stnov

wowwweee......thanks tete....=)

my others info
ROM date - 18/9/2003
ROM Venuw - ROM
ROM Photg - Friends
AD PG - Volan* Couture
AD VG - TBA

once again thanks tete for d effort....cheerios....

cocobear

hi val
haha finally tikam one date liao. we went to get those 'auspicious' dates for 2008 off the internet. nvm lar...i believe the day i get married muz be a good day haha

hi nec
wah i didn't know that buying gown is cheaper than renting leh. hmmm mebbe i shd consider that....
hehe i also don't mind DIY most of the things but now also no idea what to DIY.

hi korice
hehe me having my dinner over 2 nights too. but one outdoor one for friends and a restaurant dinner for family. hopefully it'll turn out to be feasible.

i also went to see the british club website but think it's too far and the menu doesn't look appealing :p

by the way just curious whether taking separate packages for gowns, PG and MUA to do PS locally is cheaper than going to JB?? anyone any idea?

cocobear

by the way i'm going to the merchant court wedding show coz HTB say food is nice :p
i've been to a few wedding shows already but nothing caught my eye yet or maybe that time didn't know i'm getting married yet so go with friends to see see is a diff kind of feeling

hatemenot

no worries! after compiling, there is quite a number of brides here! please check your own info and see if it's right.

thanks yah =) enjoy your weekends ahead.. and update us of your progress.. me gg to try photoshoot gown today. very excited!

anybody knows how to make this smaller?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>*HIA </TD><TD>*tbc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay Photography</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

beachgirlz

wa its so fun to look at the complied list. hehe. it a pity i can't join u all as mine is not in jan.

tete! let me know after ur photoshoot! .. u must be sooo excited hehe

beachgirlz

hi coco

now my turn to hv prob with the date. last nite spoke to FH and he told me his mom said tongshu not out, she can't suan yet! OMG! when we gave her the list 3wks ago she didn't say anything!! now then say this! she wld know that it won't be out till may or june wad.. aiyo.

don care.. heard tat some ppl use ba zi to suan the date then use tong shu to suan the timings for the AD. shall ask my mom to find out from her frens on this. which site do u use to suan har? share with me. i also wan go see.. thanks

necrosis

good morning girls.

missed me yesterday?
was at full day seminar lah, so no comp access...

went to metro paragon, saw a lovely light blue dress at ANANAS....very suitable for ROM...but since i'm not ROM-ing..hahah..look look only...
on sale somemore!! "D

ask you all ah...
if 2 different days, can hang on to the bridal gown longer right?

what if it's :

day 1 2008: church/tea ceremony
day 2 2009: dinner

like that, can go back to the bridal studio and get the gown (or even select a newer one? lol )
anyone knows of anyone else who's done something like that?

necrosis

i think after you've paid deposit, the hotel will be willing to change the dates for you if it's not the tentative date, PROVIDED no one else has booked the date already.

pekkleduck

Hi Valerie,
Ooh... I went to take a look last month, I think everything is ok. Not too much choice, anyway the rest are too ex already. What attracts us most is that the package inc free flow of beer, and if we can commit a minimum table, a bottle of wine will be given to each table and also the helper room will be given at FOC for a night. Most of our guests are drinkers, so we both think is important coz we can save a lot at this point already.

Hi Korice
Ya... 70 tables is a headache. I got no more energy. I felt that the process of preparation is so troublesome. My future MIL is a high flyer but she has weird ideas. And she got hooked to one of a madiem and she kept insisting that she wants the madiem to provide us the date but the madiem kept insisting that the tong shu will only be out in mid jun or jul BUT we cant drag anymore coz we target to hold our wedding in Mar 08. In the end, we went to Master Jing to calculate our dates with my future FIL's consent. Headache. Difficult MIL! Everything she wants to get involved. *Piss*

isshin

Hi Joanne,

I also got problem getting the date in March.... any advice? At least you have a MIL that want to get involved. Unlike me, my MIL had not even talk to me regarding anything... err... I think my hubby told her to stay some of the decision. I had book Ritz for the dinner... the Ball room cal hols up to 90 - 100 tables to got plenty of space for me to deco the ballroom...

stnov

tete.....dat was quick.....hw cum so fast trying out PS gown oreadi.....dun frighten mi wor.....

anyway hope u have fun.....=)

beachgirlz

hi joanne

i'm having the same prob as u. juz gotten news from FH last nite tat his mom can't suan cos the stupid tongshu is not out. i don wan to wait till june then book for nexy yr mar or may! i'm so pissed off now.

how do u calculate ur dates with master jing? use ba zhi? tell me more? thanks leh. i'm having a big head now and am so angry tat all my plans are stucked. i tink my mil is the same type as urs. everything must suan. sianz.

so u most probably taking orchard hotel?

ipziee

Hi Tete, your ROM is at SAM?? when did you book?? I wanted to have my banquet at SAM for jan/feb 08 but they said cannot book yet, they only put my name on waiting list and can only confirm around sept/oct!!

hatemenot

hee hee thanks stnov!

cos the bridal studio advised me to try in march cos I'm shooting in May. Me going to Taiwan to shoot that's why must choose the seasons that have better weather and not so hot =)

hatemenot

hi ipz,

SAM very hot property de.. i booked in January this year .. only left 2 weekend dates for the whole year of 2007.

