(2008) Brides of year 2008

ryu

Hi Esther,
If you haven't booked a venue yet suggest you start soon as many hot dates are taken up quite early esp hotels. Not too sure abt the cheongsam sorry ^^

pinky81

Hi Lost, *hugz*... do be positive and hope that things turn out well. How about sitting down with your MIL and hubby and voice things out. Show that you are sincere and how to solve the problems rather than pointing fingers? HOw about getting her in charge of certain matters so that she knows that she is involved in certain area and she wont interfere with yours?

My suggestion. Hope things turn for the better.

vysweetapple

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

I have just added mine - 8 March '08

kitty_ng

Hi apple_gal,

I have a few PG (Robin, The Edge and Daylights)to choose from, as they are part of the Divine pkg. But it only includes PS and not AD PG and VG. So got to source out on my own.

But now i can't really do much as my FH is not with me...haiz

hungribunni

Heya netfinity!

It is very easy. You just have to get some silk flowers and ribbons. The silk flowers I used came as a bunch. I but off the stalks, threaded the green ribbon through, then used the red and whiet polka dotted one to make a bow. =) I double knotted it to make sure the bow stays. =)

I could help anyone who needs corsages and cards designed I guess =) You can give me a token ang bao or an amt that you feel is right. That'll help plenty. I am a freelance single mum still lol... so I dun earn much from day to day. =) So it will will come in handy.

babyiguana

Finally chosen my BS & PG!! Yippi!! :D
Updated on BS & PG =)

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

hungribunni

Oh ya, if anyone wants ring pillows and unity candles, I can also help. Really am having quite a bit of spare time on my hands to help around.

us_mei

wah.. i'm MIA for ages... dunno if i can catch up on everyone's chats. Sigh. Been so busy. I still have not done anything other than decide that my wedding's going to be in July 08. Sheesh! HHHHEEEELLPPPP!!

princess_sue

hi mei... i really admire your courage..wed my turn to go dentist.. i scared scared.

well.. my package so far ok la.. btw wat is corsages ah? any idea? hahaha... i didnt even ask them wat is that..

ya its true that we save quite a lot of money if we hold the solemisation and ad on the same day..

today is my ts 16949 external audit... wish me luck:p

babyfifi

GND,

Can enable PM. Then I send you the contact.

I cannot send emails from office. The internet email providers are all blocked.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Esther: Think lunar 7th month is 01-30Aug</font>

~sblbee~

sue,
dun worry, im sure urs will b fine, unlike mine cos it's beyong redemption...but hope dat i'll have nicer teeth after dat...
corsages r those flowers dat JMs use either on wrist or on d clothes :p
wish u gd luck for ur audit! hope to hear gd news frm u after dat

shi40lin

hi jac,

thanks for the recommendation.
have you checked from your VG he has any samples uploaded online?

Would love to know his charges.
Maybe you can email me his charges/contact?

I'm a JWN bride

Hv you start sourcing for BS? :p

korice

morning girls..

apple_gal.. sure will!!.. erm.. there are some brief pictures on my multiply le.. will upload a few more maybe tonight.. the rest mah.. will need to wait lor..
keke..

kittyng.. FH not around.. u do research!! keke.. den when he come back, can narrow down the selection.. *lol* tat's wat i do all the time..
AD PG.. can consider studio sago cos eric's really not bad.. he took my aussie PS too..

hey xinyi.. tanjong pagar railway station is on m'sia land.. so need to get permission anot?? hmm..

apparently the old parliament house can be taken such tat they dun look like s'pore's parliament house!

nervous_bride

Hi Esther,I've tried Margaret's Brides and she's real good.Maybe you can try reading up on some of the thread under that.Ya,you should start looking out for hotel venues now to avoid disppointment.

xinyi_reiko

hello gals..

korice, I think no need ba.. a lot of couples taking photoshoot there.. BC also got a couple of them.. will ask kit this coming thurs.

pinkyting

Thanks for the info being share... keke... from wat i heard from my sis wat did my mum ask from her, seem to be incurr quite alot of $$... my mum ask from her, 10 tables not including VIP, 100 boxes of cakes, pig trotters, shao ru and duno wat kind of sweet... scary loh...

My HTB hear all these, he say we better go for restaurants.. my mum say juz invite restaurants will do, dt need hotel.. most probably we will go for Noble House @ UIC Building..

$3k for going paris... its good experience and ur album will be unique but at the end of everything u will hv to pay alot of extra.. My Thoughts only la.. When the photos is ready, u will definitely want to print all as the venue is Paris... unless, u hv save alot of $$ and well prepared for all these extra costs den it shld be ok ba...

~sblbee~

hi liting,
no prob, juz hope everything will b resolved for d GDL, cos it really requires both sides to agree on d same terms :p

lost_in_space

I did try to talk out with her.. but u know what happened.. she complained to my hubby.. calling me that woman.. -.-"" totally no respect for me.. lucky my hubby stood up for me.. I think she dun understand that her son is already very upset and pissed off with her that he himself confessed that he dun want to go home...

junjun

Anabelle,

hmmm..more or less confirmed le...except my tea dress, cos its a bit tight, need to see whet can alter. cos there isn't much cloth allowance left for them to work on. But they will try lor...
you? managed to find what u like? anyway that day WL is super crowded...so think not much choices left also...

apple_gal

Good afternoon, Ladies

Hi, Korice

Once you've upload all the photos, let us know. Would like to view your beautiful pictures.

Hi, Kittyng

Ya, is better to do the shortlist now.

