(2008) Brides of year 2008

stnov

perhaps we could add it on in d list....easier for us to collate into boxes.... =)

Group Buy for German Ampoules (Strictly for tis thread onli, sorry will not be able to help others)
Closing date - 19 Aug 2007 (Sun) by 3pm

Nickname / Name / email / Qty (btls) / Type
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls / Collagen
2. Sleepycat/ Geraldine/ [email protected]/ 5 btls
3. Mage / Angeline / [email protected] / 3 btls
4. Jojo/ Jo/ [email protected]/ 5 btls / Hydration
5. Ashley / [email protected] / 3 btls
6. Noreen / [email protected] / 3 btls

TOTAL : 24 btls

sleepycat1

Group Buy for German Ampoules (Strictly for tis thread onli, sorry will not be able to help others)
Closing date - 19 Aug 2007 (Sun) by 3pm

Nickname / Name / email / Qty (btls) / Type
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls / Collagen
2. Sleepycat/ Geraldine/ [email protected]/ 5 btls/ Hydration
3. Mage / Angeline / [email protected] / 3 btls
4. Jojo/ Jo/ [email protected]/ 5 btls / Hydration
5. Ashley / [email protected] / 3 btls
6. Noreen / [email protected] / 3 btls

TOTAL : 24 btls

mrsyap

Hi gina~ maybe you can visit WhiteLink's forum too.. i'm also WL bride.. haahaaa..

Hi strawberry~ you're so nice to do this table out.. hehe.. your VG and PG is AD right... that i am still scouting leh.. hehe.. but my BS is WhiteLink.. so you can update again! xie xie~

necrosis

heheh...
i'm going india end of the year...
so wanna know where meiling is...maybe she can give me some tips lor...

going india for PS!! :D

lovebytemi

HEllo Girls,
Wow so long never log in and you girls got the thread on ampoules going! Thanks! I'm still looking at what to get but will definately get back to you by 19th. Thanks!

Just a little concern. IF my AD is in Jan next year isit still ok to buy? Cos the expiry mentioned in one of the post is 2008/2009?

snowypooh

India for PS? That's the last place on my mind, actually. Haha... Mindy does your fren mind sharing her photos taken in India?

jadeyu

Hi BTBs,
am fixing my AD in Dec too. was deciding on 7th Dec too cos its mine and FH's anniversary date, but haven't check the books.. since so many BTBS also choose this date, then i guess its a gppd date and i can stay put with this date. yeah!!

Hope to pick up some knowledge from you girls along the way.. =)
CHeeers!

mage

Ermm.. can mix 2 kinds of ampoules? Me kinda greedy... interested in both the hydration and the purifying.

pinkpony

hi ladies, just a suggestion. If you intend to take PS at Taj Mahal, make sure you've that taken during the full moon and when sun is about to set. Heard during that time, the reflection of the moon in the tiles of the Taj is most beautiful and romantic.

I had a photo taken without all that

stnov

Mage...perhaps u can place in 2 orders respectively then end of d day see if we manage to collate at least 1 box.....=)

mentos

Yep, I'm refering to PG & VG for AD
Maybe i should visit Whitelink too ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD> 01 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2 </TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 </TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4 </TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> mentos</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> FRH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> Winniethepooh</TD><TD> 13 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> Crown </TD><TD>13 Sep 08 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Groombride</TD><TD> 13 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> truefaith</TD><TD> 14 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> peach</TD><TD>14 Sep 08 </TD><TD> Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> xiaolubao</TD><TD> 14 Sep 08</TD><TD> Oriental Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Gina Ng </TD><TD> 20 Sep 08</TD><TD> NCQ</TD><TD> Whitelink </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Sweetbeng</TD><TD> 21 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> MrsYap</TD><TD> 26 Sep 08</TD><TD> Marriot </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> teekel</TD><TD> 26 Sep 08 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wongfam

Hi all Sep 08 brides...my AD is 7 Sep 08
So far only booked banquet at marriott. the rest have not start looking...I am really clue less for BS. any recommendation?

hapimint

haha... i only saw hers in office... paiseh to ask her to share lar... cos she not very close with me...
But my boss, whose hobby is photography did comment that the photos are quite well taken... haha...

luv_ichigo

Hi Colt,

U are doing ur PS this Oct? I am getting my house keys this Oct.. Hmmm i will only go to the bridal shop some time in Nov.. make my gowns.. hopefully can do the PS in Jan/Feb.. Do u all think it's too tight?

