(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Belle,

i dont rmb it is so small leh.. it is the size of the normal cupcake size.. you may wan to meet her up or see how u can view the actual size of the cupcakes..

The cupcakes are definitely thumbs up.. praises for it.. it is not too sweet, so no worries..

Have u start writing your invitation cards?
I am stuck with a few situation..wonder if u girls can help.
I am inviting my female colleague (married) and her husband. But i only know my colleague name, can i put : example: Jenny and Husband? or i must find out her husband name and put Mr and Mrs (Name) or Jenny and Partner??
And i have some friends whom i do not know their full name and surname..can i just put his/her christian name? or do i have to call them again to ask for their surname?? find it weird to do tat.
Can anyone pls advise?Thks.

hi ladies! it has been a long time since i came in.

kaye, dun work too hard and try to relax as it will help in smooth delivery.

von, i also fell down last week whn I was walking to the bus stop in the morning as my hub will usually send me to the bus stop bt tat day he's tired so din send me thn I fell. Hurt my knee too bt thank God only scratches.

jhoo, i jus recd wedding invite fm my Malay col and he's inviting bth my hub n I. Its true that when frens invite is usually hub n wife. Anyway, its good too at least cn save on angbao. I hv another one tis mth too and bth of us invited sad tin is my hub will be in Chiangmai for 5 days on a mission trip.

piglet, enjoy ur cake making lessons as this will subdue ur hub's stomach. Hee hee....

Hi Victoria,

I faced the same situation! Lol! What I did was call some of my other friends/colleagues to ask for the invitee's partner's name.

In the case where you don't know their surnames, eh, maybe you can ask someone in the group who can be trusted to be discreet?? Or just approach the person and be honest (and apologetic!).

Hi Belle,

Actually, smaller cupcakes may be better - cos' they'll be served as dessert after a full meal yah? The ones I ordered from c-cup are quite large - now am worried that people won't take cos' they scared they can't finish!! :P

Joy-joy, will you be giving the left-over cupcakes away? (IF there are any!) I'm wondering how I can pack them individually so that my guests can take the leftovers home... :P

victoria / Quack: i shld be placing it as xxx and partner. In the past, when i received invitation from my friends or my HB received his from his friends, that is what they wrote if they are inviting the HB or wife.

I am back to work today too....so sleepy and not in the mood....Everyone is asking me about the wedding...so miss the day now....

I am going HM next yr, maybe in Mar or Apr..u?

mi oso that time, planning to go Japan but now plans put on pending liao coz hb dun noe dat time his boss will let him go anot

Law&Len, where u going?

Hi Quack & Joy Joy, the cup cakes are not meant for those ppl for dinner lei. Mine is to order in boxes so my mum can send to relative. I think C cup also looks nice and they are cheaper as they have free delivery above $80 while another is $300.
I'm quite confused now.
Quack, how u find C cup cakes?

Joy Joy, Do you find Carnival cakes expensive?

Dunno to book which one....think i saw another one call room for dessert.

Hahaha.. Law & Len, me oso very sleepy leh! :P
Wah, Europe? nice...
Like Suika, will be goin to japan: Tokyo, Kyoto and then HK (Coz taking cathay pacific lah, got stop over option) Looking forward to it end of this month.

Hi Belle,

I love C-cup cupcakes.
They are quite large - maybe about 7cm in diameter? - and very very pretty. I like that they are quite buttery and rich too. But I'm not sure of they can pack the cupcakes individually leh. When they delivered their samples to me, I got 9 samples in a (very lovey) box that could hold like 12 or 16 - can't quite remember, but there were definitely empty 'slots' for more cupcakes! :P They may have smaller boxes, am not sure!

I also like the service I got - very efficient & professional.

As said, the only 'con' I can think of (which is really not a con at all) is that my guests may be too full at the end of diner and thus, reluctant to take the cupcakes! :P I actually find them very good value for money.
(Especially if you consider that a regular bun from Breadtalk/Four Leaves/St Leaven etc. already costs $1.20 - $2.00!)

Gobi's cupcakes also look really pretty though - lucky I ordered already, otherwise I would be just as confused. Heehee.

quack: haha.. its ok. sometimes when stress up, brain go blank..

thought of getting cup cakes from sweet secret, saw their presentation, like quite nice. maybe get a box to try it out first. hee..

Hi HL, I returned less than 10% ... hahaha
The dowry is much below my demand (by the amt I asked)
now my mum refuse to pocket it. Wow, you've all prepared for tmr? Enjoy your GDL & snap more pics ya

von, me ok except for sm bruise, lucky the fall wasnt tat bad... ya nw he tries to send me to the bus stop or work, cos tat mrng i got on the bus and msg and he got frightened... Hee hee...

Quack, Think the Con is not a problem to me as these cakes is for guo da li to relative bring home eat. Think 7cm is good, big and cheap. Mostly will get them. Thanks alot!

Hi suika,
I still no idea leh...i wanted to go Italy, Switzerland, Rome....but hubby wanted London so we also dunno where to go...n i also not sure where is nice...any suggestions?

Hi shugar,
Ya lor...me very sleepy too....whole day not in the mood for anythng. Hehe...

Actually gals, my hubby n my dream is going to Japan to see Mount Fuji!!! But my Jap colleagues were laughing at me, saying that the mountain has got nothing so....i postpone Japan as my next destination. hehe...but i really love Japan!!!

Hi Belle,

They'll make lovely 'cakes' to give!
You can request for samples from c-cup if you plan to get a large quantity I think. Probably good for you to try them out first before you place your order.

so fast... my AD on 20 Oct.. now only left 17 days....

I haven RSVPS all the guests yet.. then have to assign seats....get ready angbaos....

so stressful!!

