(2007) Brides of year 2007

Von, my gynae name is Dr Chan Yew Foon. His clinic is at Mount E, #09 (can't remember the unit no). His clinic is called OG Clinic, no is 6737 0855.

I cant really remember the charges but it averages ard $100 per visit and from dunno which week onwards... Got package, i paid $850 for it. This will cover everything except for the vitamins. Folic acid can get it from NTUC phamarcy and my fish oil, i got it from another clinic that is cheaper.

Von, no problem.

i am back frm my korea trip.. i went for a 8 days trip with my hubby and family.. the trip was a long awaited break.. haha.. korea facial product is really cheap and also there is alot of brands to choose frm.. i bought quite alot... haha... the clothes are relatively not cheap not sure if i dunno where to shop for cheap stuffs.. hee..

how have everyone been... the thread is getting quiet..

Morn ladies!

Piglet, glad that you enjoyed ur trip! What else did u buy besides the facial product?

Yup, the thread is getting more and more quiet!

Dunno how re the rest doing? HAve a good weekend ahead!

Hi Von, congrats
so which gynae u are sticking with?

Hi piglet, wow, how much is ur package? Im going phuket this May with another 2 couples of friends.. really looking forward to it with 6 people going, hehe

hi kaye, how's claire? so she's at infant care or?

jhoo, how s ur health going on? Better than ever?

Claire is no longer at the infant care liao. She is looked after by my Mum and a nanny. Claire is 5mths+ now and super notti & cheeky!

Yes, my health is getting better now
thanks...

That's good with ur mum to take care of claire
.. My mum is now busy with the elder and youngest nephews... luckily my SIL's mum come over sg to take of my niece.. or my mum will break down coz the elder one is really very notti... i think all he wants is the 100% attention that he got previously, hee...

so u bring claire home everyday or during weekend?

jhoo, good to hear that!

I think it's common for your prince to be jealous and attention seeking!

Currently, Claire & I stayed at my Mum;s place and we go home on Friday nite. Once Claire is 6mths old, we will bring her home everyday.

Piglet,keke.. seems like u have a great shopping trip!

Kaye, time realli flies. Now Claire gg to 6mths soon.

Javier also gg to 4mths liao. Had just started work last wk.
Miss him so much tat I even get jealous when I come home n dun get to play with him :P

Yup i had fun.. hee.. beside facial product i bought some clothes.. my mummy bought ginseng.. she gave me a bottle..

jhoo.. glad that u fee better already..

Smilez, time really flies. Hehe, so do u wish that ur knock off time comes quick so that u can dash home to see Javier?

Hehe, pix of Claire!

639560.jpg

Thanks for the compliement!

Yup, she looks more like me now as compared to when she is a newborn.

She's not very fair but wearing white makes her look fair.

Yalor everyday @ work oni think abt expressing milk n rushing home to see him :P
Terrible employee...

Kaye, Claire looks cute and is a very smiley baby! =)
hee.. Claire also likes to put her fingers to her mouth :P
Javier also likes to do tat.. but he will put his entire fist in his mouth. Since can't put the whole hand in.. he will start to stick out his tongue to lick dan smear all over me.. YUCKS!

hello ladies... this thread has been quiet for a while.. and now it came alive..

Jhoo, i sticking back to my gynae at TMC.. after doing some calculation... + and - here and there... both gynae are charging about the same price..

keye.. claire is cute... yap yap... and is a very smiley baby...

smielz... wah.. you are a power mom... heee... i'm thinking to stop breast feeding once i return to work... :P

Von, all gynaes charged the same one lah... U must look at more happy babies pix!

Smilez, got any pix of Javier to show off? I wanna see!

Hello everyone!

Been a long time since I popped into this thread..

I have some great news.. like von, I'm also preggy.. I'm now 18 weeks & I 'met' von in the same thread at Sg Motherhood forum.. we're due in the same month.

Kaye & smilez
Your babies are adorable!!

congrats Mei!!! wow seem like all got good news!! wah when is both new mummy due month??

Javier is so cute.. haha.. both smiley!!

Mei, congrats! Now, we should take bets to see whether Von or Mei gave birth first hahah!

Smilez, i m jealous of Javier!! So much hair whereas my Claire is like..... no hair! Sobs sobs! Jokes aside, he is so cute! I want to book him as Claire's potential bf!!! I book alot of baby boys in the Sg motherhood forum for Claire to choose as bfs!! haha!

Mei & Von, remember to be positive! Be happy & laugh more! I think it helps coz Claire likes to laugh alot too as in my pregnancy, i always laugh alot!

Later, both of u will start to feel ur babies move in the 4th mth soon.... Tell u, its an amazing feeling!

Btw, enjoy what u hv now hor as a couple!

