(2007) Brides of year 2007

mrsgan123

Hi Piglet,

To me, i think you did no wrong. your parents will know it.. it is just soon or later. It is always good to them know before hand and from family members rather than she heard it else where from some one else. I believe your sis will understand one day.

as for me and my husband... i guess we have reached to a stage where it is so tense on finance. I dont know what else i can do.

tryphena

hi ladies! hws everybody?

i was reali busy after i return fm Cambodia and thn i went to HK 2 wks to celebrate bth our bdays and 1st yr anniversary.

von, we were at the village of Cambodia and din go to tourists area except the bazaar. its quite a nice place to go except expenses are in USD. dun worry too much abt finances, tink at our age sure got such problems and it will fade off slowly. jus keep cool and discuss abt it.

kaye, hws work and claire?

piglet, not to worry abt ur sis. Time will heal. Tink she's at a lost too as nt knowing wat to do and need to get married faster b4 her tummy shows. Prob u can talk to your mum and get her to accept the fact n their marriage.

smilez/ kaye, u cn bring the babies out n collect ang pow tis CNY.

kayemoss

Jazol, u so happening! Did u buy alot of stuff in HK?

Work sucks big time coz alot of things to do! Claire is fine and getting more and more notti everyday. I just shaved her head botak... So, she really looks like a boy! My in laws have not seen her in her botak head yet... Wonder what their reaction will be? *Evil laughs*

tryphena

kaye, i bought quite alot of clothes and my hub bought me 2 handbags fm Coach.. hehe.. its so much cheaper to buy fm HK DFS thn spore boutque. oh, tot usually shaved after 1 mth so tat they will grow faster, aiyo near to CNY thn u shave her head... she must look cute...

kayemoss

Jazol, i wanted to shave Claire's head after 1 mth but my MIL says cannot.. Blah blah...

Since now, the weather is hot and my little rascal always like to pull her hair so i shave her botak!

Yup, i find her cuter w/o the hair but they say i very evil... Shave her head when it is nearing to CNY! Hehehe.... Shave head = new beginning for CNY!

tryphena

ya lor, you need let her wear a hood so as to cover her head.

guess now all the rest are busy doing spring cleaning and preparing for CNY.

kayemoss

Jazol, the problem with Claire is she dun like to have things on her head. During her 1st month celebration, we put a head band on her head.. She scream and cried... once we removed it... She gave a sigh of relief.....

Yalor, the rest all quiet liao.. Must be either spring cleaning or shopping for CNY!

Piglet, will u be baking CNY goodies?

Dunno how s Mei house hunting is going on?

qiqi09

long time no post.. busy with spring cleaning and getting stuffs for the house for the new yr and also work has been hectic...

kaye, claire is really cute.. i cant imagine her crying and stop when u remove the band.. haha.. me not baking.. no hands to bake.. haha.. i cant cope with work and baking and cleaning.. haha.. how hv u been coping back at work?

this thread is getting quiter.. i think mei is busy with her make up classes and also house hunting.. wonder how she is coping with the monster in law.. hee.. also wonder how smilez is dealing with her prince.. jhoo also long time no chat here..

jhoo

Hi ladies, its been long since i last came in here... real long sia... haha

i have yet to do any spring cleaning for my home yet as now is end month, so as usual, busy with my work... For me, life was kinda stress as little niece and nephew are born, my dad was hospitalized recently and almost had brain operation, elder nephew was always sick, everything bad seems to happen together that my family can hardly breathe. past 2 months was like going different hospitals and also while i was busy with my work, i have to take care of the elder nephew and there's once i needed to drag him to my office. Now all are quite stabilised, but some of my weekends are still burn taking of the elder one.

Kaye, smilez, how's everything with the little ones? time flies and kaye is back to work. So smilez, when's ur confinement end? My poor sis did not have her proper confinement and just hope she wil be okay in future.

piglet, dun worry so much abt ur sis. its just a transition period and all will be fine once she has cool down and ur parent accepts everything. one day she will understand ur kindness. as for monster-in-law, seems dun have lor, haha. guess what, my MIL actually wants to help pay $50K for our hs loan, but we insisted no, and she insisted yes as she doesn't want us to pay so much of interest. but it will still be a no no for me. i will prefer that they keep more money with them and enjoy their old age at the later part.

jazol, wow, so nice that you went HK to celeb for anniversary. Yesterday was my first year anniversary, same as kaye
... but we did not really celebrate as HMT is having reservist and he only managed to book out on sat noon and book in again yesterday at 9pm. now im home alone

von, both of u can sit down and discuss how to manage the finance. if car loan is a huge burden, both of u can sell it off in abt 2-3 years time and get a smaller car. guess what, for me, i prefer we do not have car, then HMT wont sneak out in the middle of the night to meet his friend..

smilez

Morning ladies!!
Kaye, its better Claire is taken care by ur own mum
At least she will be more well-taken care of. U intend to resign frm ur job? For how long?
hee.. i ser bu da to shave my boi's hair though..

