(2008) Brides of year 2008

beachgirlz

Hi Jean

Your lovenest is veri far hehe. u stay in the northeast currently? how is the pricing like at la b*lle? i saw that they have this very lovely bustier gown for rom in the blissful bride mag last month. did u see it when u're in the shop? it has purple transparent netting over the white gown. so sweet

beachgirlz

haha where u see got post then u reply la. ya don tell bosses hehe. equinox one let korice reply u. i 4got le. but its not cheap. its comparable to hotel pricing.

hmm if ur tables are veri little, maybe can arrange for dance space. noble house is veri big, i suppose can arrange for 1 in the middle.

no la i haven buy hse. i'm waiting for FH to come back this fri. then find a time to go down to hdb to enquire 1st hehe. ya 40k grant is a lot!

31st mar is wad show? at where?

bigfish

hi val...

if you dont mind the fan like shaped ballroom, oriental is good... FH like the ballroom very much... i like the feel it gives, although i've always wanted a long walkway ballroom (which oriental dont have).. the reception area is exclusive which we like very much.. on the whole, oriental gave us a very good feel when we were there to take a look...

the service is pretty good... though the response is a bit on the slower side... i dont have any pics cos i went down to see the ballroom twice personally... my coordinator is a very nice guy, he gave me a comprehensive package... i dont know what's package on the site so i cant compare it for you.

but i would have to say the good service and the reasonable package was what we needed to sign up with oriental...

are you thinking of taking oriental too??

beachgirlz

korice

so if we don like the premium floor and wall tiles, then how ar? the divider for the shower screen is a wall? or the modernised type of glassdoors?

wa ur reno person so young.. he got enough experience ma? wow ur house not cheap ar.. gd enough for me to rent! hahaha. joking la. i wanna see how victorian it is hehe. hardly get to see such houses le.. now all v modern n zen designs.. i don like.

beachgirlz

hey jolene

ya i'm tinking of taking oriental too cos the suites has sea view.. so shiok haha. and the pic of the ballroom on the site looks not bad. so wanna find out more to shortlist to go down to see ar. wow u've gone down twice le ar.. ok. why not u share ur package with me, i see how comprehensive it is, i'm quite interested!

my email add: [email protected]

necrosis

where is this wonderful noble house?
must go there scout out the place one day...
but i'm still in 2 minds abt rest (cos of less ang pow) and hotel ...

aiyah, val, me very lazy...you get the packages from all the other forummers then you pass to me lah. hehehe... only those not on carwol's blog...
maybe can send to her, let her upload??

i can send you all the budget spreadsheets/BS checklist/wedding planner e-book....etc

===========================

reno contact, young might be better, the old uncles can really "cheat" ones...they know we youngster, no experience, want the 'best'...can easily tell us some technical stuff, we blur, we agree...
he can say HDB say this or that...so we must follow this guidelines, but more ex by $550 or something...
so must be careful.

korice, i also wanna see victorian house...
imagine english high tea there!!! WOW!!
nice!!
i like minimalist (less clutter, less housework) but also cannot look like a clinic, must be warm and friendly ambience... :D
so difficult to please hor. LOL.

beachgirlz

i send u the link to peony jade and noble house in email. their sites got pics n packages. i didn ask them cos their site have liao. if i cfm taking then i go down tok to them direct

i'm tinking of doing BS checklist! u send me asap later ok??? i cant wait! tks!!! send me all the lists u have la. where u get them???

noble hse is at UIC building.. raffles place there. peony jade is at clarke quay.. v near.

ah icic ok. can consider tat next time. maybe later part this yr when i get my flat hehe

inex

Val: I'm staying at boon lay currently.. its my fh who stays in the north east, but for convenience sake we decided not to take west.

for l* belle, they have 2 packages $3388 I think thats for both gowns (new ones) OTR, and one $3988 only bridal gown MTM and evening gown new.

I really like their services and the whalebone backing they have for each gown, no need corset at all. however I have an even better package from Signoria Nuzi*le that I'm considering coz I like their photography and the designer's design (they drew for me my design on the spot according to my specs).. SN's package consist of 2 MTM gowns, both bridal and evening, and the rest is standard, they even allow me to customize the size of my album at no extra cost... all these at $3388

korice

hehee.. nec, send you equinox quote lah (but more ex than hotels).. their max max is 18 tables only.. the buffet wasn;t bad.. colleague say western set is good.. well, but must bear in mind their forte is not in chinese bqt lah.. stupid hubby.. now say choose between equinox & chijmes.. oh well.. we should be able to know by next week.. talk abt being fickle-minded.. =p

31 mar is at the "wonderful noble house" lor.. heheee..

