(2007) Brides of year 2007

elchwong

I had my wedding last Mon...everything went smoothly except for some minor hiccups which were smoothed out...

Congrats to all who's getting in a couple of days!

happyface

hi, the thread is still alive??? i think less pple visit the thread now...

when to meet up? i'm keen.. if i dun go now, maybe in a mth's time, i might be too big & clumsy liao... =p

vivi77

Finally, our wedding is over for two days. I have wonderful memories for my wedding. Not much hiccups, weather is good for the day...realy enjoyed ourselves alot. And we strike 4d for our wedding car...hahaa...anyway, anyone here who has multiply account and will be posting your pics there..perhaps we can share our joy together.

All the best to the next couples !!

hi aall, my wedding is finally over..but marriage has just begun.
the biggest hiccups is i forgotten to bring my EG to hotel. thanks for my brothers who rush to my mother's place to bring them to hotel..heng arr.

verigracia

Hi May...
MY GDL is over and my An Chuang is tml.Got to wake up early...Having lot of stress over some hiccups...and also lose weight in this easy way.
My WG have to alter again....How are your preparation?

verigracia

Hi May...
MY GDL is over and my An Chuang is tml.Got to wake up early...Having lot of stress over some hiccups...and also lose weight in this easy way.
My WG have to alter again....What about your preparation?

maydeline

hi verlica,
my GDL was over on 18th... an chuang is 28th... oh,wat hiccups do u encounter?? guest list? i can't b much bothered coz it's the most troublesome thing in banquet n wedding prep...

my WG also need further alteration as i had lost weight again... my prep so far so good.. guest list oso not much of a prob... 5 more days to our AD ya!!

danadele

Merry christmas!!
outings.. hhehe.. im keen too.. but when is it?? im on shift work.. gotta let me noe early ahz so tat i can request.

kayemoss

Hallo Ladies!

How was Christmas for u?

I went shopping! So happy, even though bringing Claire out is a challenge but i m getting used to it. As long as i dun have to take buses, i m confident to bring her out!

Time really flies! I will be going back to work in mid Jan!

denjan

how was ur gal's gathering??

i jz came back from my actual day on 22nd dec in jb and went phuket on 25th dec....... it was a tiring but fun week..... the baloons decoration turn out well ...very party feel and good photography effect... i must thanks for my 2 tall brothers for helping up..... they both has good sence of decoration.. will share some photos and montage here asap yeah

Finally my wedding is over, had a suprised from my hubby. he booked a bum boat and went to merchant court and fetch me. then we tour a round for 20min-with balloons. very beautiful..

Next is our honeymoon.. still undecide where to go. likely to travel valentime day week

elitegal

hey gals..my wedding just ended yday! everything went on great and ya manz..sure will hav hiccups here n there..

my biggest hiccup is the wedding car's tyre punctured suddenly when the Bridal gals r doing car deco on it!

luckily it happened the night b4 my wedding..n the kind supplier managed to get us another car at midnight, to replace it..my hubby n his brothers had to re-tie the car deco on the 2nd car till 2am!

glad tt everything is finally over! =P

A Happy New Year to all the Mrs. Brand New year, a start of new chapter of our life.. May all stay pretty and cheerful

Even though our weddings are over, do pop in and say hello ya..

maydeline

hi JJ,
i oso had a great time on my wedding on 30th..

the hiccups we had was at the hotel.. we had a great time in the celebration despite of the incident..

elchwong

Wow....thanks agnes! Congrats Jas!!! So happy to know that! Hope the rest of us will catch some babydust n proceed to a new status which is 'mother-to-be'....hee...

qiqi09

seems like most of us are really busy and the forum is getting quiter...

kaye, wow u bringing her alone? i also feel that bringing her on bus ride is abit diff with u needing to take all her stuffs... so soon 3 mths going to over...

kayemoss

Happy New Year!

Piglet, no choice but when she is older. More difficult coz she will be heavier and imagine i have to carry her & her stroller... I will faint!

I sent Claire to the infant care centre on Wed and I cried. She is so poor thing, imagine 19 babies and being looked after by 4 teachers. So, she clung on to us tightly when we picked her up from the infant care centre.

Anyway, i realised i have loads of problems with my hubby with regards to Claire. Sigh.... Another set of problem!~

Wondering how Smilez is doing also?

smilez

Morning Ladies!!! hee.. thks for the compliments :p

Kaye, not bad.. still can go orchard to see see look look. I've not been out of the house since I came back from the hospital. Gg to lun till this friday dan I consider 'completed' my confinement. Phew... another 4 more days!!!
So fast 12wks are over already?
hee.. now resting quite abit. Just tat day I wan to try to look after him myself.. Probably getting 'processive' :p
My MIL requested my CL to stay for another 2 more wks.. so...
Wat prob u r having with ur hubby? Want to 'vent' ur frustrations?

