(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo, u so funny! Aiyo, cannot be too greedy and eat durian... Durian is full of nutrients but very heaty!

I told my hubby to clean up after his mum cooks if my MIL coming over to my place to cook! Heng, she din come to my place to cook!

My MIL also champion, pass my hubby's porridge and a box of durians to my hubby! I almost fainted, my hubby just had his op and give him durian to eat! I advised my hubby not to eat it till his wound is fully recovered!

Anyway, i think my hubby also dunno the word die... He din abstain from seafood etcc.. He was so sick of porridge that he took fried hokkien mee for dinner and i forgotten that the hokkien is fried in prawn soup...

agnes>> thanks for the information, think i read a bit on that when i did an ultrasound n they found cysts on the fallopian tube, but the doc say cysts sometimes form when menses is coming, as long as it dun get bigger n it goes away then its ok. i did a re-test for the ultrasound n the cysts were not there... hope for the best lo..

junie>> issit? waoh... then i have chance liao.. haha.. but hor my mum sis have 3 children, my cousins, they all married n have kids liao but none is a twin though.. keke so just leave it to fate, as long as healthy, no twin also nvm, twin will be bonus ba ! hehe

cannot reject us, junie!! cannot wait til u preggie then fatten up. :p

saro>> wah...ur granny so lucky. tio long feng tai! I heard it's rare leh

agnes>> heh heh...no wonder u so stressed out.

jhoo.. you are so cute, I laughed when I read your sentence on removing the bra to relieve the pain..
Enjoy your shopping tomorrow!

kaye, guys are like this one.. my hubby was sick & when I told him I'll tabao porridge for him, he said he don't want & ask me to buy chicken chop for him.. see lah.. haha.

hi ladies, I am back from my honeymoon on Monday
New Zealand was so cold now, but very nice scenary
and we saw and touch snow!

My AD went quite smoothly.The night before AD was very busy, only got to sleep for 2 hours. The make up artist say she will come at 5.30am but she turn up at 5am..Lucky I already wake up. Though the make up was done early, I got ample time to take photographs with my family, so in the end still turn up quite well. Similarly for the dinner, I was ready by 6.30pm to be at the reception.

We loss a bit on the banquet but within our expectation.

cpigl, congrats! You so efficient

agens...tat's the thing wif smokers lor...1 ear in 1 ear out...for gals it's easier to quit cos once a gal wanna get preg or is preg she'll automatically quit but for guys v.hard unless after ttc-ing for a few yrs n they 'wake up their idea' to quit smoking to increase their sperm count...:p

junie...nt bad leh at least ur hb can do it...dun tink my hb will do it...he'll get frustrated w/o his ciggies...

PL>> grandma very lucky but last time grandma poor, then she separated both set of twins)gave away)...

the long feng tai nv got reunited... oni mum n twin sis got reunited... but mum twin sis passed away suddenly just 2 mths ago...

hahahahaha whey PL, why this kinda thing u first thing look for me one! hahahaha

Junie ah, u this kinda figure ah, I think u preggers tt time will be like us "normal" ppl liao...Hahaha

saro, u r welcome.. so far the gynea oni said TTC for 6mths.. den check n see got other options to get preggie.. like those super-ovulating pills, keyhole op to burn 2 holes.

my sis has the same prob but heng she has a kid liao.. the super-ovulating pills doesn't work for her. her gynea said she haf period but nv ovulate at all. ask my BIL to go n see but he dun wan..

tink man really tink the same.. usually they tink those infertility prob is with the woman n not themselves..

i asked my hubby should there be one day my gynea wan to test his sperm, will be go anot. he said yes, but i wonder he'll back out anot.

PL, ya lor.. super stress!!

hehe, ya mei.. my bra is like choking me and my neh neh, hehe

kaye, oh dear.. but i must say guy really don't care about these. and when we, wife start to concern and remind them, they say we are nagging at them

agnes> yup, i heard of the super ovulating pills from my fren, i think she is taking it now.
so to check if ovulating or not can use those ovulating strips or something right ?

maochong, welcome back
o u went NZ, so which part u went?? on tour ?? Cuz we are planning on our honeymoon .. hehhee NZ is one of the choice ..

claudia, dun get disapoointed yet... since u got the Q no. doesnt mean u had no chance

jhoo.. is your bra too tight? Can loosen a few notches or not? Not good leh.. Ermm.. are we being R-rated here? Hehe...

but my Q no. is 40+ above the units available wo... guess chances of gettin the high unit is very very low rite...

thk we cant get wat we wan le lol

hehe, last one liao, can't loosen anymore.. yah, tomorrow will shop for more bra.. Haha, not r-rated, but this show i gain so many kilos within 6 mths. haiz. Yesterday honeymilktea also said my waist so big.

elchwong>> oic.. many ways hor, will find out more and ask for more advice when ttc,keke...thankies

ok gals, me gtg.. have a great weekend ahead

cheerios

Hehehe, not R-rated... But a common fact that tight bras is uncomfortable!

I also mah... My bra is killing me at times... but if i dun wear underwired bra... Feels that the breasts sagged!

Yalor, guys dun take care of themselves... As wives, we reminded him, they will say we all naggy... But, i think they like our nagging at times!

jhoo, your HoneyMilkTea hor.. terrible leh.. his wife so lovely & slim, still complain. If me, jialat liao lah! Lucky my hubby never hiam, if not I'll kick him.. lol.

kaye, ya.. I agree.. bras can kill us at times! Sometimes I wear my strapless.. then got the 'rubber' thing which keeps the bra from slipping.. sometimes it cuts into my skin & I look like I got scratched or something.. very scary!