Von, hope things are getting better with ur hubby.. If finances are too tied, both of u might need to consider tighting the belt on the 'wants'. Usually guys have more pride & ego esp over $$ matters.

Piglet, still as bz? Manage to resolve things with ur sis? Soon u will have a little niece / nephew to keep u bz le

Jazol, good to hear u enjoyed both ur cambodia & HK trip. hee, for me 1st yr celebration is oni gg out for cny shopping for 4hrs nia. Can't eat outside food cos dan my CL is not fully 'completed' (Need to finish 40 days...)
Yeap, tis yr can bring him out to collect ang pow ;)

Jhoo, gosh so many things happen. Hope things are getting better for u too.
ya, i also think u did the right thing on not accepting the $50k. Esp ILs they are getting older.. cash on hand will be useful. We are still young still can earn

haha... u r so funnie.. the way u describe. HMT starts to sneak out liao. My confinement ended last thurs

Me very bz with my prince.. getting more n more notti as he grows bigger. He realli tot he is tai zi. Deliver milk later to him.. he will throw tantrums. Notti :p
Somemore he likes the walking yao lan effect (pple to carry n shake him) Pengz~
Need to do alot of re-training. Imagine 2hrly feed and he takes 1hr to finish the milk. Oni got 1hr to rest b4 the nxt round begins. Heng, my FIL is helping me.

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

jhoo, if HMT always sneak out at nite... U must keep the car keys away from him!

Smilez, Claire also thinks she is a princess... Very notti... If i will to resign from work, most likely i will take care of her till she is 1 year old.

Work is going to get busy for me and i think my little brat will miss me!

tryphena

hey jhoo, we r married on the same day jus that we went to HK to celebrate earlier. only our anniversary, we went for a movie and supper cos the night before i was baking cookies wif my mum.

smilez/ kaye, your babies will behave like a prince/ princess cos they are the only one baby now.

piglet, dont worry too much abt ur sis and mum time will heal the hurt and misunderstanding. right nw, ur sis needs ur support more.

cherimoya

It's been almost a month since the last posting. So quiet, guess everyone is busy with the start of year and also CNY! Gosh.. First time as married couples and we have to give angbao. Now I have a tummy going with me everywhere too.

Anyway, just an update. I have gained 8kg @ 26weeks and my baby is about 1.1kg and it's a boy! Felt his first kicks at about 17 weeks. Now he is 26 weeks, how time flies! He's really active and always moving, flipping and kicking. I had to say it's an amazing experience so far but I'm really afraid of the labour part! Sigh.. Wonder what's the degree of pain like.

How is everyone else? Anymore good news from anyone? It's been 6 months since we're married!

joxue

Hi happylife,

I also got married last July. First CNY as married couple and right now I feel like i am carrying a 1.7kg "watermelon".. keke

Congrats on ur pregnancy! Its truly amazing to be able to feel the kicks and movements of baby ar.. Are u opting for natural birth or C section? I have a friend who endured 14 hrs of labour pain and managed to give birth to her baby girl naturally w.o epidural. I think everyone's threshold for pain is different but the thought of being able to see the baby gives us strength to go on. keke

padi

Hi all! Hope everyone is fine. Nice to see a few mothers around!
I have no watermelon as yet but have "fatten" up since the wedding. So carrying a little extra weight around. :p

Cheri & Ah xue: Take care ya! so there're 4 mothers ard in this thread!

joxue

hi hui, thanks.. keke.. hows marriage life? I am staying with my in-laws so take some time to be able to adjust.. got to get used to habits of my PIL, BIL and also my hub's.

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

How s preparation for CNY? I din do much preparation due to work commitments and also looking after Claire!

Just wanna wish u ladies A HAppy Chinese New Year!

ANd have a great reunion dinner tomorrow!

tryphena

Hi All!

Its another year of our celebration as Mrs X... its time to give out ang pows again... anyway, hope everyone will have a Joyful and Happy Rat Year! and those planning for babies may you be blessed with a baby 'rat'... hehe...

kyra

Happy New Year to all Sept 07 brides!

How have Christmas, 2008 and CNY been for all of you? This thread is really very quiet now...let's revive it!

I have been very busy & lazy, havent been updating my multiply as well.

yuene

Hey all,

We're meeting to have dinner! Here are the details:

Date: 7 March 2008
Time: 7.30pm
Venue: Esplanade--meet outside the tatami shop!
Cuisine: most likely seafood at No Signboard!

