(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jess and Tweety,
Thanks for the advice. I will rummage through my "collection" and see what I can come up with. Will probably try to bring the closest matching ones.
It is so difficult to find the "right shoes". Been looking for weeks and they are either too high(ie painful), poor fit, wrong shade, no size, too expensive... Think I am a little fussy :P

Smilez, yup intitially the butterfly feeling is not so frequent. So, i will ask my piglet whether isit kicking me or what... Then will have another response!

Mei, ur MIL purposely want lah... Okie, i know y she dun want to help u accept the pizza coz she has to pay! *Evil laughs*

thanks gals.

smilez, so glad tat ur empress let u go for appt.

mei, ur dowager is really smtin man... noone can compete wif her... haha

i hvn't gotten a clue on where to start too. i hv started my first round of rsvp though.. keke... i hv sent msgs to my frients to "chop" the dates first.. n i tot tt will gv me a good estimate on how many ppl i m expecting and table arrangement... tt's abt the only thing i hv done so far...

well, if i work things backwards... planning to hv my GDL in early oct... so tt means food tasting in sept cos they r supposed to discuss the terms n conditions during dinner... n cards will hv to be done by sept then... cos it goes along with the gifts to relatives... while arrangin for food tasting i suppose can shun bia arrange the setting of the ballroom... so tt shld be done in sept as well i guess... wines to be cfm in sept too...

hopefully all the major items can be done by sept.. then oct i jus need to do table arrangement and program itnerary.. cos last min sure got extra things tt needs to be done.. n i hate squeezing everything together.. cos i will end up doing everything wrong... =P

Yen.. sometimes it's really irritating.. when u need one, u find high n low, but still cant find.. when u don need it, it's everywhere...

HL.. congrats.. welcome to the Mrs. club...

smilez.. enjoy your leave tomorrow afternoon.

kaye, your piglet so smart.. even inside your tummy already genius liao. I also always believe when your baby is in your tummy, must start to communicate with him/her. I have a friend, her daughter is very smart & adorable.. very sociable & I like that a lot.. I can't really tahan those kids who are too shy & cry when strangers talk or even look at them. My friend told me when she was pregnant, she started talking a lot to her baby. I believe that helps a lot.

jazol.. yeah.. my empress dowagess is the ultimate.. haha. But I hope I can fight & defeat her someday.. hohoho.

We intend to send out invites before lunar 7th month but GDL only in Sept....

20 sept - GDL
26 sept - An Chuang
29 sept - AD

Hi HL,
congrats! btw.. i jus emailed u!
RSVP? my goodness... i haven't even seen the design of my invite yet
when u sending ur invites out? 1.5 month before?

Hi Yen,
i understand abt finding THE shoes..
wat i suggest is, get like silver shoes..
if high ones, nvm.. bring along slippers to ur PS.
so if u got to go thru "tough" terrain, jus wear ur slippers/ sandals 1st. Posing then wear heels

Hi snowbells,
same same.. i oso don't noe where to start.. haha..

SOB SOB

Tomorrow still cannot go on leave!!!! so sad....
hiaz~~~~~ why my life so chiam.......

think cannot go for lessons liao.... super sian....

hi drea

i'm great but erm.. have been putting on weight ;( bad !! time to lose them before the big day ! danger danger

Hi Peilin
i also got Mitsubishi Inverter Sys 4 , hope can save electricity in the long run lo... my fridge also Mitsubishi.. heee.. all save electricity one

Jeraldin
wow.. thats very long hours ! u better get some rest.

We have to do GDL before sending out invites? I intend to send out my invites before 7th lunar mth which is early Aug and my GDL is around Sept, about 2wks before AD.....

Have u gals plan ur seating arrangement or sending out invites already? I still havent done it leh!

saro..hahaha...poor u! Must jia you!!

