(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Jue,

ya it was fun during my PS mayb 'cos my photographer is v jokey.. n can make us relax lor.. :P which i feel is v impt hehe

yup my designer in the bridal studio also rush out my EG so tht i can have it in time for my PS :P

Janice>> exactly..since u have waited for 5 yrs everything will turn out fine. I am sure the heavens will take pity of your situation...

divasan... Hopefully.
When I talk to my mum.. I know she is particular over this kind of things.. but she knows that I'm excited over the whole event... Then she say never mind.. But from her tone.. I know she don't like.. But.. Haiz... Now i can only pray hard things will turn out well.

wah, the thread is moving so fast.. i'm totally lost..

thanks bride, for your link.. ur pics r nice.. i like the red gown.. i wun hv the figure to wear tt cos too flat chested... haha.... i hv not gotten my soft copies yet cos they r still doing the layout.. wil upload n share once i have them.. =P

hi tweety, i dun hv multiply... keke.. abit sua ku here but wat's multiply? someone enlighten me please..

toking abt the list of things to do.. i hvn't started on anything!!! keke.. hv been lazing ard for a long long time... guess it's time to get some things moving...

but honestly hvn't gotten an idea on where n how to start... mayb i shld start looking at my guest list... n print my invites... keke...

great to see the thread active.. we can gv each other a nudge if we have forgotten abt things.. =>

Morn ladies!

Yesterday was on leave to interview my confinement lady!

Finally, i settled my confinement lady liao! And i bought bird nest hehehee....

morning gals..

kaye, glad that u found ur confinment lady!

yesterday i had a bad day and work and was crying when i talk to my hubby late at night.. today so tired....

wow, kaye, that's good... bt i din know must interview confinement lady, hehe..

Piglet, you must be very stress at work. not good for your own health. Why don't u find another job?

I was having flu and coughing.. sianz...

Jazol, so when are u starting work?

jhoo, i had started my work yesterday. still abit free and just looking thru the documents. waiting for assisgnment. my cols here are much older than me and they are very friendly and helpful.

piglet, why dun you take a few days leave and take a break from your work. yes, i agree with jhoo if you are too stress prob like changing a job or take on less responsibility.

Yesterday I was out of office as I sent my car for service.

kaye, great that you settled your confinement lady already.

piglet, I believe you felt so much better after crying & confiding to your hubby right? I do that sometimes when work becomes overwhelming & it helps a lot. Hope you are feeling better today.

jhoo.. confinement lady need to interview one as they'll be staying with you for an entire month & taking care of you & baby.. so need to be comfortable with her as well as see if she fits your needs or not.

jhoo.. I think now common to have cough & flu.. I'm recovering from mine now.

hey gals, i m beginning to hv gastric pain now cos no proper bfast and needs to wake up earlier than before to go to work...

hehe.. guess wat... ytd was my 1st day of work and I was late for half and hr cos i took a longer journey bus and it takes me 2 hrs to reach office...

wah.. my FH is eldest son also. But it seems that his mom prefer a granddaughter?? Cause she say shld have given birth to daughter instead of 2 sons cause both sons not *tie xin* to her at all.

I also prefer to have daughter as I only intend to have 1 n only 1. unless suay get twins. otherwise i only intend to have 1.
But i had dream that i have a boy... N my fren also dreamt that during our usual gathering, I brought a son to the gathering... I almost faintz...

So I dunno if i'll get boy/girl leh.

Piglet, yup... Take a break or something... If not, it will affect ur mental health... Better to let out ur frustrations at ur hubby!

Jazol, BREAKFAST is a must for the day! Dun skip breakfast. Think u can buy bread the day before and bring to office to eat. Coz i know most of us cant stomach food too early in the morn!

The interview of the confinement lady is so funny... But got to get the terms and conditions rite, my confinement lady requested that i give her an angbao at the end of my confinement! Anyway, the market rate for confinement lady is $1800.

jhoo, u got to take care... drink more and if u still dun feel well go take mc and rest at home..

jazol, new job starting is like that.. read thru docs and understand job process... wah 2 hrs journey is long..

Mei, I feel better this morning but tired coz talk too long sleep too late... when i came office, i feel ok.. but just kana suan by my Ass Manager again.. feel shitty again... sigh..

I am currently on Scholarship bond with my company and it will end this Dec.. so i cant leave.. actually now i am in a deliema.. coz my hubby and me decided to plan hv bb 1 yr after marriage... and it will be around year end so when my bond ends, i dunno whether to give birth first or leave... i will feel bad if i go to new co and got to go on maternity soon.. so i am still thinking if i shld hv my bb in this co first before moving on to the next job..

i see...

just now i was conducting interview halfway through and was coughing so badly. luckily one of my colleague was with me to continue the interview as i need to go out of the room.

Piglet, maybe you want to join the co, after the 3 mths probation then start planning?

kaye, u r rite. Bfast is impt so i brought cereal drink to office so that I can make and drink at a later time.

piglet, i feel that if you are thinking of leaving just leave at end of your bond. as for bb jus continue your plan cos we wont know when our bb will come so its quite tough to plan that way. likewise for me, we also planning to hv bb after marriage tats why din look for job bt thn after a few mths no news I decided to switch. with your current stress job, you need to take care of yourself in order to hv bb. sorry for writing so lengthy msgs. hehe

my hubby also only son, his sis marriage & have a baby boy liao. i saw his parents sooooo dote the only boy when his sis cum back. so i thk my in law also prefer boy bah...
me prefer gal too ...