the premium flat thing ar.. boh bian lor.. dun like, it's already there.. & "supposedly" have to live with it for 5 years.. yup.. glass sliding door..

it's not very very victorian per say.. i mean.. how much can you do to a flat?? heheee.. to me, i'm pleased with the outcome lah.. well val, rental mah, seeing that we are fellow forumers, give you discount lah.. hehee.. nec.. i walso want the budget/spreadsheets, etc!!! =p

i like ppl on same wavelength.. but aniwae, he has already one quite a few of my friends' houses, so we all trust his works, cos got see "samples" le mah.. yah lor.. and he's pretty easy-going & flexible..

hmm.. i do not have a proper location for english high tea.. i have the bone china tea set though!!

beachgirlz

korice: 31 mar har.. not bad i'm interested, but dunno he wants to go or not. if he wants to go then i bring him along with u all
everything is stucked now la.. cos he's not in town. need to seriously discuss everything with him when he's back then will know the direction we're going, then can decide which show to go to hehe. chim hor.

ah.. i understand abt the premium thing liao hehe. i got the spreadsheets from nec liao.. v useful!

u're looking for english high tea for? esplanade's V tea room is veri nice.

beachgirlz

nec

u didn read my post ar..

noble hse is at UIC building.. raffles place there. peony jade is at clarke quay.. v near.

thanks 4 the spreadsheets!

j0yl

no probs, have fun! been reading magazines and bookmarking pages which i like the poses and backgrounds etc for the photography sessions.

zenzen

HI Jolene, yes, it will be a busy day, but i think better to do all at one go.. :)

Val, my church wedding will be at Christ the King at AMK

Jean, am like you, reno and banquet together. doing banquet first, bridal, reno etc, all these before my AD! I am actually quite busy at work and am trying to prioritise as there are so much to follow up, plan etc..biggest worry is reno

is orchard really ok, not that cheap, but no choice cos need to be sat, still negotiating...

stnov

Ya Lo.....saw u in FRF thread.....

ladies...since we have more jan 08 btbs joining here....hw abt a little suggestion to make reference easier......eg.

Date / Nick / Banquet / BS

02 Jan 08 / stnov / FRF / Volan* Couture

Juz copy & add on.......cheerios =)

babyfifi

26-27 Jan 08 / Fifi / HIPV / My Bridal Room

Jean,
L*belle hor... they supposed to send an invite to their wedding show last time. Then totally no sound no picture. After that, call to ask me whether I want to sign with them. I say you promise to send me invite never even send lor. Then they push the blame all to a staff that left them. After that call me many many times to ask me whether I want to sign with them even though I already told them I dun want cos the designer that designed a lot of the gowns there that I saw has already left. Anyway, their photos all model photos. I asked to see real brides one, so so only. Dunno whether they improve since then. But their gowns that i saw designed by the old designer is quote good. Wear already feels grand grand de.

Anyway, York got fair/show this month/next month. You can consider.

hatemenot

hi galz, I think it's a good idea to compile. Me now figuring out how to upload the excel sheet.. saw some of the excel sheets in other threads with info of photographer etc too =) let me just yan2 jiu1 abit first keke

if you have any wedding websites please share too! cos me doing my website now as well.. may need some ideas thanks!

6 Jan 08 / tete / Traders / Julia Wedding News

beachgirlz

Hi jean

hey i saw the pics from Signoria Nuzi*le in the mags! they're really dreamy, romantic n unique! wow both gowns MTM..not bad leh. how many pics and wad size ar?

muddpie

hi Kris...
saw ur love nest...can i ask where did u buy ur water feature & tos paintings on the wall?
Very nice leh... :p

muddpie

hi tete,

i like to be added on ur list...

6 Jan 08 / mudppie / Marina Mandarin / Yvonne Creative

muddpie

hi Jean...

where are u planning for ur AD? which are the hotel u are looking at? care to share?

I bought my hse quite sometime back...but haven't done much reno...plan to do some simple reno after wedd... :p

blur_queenie

Helo,here it goes

6 Jan 08 / mudppie / Marina Mandarin / Yvonne Creative
6 Jan 08/jojo/ GCW / Di Gio Bridal

eddiekris

hi me bought the painting at alexandra village ... there is a art gallery in bt merah ..
as for water feature not such my frens bought it for us

pekkleduck

Wow...so excited, so many brides to be. I thought I am being anxious to start preparing my wedding. But I found so many kaki here.
I am hoping to be the Mar 08 bride. I am waiting for a "master" to finish calculating a date and most probably I will know this Sunday. *Gee* so excited.

Hi Janice,

I had 70 tables to accomodate too. And we are looking at Orchard Hotel. Go and take a look! I think is pretty nice as they have just renovated the hotel recently.

