(2007) Brides of year 2007

True....its the planning that is a headache lor... My hubby wanted to go on tour coz he said its easier since its our 1st time there, to be safe....

I will discuss with him and see how...if really TOO LAZY, then i will go check out the packages..thanks!

skinny pig,
that's almost 4k per pax...hmm like that almost same same with Japan liao sia..
my hb n i always go on F&E where ever we go ley...he'll plan all the things n we'll go round asking ppl for directions too...kind of fun too u noe...we no really like those tours coz hv to wake up early n u hv to wait for others when visiting plcs...some plc u wana spend more time there but cannot n some plcs u no wan go but hv to coz it's the package...that's the trouble with tours u see....but if i go Korea, i'll take tour instead coz ppl there dun really noe how to speak in English n the guys 'see gals no up'

Law&Len,
u got the pillows from Simmons? very very expensive ley...

gals,

m gg to OZ for honeymoon next month! m so so excited! n the best part is, now oni i start the planning! wish me luck

Hey Maggie,
You're back here! Woot~ we haven't had a potluck outing yet, cuz everyone's been really busy, so we might have to wait until next year for one! How's married life agreeing with you?

Happylife: welcome back from Zurich! How was the trip? Did you get much free time to go explore the area? I can totally understand about your feeling about how boring the food was--not much variety, plus super expensive! And yeah, hope the 'bleah' feeling goes away soon. Maybe avoid the foods and smells that make it worse?

Jazlyn: Hahaha! Your hb sounds like the very sincere but messy kind! And I salute you, now only then start planning your holiday... Which part of Oz you going to?

Sigh..my life is ultra- busy nowadays, everything is about my part-time job and tuition (thank god that one ends on Saturday) but yeah, I HATE MY JOB! So stressful... then dunno if they'll give me permission to take leave after one of the workshops....

Hi suika,
I got them complimentary when i bought the Divan and Simmons mattress....but maybe coz its FOC so the quality not too good ba...its very flat, like sleeping on the mattress without pillow! Hehehe...

Law&Len,
ic ic coz i oni bought the mattress and it's on offer ba....the price of the pillows is very expensive abt $70 for 1 pillow n the mattress protector is like almost $150 (if no rem wrong) i almost fainted when he told mi the price....but the protector is different from usual coz it fully protects the mattress normal protector is oni an extra cover for the top of the mattress oni....

den again....i'll b crazy to hv bought those from them... hahaha

Oops...not really leh. Around $2k+ only... coz i went to the Homemakers fair at Suntec and realised that my friend is the distributor for Simmons...n he offered me alot of things. Heng lor...ah bo i also dunno wat brand of mattress to buy...

U have any idea where to get nice pillows? I had difficulty getting a good pillows and end up always wake up with sore neck or something....

Shugar - Same Same! We dont seem to ever finish packing from our parents' place. I am not used to new bed too, last time tossed and turned in bed from 11pm to 1am. Also super not used to the new iron, weight and shape so different.

Law & Len and Suika - Mine also mattress Simmons. Pillows as well. Divan is King Koil while bolsters are Stylemaster. L&L, was it Ackerman and Smith? I bought from them, my mattress cost $2588 but I still miss my old bed more =(

Hopefully can settle house shifting soon then dogs get used to our new house. We intend to travel to Taiwan this year end and to Greece in March/April.

Hello ladies!

kaye, my knees are better now except for sm scars. jus an advice to you, during confinement dun eat too much carbo and poultry and try not to use too much sesame oil to cook although its good cos this puts on weight more. my cousin SIL tried and it works on her, she has 2 kids now.

mei, the virus is all over now. try to take vitamin C to increase ur antibodies.

