning for our big day,banquet n stuff.. i can also shift in wif my in laws, bt will wan to hv our own flat too...

icyxiaozhu

Hi Dor, no problem =") I also only confirm venue.. hahazz..

Irene, welcome here~ ryu introduced hers to me.. find it not bad.. most prob taking it up =P u can check it out too..

Pinky BTB & jrgal, I haven't even start to ballot for any.. reason being there isn't any for location in e west =/ me & my htb family are all in Jurong.. so looking ard there too.. haiz~ wan to move ah.. will be a longggg wait liao..

lovebytemi

Between me and Cabbage princess, i did realise that the prices that angel quoted me and cabbage princess were different. In the end i didn't engage her as she was too pricy =)

dingdang12

hi blangg,

i'm having mine on 16th Nov at OCC too...what a coincidence =)

wow..u have already booked ur BS...if you dont mind may i know what package is Santiago offering? i have plans to book BS in JB too.. but concern is that there will be no car, photo & video man on the actual day.....wondering how u arrange on ur side??

ling27

thanks apple_gal.. oh man it rained so heavily today!! Have to postpone outdoor photo shoot to another day..

As for the studio shoot, me and hubby enjoyed ourselves tremendously!! So much fun posing here and there.. Hopefully the photos will turn out good!

berry_egg

Hi JJ,

which bridal shop did u sign up with? i will contact my coordinator this friday to check the schedule with her.

For AD PG, my budget is around around 1k to 1.2k. so those very good photographers are out of range for me. i'm deciding between depixel, pergjon...but will be meeting some others to see their portfolio.

jedilim

Hi S'rene, any reasons for recommending snapxot and any photographer to recommend. i saw their website and photos seem quite good, but dun have any friends using them, so not sure to get them or not. have u met up with them to see their portfolio? how's their style and service? my budget is abt $400 - $700 for AD PG. trying to keep to min spending. appreciate ur advices.
oh my BS is also Di GIo, same as berry, same day too, dinner at M Hotel. cheers!

jedilim

Hi Berry, who is your designer at Di Gio?? mine is Jeslin. my coordinator is sandy...oh we might just bump into each other one day. haha....

xinyi_reiko

Selina, happy to hear that you have enjoyed your PS, even though is just indoor

I agree today's rain is bad.. really rained for whole day.. wanted to settle some stuffs also cannot.

blanqq

i've booked mine since early 2006.

It is much more cheaper in JB than local (which is double of the rate). but you got to arrange your own car deco, photographer, camera man and makeup artist cos they dun provide.

You got source yrself. i just only confirm my date only this week. so far only venue & BS, the rest.. still sourcing

stnov

mage....u have the same timing as mi then 7-9am....but mine is a little tricky cos it's by 9am we have to reach our love nest.....=)

stnov

gosh....was toying wif d idea to get angel to do mum's MU....looks like gota source for others then.....

have not brought mummy to buy her dress / outfit as yet too.....time is running out man....

yup i agree....the rain was so bad the road leading to my office was flooding so badly it caused a huge jam...wanted to order our sofa today and meet up with this girl selling couple tees, but cos of the rain, we couldn't do anything...

baipipi

hi gals, i talked to belinda (from loe & behold) over the phone this evening. a very nice lady. i wanted to make appt with her this sat but she asked me to tell her which design i am eyeing then she help me check stock before going down. to my great disappointment, the designs i fancy were all out of my size (6 or 7)... sianz. only have leah (fuschia) n freida left
suggest u gals check before going.

captain_piglet

Hi girls, I have the same problem regarding housing too. Find the resale prices too high now and plan to wait...but looks like the market sentiment is that HDB and low-mid range condo prices are going to continue to rise next year too! today's Business Times carried a report about this too...sigh...

tinkybell

Hi Pipi, i am also wanna get my heels from here... pls forward me her web add??

As bedsheets, i also tot of shopping for bedsheets... any other place besdie aussino??

baipipi

hi snowypooh, which area have u bought your flat? me waiting for 1st appt but mine is resale in tiong bahru. by the time collect keys and reno, will be after CNY

i bought a 41" samsung lcd from courts last month n thot its at very gd price($1999) until i saw ur posts on sitex. might have paid too much for mine

tinkybell

Hi Pipi, i am also wanna get my heels from here... pls forward me her web add??

As bedsheets, i also tot of shopping for bedsheets... any other place besdie aussino??

sweet_lady

haa..same here same here. i think ...from what i read over here.. it seems that we all are in the same mode.

i'm also about the same as dT! ha...i'm also still looking for PG and VG. my food tasting will be next year coz i think it is better to taste the food when it is nearer to your date so that they will not forget your comment? hahahah

witch

Stnov...me too....