Jeraldin, hahaha....heng ah!! now i not in trouble liaoz! Muahahahha =P Must hang in there yeah babe? =)

claudia>ya my ad morning ,she told me she will reach about 6.45 to 7 ,then i keep asking her weather can make it or not ,cos hubby coming to fetch me at 7.30 am,then she keep saying can,but when hubby come still nt ready,gt to ask him drive the car and drive another round near my estate,for my dinner i wan to make up in the restuarant at about 6 pm,then she tell me she scare she will delay me because she gt to rush down after a church wedding.

strawberries> i few days then wash once .hubby say he will set up the washing machine for me..he said wait i say he bully me if he ask me hand washing the clothing.

Hi Tweety,
RSVP means répondez, s'il vous plaît.
French for "pls reply"
Usually u gve about a 3 to 6 weeks for people to respond either by calling, email or sms u. (u print ur contact nos & email in the invite)
This way u have more accurate nos to work with.
Social etiquette means that if u RSVP and said u would come.. means u must come.
If not, ur gift must still come.. hehe..

But s'poreans normally won't rsvp.
So do call ur guests a few days after the "deadline" u set in the invite.

Hi Jess

Where is place u went for PS? Very nice scenery

And both of you look very refreshed... very nice PS

My PS in early Aug, so by the time I get the photos should be Sept. Will share with you then
But I can share with you by ROM photos first if you are interested. It'll be ready in 2 wks time

Anise, enjoy your PS ...hee..sorry for late reply here.

Thks Belle...i din tink of ikea leh..maybe can pop by one of these days...hee was thinking of just using those A4 size paper carton haha...

Hei Carol.. I got mine from JB at RM56...
I find it nice and bought it straight away...

Jess. thanks for the information... I agree that most of the ppl here won sms or call u to RSVP...

Hi Girl.. u all got multiply??? then I can add u all..

Morning ladies
It's a Friday ! Yippeee ... ;)

Drea>> Yeah lor, trying to do some exercise at home, body aches the next day after exercise, think must be old bones acting up... sigh...

cheerios
saro

i also goin to send out invites 1month b4 GDL, same as kyra & law&len...

my in law will start to list out their guest list on next week & ask ppl help them to fill the guest name.

Law & Len - Same situation as you. My MIL got the GDL date for Sept but we have to send out invites before Lunar 7th month....

I guess the GDL then send invites process stemmed from the traditional practices. Aka in olden days whereby the two families will need to Ti Qin and exchange bethoral gifts first? We machiam simplify many things now...haha! My in laws asked if my mum wants a suckling pig, my parents told them can all change to canned trotters anot? Haha! Mum said she will be too busy to chop the pig on AD and they want to go to the hotel early to rest & prepare (we are booking extra rooms for the parents). Hehe!

Lizzie - the lingerie look good! but need shipping yah? any shop carrying this brand locally?

Ladies - What are some of the things WE SHOULD accomplish in July ah? I have totally slackened after my PS on 1st July....even my daily "grooming" regime also abandoned liao. I must get back into the mode again....

Morning all...

TGIF!!!

saro...me trying to lose some excess baggage fr tummy, arms & back area cos my gwns r bare-backed...it's so difficult to lose weight...contemplating to go on diet pills but yet scared cos hb n I might wanna ttc fr Oct onwards...dunno diet pills got side effects or nt...

Morn ladies!

Today is Friday the 13th! Anyway, its a good day for me coz i have a seat on the MRT on my way to work!

Mei, isit? I din know that children being sociable all starts within the womb! Okie, i shd talk more to my piglet. I always tell my piglet to be filial, respectful to the parents. I also sing to it at times...

Yup, i can't stand those kids who cry when u just attempt to communicate with them.

Talking abt MIL, my hubby is on MC for one week coz he went for a bone graft on his upper jaw mah. So, he the forever lazy cum pampered son, he asked my MIL to cook lunch (porridge) for him and delivered to our house.

Yesterday, i overheard that my MIL wants to come over to my house and cooked for him. I told my hubby that if my MIL will to cook for him, he has to clean up the kitchen. Once, my MIL came to my place to cook even though, she got cleaned up.... I still got to clean up after her!

My Mum volunteered to cook for my hubby but he s too lazy to go up to my Mum's place!

