(2008) Brides of year 2008

flora_bliss

My coordinator oso suggested PS in Sept. But I kinda think it'll be too rush. By then a lot of other preparation work to be done. And especially I'll be doing the photo montage myself.

tazzy__

Dear BTB, i m 7 Dec 08 BTB too!

wow, it's really a hot date!!

troco

hi mabel,
u r having the same AD with me. i jus booked my wedding dinner with grand copthorne waterfront on their roadshow on the 29 jul. so y u choose this day?? my HTB went to c fortune teller and found out that the day is the best for us both.

bridesept08

Hi Strawberry,

Volan Couture is from singapore, but the photographers are trained in Taiwan. So hw's ure friend album? I choose them cox of their photography skills.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hapimint

haha... for me, I took sattine package....
They also told me during sign up that half a year in advance to pick gowns, if I cannot find anything that I like then they will MTM for me lor...... then if they have new stocks, will inform again...
Then around sept, will take photos le... I am okay with Sept leh.... I dun want to take too early...
Want all my gowns and designs to be as latest and new as possible mar....

hapimint

U are looking at Clementi? or? Just KP.. I went in to take a look too... like not much hor....
Today I am going to HDB to take my keys... Now very excited... hehe

mrsyap

Hi Gina~ i've ROMed last year.. =) Gonna do my 1st fitting in Vov/Dec.. PS is tentatively in Mar..as Sept 2008 is lunar 8th mth.. means ard end Jul to August we cannot do anything since it's lunar 7th mth.. so we have to do all our things by lunar 6th mth.. =D

i wanted to get NCQ but unable get what i want.. hah.. so in the end cho0se MArriott..

Hi wongfam~ you're Marriott btb too.. hehee.. your coordinator is Charlene?

de_princess

Hi Muffin,

I think I called Daylight before as well.. issit Peter Lim? Let me know how is he coz I read fr some threads he is quiet quiet kind?

Hi serlz,
U can actually top up to do a CS fr $180 from Jit. Sorry I never source for CS so cant help much... only been to Ted Collection

blur_queenie

For those that are looking for flats, the Aug 07 Balloting is on for Matured Estate. However, only 350 flats are available and half are only for Chinese. Sigh..think chances are slim but i'll still give it a try.

yippee_choong

Hi Tro&amp;Co

So qiao that our AD is the same
I chose this date because my MIL got one shifu to pick for us. Inititally planned to be in Jun 08 but instead changed to May 08 somehow.

So you just settled your wedding dinner venue at grand copthorne waterfront? So which BS did you sign with?

serlz

Hi De_princess

Jit is famous for his backback grown but I not sure whether his CS is good. Maybe will ask him first.

So when are you trying the grown? You took the OTR or MTM package?

colt_26

Hi luv ichigo,

hmm....... i think its up to indvd. but personally, i will find it too tight. what i did was in Mar this year already hunting for BS. sign up one in Mar then slowly decide when to go for selection etc. cos MTM needs more than one month and you have to consider the fittings also.

after your PS, need time for the pics to be ready and select photos then take some time to do album etc.... if the day of your PS rains, then got to reschedule outdoor shoot another day.

i anticipated such delays so planning to do PS earlier. after that it will be another load off my mind.

after your selection, then you need to hunt for shoes to match your gowns also need time.

hope it helps.

cecilia07

Mindy: My friend took Sattine too. Very nice gowns. Made her look like princess.

Actually make sense hor, go too early to MTM the gown might get a bit outdated... didnt think of this on my own though. Haha.

snowypooh

Sian ah, as of now, there're already 2522 applications received for the 354 units available. Guess even if apply, must pray hard to be selected lor.

pooh83

Hi Mrs Yap,

I have plan to go for my first fitting around Dec also.. Hee.. But my PS is tentatively in April.. Can i take a look at your ROM photos? My email is [email protected]

Hi Lovey,

I have signed up for their premium Pro package. It is very comprehensive.. Everything from PG to VG to montage and hightlight all included..

nebear

Hi Cecilia,

Yah, my package is OTR. So I am thinkin of choosing my gowns earlier so that if I cant find my dream gown, at least i wld still have time to top-up for a MTM. :>

Since we have so many brides on 7 Dec, shall we do up a list on our BS and venue?

flora_bliss

The no. of units that is available for AMK chinese is only 4. Pathetic. Think I stand no chance liao.

I cant even apply for bishan coz all chinese quota filled.

