(2008) Brides of year 2008

blythe15

Hi Brightstar

which means that I should have a tentative date in mind and book the hotel for that date first, even if i haven confirm whether i will really take that date or not right?

beachgirlz

Hi Janice

What is the number of tables ur dad requested from ur hubby? I'm not sure what is the guideline..

i wan to see ur house pics too! send me send me

j0yl

ah, just have to click "upload attachment" which will then open a window to add image, upload image and give it a name, and you'll have it up when you select preview/post message. Cheers!
460987.gif

isshin

Hi Valerie,

No pro. Will send the photo to you after I take the photo.

The number of tables will depend on the total numder that your dad need and your hubby financial means.

Lke for my dad he need 40 tables but my hubby give him half of what he want due to financial reason. What I heard from my mum, is the usually number of table will be 10 table for about 30 to 40 tables dinner.

uniblue

hi valerie,
Yes, I'm doing all in one day, I've confirm my banquet with Furama Riverfront, now I need to source for BS. How's your "sourcing" coming along?

babyfifi

Valerie,

Dun just ask if you can change thing you dun want to photos. Cos if the amount is worth $280 and photos is $80 each, they will only give you 3 photos. You might as well take cash then pay for the photos.

Ask if you dun want, can they return you some money. And ask them to write down how much. Then also ask top up photos how much.

uniblue

Hi Jolene,
Thanks rec'd your email. It really helps.

Everyone here seems to have completed quite a lot of things, me stress
now, cos only have confirmed the banquet.

necrosis

aiyah, i don't have pics of changi chapel, but you can google it...
haven't been there (like so far!)
but the website quite comprehensive...have food there as well..

true, God's presence everywhere...still feel church more solemn...

oh yeah, i'll probably be going for the styles wedding bash one...

also have to go down to JB (like so far again!! hhaha...am too lazy) to check out the studios...
Joanne,
was the service at dreams good?
how to get to The Store?
a bit swa ku....

bigfish

dont be stressed.. everyone works differently... i've got a FH who is a planner, so we started early in the wedding preparations.. i've got a friend who got married within 6mths the wedding proposal, she doesnt like hassle so went for simple wedding.. so it's really up to individual one...

hi val, let me know abt fairy inc after you've visited them.. i want to go too but wld be away for a business for 2 wks.. so your feedback wld be nice.. thanks in advance..

hatemenot

hi stov,

of course you are welcome to the thread.

i heard good reviews about fairy's inc too.. but their appointment is always full, too popular i think =) heard it's quite expensive too.

brightstar

hi blythe15, yes..u can have a tentative dates and start chopping ard at diff hotels...many brides do tt...

all the icons by Valerie are kawaii

beachgirlz

Hi Janice

ok i'll wait for ur pics

hmm then i guess my side will be about 8 ahaha. for urs of 70 tables hor, i guess u need a long time to take pics leh.. u thot of how to handle this part?

beachgirlz

Hi LO

how many tables u have? urs is dinner or lunch? my sourcing a bit messy.. i keep changing my mind. i like the villa at beaufort a lot, but its veri ex la, so still dunno how yet.

Which BS u have shortlisted?

beachgirlz

Hi Fifi

oh ok.. tat's a gd way! i didn't tink of tat leh. thanks so much for telling me!

Hi Stnov

u're welcome here
so have u got ur venue and BS liao?

beachgirlz

Hi Jolene

Yup no problem. but might not be within this 2 wks leh cos my FH will only be back in spore on 17/18, so see have time o not. i've loads of info to tell him hahaha. once i visit them i will let u noe.

Hi cheryl: fairy inc is at delfi orchard.. u got style mag right.. can refer.. its inside eh.. if not tonite i msn u the address

beachgirlz

hi nec

ya its v far for me too. i'm in the west. wow all ur places are so far.. why not find somewhere more convenient? if not AD that time travelling time have to factor in leh.. might be rush for the different places u have to go too..

isshin

Hi Valerie,

I kind of worry that part, but before that I have to worry how to arrange the table seating first.... That night sure hungry like crazy.... so dinner....I want my sharkfin soup... don't know got time to eat... Err... haha... thinking of food

uniblue

I only have 18-20 tables. Is dinner, cos my parents cannot accept lunch (which I dont understand y) No BS has been shortlisted yet. But, I think I'll go JB in order to save $. Seems like a lot of things not done yet. When I see others have completed quite a numbers of their plans, me getting stress.

