(2007) Brides of year 2007

hmm..then i will contribute some to my mil too.. like wat ur had sae
me also feel awkward too .. hmm guess will add on together wif hubby one n hubby will be the one giving ba.. cuz i still need to give my mummy.. hmm..

pineapple, same here i cant find topic tat can chat lor.. sometimes she ask me whether the food ok fer my taste etc.. i sae is ok ahz.. cuz im a simple person.. im not those fussy eater as in .. i eat veg and soup.. onli at times dun eat meat but that wun be a problem cuz my fil is a vegetarian ahha.. hmm.. i still very shy lor

sea_blue, same here at the rate tat mil feeding me sure erm.. haha.. guess wat.. within this 2 mths.. i gain 2 kg lor.. i now sweating liaoz

Hi jane

Such a coincidence! Din reali calculate the dats & time for GDL. My fengshui master, says as long as the GDL date is roughly 1 week b4 our AD can already. So just let my MIL decide.

Hi cactus

Ya I forgot wat particular 'animal' to avoid eh..But do you think mus avoid tat 'animal' for both families (hubby & mine)?

How abt urs jane? Any specific 'animals' to avoid on ur GDL? Since urs is the same as mine.

Hi bride & tweety,
thanks for sharing your photos... Really gorgeous shots and scenery.

bride: seems like your trip was very enjoyable...

tweety: seems like you had a wide selection of costumes for yr indoor ps.

Besides wearing kwa back to your parents' home, what other outfit can be worn? I am teochew but not very sure what are the traditions like...

Hi Bride... don top up too much lah.. since u got the softcopy, u can print them and make a nice album by yourself... it'll be special..

Yen.. thks for the compliment...I'm not that nice in person..hehehe... Yeah.. I got 10 gowns in total for indoor and outdoor..
alot right??? that;s the reason I top up alot..hahahaha...

Jess.. I assume u have c your editted picture?? make sure that they edit accordingly. Some of my picture (my hb's dimple) edit too much till not nice.. so we ask them to get back original..(My hb's dimple is too deep in)..

Cloudz7...thks for the compliment..I have accepted yr invite...we can share more photos in future... U are also pretty bride.. I like yr CS... really nice on u...

Thks Belle... yeah.. I got 8gowns for indoor and 2 gowns for outdoor... hehehe...
Me also teochew..hehehe... I intend to try kua if it suits me.. U can wear CS also.. I think gown also can..choose simple gown (i think red colour will be nice).

haha Bride, isit hil asked u nt to smile, to give the attitude feel? v cool.. i gt a few shots my PG told me nt to smile oso but i can't control.. still gt a "arm chio" face.. btw, r all yr gowns provided by ted wu or only d white one? Ya, since PG give u back all the softcopies, u can print it out yrself but make sure the resolution is gd.

Hi tweety, so many gowns... did u hv to pay alot for yr overseas shoot?

Hi cloudz can i view yr pictures too? [email protected]

Hi Jess, u must v feeling v excited to see yr final layout... if ur not satisfied w the feel, rem to voice out... they will do the changes... make sure yr no. of poses as shown telly w wat u hv chosen & the editing skill too. Some edition tend to make one look v plastic..

I'm teochew too... hehe... will b wearing a red dress

hi vanilla,

the date & time for An Chuang & GDL is set by my MIL too, not sure she get from fengshui master or not, but i thk shoul be bah...
she nvr mention abt the "animal" to avoid so i also just keep queit, in case both of my jiemei's animal crash heeheee bcoz both of my jiemei is same zodiak de

<font color="119911">Hi belle, yup, the trip was indeed enjoyable

Hi tweety, yup, also agree. Shouldn't top up too much. My budget already burst until cannot burst liao so I have to put a curb somewhere.

Hi superbear, yeah, hilarion's good with attitude shots too. haha sometimes I think I look too fierce!

hi cloudz, i haven't received your email...

BTW, glad to see this thread come alive again!

<font color="ff6000">Hi bride (lyons), thanks for all the compliments.

Please don't forget to make copies of the DVD of your full resolution files(16.7 megapixels) which is a good 5Mb or so per file. Do not worry too much about the resized ones, as I did that for you just for preview purposes and for the web. We shall proceed with the layout of the pics and send you the PDF file for approval.

I have also told Triston that you liked that picture of his in Digital Life yesterday
.</font>

<font color="119911">wah seh! You can find me here
Lucky never say bad things about you :p hee hee, kidding!

Okie, will do. Probably will do it tonight. I also can't wait for triston to do my actual day

strawberries... at least yrs is within 2mths gain 2kg... me went 2wks honeymoon came back and weigh... gained 1.5kg liao... owa owa! Eat too much at honeymoon, too happy. Now back, mil cooking is so gd and hubby uncle buys lots of durian oso... so hard to resist not to eat. So i think i will put on more. LOL!

