(2007) Brides of year 2007

Rainie - How was everything? Did I tell you MM change my coordinator just 10 days before AD? I almost freaked out but luckily everything turned out fine =)

Jazol, CONGRATS!!!

Von, yup... I will eat well during my confinement! I think giving birth is the most harmful thing done to the female body!

Hi Carol,

Well sadly I'm not the bride...I rather trying very very hard to get the perfect car of the bridal couple's choice...and by the way the wedding is held at Grand Corpthorne...hehe
hope everything goes smoothly with your wedding preparations...you must be overwhelmed with planning and co-ordination

Nita

jazol!! congrats!! so happy for u!!

mei, glad that u feel better..

von, oh.. i also find that asking u to eat the backside thing is a bit too off the limit... anyway, i guess ur hubby dun wan to feel sandwhich so he ask u not to bother..any way dun think too much.. u can complain to us here...

today i am on half day off to help my aunt babysit..coz my mum went melbourn for vacantion and my aunt cant take leave.. so i offered to help.. so can come in here to chat with u gals..

Jazol, its like that... My Mum will cook more soup for me to drink... Only my Sis treat me like normal but she will tell me to eat more nutritious stuff...

Piglet, part time nanny today! U babysit how many children?

suIka..
u haf my msn..i can send u tru thr..if nt whn i free i upload to my multiply.. =)

kyRa..
yuPz..reM i whInEd whN i saE daN waS nT wiT MM aNim0Re??..hehe..hMmm..i m very satisfied wit their service durin my AD..mINe c00rdinator was aDeLiNE..shE did a gREat j0b..bT mY gueSts c0mplained tt e serviNg of beEr & wINe waS stOppEd aT aRd 10pM++..lOL..=)

Rainie

I was initially with Henry (2006) then changed to Dan in 2007. After food tasting, mine was changed to Sharon....and guess what? Again changed to Yiwen on 20th Sept!!!

But Yiwen is very experienced and competent. PHEW! Within 1st phone conversation and email, I already knew we should be in good hands (I used to do events/dinners, so can roughly gauge). And my banquet captain, Iskandar is superb!!

Glad that things turned out well for all of us in MM (you, evon and me) =)

Rainie,
my msn same email as above. u in my msn list but no see u online wor...u blocked mi no wan see mi har? heehee

kyra,
ur coordinator changed so many? I thought Dan to Sharon oni......if i'm u i'll freak out n starts screaming at them liao sia... but lucky things turns out to be fine so like that ok la....

suiKa..i alws see ya oNlinE de wor..
hehe..gueSS u are bLur le..mY nICk in Msn is eternali urs...hehehe...

kyra..yuPz...bt i din see ev0n tt nIte..agreed wit ya tt e banquet captain's service is excellent..i dun rem his naMe..haha..he kept teasin me..bt overall..it's fun..

Jazol, i m delivering at Mount Alvernia.

Some of my colleagues told me that Thomson Medical Centre very nice.

Penjop, welcome to the thread!

Penjop, welcome to this thread...

Jazol/Kaye, i tot which hosp to deliver is depends on your gyane?? My friends went to her gyane who do offer package for delivery in thomson medical.

Ladies, last weekend i heard a sad story of my friends. She was one of my jiemei on my wedding day. She found herself pregeant on the next day of my wedding day and decided to have their chinese customary in a feb.. but who know, she had miscarried her bb 2 weeks later.. so sad..

Hi Von

Humm... I believe yr friend is still young la, nvm still can try for another one again. Since she decided to hold the chinese customary it a good thing for her that she wun be that tired on AD.

Pregnancy for me is way back my years le, both hubby and I decided not to have any.

kaye, my hub and I dun like TMC (Thomson Medical) cos we find the plc abit too cramp. and our choice was either KKH or Mt Alvernia.

von, its sad to hear that cos one of my fren had her foetus washed out cos there's no heartbeat and it was their 2nd child. so my hub is kind of worried for me nw as we need to wait for another 2 wks b4 we cn see the gynae again to check the stability.

Von, my gynae 's clinic is at Mount E but he prefers to deliver at Mount Alvernia!

Jazol, dun worry too much abt the baby okie... The more u worry, the more stress u become... The more unstable it is... My gynae always tell me to maintain a +ve outlook since my 1st trimester! So be +ve and remember u can start talking to ur bb even though its still tiny and in development now!

Take folic acid and more fish if u can!

I guess which hospital to choose is dependent on your budget. Mount E is definitely expensive. KKH is not cheap either if u re a private patient!

Hi Girls..

penjop, it's never too late to join this thread.. it's a place for us to gossip, chit chat & complain.

jazol, don't be too overly worried.. I agree with kaye, just have a positive outlook.

Lately I have been in a bad mood, everyday feel sad... I also don't know why, I just feel depressed.

hey gals!!
Mei, good to hear tat u enjoyed ur bintan trip n managed to catch up on ur beauty sleep

Von, gosh ur MIL is realli one of the kind too. how could she use such crude words.