Sob... sob... sob...

pinky81

I quite like Sattine too! Nice Gowns, Nice Service. I missed Danny and Keanu. They are such fun people to work with. However, we want actual gown to be rental out for PS and prefer our PS album to be simple rather than heavily designed, we did not sign with sattine in the end.

lovesthesea

I am new to this thread... Hope to exchange information with all of you.

I have been looking out for wedding/ unity candles for church wedding. Some places that I've been are selling at rather costly prices (around $100). I only managed to find someone making these at Yahoo Singapore selling at reasonable price, yet elegant looking. Anyone knows where to buy unity candles at reasonable prices?

In case you are interested in the source,it's
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=unity+candle&amp;cat=26084

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

I have been looking out for wedding/ unity candles for church wedding. Some places that I've been are selling at rather costly prices (around $100). I only managed to find someone making these at Yahoo Singapore selling at reasonable price, yet elegant looking. Anyone knows where to buy unity candles at reasonable prices?

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

sleepydopeey

hi jule,
Well both me and my hubby like the hotel but the problem is the alternative date that we have is already confirmed by another couple..hence the coordinator asked us to give him another date..haiz so have u settled your hotel thingy ?..=)

crayongal

Hi Lovesthesea..
did u check out tecman ? i dun tink their unity candles are that costly.. but erms, i have not taken a look yet.. hehe.. *sorry*

i was intending to shop for all dat towards end of e year... if u find anythg.. pls share wif us too!

hey sleepydopey,
hmmm... if u like the hotel v.much... choose an alternative date.. unless the date is v.significant to both of u .. n u can't chg date then, u have no choice but to chg the venue.

btw, which hotel u looking at... shld have a few hotels that are within the same range.. cost/ballroom size... etc.. ?

us_mei,
thnx for that budget percentage thing.. heh... =)
mine.. i have them in figures..so that i know exactly what i'm budgetting for which part of the wedding. keke..
btw, so when r u coming back from o'seas.. ? wohs.. muz be quite 'shiong' financially for u and yr FH since you jus grad and looking for job..and he's still got 1 yr of studies? so, you're getting married rite after he graduates next yr? =)
hehe... muz save money oh.... =)

crayongal

btw gals..
shld we post our wedding dates... hotel venue .. bridal studio.. ? =)

i've seen some other threads with a table format kinda thing.. but im not sure how they did dat.haha =P

Jule, do u noe ?
haha.. u are the pioneer in our thread leh.. keke =P

jule

hee.. Stef, cos Im quite kiasu.. I set my date and booked my venue in April liao..

sleepydopey, I was deciding between 2 hotels and the hotel I preferred was booked by an event on my first preferred date for some reason... But end up, my mum objected to that first date... So in tne end, we change to July 2008. Like what stef mention, does that date have a significance for you and your hubby ? Which hotel are you looking at ? Is there other available ballrooms in same hotel ?

I shall start the ball rolling again :p although I think I mentioned in previous posts.

Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix

cecilia07

nebear: sounds like a good idea to do up a list &amp; updates. Having some problems with my BS now. Have to make new appointment to sort things out.

jacq23

hi Jule
Now I remember! we're one week apart, same hotel
i havent decided on the bridal studio but one of my friends also recommended yvonne creative. however i saw this dress on ted wu's website, love it to bits but not sure if it's affordable...cant wait to do serious dress shopping when i'm in sg next

piyo21

hey, i also intend to have mine in 7 Dec 08. Now sourcing for AD dinner venue. Have a few places in mind due to tight budget. Pls provide yr comments
-River City Resturant
-Qian Xi @ Hilltop Garden
-Noble House
-Orchid Country Club

crayongal

keke... Jule.. i like you leh.. super onZ! haha
asked and you got to doing it le... hehe... i'll add onto your list~ i'm one day after you... hehe.. we're all almost end July btbs.. *wonders if the early July ppl are here too?*

Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal

crayongal

gals....
u can just copy and add in your details and re-post! *erms.. pls add yr dates before or after ours..depending on when it is so we have a proper date order* =)

Jacq... oh.. ya.. i rmbr u're abroad... heh.. so yr AD is a week before Jule ? you've settled wif Raffles the Plaza too ? dats gd.. heh.. BS .. ya... take a look around... and look at the other threads... =)

Jule, me also booked my hotel venue in May. Now they having wedding show lors.. n got alot more perks den wat i got.. haha.. abit sians.. but well, at least i got the date i wanted ... if book during the show, may not get the date. hehe =P

*so gals, if u got a special date.. its gd to try to book as early as possible to secure your dates*

cecilia07

Hi Ling Ling! How many tables u looking at for now? Cos OCC ballroom look very big &amp; spacious, so if u do not have a lot of tables, maybe others will be a better choice.