Thanks everyone!

piglet
We're due in September. Von's EDD should be earlier than me.

kaye
I'm enjoying my pregnancy a lot.. really pamper myself with facials, mani/pedi & I also go swimming & pilates. I think I started to feel my baby already.. some weird bubbly feeling.. lol.

Anyway, another piece of good news.. it's confirmed that we'll be moving out before mid next year.

Von, u noe of ur baby's gender already?

Kaye, haha.. Javier start to drop hair like mummy so last wkend brought him to shave.. now he worst dan claire.. no hair.
keke.. somemore applied oil on his head. Looks so shiny n FUNNY. ha! Wonder where sells nice caps..
Claire still wan to shortlist him as potential bf?
My mom say he worth a few cents lesser liao :P

Mei, good to hear tat u r enjoying ur pregnancy!
Have loads of fun!!
Tat reminds me on how long I've not go for facial & medi/pedi.. will try to go when I m on leave :P
hee.. ur lovenest is ard the corner.

So many of us have moved/gg to move to mummy stage already. Soon tis thread will be full of baby photos

Piglet, hee.. got make in korea anot :P

aiyo we hv botak javier and claire.. hehe.. smilez post his botak photo here..

wah smilez and kaye.. so fast match making for in laws le.. haha

smilez no make in korea leh.. hee..

smilez
Actually hor, I like botak baby, so cute.

piglet
I finished my makeup class already.. just completed my exam on 28th March & finished my portfolio on 12th April. The portfolio was a killer, I had to do four looks for four models, from full makeup, hairstyle & outfit for photoshoot.. I stood all day from 9am to 5pm.. by the time I went home, then I realised my feet were all painful & swollen. But I am glad I completed the portfolio.

Piglet, now dun have his botak photo. Oni got it in my hp nia. Will go home n find dan upload

Mei, i miss Javier's standing hair. He got hair.. always got the SHOCK look. Now he botak.. got the gong look. Somemore when I force feed him milk.. he will go chanting :P
So after this exam u can do full make up for us already? Next time u can be our image consultant liao

Smilez, i'll wait for botak Javier's photo.. Hee.. U describe him so cute.. Shocking hair.. Haha.. mei, next time need make up advise can call u le.. Hee.. Preggy cannot stand too long.... But i'm sure when u finish the exam u must hv felt a sense of achievement... oh ya.. Mei n Von u both know the sex of the bb already?

smilez
Haha.. love the way you describe Javier.. so cute!

piglet
My baby is mickey mouse.
Yup.. even though very tired after the portfolio, but I indeed felt a great sense of achievement!

Hallo ladies!

I m in HK now. My hubby & I brought Claire to HK too...

Wow, the variety of baby stuff here is much much more than Singapore and with the favourable exchange rate. Hehe, u can imagine the stuff i bought for Claire... No lah, just kidding, i will say that most of the baby stuff not cheap and really gotta shop & dig for bargains but I bought a walker for Claire.... Wonder how am i going to lug it back to sg!

Mei, congrats! A Mickey mouse & a love nest that is very good news for you! Btw, who will help you to look after your baby for u?

Von, what is the gender of your baby?

Smilez, hehe.... Nvm lah, botak baby will become hair full baby! So, i still want to book Javier!!!

Just wondering who re the ladies next in line to announce their pregnancy!

kaye
Shiok ah.. shopping & eating in HK now... I also want!

As I am working for my own family business, I am going to take care of my baby myself & work from my mother's home. My mother will help me out. I decided that this is the best arrangement as I really want to take care of my child myself, rather than leave him with my MIL.

mei, my sister also carrying a mickey mouse.. hee..

Wow... kaye, HK!!! i also wan to go.. hee enjoy shopping.. wah ur little claire so good life... in ur tummy visit great wall of china.. now go HK!! heehe... yup i also wonder who will be next to announce.. hehe..

Piglet & Mei, ya.. he looks more adorable when he is not notti =P

Mei, keke.. can show off ur 'creations'? :P

Kaye, so shiok go HK!!
Claire ok on the flight?
U very super lei, so young can bring her for holiday.
I believe HK fashion is much better dan in spore!! Shop all u can.. hee..
somehow u will find a way to bring all the things back

649884.jpg
649885.jpg

Smilez, Javier is so cute being botak! I want i want!!! Hahaa

The almost 4hr flight to HK is an experience for me, I really salute those mummies who bring their babies to Europe or Australia!

Mei, that's good! Being able to take care of your baby urself!

Hehe, i bought 2 pairs of shoes and some clothes for myself liao. There is no sale here and so the stuff are not cheap. Will continue to see whether i can get anymore stuff for myself.