Hi ladies, quick question, do u think 40 pic (pose) on ur wedding album is enough? The photographer offer us to top up $2k and get extra 50 pics but my hubby don't want ....

Hi 4placesbride,

Actually 30 pics also enough, depending on how ur PG design the album for u. I have 40 pixs and my BS designed in such a way that a pg has many photos (of course duplicates). Its just a sales technique from ur PG to ask u to top up. If you have extra cash and would really like to top up, its fine. Otherwise, u can consider to save for honeymoon or something else. Thats my opinion...

Piglet, i agree with Jazol... Not all companies are so bad one, my fren's co hired her even though they know she s 3 mths pregnant during her interview.

jhoo, jialat... Coughing is the worst... Hard to control and strikes u when u least expects it!

hi 4placesbride: my opinion is not to top up. lots of brides top up after seeing their pretty pics. but after tat, u leave it in the cupboard n not look at it as often as u watch tv, the $$ is stuck in it already.

I agree wif Law & Len that u shld keep the money 4 HM or other more impt things.

Personally i only have 26pcs -full page album - 26pages. Though i c all very nice, i made my stand very clear not to top up at all. After I left the BS, I was pleased that I saved myself the $$ & not fall under pressure.

Wow so many posts in the morning

Kaye, tats fast. Good for u on settling ur confinement lady. Wat's so funnie abt the interview?

Piglet, *sayang*. Ya, if ur environment not happy better change. Else when u r preggie will affect ur bb, its worst.
Dun worry abt feeling bad to go to maternity leave when you just change job. I lagee worst, change job to get married dan shortly after tat gg on maternity leave. But as long as you deliver n do your work b4 u go on ur maternity leave I m sure an understanding boss will not say anything. But if they are not understanding, dan no pt stay so long also issnt it

Jhoo, do take care. flu and cough at the same time very xin ku. Do take more water n rest if need be.

Jazol, good to hear ur collegues are helpful so far

Wow.. ur new office is indeed far.. 2hrs journey..

piglet, I understand your frustrations at times as my hubby is also under a scholarship bond with his company & sometimes as a scholar, the expectations out of you are much higher, & the things to be done much more, hence the stress.

hi 4placesbride,

I would say, do u think that the pics are really that WELL-TAKEN? 2K is alot of money there... like wad petrina is saying, almost 99% of the ppl will keep the album to collect dust after the wedding, worth to throw in anot 2K into the cupboard?

I myself also no top up a single pcs of photo. To me spending another 2K, I might s well use it n go malaysia to take another album. With more things and cheaper. Who knows out of the 2K u still got left.

Hi Jane,

My hb's sis had a daughter n my PIL was very happy everytime play with her, but when grandson comes along the poor grand daughter was left aside. I feel very sad there...later if i bore a daughter sure go crazy 1

Smilez, i heard that i m super slow in getting a confinement lady liao... Many preggies booked them like 6 mths way ahead....

Funny coz like when it comes to talking abt the price... Everyone like frozen in time.... Hehehe.. Anyway, my confinement lady is charging me $1,700 but if she is good. I will give her a big angbao at the end! Keeping fingers crossed that everything will be okie!

I guess the worst thing is being bonded with the company. Not only, you re expected to perform, u have to take all sorts of shit and stress from everyone.

Hi 4placesbride, I won't top up $2k for more photos..cos I think $2k can do to other things..like reducing housing loan or going for a nicer honeymoon or to plan for an anniversary celebration!

I studied something in econs class last time. 1 apple for $1, 5 apples for $4, 10 apples for $7. All this makes sense, cos the more we have of something, the less precious it will be to us. Maybe I can spend $4 for 5 apples but would prefer to use $3 to buy 3 pears instead of getting 5 extra apples?

Sorry for sharing this economics theory here...just felt like sharing leh..

Jazol, i hope you will be the next MTB among us

too bad i am still treating my thyroid or i will be preparing for kid too. My doc strongly advise me not to conceive as miscarriage chance is high + i won't be able to take my medicine and condition will worsen. I'll be going for blood test this sun or next week and pray that my thyroid level won't be so high and in 1 year time i am fully ready for a baby

piglet, my gynae said stress will cause us hard to conceive. if your job is stressful, its better to change and u can be a mummy soon. But hor, its still better to secure a job before conceive because most employers may not accept teaching a while and gonna find a replacement. at least if you break the news to them after you join, they also LL, keke

Kaye, don't worry, im sure your confinement lady will take good care of you and your baby

Hi jane and suika,

Dun be stress about whether you will have baby boy or girl....i think the grandparents will still dote them one...Most impt thing is having a healthy baby I feel. I m also worried about my 1st baby but its something that we couldnt control. I told my hubby that whether a boy or girl will depends on him already. Push the blame to him...hahaha! =p

lawris,

my hubby more stressfull than me ler but not the gender matter. each time i talk abt baby plan, he ll worry abt the financial hehe

Hi tweety, ya wont b having the gate crashing part... cos wan my dad to walk me d aisle & hand me over to FH.. ehhe... also have the anticiapation feeling...

hi bride, where did u get yr other gowns.. all fm ted?

No prob jess... hope u will enjoy the process. meanwhile, don b too overly excited... ehhehe

<font color="119911">hi superbear, yup, my wedding and evening gowns are from ted. Kebaya I went to malacca to make. Peranakan shoes also made in malacca.

When must file for ROM?</font>