Hmm think all things that come together make it very shiong..

Any suggestions?

Thanks alot in advance!!

Stay pretty all!!!

bridesept08

Hi Strawberry,

My venue is Grand Plaza Park Hotel, BS &amp; Actual day photography is Volan Couture and videography by Arteliex.

That's nice of you to compile out in the table form.

Thanks ya.

crayongal

hehe...
yeps.. i think we all need to maintain spreadsheet leh.. budget/actual costs spent. =)

i've also setup a checklist for myself... so can remind myself wat needs to be done.... =)

necrosis

wah...sounds so cool...

can ask your friend who's the PG...
i was thinking of sourcing for someone from over there..
still not settled..
mua all that... :p
sigh.

simplyserene

Hi us_mei,

Unfortunately I don't have any table layout to show you.

Sigh... Now I'm in a major dilemma. Just been offered a year-long position in my US office. If I take it on, I'll be alone all over again. We've already spent 4 yrs apart and now we're back together... only for me to be flying off again.

My first thought this morning - Maybe I shdn't have tried for the position... It's not a happy day for me...

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD> 01 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08</TD><TD> FRH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD> 07 Sep 08 </TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD> 13 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Crown </TD><TD>13 Sep 08 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD> 13 Sep 08 </TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14 Sep 08</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14 Sep 08 </TD><TD> Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD> 14 Sep 08</TD><TD> Oriental Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gina Ng </TD><TD> 20 Sep 08</TD><TD> NCQ</TD><TD> Whitelink </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD> 21 Sep 08 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD> 26 Sep 08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> teekel</TD><TD> 26 Sep 08 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Groombride: Mind me asking, is this BS from taiwan? I think i attended a wedding recently and they too are using Volan Couture for BS</font>

us_mei

hey s'rene, it's ok about the table layout. Anyway, which part of US is your office in? I supposed you or your SO studied or worked overseas.. since you mentioned 4 years apart. Don't be upset. Take things one at a time.. talk it out with SO? What will happen if you don't take up the position?

I'm glad it helps you girls. Me just starting to put figures in the 'estimate' column. I'm actually jobless now, graduated 2 mths ago.. trying to look for a job here coz SO has 1 more yr of studies.

vyn1436

Halo!
anyone's AD same as mine? 23rd Dec 08? i've signed up with Hotel Intercontinental during their showcase back in June. Very early hor, like abit kiasu keke

Cecilia,
may i ask whr is Hilltop located? issit the same as the one located beside Jurong Bird Park?

us_mei

Oh and if anyone is thinking like rough gauge for percentage of budget in each category, I got one here (mountain-tortoise me went to read wedding planner books):

reception/dinner: 48-50%
ceremony (to me, this is church): 2-3%
Attire: 8-10%
Flowers/Deco: 8-10%
Entertainment/music: 8-10%
Photography/Videography: 10-12%
Stationery: 2-3%
Wedding rings: 2-3%
Parking/Transportation/Accomodation: 2-3%
Gifts/Favors/Ang Baos: 2-3%
Miscellaneous: 5-8%

Of course you are free to re-arrange, according to what you want to have priority in. Hope it helps.

cecilia07

Hi Karen &amp; nebear : Welcome to the 7th Dec big day club! =p

Hi kokobrok, Hilltop is located at Civil Service Club @ Bukit Batok (walking distance from the MRT). Its other branches is Qianxi &amp; Bliss Garden.

Wow!! Ladies, we can all start a count down together! hehe....

cecilia07

Ladies..any idea when is the best time to start looking for Wedding gown? I have got a studio already... and its GHA Tampines.

flora_bliss

Hi cecilia,

I guess it depends on when you are gonna have your PS? I'm also having the same question as you. When to get the wedding gown and PS?

flora_bliss

So sad, my company just blocked this forum. This means tat I can't chat during office hrs liao. I'm gonna miss so much activities here....
Sob... sob... sob....