Kaye, dun worry abt ur weight. Sure can lose some after delivery lah.
Me also putting on weight though not very quickly.. I already feel so lazy in walking.
Feels like a penguin..
Rem to buzz us n show us ur princess photo after u deliver k?

Jazol, congrats & welcome to the mummy club

As Kaye mentioned, stay positive. Don't worry, as long ur gynae din say anything means everything is ok
Enjoy ur pregnancy process.

Piglet, nxt time I can use ur baby-sitting expertise. Esp during my confinement.. hee~

Mei, PMS isit? Cheer up! *Hugs*

Smilez, how many weeks are u liao? I m in my 38th week on Friday... I really walked like a penguin also... Get a belly support belt if the need arises, its very helpful to me now coz it helps to reduce my backache!

Will definitely let u ladies know when my little princess is out into this world & show off pix of her too!

morning ladies!

I am learning to keep my cool and not being temperamental. try to stay happy always.

wow kaye, so fast ur little princess will be out soon.

mei, think its due to PMS. try to do things to de-stress urself.

von, hws tins wif u? hope everytin is ok nw?

Morning!

I'm not suffering from PMS, just feeling very vexed, I can't wait to move out of that house & yet, there's nothing I can do about it.. so feeling very frustrated.

jazol, she has stopped giving me problems, just that I don't feel happy staying there with her, so I wish to move out ASAP. Although we do not talk to each other anymore, there is a barrier that I can't overcome. I can't forget all the bad things that she has done to me in the past. My hubby feels that I am being very narrow minded over it but he doesn't understand that damage done cannot be undone.

Mei, i understand how u feel. Usually, Men dun understand when it comes to all these. The damage has been done and it takes a long time to let things go... *hugs*

Jazol, expectant mothers tend to find it hard to control their emotions and super sensitive to things. I experience alot of mood swings from Day 1 till now.. So now, make yourself happy.... For me, pedicure is a way to pamper myself!

mei, agreed with kaye. Men simply dun understand hw a woman feels and they will think that we are being petty. dun worry we are here to lend you a shoulder to cry on and a pair for your grumblings. *evil laughs*

kaye, thanks for sharing your experience with me.

Mei, why the sudden depression?
work? MIL? Need time to re-charge ur battery to tackle ur MIL?

Kaye, mi in my 31wk gg to 32wk liao.. still got 2 more mths to go.
Already feeling so tired n lazy.. ha!
Last evening just went to do mani & pedi.. faintz.. the last time i did was 3wks ago. keke..
Btw, b4 we deliver we MUST remove all the nail polish on our finger n toe nails lei.. Think the doc/mid-wife need to monitor our 'status'

Smilez, i only do pedicure coz i can't bend down to cut my toenails... Plus its very shiok to do pedicures... I do my pedicures almost on a fornightly basis and my toes never looked so nice before!

Jazol, should do it now! Its very relaxing and ppl will fuss over u especially they know when u re pregnant!

Yup, must remove all the nail polish... I will be going for a final pedicure, will get them to trim my nails and dead skin... No more nail polish! I will be going for a haircut soon! Coz my Mum says... can only wash the hair on the 12th day after birth! Must trim hair short short liao..

wow kaye, you are now all ready for the birth of your little girl liao, that's good

jazol, congrats

Mei, *hugs*.. guyz are always like that. they will never understand because they have never been through those suffering. i wonder who come out with this stupid rule that once married, girls must stay at the IL house and not the other way round, and let the guys have a taste being tekan by our mothers! if its this way, i bet the guys will gone crazy earlier than us.

jazol, i'm fine... now i just try to avoid my mil and refused to talk to her. Indirectly telling her that i'm not happy with her attidute. I even tell my husband that i feel offended when she says those kind of words. Now both of them never asked me why dont take breakfast etc.. haha..

mei, i totally agreed with jhoo. man will never understand what we are undergoing. they are the one who still staying in a lifestyle and person who he had used to it and are comfortable with. For us, is like a 360 degree change. till now, i still cannot accept the change. So dont be vexed.. dont upset yourself.. be happy.. your love nest is coming up soon.. now is just waiting for the correct time. cheer up.

To everyone, thanks for your words of comfort. I have been crying nearly every night, everyday is like a nightmare to me.. I hope I can get out of the house soon. I have decided, if my husband is not going to promise me anything, I'll move out on my own.

von, nothing happened, I just had a big quarrel with my husband, that's all, I just want to move out but he is holding back.

Hi von, Oh, i read about your MIL's comment. Hai, damn disappointing for an elderly to say out such remark to a junior. Yah, von, i agree that its a 360 degree change for staying together with the IL while guys still in their own comfort zone. and yet they are unable to make an effort to help the new members to slowly blend into their family culture.

I also hate the old old rules why woman must be the one doing housework. sometime i do housework until so pek chak. Basin is dirty and the other party dun even bother to help the cleaning. time has change, we women are working and yet has to take care of the family, their stomach, the household chores etc and end up what did we get?

Mei, previously you are looking for condo or? Why don't you hunt for flat that is more affordable and allow you to shift out soon w/o have to wait for some time?