Piglet, tats nice. Nxt time gathering u can prepare some nice cakes for us lei

Von, so gg to Cambodia?

Mei, do take care. Dun overwork

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

Smilez, sure can lun one! Now, u gotta learn how to take care of Javier if not, ended up like me... Super depressed when taking Claire alone by myself!

Well, my hubby complained to me about no $$ then he told me he wants to buy insurance for Claire. I was so pissed off,tell me no $$ and still want to buy insurance for Claire. Nvm, still has the cheek to tell me to reduce the household allowance that i gave to my Mum!

Then never help me out in taking care of Claire. Sigh, i wished my hubby can be more pro-active in seeing how i handle Claire!

Guess Claire takes after me, the infant care teacher told me that she is quite a fierce gal! Hehe!
Oh, she is learning how to roll over & a kpo baby coz she always want to chat with ppl!

Quite scary, i m starting work next Mon... Dunno whether still remember how to work or not!

hazuki

graceyong: u jan then go EE? i tot it had to be done b4 wedding? EE is nice. learn lots things abt u n hb... very useful. though environment & food isn't too fantastic... hygiene lvl isn't up to my standard either...

smilez

I try to look after him during the day.. other dan the time i m expressing milk for him. So quite tired. Now I still havent wake up to look after him during the nite. So worried I will sleep thru his cries ;)

Tats why mothers are wei da. Was telling my hb. Should let woman give birth.. man breastfeed. ha!! Tink guys they find they can't help much so abit bo chup. But I will take my screaming boi n dump into my hubby arms. Especially in the morning when i wake up to express milk n my hb still snoring. :p

keke.. Kaye, dun worry. Sure can work one lah. Just tat abit nuai on the first day

graceyong

hi petrina, yes, 18 Jan I would go for my EE. Techinical, I am not married yet (didn't go to the church ceremony) so EE/ MPC is still acceptable.

elitegal

oops..i almost fully let go...and ate like a pig for the next few days after wedding!

ha ha..ya..we must maintain and stay pretty and slim...hee..=P tt really reminds me manz.=P

happie new year to everyone here! =)))

elchwong

Any of you gers ttc-ing? Any luck yet? I'm ttc-ing for the very 1st time this cycle...hope to have some luck from those have striked! Hee...

riko

Hi everyone, wedding finally over...but miss the day badly, kept watching the morning express highlights...haha... back from honeymoon too, now back at work!
wish everyone here a blissful married life and a wonderful new year ahead. =)

kayemoss

Piglet, I withdraw my gal from infant care liao coz she not accustomed to the envt... Plus the infant care understaffed, din take care of her properly!

My Mum is taking care of her temporarily for me. Might resign from my job to look after her later on...

mrsgan123

morning ladies... had been super busy at work and have to help up with my brothers setting up their own biz. No rest even since xmas break...

smilez, my trip to cambodian was cancelled, due to my friend's sis in law will be due anytime.. she need to standby in sg.

kaye, i think your husband plan to get insurance for clarie is a good one. After my niece case, i come to realise how impt is an insurance protection. pls do considered. Maybe you guys got to work around the finance.. give and take some where...

I have finance arguement with my husband too... haiz... I think money is one of the biggest issue btw me and my husband... My father bought me a car for my wedding present last year.. but this year, due to too much presuue he decided to retired, so i took back my car loan from him. from then on, me and my husband quarrel had never end.. sickening..

qiqi09

me also super busy at work.. this two weeks never go home earlier than 9pm de.. so tired..

smilez, how is prince?

kaye, i also think insurance is quite important.. ask around n i believe u can find something that suits ur pocket..

von, dun quarrel with hubby.. give and take bah.. talk to him nicely.. i am sure he will understnad ur situation de..

sigh.. good and bad news happen to my family and is really causing me to breakdown.. my sister is pregnant and she is now rushing to prepare for her big day.. but my parents is not really happy becoz of the guy's background that he is a divorcee.. my parents is upset that my sister didnt inform them abt his past earlier.. she didnt tell them abt her pregancy.. when my mum asked y the rush, my sister also didnt want to tell her the truth..my mum didnt believe her and she asked me.. so i told her the truth and my sister feel that i betray her.. i am not sure if i did the wrong thing.. but i feel so upset.. coz my sister has been really rude towards me coz she feel that i only force her to tell my mum.. this whole thing is really making me upset.. sigh..

kayemoss

Von & Piglet, my hubby complaint to me abt no $$ but yet he got excess $$ to buy life insurance for Claire. That's y i was so pissed off with him. Besides, i had bought the medical insurance for Claire so no point buying the life insurance.

Piglet, dun be upset. Perhaps ur sis dun want to let your parents know coz they might nag her unnecessarily. Plus pregnant ladies usually are more emotional.