Law&Len,
i've got a cheap cheap pillow dat time too soft n flat so in thte end we took our old pillow back from the other room...heehee

Kyra,
urs oso from Simmons....oh think lots of us bought simmons mattress...it's very good to sleep u noe...much better den my old 1...hahaha bought at oni 100+

mine was cheap sale of simmons ba got it at oni abt 1.3K so maybe no freebis at all lor...

good pillows? hmm....depending on wad type u like ley...some like soft some hard...oni dun buy those air-tight flaten type can liao coz mine is that cheapo 1....last min went buy coz forgotten abt getting new pillows for 'an chuang'

HAHAHA i've got most things at the very last min 1 la

suika, thanks for your advice. I had already contacted our co-ordinator to ask him to help and he has been very kind to agree to help us find the couple. I am just waiting for his good news now.

now can only chat at night.. sob..

mei, u feeling better.. better drink lots of water and if can rest well tomolo..

kaye, dun worry i am sure u xan lose the weight..

jazol glad tht u leg is better...

Hi Kyra,
Yes yes, its Ackerman and Smith!

Hi suika,
Same same, we used back our old pillows...and gave the 2 pillows to my MIL to combine as 1...Hahaha....Wonder how she sleeps like that..

Chinoiserie, u r welcome....hope u'll get the message back...dun give up hope coz i believe that couple might hv went on holidays that's y u can't locate them..

Law&Len,
u mean the new pillows u gave to ur MIL? mi still kept the new pillows but put the old 1s back too....i too used to hving lots of pillows

Hi HL.. how's yr GDL???Hope everything went well... Mine will be on 15th.. which will be at Indonesia.. so me will MIA from 13... hahahaha....

Nita... I found a bridal car at $350 for whole day until u back to hotel.. He's a freelance with Mecs E class... PM me if interested k...

Very happy
Was just doing my daily routine web checking then was shocked when i saw my pre-wedding shot on the cover of the October issue of this website!!!

hi suika,
I also used to have alot of pillows at my parent's hse.... but now cant have too many coz wait very crampy leh. Hehehe... I gave the new ones to my MIL coz dun use also wasted. Today i juz bought a new pillow from Aussino using my bday mth discount! Bought new bedsheets and quilt cover too!

Hi ham ham,
I miss my wedding too...was chatting with my hubby on our AD and we suddenly realised that we didnt take photos with our friends during sending guests off! Such a "argh"!!! Now regret also no use liao.

By the way, my bridal bus number missed a number for 2nd prize on Sun...n Wed, we forgot to buy AD date and it opened! Though its consolation...but quite wasted. Tomorrow sure remember to buy liao!

jazol, my co also block msn... so now can only check email... sigh.. life is getting boring.. haha

mei, hopefully u feel better today and enjoy ur trip!!

Hi Nita,

Nice to know another 21 Oct Bride. Where u be holding yr wedding? Must be busy preparing.
I have 5 more pending for RSVP & has just completed my table planning. Really stressful. Took me 3 days to complete lor.

Carol

Congratulations to those brides who will be tying their knots this weekend. Hope all things go well & smoothly. Enjoy yr big day. Have Fun! Do keep us posted of your wonderful event.

regards Carol

hi ladies!
I am on honeymoon now and enjoying myself..Just checking in to see how is everyone!
I missed my AD very much and the event kept repeating in my head!

Chinoserie,
my wedding was on 29 at Four Seasons but mine was the Four Seasons ballroom.
I believe it was an Indonesian couple cos I saw their names..dun fret...FS service is very good!

Hi kenshare,

So envy!!! Hope u enjoy ur honeymoon! Update us when u are back ya!

I miss my AD too...kept dreaming about it....how i wish i can go thru one more time.... but of coz with same hubby lah! Hahaha!

Hi ladies..mE 2...almst everydae had e saME dreAm aBt mY AD..awWWwww..y tiME passEd so fast...hahaa..
i m gg BKK wit my family..my h0nEym00n wiL b nXt yR ba coS my huBBy duN haF enuFF LeavEs le..
+_+

I am new in this thread. My AD is on 23 Nov 07. GDL on 9 Nov 07.