If you're coming, sms me at 91082273 latest 1 day before (6 March 2008). ^^

mrsgan123

hello.. all...

thanks all... me and my husband had finally worked out our finance plans.. hope this time can really go thru it..

i have a news for you guys.. i'm pregnant with 3 months.. heee.. my EDD is on Sep.

qiqi09

Von Congrats!!! so happy for u!! yup like wat kaye say be happy!!

kaye, how is ur little piglet?

long time no come in and chat.. this forum is becoming less active.. i am busy with work and also helping out with my sister wedding.. hee.. i am going korea in mid march.. so i will be busy for the month of march also.. hee..

kayemoss

Piglet, my notti piglet is doing fine except that she has eczema which worries me... I pray that she will outgrow it when she gets older!

Von, which hospital are u going to deliver ur baby?

smilez

Hey ladies!!

Long time din post as I was very bz with my boi..
Even CNY also can go out too much. Else my boi will be super cranky.

Von, Congrats!!! Next mth u will noe the baby's gender.

Yup agreed with Kaye. Must be happy so ur baby will be smilely.
Else like my boi .. at 1 stage i tot he kena depression. Dunno how to smile one. ha!

Kaye, how are u doing? Hope well with work & baby?

I m having mixed feeling when gg back to work nxt mth.. sighz..

tryphena

hi gals... hws everyone?

von, congrats... u must take of yourself and be a happy mum... glad to hear that tins are going on fine with your hubby...

piglet, hope tins are better between ur sis n ur mum n yourself...

kaye/ smilez, hows the baby and yourself?

qiqi09

hi jazol, long time no chat with u.. things with sister and mum are better.. but preparation of wedding sure will hv different opinion.. so i guess more or less will hv unhappiness.. how is ur health? better already?

mrsgan123

hello ladies.. thanks thanks...

i went for an oscar test last week to scan whether bb got down syt, everything is good... but not cheap... just a visit itself last week, i spent abt 700+ for oscar test, blood test, lab test, etc..

Kaye, initially planned to deliver at TMC, so went to see gynae - Dr Caroline Khi at TMC... but after hearing some no so good news for TMC, i planned to swtich to Gleneagles.

How abt yours?

kayemoss

Jazol, Claire is fine. I m still coping with being a working mother.

Von, how come u need to go for the Oscar test? I dun think u fall into the category of high risk pregnanices rite?

I delivered Claire at Mount Alvernia. Its quite a good hospital. The sisters even called me at home to check on how i am after discharge.

tryphena

piglet, ya its a long time since all of us chat. I am better now, just tired easily. preparing wedding sure got conflicts, just settle harmoniously can aldy...

Von, is it compulsory to do oscar test? heard that most preggies are doing that now...

kaye, its tough to work and take care of your child. but press on, you can do it...

mrsgan123

not sure... my gynae intro us about the test, to me and my husband, since this is our frist child,just to ensure everything is fine.

Only after the test, i was told by my friend that her gynae told her is not necessary for her and just take a cheaper blood test just to ensure the result is what they expected.

I think my gynae just want to earn my money.

kaye, i wanted to go for Mt A, it's my first choice. but my husband had some bad memories with the hospital, so i respect him... go for others.

tryphena

von, ur gynae just wants to earn your money. think from nw, if he/she wans you to do any special tests, ask around 1st if not gotta spend alot...

my gynae is from KKH and he's quite good. even whn i lost my baby, he's still very encouraging.

kayemoss

Von, my gynae actually delivers at 3 hospital, Mount E, Mount A & TMC. His clinic is at Mount E. If u want to change gynae, I can refer you.

This gynae of me is quite senior in his age ard late 50s, I like him coz he dun bombard me with too many info and he dun ask me to go for unnecessary tests.

So far, in my pregnancy i only went for 1 blood test only. The NT scan & detailed scan is actually part of the ultrasound scan but done at different stages of the pregnancy.

mrsgan123

kaye.. so far, i'm quite comfortable with my gynae.. so dont plan to change a gynae.. but thanks for ur offer. guess in furture..if the gynae reckon any test... i need to do research first.

kayemoss

Von, as far as i recall, he din charge me extra but i do know that my gynae earns $$ thru selling those vitamins supplement like folic acid & fish oil.

My gynae uses the same machine for doing all the scans like the NT scan & detailed scans. I only pay for photos for the 3D scan.

mrsgan123

ha ha ha... yap gynaes earns alot from medicine.

btw, can i have ur gynae name and how his charges like?? just in case my husband perfer to change of gynae.