As for Claire, her biggest item is her walker, we also got some clothes and baby stuff for her. Anyway, i m amazed by the amount of $$ that Hongkongers are willing to spend on their children!

smilez
Javier looks different when he's botak! But still as adorable, he has a mischievous twinkle in his eyes.. lol. Hey, I also bought that Tollijoy changing mat.. do you know it's a design from way back more than 30 years ago? My mum told me when she had my sister, she was already using this mat.

kaye
HK stuff are not cheap lor.. but just buy those stuff which are lovely since you're there. Having a baby girl very tempting lor, all the dresses & clothes so lovely!

piglet
Did you enjoy your korea trip?

Kaye, was Claire fussing on the flight?
So shiok!! *Envy* *Envy*
Bring Javier out can't shop in peace :P
How many days will u be in HK?
But Claire got so many bf.. he sure last place liao. Wahahaha

Mei, ya.. he indeed IS mischevious :P
When he 1st shave and I carry him out.. I was like 'are u my son' .. got tis weird weird feeling.
Ya, I like tis traditional changing mat, mine is the pigeon brand.
Wow!! 30yrs? I prefer tis to the cartoon one. Its more evergreen design

Keke.. I bought lots of clothes for Javier frm Gap, Old Navy, Gymboree n Babyonline mall.
Can't imagine mine is daughter.. I will be more ki siao.
After buying realized he got lots of clothes.. so now at home also wear nice nice. Scared he outgrow :P

Mei, soon u will also on massive buying spree. Especially when u are at home during ur maternity leave.

smilez
I started on massive spree liao.. jialat.. now waiting for my BabyMallOnline stuff to arrive. I am trying to kerb buying more clothes... lol. Hey, reserve the Moms In Mind sling for me ok, I want to buy over from you. I'll let you know when I can meet you to get from you.

Haha, u will be addicted. Will keep buying n buying. If not becos I m back to work. I would have spent more.
I still wan to buy sunglasses & bandanas. But dunno where sells.. no time to do R&R :P

Have u tot of ur son's name?

smilez
I also want to buy bandana.. coz last time I imagined if I have a baby gal, I want to put on those hairband for her.. so since now, it's a boy.. can put on bandana.. cool mah. We'll keep a lookout & see where they sell. I know Old Navy sells baby sunglasses leh.

As for names.. still brainstorming but should have set on one already. Reveal to you all when we have set our mind on the name.

Mei, i have a Mums in mind sarong sling. If u want, i can give it to you. Now sitting at home gathering dust. I brought a 2nd hand Babybjorn.

haha.. wow all the shopaholic mum.. hahaha.. i think nowadays pple like gals more than boys.. haha..

mei, i enjoyed the korea trip.. hee.. their clothes there look so nice.. hahaha.. i bought lots of facial product.. haha.. face shop is really cheap there.. hehe.. i enjoy the break alot... i think i needed it..

smilez, botak javier look so cute.. he very fair.. and ya.. his top is really shiny.. so cute.. he still so smiley.. heehe..

kaye
Thanks a lot for your offer, very sweet of you.. but I'm getting the sling from smilez already, she also never use hers.

piglet
Glad you enjoyed your trip.. got buy Skin Food? I love their stuff leh. I am also planning a mini trip to Banyan Tree Bintan next month. Once I pop, no more travelling so easily.

Morning ladies!!
So sleepy.. jialat my workload getting heavier.. just got an arrow to finish a job within 3mths including procurement.
OMG.. my eng-eng days are over :P

Mei, last nite i racee.. bumwear and babysupplies got bandanas. Babysupplies oni have the 2-tone one whereas the bumwear one got patterns.

Kaye, my boi oni 6.3kg. Already find carrying him on the babybjorn very tiring. Now aiming at the beco or pikkolo :P

Piglet, haha sometimes i eng i will put olive oil on him :P
Looks more SHINY.. ya.. he is realli fair. Dunno issit in the genes or the bird nest tat i consume. I took abit everyday ever since I was 5mths preggie.
Go korea.. nvr pack me & Javier in...

smilez
Bumwear got a shop at United Square right? I go see see when I'm free.

Bird's nest.. I bought the concentrated one to eat... everyday take a teaspoon right?

Mei, no problem lah... Give it to someone rather than let it gather dust at home!
I think bird nest best to take from 5mths onwards leh. Hehe, u shd also go HK and buy baby stuff!! Basically, for all boys & gals... alot of cute stuff!!! Hahaha!

Smilez, Claire is 7.37kg at 6mths now... Carry her in the Babybjorn also siong, i wanted to buy the Beco, my hubby stopped me coz he says Beco can't face out and he doubt we can carry her when she gets older!

Hmm, Smilez must be ur BM power if not Javier wont be so healthy! Btw, I highly recommend Medela PIS advanced breastpump! Haha!

Piglet, is ur Sis's child the first grandchild for your family?