Hedgehog, need to check with you. You mean that the pair of gold bangles and SDJ are supposed to be different? My MIL just passed me $1k and asked me to go and buy either a pair of bangles or rings. So I better buy bangles and not Si Dian Zuan. :P

hi~ everyone.........i'm a thai woman~~gonna marry soon, but got PR. i have no freind here, so need all experience bride to share me pls.....
To consult with my hubby seem to be hopeless, coz he's easy satify, anything is okie.... but u know once in my life........

i wanna know how much did u sepnd on your wedding. coz i wanna know how much should i spend on, can save money from now
ROM = make up, clothe, flower, transportation?, etc
AC moring= make up, photographer,deco car, rental car, hong pao for freinds/ drivers/kid/makeup artist, lunch,deco house thingy, etc.
AC evening= banquet, hong bao, etc.

where do u have lunch n banquet, who is MUA?

what wedding package u have and how much, satify??.....

pls share share, [email protected]

How are you gals? Me so busy with work, wedding.. me had already done my photoshoot.. nt yet go down and choose the photos. Not yet done my wedding card too.. going food tasting coming sun. just found an emcree sript.. so hopfully, some frds can volunteer..

<font color="119911">hi girls! MIA-ed for a while cos I was in Paris... a bit regret going cos now I'm so far behind in my preps! I'm so worried I might have forgotten something impt to do... haiz... feel like very disorganised and lost...

oh...updates from me..:

Just meet up my printer to discuss my invitation wordings..have not yet to see my PS layout..have not yet to choose my tea dress and my ROM gom..gog for my food tasting next mth..

morning ladies.. woo.. looks like quite a number of co had blocked msn and this forumn..

mei, are you feeling better??

ladies, u guess what.. this morning, my mil spoilt my week start.. till now i still feel abit angry... this morning, i just dont feel like having anything for breakfast due to not enough sleep hence no appitte. so i just took a cup of milo.. then my mil ask me to eat something which i refused. then i think she angry, say i everything also dont want to eat.. ask me if i want to eat her backside.. i ignored her and remain silent. then she continue, say this dont want to eat and that dont want to eat.. how to have bb.. i feel offenced, my husband was there and he kept quiet.. i damn angry and walked away.. she never stop and just go on and on.. i feel like scolding her and asked her to shut up... %^&amp;*.. what a monday morning.

Morning!

I have more or less recovered, had a good rest in Bintan, I slept so much there!

von, I was quite shocked when I read that sentence about your MIL saying 'eat her backside'... that was uncalled for. Maybe tonight you speak to your hubby.. since he was there to witness what she said to you... I think he has got to speak to his mother about it already.

Morn!

I still have not gone into labour yet! But super bz for the past few days due to month end closing!

Von, dun let ur MIL ruin your day okie!
Next time, u just tabao the breakfast she prepared for u... Once out of the house, if u dun want to eat.. U can throw it away.. I know its very bad to waste food... but better than letting her ruin ur morn!

Jazol, thanks for the advice.. but i was thinking if i m breastfeeding my baby, i need to eat well also. So dilemma, nvm.. mabbe psycho my hubby to pay for my slimming treatment afterwards! HEHE!

Mei, how s ur anniversary celebration at Bintan? U feeling better?

mei/kaye, i have talked to my husband in the car this morning.. he just asked me to "ignore her.. she is old alr." i was damn pissed off and refused to talk to him after that.

kaye, breastfeeding is good for bb and urself.. so do breadfeed if you can. definately must eat well during the confinement, my mom told me that if confinement dont do well, will suffered for the rest of life. if it is well taken care, u will be healthy..
as for figure, i think have to work harder on exercise or massage or spent more money for slimming treatment.

new to this thread. jus wondering if anyone could provide some advise for me so tat i wont be so lost for my wedding in dec.

thanks ya

Hi M &amp; W,

Welcome... how's your preparation for your wedding? What have you done and what are still pending in your list?

What kind of advise do you need?