Hi jane,

my MIL told me that those 'animal' that clashes must avoid when the bride n groom arrives...esp those elders (who clashes) they juz cannot be there when u arrive only... something like cannot head on with them (esp when ur car arrives n when u enters the hse etc, after that it's ok)

as for sisters &amp; brothers not too sure but was adviced try not to get those under this 'animal' in case no good...

Rainie - My 1st coordinator was also Henry. Dont worry about Dan, I sent him an email last week but got his out of office reply, he's probably on leave. Perhaps you want to call the hotel and ask to speaking to his covering officer?

About the animal clashes, HENG my MIL only said about the AD and very unfortunately, we clash with my MUA *LOL* So we'll have to time the programme nicely so that she leaves before groom arrives. As for the other days, I hope she wont last minute tells me to avoid 101 things =P

suika,
so i thk maybe lata i should ask my mil abt it ...

i tot since she nvr mention then better keep queit lor, "bu zhi zhe bu zhue"

Qingqing, ppl keep telling me not to do anything releated to your wedding during the 7th month...it's not good lor..bt if you're not the pan-tang type, then okay lar.

snowbell,me too, just like you..scared got that extra thingy beside me...EEEKKK!!! me will be taking ps in early Aug..

haha ya lor.. cant imagine having the bonus in my wedding pic :P though i din take any nite shots.. but it's 7th mth.. they r everywhere day in day out haha

hi Jue,

i agree wif wht ur photographer told u.. but after gg thru the PS wif my photographer recently, i realised tht if he is a gd photographer.. &amp; happen to have lots of couple at the same venue (say sentosa).. it's a matter of how ur photographer will snap it at diff corner of sentosa to make it unique n of coz w/o fighting wif the other couples for the same corner :P

morning ladies...

update on my reno on my "M" =)

so happy.... yestersday we went up to see... they finish kitchen, 2 toilets and 3/4 of the living room leh!! happy!!! think will start the overlaying of the paraquet on tomorrow lor!!!

everything moving so fast!!! excited...

woah, my paging very efficient. haha.

Jeraldin>> who's your contractor ah? He's not an ID hor. My friend's gonna renovate her new 4Rm flat...can u gimme your contractor contact? tks.

<font color="119911">hi snowbells, sent! Do you have any to share?

Hey hil, thanks for everything you've done for us

no problem =) i sms you his number....

em .. actually i oso dun noe if he is a contractor or an ID leh... but he does draw but not those very high-tech 3 D kind lah...

mine is very simple drawings on paper only... =p

anyway your friend got her house key leh?? coz he needs to go down to the place to see see and take measurements before he can give quote...

sent! =) actually if your friend one or not in a rush... can wait for another 1 to 2 weeks then my house carpentary will prob be in leh... then she can come take a look at the workmanship before confirming..

but she can get quote from him first lah... to compare around mah...

jane,

it depending on how much u wana follow the custom, but if really clashes, u can arrange like kyra. just make sure that person leave or hidden when groom n bride arrives will do.

like my case, i've yet to check with every1 involved but my MIL tells mi if really clashes then juz get them to stay in the room 1st when we arrive. we step into the hse liao then they come out (esp the elders, coz tea session mah)

but for ppl like sisters/brothers n MUA, if possible den change lor. for sisters, i'm trying to get all the singles coz they say married 1 cannot...

oh oh ... then good good...
after my house is ready... invite you gals up to see see then you can get your friend to come along then she can see the workmanship... =)

haha.. yup Mrs Tan.... pretty used to it liao... especially after the renovation started... whahaha

<font color="ff6000">Aiyah, did not do anything lah. Just make you guys look good but since you guys are so sporting, it makes all that difference. Anyway, I shall leave you the the very best hands of Triston for your actual day. Your date is such a hot date that it clashes with Drama Mama of whom is also with Ted Wu

hi strawberries, yeah... me staying wif inlaws. Ya, i think 6mths is a gd gauge to see how much we all wld have put on loh... LOL!

Bride.. my budget also become tight after thop up so much...but we were thinking we won take photos again ,so pain pain lor.. hehehe...

snowbells.. I think u have my contact in multiply..

Hi Bride and Superbear, have sent the funshot links to you.

Wow this thread is moving very fast, just one morning so many threads...

hee tweety and superbear, we're all teochews.

Hi suika,

Sisters or brothers cannot be married? We have married ones in our group leh...n they are very close friends...Oh dear....

Hi law,

not too sure on that, but they say to get not married 1s...

did any of u all getting young boys to sleep or jump on ur bed after 'an chuang'? heard the rule is to yet them to do so to bring luck in giving birth to boys after marriage. True???

Bride: do you mind if I take a look at your pics? You on multiply? Mine is "yen287".

Jess: you going to see your layout? Have fun. Maybe can give me some tips as well.

Tweety: Think you are too modest - I think you look really good in the pics.