Going to knock off soon.. enjoy your weekend!!

strawberries, we went to the south island on 8 days package tour with chan brothers. Originally we wanted to go both north & south island but there wasn't enough people to form a group.

wah.. I busy in the afternoon... the topic change to babies liao ah..haha..

I also want twins leh.. but no history...
very difficult.. I always tell my hubby if got twins best is one boy one ger.. then my factory can close liao.. haha..

Pei Lin... I help u ah...
fatten up junie!!!! yeah!!

saro.. got this kind of pills ah??
never hear b4 leh..
only saw the ovulating strips to test if u r ovulating in pharmacies only leh..

jas, my hubby also said best is one time get longfeng twins den i can close factory liao. our families got no history of twins, he tink so easy to get meh.

claudia, there's is always possibility mahz.. hehee .. u haven go n c wat is remainding so dun tink no chance as yet.. n if ur like the area very much.. then can discuzz whether wanna take it not..

maochong, south island?? hmm.. auckland belong to south or north ahaha.. a bit confuse..

haha... agnes..
ya lor where got so easy...

but at least ur hubby say can close if got long feng tai...
my hubby say cannot cos he want more..
*faint*

jellyfield: Yep, i'm looking forward to my AD & GDL! I'm trying to get more sleep but been very busy at work. Can't wait to go on leave a few days before my AD.

Seems like this thread has been quite quiet after 070707! Have many brides gone for their honeymoon?

everybody also wish to have "long feng tai" hehee.

aGnes>> your gynae @ Thomson Medical Centre is who recommend you one ah? If gynae is there, but next time say, I wanna give birth @ Mt Alvernia can or not, or must be @ TMC?

maochong, welcome back! =)

wah, u are at the reception at 630, that's so nice, i wasn't that early... wish i was earlier then can take more pix with my friends and etc... but most impt everything went smoothly..

yes he did set up for me hehe.claudia>as ur queue num is only 40+ more then the units,u still stand a chance to select a unit,if the applicants infront of u give up the chance to choose a unit,but the chances to get a unit of your choice will be slim.

jas, how many kids jeff want?

junie, no one recommended... juz happened dat she was the oni female gynea at KKH when i went to do check up. somemore is senior consultant, the fees is more expensive.. coz at KKH, u pay according to the rank of the doc. she opened her own practice at TMC last jun. seem like her appt are quite packed one..

wow now discussing about kids arh...*ahhaha*

me..humm actually not keen on having 1 yet. Wait see how ba. becoz I dun think i can cope how maybe 2 yrs later but I will be over 30 liao! :X

hi ladies !

been so busy with my house stuff that didnt pop in here for so long... hehe

Updates from me:

went searching for electrical appliances...so headache .. eveywhere so expensive..

saw a mitsubishi fridge that both my ah lao and me liked.. prices so different...

Best denki selling at $1,249

audio house selling at $999 (but dont have the colour we want)

whoa.........

recalled seeing somewhere that neighbourhood shops cheaper.. dunno leh... *headache.. dunno where to go buy now..

anyone heard of or bought anything from

Goh Ah Bee or
Kong Tai or
other cheaper shops good can recommend pls?

morning ladies...

must be wondering why i wake up so early on a beautiful sat morning rite?

actually me still in the office... didn't go home the night before... sob sob...

initially wanted to go catch a midnight movie with my hubby .. end up... so disappointed!

hope this kind of crazy hours will be over soon... else my pimples will start coming out due to lack of sleep....

Halo Gals!!
Kaye u r lucky. I gotta stand thru out my journey.. every1 in front of me happen to 'Zzz'
Jhoo, u so cute. neh neh =P
keke.. u have put on weight in the 'right' areas. ha!

Yesterday's appt ok lah.. can hear my little 'bao bei's heart beat sounds like galloping horses. Oh n my bb's gender is still a mystery. Was too bz sleeping, probably early morning was awake very early cos i can feel some movement in tummy in the early morning. Can see its spine n its thigh.. gg for the nxt appt where there will be a more detailed scan in 4 wks time. Mabbe it will review its gender dan

Finally its the wkend. Today need to work.. later gg for metro sales

Morn ladies!

Smilez, u re not the only one who has to work on a Sat morn!
Hmm, that means having the detailed scanning for the baby's vital organs in ur next appt. Be prepared for at least half an hour of scanning... Must talk to ur bb and ask the bb to be co-operative!

Mei, that's y i dun like to wear spaghetti straps coz i need to wear strapless bra. My skin is sensitive, those rubber thing or rather silicon makes my skin react very badly.. So, no strapless bra... HEhee...

Yalor, jhoo not very fat lah!

Jhoo & Mei, u where got fat. faintz~ give me a few more mths i will show u wat is call fat. keke..

Kaye, serious? Looking forward to the nxt appt

morning ladies...

jeraldin... still in office???
u better go back and rest ah...

agnes... jeff say now 3..
but if he can afford.. he say he will want more kids..
but I told him 2..

Hi girls.. I'm also at work.. but been too busy this morning to post, going to knock off soon at 1230pm.

smilez & kaye, it's always interesting to hear about the progress of your little ones.. very exciting! Btw.. did you girls read Urban section of the newspaper on Thursday, there's a spread on chic maternity wear plus a list of boutiques.. can take a look.

smilez.. later I'm going Paragon to thread my eyebrows.. I'll pop by Metro too.. today UOB got 20% storewide right? Yay!!

Yeap!! I read that section quite nice. Went to buy more maternity clothes yesterday. Finally got jeans to wear

Yeap!! 20% gg to stock up on my comestics

8 more mins..