beachgirlz

Hi janice

ya i tink u'll have a big headache with the table arrangement. mine haven confirm guest list, i'm already tinking how to arrange the tables heheh.

i heard some of my frens have the couple's dinner b4 the dinner start leh. some have it sent to the room after the dinner. but by the already v cold liao le.. and too tired to eat i guess. keke

Hi LO

i tink ur parents tink dinner more grand. why not u bring them to the nicer hotels like intercontinental? the new ballroom is veri veri nice. lunch there will be v grand too.

ya for ur wedding in jan, now mar le.. u better quickly shortlist and go down to the BSs to have a look. if not later part u might have to rush like mad.

korice

wows...!! you all very fast lor.. hahaa.. sorry.. no internet at my new place yet (cos waiting for IT show), so can only do this at work *oops*..

hey girls!! they say per couple means TWO persons.. a couple = 2 gals..!! how how?? who's going where & wanna go together?? hehee..

changi chapel is nice.. though yah.. quite far out.. we're thinking of holding our dinner at The China Club (http://www.chinaclub.com.sg/index.html).. But we're stuck!! they need a member to endorse!! anyone got lobang?? *pleading look* hahaa.. if not i guess chijmes le.. cos we kinda have agreed that these 2 venues are less "normal" with nicer ambience.. yah..

yah.. joanne, where's the store?? how you managed to settle on it??

korice

hello!!! janice & valerie.. i'll take some pictures of my house too & upload them.. can see online.. will email/pm you the link..

LO, i guess most parents are against doing lunches.. cos it's like against traditions.. and yah.. better book your venue fast.. my fren got her AD date for nov 07 in feb 07, & she cant get a venue she like now.. makes me worry even..

janice.. good to have your hubby sayang-ing you.. mine will side parents too.. sigh.. valerie.. tong min xiang lian.. *lol*

we're gonna have a max of 30 tables. 10 for his parents, 10 for mine, 10 for ourselves.. then we move around from there.. like tat easier to control & keep track, and woun't go off budget easily.. since my family smaller, so the balance i'll take!! hahahaa..

hi bernice & yvonne too! how's your progress??

hehee.. i'm also half planning my guest list le.. and who sits where with who!! hahaaa.. me now concentrating on venues.. BS haven yet.. *bleahs*

uniblue

korice,

I've booked my venue last week, I used to think that I wanted to have a simple one, but I can't cos my parents insist to have a banquet. Like my frd always tell me, wedding not only involve just 2 ppl but it actually involved alot of ppl. Haiz... didnt know is so complicated. I keep thinking I still have a lot of time, but time really fly & wait for no man!!!

korice

yah lor.. sigh.. we'll be going down there for a site visit soon.. and if all is fine, we'll take up.. but.. but.. the next challenge will be looking for someone with a membership.. getting hubby to ask our mgmt & his clients now..

wanna go see some bridal shows???

korice

ooohh.. where you booked (or did i missed reading it..
)? totally agree that wedding is not just husband & wife.. everyone wanna get involved.. everyone wanna invite their friends.. sigh.. wat to do..?

korice

ya lor.. so sad.. we'll be going for a site some time this week or next.. den if it all goes well, we'll take that place.. but.. but.. the next challenge is to find someone with membership.. sigh..

beachgirlz

hi korice

ok! waiting for ur pics! hehe. at least u have ur venue almost confirmed. i'm now stucked cos i didn realise per table is so ex for hotels. now gotta find somewehre else that is still unique/grand yet not so expensive.

anyone have any ideas for me?? help!

necrosis

wah, the china club looks quite chio eh..
esp good for those shanghai themes..

but they quite 'dao' ones...only members ah..

luckily mine will be more bollywood theme...indian FH. :D

korice place all done up liao ah?
where is it? can share some pix? :D
the wedding shows quite far off leh...april and june..
i'm not keen on the le meridian one...
the styles one my friend 'book' me liao, so if korice is interested and can find one more, then 4 of us can go tog and @@/drool at gowns etc. :D

uniblue

u didnt missed it, I didnt state in this link, I've confirmed with Furama RiverFront. Will u be sourcing your BS in sg or jb? I'll be taking from JB, now looking which is better in the forum.

stnov

hi Lo....sorrie I forgot whr I 'saw' u liaoz....poor memory...**blush**

thanks tete...=)

Hi Valerie...in fact I pretty much work at my own pace (oso read slow pace kekeke)......