~sblbee~

i'm now in lucknow, was in new delhi and jaipur for the past few days....taj mahal is a must if you intend to take ur pics in india, there are a few places e.g palaces and forts if u r interested...i must say that taj mahal really is a gd place (breathe-taking and spectacular)... i took some pics during sunset, too bad there's no full moon on that day i was there...

~sblbee~

hi nec,
jus share wif u some places u may be interested in...if u intend to go taj (it's better to take frm the entrance overlooking the taj), then u can go to 2 more places...agra fort and fatehpur shikri...if u r interested in going to jaipur, abt 5-6 hrs bus ride frm agra, then u can consider maharaja's city palace, hawa mahal and birla temple (no shoes allowed...ouch!)

~sblbee~

hi mindy and snowypooh,
how are you?...miss you girls...talk to u gals when i'm back...managed to get free wi-fi services in the hotel :p

jadeyu

Hi Cecilia, yup yup.. so excited to see so many same day brides. wahahhaa....can count down and support each other together. =)

kokobrok, u say u kiasu, i think i even more KS.. haha.. i signed up at Rasa Sentosa in march... keke..

I'm now still taking my time looking for a BS, prob a JB one.. any1 took up a package in JB?

pooh83

Mrs Yap,

I will be going down to WL to try their ROM gown next mth. Have you ROMed? When do you intent to start trying your wedding gown? May be able to see you there since our date are quite close.. Hee..

Hi Strawberry,

My PG and VG are from Visioworkz.

Hi winniethepooh,

I just attended my friend wedding recently and her BS is from Milan. Her wedding gown and album are nice.. You might want to consider it.

sleepydopeey

need your advice apparently the date that me and my hubby chose for our wedding banquet is take up by other couple liao,so u gals think that should i pick another date to hold in the hotel that we prefer or to find another hotel to hold it at the same date that we wanted..haiz in dilemna ...

cecilia07

Flore Bliss: I plan to take the PS somewhere in April, so that it wont clash with my hubby's exams period. For MTM how long they need to take?

Karen: Yup.. there are 1001 things we can start planning, but when time comes, we will still be kan chiong. haha...

snowypooh

Hi MeiLinG, how's India? So nice of u to think of us from so faraway. Wow, did u go to all those places u mentioned? Seems like many scenic spots in India. Do share your pics with us when u're back...

snowypooh

MeiLinG, I'm now waiting for the HDB bi-monthly sale to be launch... Wish everybody good luck &amp; can get our love nest before the AD...

flora_bliss

cecilia> My coordinator mentioned something like tto see her 3 mths before our PS? I'm thinking of having PS in June coz suppose to have less rainy days. But lookin at this yr's weather, I'm having second thots.

Have you start looking around for ideas for your wedding gown?

hapimint

haha... maybe we should start a thread on 7th dec 2008....
I have found a BS and also book wedding dinner... haha....
but still thinking on when will they contact me?

hapimint

I already got my love nest... hehe.... but we wont be staying in till my AD in dec 2008
meiling... waiting for u to come back leh.....

nebear

My coordinator told me to choose my gowns on July and the PS on Sept. But like Flora Bliss, I am thinking of having it in Jun becoz Sept is supposed to be a rainy season. hmmm....

jule

check both options ?

First of all, do you like the hotel very much that you don't mind choosing another date.
Secondly, do you have alternative dates?

cecilia07

Hmm....i shall go n find out more this weekend. Has booked an appointment to speak to them.

flora bliss: looking at this yr's weather, looks like June/July is rainy &amp; unpredictable. i've found some designs i like. Going to show them some pics too. Nothing on EG though.

Mindy: Which BS did you choose? Can share what u have in the package? Cos I dunno if i shld ask for more things in my current package.

Nebear: July then choose gown...did u choose OTR gown?

jadeyu

yup. thats wat the BS's told me when i visited their shop. better to take in June then dun have to rush. weather also safer than in Spet. but judging by the weather this year... u nv know what will happen. can only hope that the weather will be fine when u take the PS.