Just want to comment on SAM, they are pretty inflexible. This oso cannot, use 30 mins earlier to decor the place.. oso cannot. abit fedup.. but no choice, i kinda like that place.

only can confirmed in september ar? that's pretty late...

brightstar

Valerie, to add on what nec says...

ok hotel work in this way..lets say u temproarily book 1/1/08...hotel can chop the date for u first before u pay any deposit....

if in the future, there is another couple interested and want the same date..the htoel will call u first...then u will have to decide then u wan the place...if not, the place will be given to the second couple....

so many couples used this looopholes and go hotel-shopping, chopping dates,,,of cos u must show / or act u r really interested...if not the hotel wont do that for u lor...

ipziee

Tete : are they very inflexible?? hmmm ... I went there last sunday, there was going to be a wedding at night, I saw ppl from Purple sage decor the place and it was about 4 o clock! their rental hours for evening is from 5-11pm rite .. so I don't know .. mayb for yours there're other people using on the same day?

beachgirlz

hey nec!

can u send me the BS checklist individually to my email?? i cant open the rar file at my office. i need to print out to bring to studios this wkend!

beetlejuice

Hi everyone, so happy to join in, nec, u catholic &amp; FH not?? same here, looking fm BS in JB?? same here.. haha, reli happy found this thread to share. We're planning to tie the knot somewhr 08 jun to Aug. No fix date yet. Cos my priest wans us to prepare ourself longer. Moreover, my FH is a divorcee. So priest says take longer time to prepare the church wedding. Need to submit documents to Rome la, this &amp; that. Hee..my priest abit leche one. Wat to do, like wat nec says, We wan God to be present on our special day. But oni worried FH families( oni the Mother) not vv keen in cuming to the church wedding.

Now havnt plan anythg too. cos no cfm date, oni mit priest on 25/3, den decide date.

Anyone can recommended?
1. BS in JB
2. Lunch or dinner buffet
3. MUA &amp; photographer on AD
4. caterer

Lastly, cathoilc &amp; non catholic can solom in church, as long as ur future kids have to be brought up in the catholic faith. Cheers, hope to hear fm u gals soooonnnn..

stnov

tete.....taiwan.....u will definitely have veri pretty photos thr.....scenery is so natural &amp; beautiful...lucky u!!!

beachgirlz

Hi jass, welcome here

For caterer, heard Four seasons is not bad. u can go to Four seasons hotel page to search
The rest can't help u cos i'm not researching on buffet or BS in JB hehe.

cocobear

Hi Jass,

For caterer i took a look at Rasel, looks like it's not bad.
Recently my colleague's friend had a wedding party and she catered from this caterer called Oh's Farm. She says it's not bad too.

necrosis

wow janice and joanne...
so many tables ah!!
on the night, you'll be busy going from one table to the next to take pics!!!
hope you'll have time to change into EG etc...

mmm....i'm waiting for PIL to meet my parents...only then can they decide the dates....
i can't imagine...they meet end of the year...like NOV, decide the date, and then i need to book for 2008...imagine how super rush...and it'll be early-mid 2008, not even late 2008.
sigh.
that will be stressful then...esp when all the weekends are books liao. haha.

necrosis

hi jess,
we're nearly in the same boat eh!!!

is your FH a freethinker?
mine is hindu leh.
dunno if that will become a problem or not.
but will attend EE or MPC first lah.
have you gone for yours?

1. BS in JB
BRIDAL SHOW ON 23-25TH MARCH CITY SQUARE.
can go down and take a look...
printemps, dawn and 2 more will be there for this..
well, as for recc, you really need to see the style/gowns/rapport yourself...some pple like venus, some pple like milans, santiago, SG bridal...
so all these threads pple have posted how nice/good service while others have also posted lousy etc...
guess it depends on the rapport lor..
(but i think cheaper to go JB leh heheheh)

2. Lunch or dinner buffet
depends.
i guess this depends on what time your mass is...
food after ceremony!

3. MUA &amp; photographer on AD
oh, i've short listed a few AD PGs, but they are all super ex kind, like 2k :p
cos they are gold award winners in international artistic wedding PGy.
if ya like those artsy ones only.
some prefer more simple, down to earth style....up to you, must see all the PGs portfolio, (view online during lunchtime), then when ya decide which ya don't mind, then meet up and see if have chemistry with both you AND FH.
also read in bliss mag, < 1k PG for AD, inclu MUA...simon something... :p
so def can find something for all budgets.