I'm here too! AD just over on Saturday, glad that everything went well. Thank you gals for all your advices and blessings too! And esp to suika & evon for your encouraging smses on my wedding day =)

So happie for all of us -- WE ALL SURVIVED!!

Back to work today as well. NO MOOD! We were busy shifting to new place last 2 days, still couldnt finished packing though. So homesick!!

Kyra, you're moving house too? me too!
Still a lot to pack.. A LOT!! haiyoh.. duno if I will ever finish.. :S
Not used to new house, can't sleep at night.. hehe... maybe i miss my bed :P
So now at work feeling so sleepy. hahaha....

Hallo ladies!

Been bz with month end closing for these few days. My hubby commented that I even snored during my sleep!

Jazol, ur knee okie? U & Von so coincident to fall down!

Mei must be looking forward to her weekend so now, she must be bz clearing her work!

I went for my gynae check up on Mon morn and i had put on 17kg!!! I m now 72kg! I wonder how i am going to lose all those weight!

hi all, i am just trying my luck... my sister-in-law sent a flower arrangement to Four Seasons Hotel on my AD, 29 Sept 2007, giving instructions for the flowers to be sent to the ballroom, Crescent Ballroom, at 10pm. However, the hotel staff made a mistake and sent the flowers to the ballroom at 11am without checking the names of the receipient. Though Four Seasons had compensated and sent another flower arrangement to us, my in-laws, hubby and myself are so disappointed and sad as it is not the same at all. I hope that whoever know the couple who had their wedding in the afternoon at Four Seasons, please ask them to contact me and return us the message that was attached together with the flowers. Of course we don't expect the flowers to be still alive! My email address is [email protected].

by the way, I just want to stress that the flowers and the message are very important to us as my in-laws are in France and they cannot make it to our wedding due to some medical reason of my MIL

Does anyone know where I can get a Nissan Murano or a Lexus GS300/IS250 for rental pleeeeeeeeaaaaaaaasssssssseeeeeeeeee??????

Wedding on 21st Oct 07....Any really good recommendations for rental would be truly appreciated....Many many Thanks

Morning Gals..

Actually I fell sick again! I was down with a viral fever.. been falling ill a lot lately. Now trying to quickly recover for my weekend trip.

I am also going for honeymoon this early Dec to europe. Wanted to go in sept after my AD, but my hubby needs to go overseas in Oct for training, thus we postpone it till Dec where it's winter period over there...
Ended up we went to HK for a short trip after our AD..

To ALL SEPT brides, we have survived our AD!!!!

Thanks Quack. Think i have already send them the email. Will be ordering abt 10boxes which is 8 cupcakes per box so shd be around 80.

Hi HL, if there's reservation, u may decide a comfortable amount. You & HB can agreed on tis. It'll be easier & no worry since he's aware

Hi crescent, yah rite .. many things in line .. hope can get it done by 20th. All the best ya! Cheers

I signed up a group tour with Dynasty for 15D to Switzerland, Italy & Paris..
Initally was thinking of going to Switzerland, Italy and London but it's quite ex cos we need to cross over to England boundaries, thus it cost more.

Oh...i am also planning to go Switzerland, Italy and Paris! But i heard Rome and Spain not bad too....n my hubby wanted London which I agree is out of the way...so maybe i will go to those places u going....hw much is ur package?

If you go italy, they will definitely bring you to Rome cos its the Italy capital...
But Switzerland is definitely not a place to be missed. And not forgetting Paris the romantic city..

The package cost $3,700 per pax inclusive of taxes, travelling by SQ.
You may want to go Dynasty to take a look at their package.

Law&Len,

Den go Japan la, I'm planning to go Mt Fuji too...heehee i've told all my Jap colleagues hoping they'll lend mi their appt over there den i'll hv more money to spend on....the hotels there not cheap u noe

Shugar,
U missed ur old bed? heehee mi different....hahaha longing so long to slp on my new simmons bed...bought it at abt 1.3K oni very cheap u noe for that brand...but my hb la still missed his OLD smelly bolster...so nw my room got 2 bolster....so out of the way

Kyra,
It's my blessings to you mah....heehee I believed all our AD went well neh...

chinoiserie,
I believe the hotel staffs would have details of that couple right? I can understand how important that gift is to u esp the special message attached to it. Y dun u get them to contact that couple for u...no matter wad they're the 1s whom made the mistakes. The couple might b on HM now to login here u see....

skinny pig,
how much u spent on the package? coz i might not b able to make it for Japan now coz hb might not b able to get leave during that period of Mar-Apr. so i am considering europe instead den nxt time japan lor ........so sadz

Hi skinny pig,
Ya i agree! Paris is romantic, Switzerland is very nice....and Italy is to see the leaning pisa.... (am i right har?) The package seems gd leh but some friends recommended me to take F&E so i wonder which is better now. Tour always so rush so i prefer to have own time own target. Hehe...

Hi suika,
I miss my parents' hse till i was in tears after AD coz so miss them....then i wanted to go hme zzz when hubby on nite shift but PILs asked me to try zzz alone...so i guess i cant anyhow go my parents' hse zzz like before customary le.

My Japan trip will be postponed le coz mind set on Europe liao and i cant wait leh!!! Have to start planning already...!!!

I also bought Simmons mattress leh...quite nice but i think need to change pillows coz the Simmons pillows i had abit flat...

I also prefer F&E but too lazy to plan for europe.. Alot of research and planning involved if I want to tour europe.. Need to get your own air tickets, airport transfer, hotels, railpass, admission pass etc.. So might as well get a package.

Some of my friends went europe on package tour before. They claimed that it's not rush, in fact they gave you ample time to rest during night-time...