Hi Valerie

Don't go for french bridal. I have a few colleague's friends who signed up for their service, in the end, all regret. I went to the bridal fair at Suntec and French bridal is the first that approached me. Personally, I love their gowns a lot. I feel that is very "princess" but when the coordinator talked to me, I get disappointed. They are not very flexible in all aspects. Well...anyway, again this is luck! Is all up to individual.

inex

hi fifi!!

hmm I actually quite like their service and they didn't call me after that.. I expect them to call me around june to follow up actually.

anyway still in the midst of shortlisting.

Val: forgot the number of pics ... think its 24 pics if not wrong. size you can decide on your own, pricing same.

mudpie: for bq I have narrow it down to novotel and holiday inn atrium. novotel appear to be quite stingy on their perks but HIA literally throw us so many freebies that there is really nothing much we need to negotiate for.

will be meeting novotel today to see wat they can give us. hesitating on HIA coz the day I went down, seems that their stage will be blocked and one of the cubicle toilet not working leh.. din check the rest. other then these two I have no other issues with HIA.

novotel: $714 nett on weekend
- no free food tasting except on weekdays
- no free upgrade of room

HIA: $668 nett on weekend
- nothing much to negotiate

05 Jan 08 / jean / *HIA / *tbc

korice

harlow girls!!

thanks nec!! heheee..

valerie.. 31 mar i cant le.. sigh.. need to go back m'sia with hubby for ching ming.. yah lor.. and no lah.. i'm not looking for a place for english high tea.. i'm saying that my house got no nice looking place suitable for having one.. hehee..

wow.. joanne.. another 70 tables one.. can't imagine how the seating arrangements will be like.. jia you!!

hmm.. i've also heard some not so good comments.. but still.. i guess it's really up to the individual coordinators lor..

babyfifi

Jean,

I found their service when I went to their shop quite good too. Not hard sell. However, they did not call me for the first 2 months or so although they promised to.

Then after their designer quit le, they called me and pushed the blame all to her. Not say sorry or anything, its really blame her.

After that, they call me like every month, even though I told them straight I am not gonna book their package le. That made me change my mind.

Furthermore, when I was chatting with the designer (she's same age as me so we were chatting abt people our age getting married), she told me she was quite happy there. Then within 2 months she quit so I a bit scared. Dunno wad happened.

hatemenot

got the table up! any other information to share? like ROM date, ROM location or photographer?

please let me know if there's additional things to share.. meanwhile will look at other threads at how they organize their charts.. will do changes later..=D

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM location</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>AD Photg</TD><TD>AD Videoghp </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>26-27 Jan 08 </TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>*tbc</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>*HIA </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

inex

my info still subjected to change.. coz I see the calendar is not good for marriages on the 5th!

may take 19 instead

beachgirlz

hi joanne

welcome

ya i heard french bridal not gd. i've striked it off le hehe. tks for telling too
orchard ballroom seems nice on the site but my fren said its connected to a shopping center, always got ppl walk over.. quite sleazy one. u better go down have a look.. see if u like the environmentm ,ballroom, suite.. etc

bigfish

tete, i dont know how to add on your table...

jolene
ROM &amp; wed dinner (AD):19th jan 08
BS: Dawn (JB)
Banquet: Oriental

hatemenot

i rearranged the AD date according to the earliest to latest of jan

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>*HIA </TD><TD>*tbc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19th jan 08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th jan 08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-27 Jan 08 </TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

beachgirlz

korice.. u said u tinking of holding on 2 days right.. tell me how u gonna plan ur programme on AD leh... i'm tinking of splitting too cos i wanna use the garden suite at oriental but can only hold 12-13 tables max. then i'm mixing close relatives n close frens. another day not so close relatives n frens. now duno how to plan the tea ceremony n such. headache. help!

korice

hehee.. no shows planned yet though.. hmm.. haven been checking emails.. you 2 been emailing??

i'm going bridal concept later to take a look.. hehee.. first stop.. excited..

erm.. if really gonna do 2 days,
Day 1: tea ceremony + dinner for family &amp; relatives
Day 2: dinner for friends &amp; colleagues

Another fren's one is:
Day 1: tea ceremony + church + dinner
Day 2: dinner
which den became super tiring..

babyfifi

tete,

you can consider my ROM to be on 26 Jan @ Blessed Sacrament Church. Doing it all at one go... &amp; that explains the 2 days. :)

My PG is Jayce Goh.

beachgirlz

haha u go check ur email la..and i'm waiting for ur links! hehe

hey let me know how's ur visit at bridal concept! my FH's da sao was from there. she said not bad cos not pushy. but i don like her pics eh. maybe its the style they chose. but i tink bridal concept's reviews are gd.

my mixture of frens n relatives are so messy. i wonder how to plan the programme. haiz.