I confirmed my BS - V*lans C*uture (replace * wif o) last May & my banquet @ FRF last Oct b4 revision done to their pkg.......till now did nothing.....(",)

korice

hahahaa.. dunno lah.. exclusive club mah.. but they advertise themselves in style weddings.. sigh.. wish me luck k.. tat either i end up not liking the place (so i wun xin tong if i cant find a member).. or tat i can find a member fast.. *lol*

me dun really want shanghai theme.. cos i like victorian stuff.. but still.. we like the place for the view & it's "uniqueness".. so can make do lah..

bollywood theme.. ooooooohhhh.. sexy gowns too?? =p

lovenest all done up le.. already move in liaos.. will take some pics & upload lah.. ok ok.. i see who free to go too..

korice

valerie.. you looking for hotel or rest? how abt legends?

LO, i think prob in sg.. cos hubby against the idea of going jb to search for them, & for the follow & stuff..

beachgirlz

korice

i wan hotel but seems liek the hotels i like all don have 500-600 per table after all taxes one. so i thot of taking normal restaurants. legends nice? aircon-ed? i saw ur the other post.. i also like victorian style! any other places victorian style to intro me? thanks!

beachgirlz

korice

ur hse is victorian??? then i book ur hse la... hahah joking la. quickly show me ur pics! i real love victorian stuffs!

hotels have 500-600 la.. but those lower ends one lor.. now finding coutnry clubs and normal restaurants. ya chijmes out of range. 8k for rental alone. i can use tat money for a lot of other stuffs.

allo

Im gonna be a March'08 bride!

Now im in the midst of finalizing my flat renovations. Soon got to vex over wedding venue and bridal package.

Still keeping options open to either restaurant/hotel; bridal package in JB/SIN.

I guess i will meet some challenges in wedding venue booking huh?? since some of u mentioned some of the dates in March are already taken... sob...

vbutter

Val,

Will fairy inc be expensive too? Mayb I a bit old fashion lah... I think a wedding band with diamond look more "weighty" to signify a marriage. Or else, a normal band w/o a diamond look a bit like any costume Jewelry... I want those one look can tell that it is a wedding band type...

Actually base on my "research", a small 0.01 caret (don talk abt cut or clarity), cost only $50. I am not asking for a big "C" diamond...

Do keep me updated of your visit there... I've told my FH, he would like to go there too.

korice

eh valerie.. you haven ask me rental, capacity & availability of my house how much yet.. =p ok ok.. i take tonight k.. last night too tired le.. reach home at 11pm den iron clothes.. still trying to get used to it.. cos ironing clothes used to be my dad's share of the housework..

chijmes' wedding package include rental le, so no need to add in again.. just tat their table price is $768.. i think we'll be doing it there.. cos saw some pictures on the china club, makes me think that their furniture is fixed, so some people will be sitting in long tables, others is round ones.. bleahs..

hello yane!!! where's your flat?? finishing le? mar 08 is just one year out.. dunno leh.. seems like everyone's planning very early nowadays..

beachgirlz

hi korice

hahahah.. yest nite i had new ideas for the restaurants liao. now looking at noble house by tung lok, peony jade at clarke quay and the orient ocean/dragon gate/88 group of restaurants. all these the prices are 300-600 per table. much more affordable for me. i tink noble hse is quite grand as seen in the bridal mag but need to go down to have a look. i've written in for pics and for some answers to my questions hehe.

hey can u share ur chijmes package with me?? like tat is quite ok leh if no need to pay the 8k rental. i wan see the package inside have wad. but then hor.. the tables will be lined up along the aisle right? then those at the end of it cant see the stage lor? cos its v far from one end to the other. then who to put to sit there? those ppl will be unhappy o not?

ya i noe. i wonder next time how we cope. hahaha. next time then say la. now work out these preps 1st. we all hv to go to tat stage one day
get ur hubby to help out! keke

beachgirlz

helo yane

welcome here

ya where's ur flat? any venues u like and shortlisted liao? can share ar.. i'm also sourcing for venues and BS! hehe

beachgirlz

hey stnov

can share ur FRF package with me? [email protected] thanks leh.

me though v hardworking but also slow pace. kept changing minds. so also no results yet. but i tire myself out ah. haiz. u don be like me. stay relaxed is gd.