Ladies,what is the average charge to do MU and hairstyling for mums and sis? is it $80? $60?

koyoyo

hi pipi
i am goin to lo and behold tomo will try u guys how my experience over the phone belinda sound like a really sincere lady . Such good service always attract me. Btw, dun be disappoint in the tv u buy. cos when it come to tv they can be of the same size 32 inch but your may cost more bcos of the contrast ratio . normally the tv sold in fair arent bad just model they want to get rid before new stock. samsung tv is definitely good. i say both of u all benefit in ur own way.. of cse sitex give u the chance to expose to tv whereby size matter more then contrast .. that all.

maple_leaves

hmmm.... Santiago is in JB ah... I thought there is a Santiago in Singapore along the Tanjong Pager area too?...

Or did i gt the wrong name... hehehe

raragal

Hi moments...guess Jan is still fine la... still got some time.. thats if u are using OTR gowns loh..

Yah.. rain sooo heavily the WHOLE day loh.. so lazy to go work.. hahaha...

Hmm... i may not be a Jun bride anymore...pending to change to Sept.. Mmmm... good thing is more time to save and plan.. haha....

baipipi

hi koyoyo, thx for your reassurance

oh, btw, you checked the availability of your size before going down right? so envious! i really liked some of the designs posted on her webby. she has new designs coming in on 20 dec but i thot the older designs looked better, esp quinn, georgina n nadya

sleepycat_1

hmm...now I am wondering if I shd continue with Angel? I was considering getting my friend but she just started out being a mua...maybe I shd give her my support instead...

necrosis

morning girls...

so happening ah...
this weekend, i shall be doing hotel hunting w FH.

finally can stat trying to find a venue for dec.
so rushed hor..

necrosis

morning girls...

this weekend, FH and i going hotel hunting liao!!!
finally!!!!

just gonna drop in hotels and see see the place...
those we like, we'll make appt w the coordinator.
is this way advisable?
or better just straight away make appt w coordinator?

flora_bliss

Gd morning nec. I tink for me, I'll see see the place 1st. If I like the general "feel" for the place, then I'll check out more details with the coordinator.

However, sometimes the ballroom will be locked up. So if juz walk-in, you may not get to see the ballroom.

babyfifi

Angel quoted be $60 per mother.

Other MUA quote me from $70-$100 per mother.

I looked at the MU standard, I went with the other MUA.

apple_gal

Hi, Selina

Yesterday simply say OMG, this rain never stop, worry abt you...

Hi, Girls
Yeterday news broatcast today & tomorrow will be raining heavily too. The weather forecast say raining season start from this month to Jan...

pinkybtb

haiz seems like a lot of us having this problem
i tot of resale too but the asking price is too ridiculous, some ask for 50k cash for a 4 room flat. crazy right? I ballot for BTO but will only be ready by 2012 or 2013, so long away i think by then i hv baby liaoz...

Jus 2 days ago i saw 3room flat by HDB then i try to apply cos they hv ready flat but scaly apply half way say we not qualified cos combined salary more then 3k cannot take 3 room flat from HDB. haiz i really out of my wits liao

snowypooh

Hi Pipi, my new flat will be in Sembawang but I haven't get keys yet. Most probably can get keys only after CNY.

Don't worry about the prices of electrical products, especially for LCD Tvs, they're falling ever so quickly. Few months down the road will be even cheaper.

malchan

pipi: I like leah too..

I'll probably wait for aussino to bring in the stock in the next few mths... I called the branch in Tampines and she told me to go Paragon to see as they have more wedding collections.

koyoyo

hey, i realised there are aussino lovers here.. so do any of you own a member card? I was told they hold sales frequently and for members they will be granted 30 min advance entry...

antakusuma

hi PSH,
i want white flowers with chocolate ribbons. I think brown is the main theme... Earthy colours. How about you?? I decided to just go with something classic.

BTw which caterer u using for ur church ah? I'm looking at Stamford and Angeli...

Parmida, try Make up FOrever, they are really not too bad. http://www.makeupforever.com.sg/

My friends who went are quite satisfied.

~sblbee~

wah....gals,
juz 1 day's absence n i missed out on so much...i went to aussino wif some brides last week too, but no more wedding bedsheets leh...sad hor :p

chunchun,
thanks, not yet, trying to apply for a flat
hope to get a place of my own soon

lovebytemi

Stnov,
If your mom is looking for a cheongsam dress kind right I know where to get. I walk past this place in china town, I think its People Park Complex (the one that shares the carpark with supreme court). Level 2 its at one corner of the building near the toilets (ok this description not very good). The lady has many many cheong sames there. With no sleeve, short sleeve and long sleeve also got. and i think the cheongsam is just nice one not those super HUGGING haha... the one i saw and ask was $160 so i think price quite reasonable. If not the other day far east plaza i saw alot of cheongsam in the shops popping up... if not i also dunno where to get Mother's outfit. Recently won a voucher for a rental dress from some wedding studio, so maybe i can pass the voucher to me mom =)

pinkyting

Hi Nectarine,

which means we can celebrate wedding anniversary together? keke... did u went to see weddidng bands from Love & Co. their design quite nice leh.. their outlet at raffles city..

Hi Nec,

Finally u can start ur research liao... need any help or info do let us know... we will try our very best to help wan hor.. best of luck to you..