Hi, Lara

So fast huh... You get furniture already. I'm planning get when is nearer to my AD.

ryu

hi nervous_bride,
have you settled with margaret's brides or bridal viel? I finally signed up with Signoria last week hehe. Another thing off the list ^^

anabellegirl

Jun Jun,

I found quite a few that I like but anyway there was one WG which I love it very much.... however, it was reserved by someone for her AD on 29 Mar... a day earlier than me... sob sob... maybe u r the one that reserved it.. hahaha...

lara

hi apple_gal n xinyi_reiko, actually we oso planned to get it nearer the AD but we were offered a good deal at the expo's home fair so decided to sign first lor. we got ours frm Co'zy Bed Gallery

pearlybling79

Hello Ladies, Thanks for the reply..
Now take leave for that day also problem..hai..and future hubby says don't want hotel ballroom. So We are looking for places like Demsey..We want a quiet yet intimate celebration..a few places we are looking at like Birkhill hall, Fort canning-Legends(maybe not) ...This kind of wedding..Higher end buffet, outdoor cum indoor in case rain.. I also KAN Zhiong..but future hubby DAMN relaz! Ask him to settle the venue..he says too early to make booking..and this places not so demanding..Arge..

Ryu RYu,,
can I ask how's your package like?
I feel like waiting for wedding fair then see which one got better deal..Arge..hopeless:X sob sob..

korice

whey girls!! keke..

my multiply id: koriceling
pls add me!

apple_gal.. i also cant wait to get them.. *lol* i've just hired Wedding Harmony for live band.. Love the songs &amp; lorraine sounds really good. Can help link u up if u wanna.. their webby: www.weddinginharmony.com

xinyi.. when u moving in?? doing up the house is lotsa fun!!! now hubby &amp; me in the "upgrading" stage.. *lol* we already moved in mah.. so now is buy silly little things for decorations.. :p

xinyi_reiko

Lara, Co'zy bed gallery sound familiar.. issit a range of plantform kind beds?

korice, me ah.. after AD lor.. lazy leh.. haha.. I just bought a painting from ikea.. having diffculty to fix up leh.. haiz.. I thought just tie a string behind to hang.. but nothing for me to tie at the back of the paint.. only have a metal thing in the middle. *headache*

kitty_ng

Hi korice, apple_gal, xiny_reiko and lara,

It's nice to see you all looking around for furniture
I have already gotten some ideas in mind from imm. So nw waiting to get my keys and source for contractors. Are all your houses done up?

Just curious, is it ok to move in before AD? Hee.....

necrosis

hi girls...
wondering what's your view of having AD in dec...?
i think mine will be in dec too...

but i feel like it's a holiday season and pple wont be around...??
what do you girls think?

xinyi_reiko

Hi kittyng, I done up my house in may.. except for my bedroom set.. settled my mattress liao... now left the bed frame..

I also so-called move-in (choosen a auspicious date to do the move-in ruital.)

Reason, me and my hubby nv fully move in is because we lazy to do housework.. so after AD then fully stay in lor.. now stay over the weekends, slowly move things over.. hehe..

lara

my flat is not ready yet =( most prob ready only in early 2009.. the furniture we gotten r for his room coz i will shift over to his place after AD

princess_sue

hi mei, my audit is done.. finally.. and passed. hahaha.
phew... finally i can heave a sigh of relief man.

i will be on leave tomorrow and wed... wah... finally a break after so much of slogging.. tm is my mum birthday too.. so gonna go out and wed gonna be my dentist day .. sob sob.

alrighty... wah today our forum seems quiet.. hehe

apple_gal

Hi, Lara

Recently there is plan for Yishun &amp; punggol, there is exhibtion set up near yishun mrt one month ago. There will be upgrading plan at yishun, but never mentioned new HDB flat built up. I check with the exhibitor, he say will built but later part, upgrading 1st.
Previously, in the strait times, it say they plan to built HDB flats. So i just wait 1st lor..

polarwhite80

i miss u gals !!!! i haven been posting for quite some time.... was busy... i am going on holiday to taiwan this wed till next mon.... then suay suay today n tomolo kena tons of meetings, dun even have time to read my emails....

~sblbee~

hi sue,
wah...so glad n happy dat ur audit is over...congrats!
u can finally relax n enjoy urself, u sure deserve to have a gd break

oh, im on 1/2 day leave tm n den got meeting on wed n thu, actually took leave on both days but had to cancel cos have meetings
den sat have to wk again as my clerk has left

do enjoy doing watever u r doing n hope to c ur msges here after ur break

hi polarwhite,
we miss u too!!! saw u on msn but guz we r both busy so nv msn u...how's ur wk so far? yah lor, recently u v quiet leh...hehe, tot u busy preparing for ur taiwan trip...must enjoy ur holidays to d fullest ok? *envy envy*

melody oso went for a cruise...wah, u lucky gals, i couldnt afford any trip now dat i spent all my $ on dental

zenith

can i join in? my wedding is 21st june.

kittyng,
my FH also not in s'pore... do the wedding preps alone...

korice,
wats the charges like for the wedding harmony? i also thot of getting a live band.

gingerbread_gal

Hi xinglin,
Sorry, he doesn't have any uploaded videos.

Can you send me your email add?

Wat's JWN? I haven't started sourcing for BS yet. Will be very busy till end of year. But I've been buying bridal magazines to get a feel of the bridal shops. I love clean cut gowns and would like it to be a satin gown or with some tulle. Any recommendations? Basically, from the magazine shoots, each bridal shop has a few nice gowns. I'm quite worried about signing up for a package with one BS only to find out I can't find anything I like there. Sigh....Gowns from Silhouette and
Blush Blush looks good but they are costly.

Hi nec,
I love the idea of having weddings in Dec basically cos its such a festive month. I suppose people will be in good mood and are relaxed. For me, Dec is such a cheery month with Christmas around the corner. Personally, I think if given sufficient notice, close relatives and friends will plan their holidays such that they can still take part in your wedding celebration.