4. caterer
smiling orchid,
CDCP (continental something...)
can't think of any more...
ask those in your office who always organize events which have food...they would have some ideas.

beachgirlz

coco! thanks sooooo much for the site! i tink i'm gonna try to choose a date myself. hehe. anymore such sites do share with me ok. thanks.

necrosis

hey val,
did ya get the mail? was it the one you were talking abt?
couldn't mail you earlier cos was at a meeting..
good luck for your BS hunt tomorroe...
keep us in the loop eh...
let us know all the details!!!

take care

hatemenot

hi ipz,

don't know neh.. either they are practising discrimination cos mine is only ROM or the couple secretly ask the person to come earlier.

usually the whole day only one couple I heard. But i think i will go there earlier too, although they say cannot i believe the places arn't locked =)

but the cube wise i wont be sure.. they insisted that if you need to use the small room.. must pay!

thanks stnov, I just scared rain...will have to try my luck already cos May is considered their rainy season, but if go during july, it will be too hot... hope for the best =)

beetlejuice

Tks gals for all the info, will check it out. Nec, urs is hindu, mine is buddist lor. He told me he nvr gg get convert. So pray hard la for 1 day. So hv u seem any priest yet? ur FH thinking of converting himself anot? if not, still can hv church wedding. My fren just had her wedding, husband was hindu, den baptism b4 their wedding.My FH side didn't wan to invite any of their relatives, cos is 2nd marriage. me vv stress. Future PIL says if I wan, ask me invite my side only. so will hv oni small pax like 100+. Sigh..cos is a church wedding, FH dunno anythg, all I hv to do myself.

beetlejuice

nec, hv not attend EE/MPC yet. Frens recommed to go EE beta. is a stay in program on wkend. Sorry gals who are not catholic. If any of our conversation bores us gals.
Anyone has package or picture to share. Pls PM me okie.

dduchess

missed out so much! was away thus didn't check the thread!

HI ALL!!

hi valerie,
moi 7th may.
the master i went to said since we so "potato",so don't so much about calculation le, if not most probably won't be this date that we wanted.
but in general, this is date os alright for marriage. his parents are fine, so we go ahead!

i'm looking at noble house. going to recce someday again. they have a wedding show coming up! they are not really cheap for a restuarant pricing... but i like the food there! *yumyum*

korice,
my, your hubby really generous! 20 tables to your family!?!?

seems a lot west new homies here... mine's at east.

dduchess

yane,
moi bs also in jb.
*hehe*

i'm going for the legends wedding show on 18 march! anyone's going too?

nec,
mine yet to meet too.but AD date is settled already.thanks that both sides are fine with our own ideas, just that we take note of their special requests.
am thinking to meet them this month end or april.

necrosis

hiya d-duchess,

which JB BS you taking?
i'm really interested, can share some details abt your package?

can pm me if ya dowan to post here.

necrosis

hello jass,
mine not gonna convert also.
just keep praying and dun give up lor.

at least your wedding will be less headache cos no need to quarrel bride's or groom's guest sit where..
so something to be thankful for...small affair cosier and easier to manager, can mingle more...
look on the bright side dear! :D

i heard from this forum (some other thread) MPC is better....they say EE quite rushed, but MCP ya have 1 week to discuss w FH before the next session...
i'm more inclined to EE cos everything gets done in a weekend...:p if spreadout over 8-10 weeks, sure will miss because of some reason or other one.

VAL:
how is your BS search!!?
must tell us all the happenings ah!!!

korice:
no sound from you ah?

beetlejuice

heh, thks for the enlightening. Ya lor, look at the bright side..hee. Care to share which parish u go to? PM if can. BTW, anyone gg to the BS fair during 23-25 mar in city sq? me tot of gg. must reli do things 1 at a time, but dunno wat to start first..haha, important is to slim down first. One year to slim.. shld be enuf

beachgirlz

nec

nope tats not the one. ur rar file has 5-6 excel sheets. its ok, i write the package down then go home see then call them to ask again.

yup i will let u all noe abt my trip hehe
tmr i'm gg to RTC wedding show! any of u gg? YC will be there!

beachgirlz

nec n jass: yup we all must pray for our FH to come to Him. let's all pray together and for each other too ok
have a gd wkend all of u!

stnov

tete.....worry not.....should it realli rain (touch wood) u might b able to achd diff effects photos which might b a gd thing too.......so hw's ur gown selection.....manage to find sumthg u fancy.....

j0yl

yah, it's just me being paranoid about not being able to cover the places i like - e.g. botanical garden, supreme court, esplanade &amp; sentosa all in one day! it'll be tragic if it rains too~!

necrosis

hello jass,
me also need to jian fei! :D
after have this FH in my life, my weight just goes one direction--upwards...

oh dear val,
i din know ya asking for the excel files ones...
cos the only file with the filename as checklist is the text one...so i tot.. :p

RTC ==?
YC == yvonne creation?

i saw YC (def as above, if diff from your meaning, then sorry!) before in the suntec fair in feb...
didn't really like their photoshoot...albums looked too cheena for my taste...

i'm the artsy kind lor...at least for PG...
the PG that impressed me is vol@ns c0uture...
but very ex ah!!
and their gowns...not too many...not so special..

oh well, must hear live reviews from our dear val!