Men!

Morning everyone! =)

Saro...haha at least u can be bothered to do lor...I super lazy...ask me to exercise at hme i can't...think environment not condusive =P

elch, wat's ttc (sorry for being swaku =P)

hi elchwong>>

me oso wanna get rid of tummy n bye bye arms !
legs also but at least legs can cover lo...
argh... diet pills ah... not so advisable i guess.. me also tempted but think exercise is better way out, though it might take forever to see results, take it as a chance to keep fit...
can really sleep n rest well after exercise.. hehe.. good for us who are getting busy from all the preps and feel perky the next morning n not lethargic..

Jia You !

oops.. apologies for long post.. heee

Morning!

kaye, let him clean up. Anyway, cooking porridge shouldn't make much of a mess.. it's frying that's the killer!

drea, ^5. I also lazy to do exercise at home. But at least u take the effort to go classes with Jeraldin :p I dun even bother.....errrrr. Tummy getting bigger each day and I still eating sinful food :p muahahahaha....die liao.

PL: hahaha....but i this week never go coz Mark coming out...then I told Mark I think I lost weight, then he looked at me and said "yeah I think u lost a bit" *bish bish bish....

andrea...ttc is 'trying to conceive'...

saro...hb dun encourage diet pills tats y he's been offering his 'companion' to motivate me to exercise...but jus too lazy to lift my butt off the chair...argh...

Oooohhhh.... =P *grins

PL, ppl SCDF...not need confinement one..every weekend can come out lor....Then he yest went for his medical interview, the medic doing his interview was his sec sch malay class classmate! Hahahaha...so qiao man

Hi gals!!

I am at home..I am going to start doing housework soon.. haha..

jazol!! congrats!! u are off from work! when u starting new job?

kaye, ur piglet so cute!! can play with u...

smilez, update us abt ur check up!!

pris,

haf fun during ur GDL & an chuang. getting excited abt ur coming AD?
rem to haf lotsa rest n b a beautiful bride!

sylphide,

hahaha.. im now bz catching up on my sleep after the AD. aiyoh.. my fotos wif HB, cant post.

i once had a col who held his wedding in india. told mi dat the no. of pple who attended his wedding can fill up the entire football field. *gulp* scary....

Hehee, Piglet starting her housework regime soon!

I quite bad, i told my hubby to do the housework since he s at home on MC! *Evil laughs*

Mei, i just checked with my hubby. I dun think my MIL is coming over to my place to cook! Yup, frying is the killer and the new HDB flat that we re living... I tell u the min u do frying, u must close the Master bedroom's windows.... If not, ur bedroom will be full of smell!

hi elchwong>>

Actually ur hb idea is a great idea ma, my hb also owas drag me to jog... there is once we did warm up by climbing up our estate stairs... 40-storeys high... i was huffing n puffing by the time we reach the 40th storey n then took a lift down.. hee.. cos climbing down stairs is no good for the knee.. i've got bad knees (can dbl as an excuse) hehehe
my hb also quite against diet pills so i dropped the idea long time ago... wat most be a fat bride lo.. wat to do... keke

*PS>> Jia You.. i think need motivation,my motivation comes from babes with washboard abs n super toned ladies.. in mags.. keke

hi elchwong >>

Me ah, still long way from those super tone n fit ladies but can motivate・boost morale thru the forum..hehe..

and wow.. u Oct will ttc liao ah, actually hor, i was discussing with my galfrens on this topic who is ttc for the past 6 mths without any luck then she ask me hurry ttc, then i was saying, maybe i can ttc in Nov liao ! even though wedding in Dec... heeee... ;) anyone else ttc-ing ?

>> ttc=trying to conceive

saro...me actually in dilemma as to when to ttc cos will be rnovating n moving into new flat ard Oct-Nov...hope to ttc asap cos I got scared after reading so many unsuccessful tries in ttc threads in Singapormotherhood forums...

hi ladies!!

these days the post very slowww.........
like snail crawling leh....

any ladies here have any printers for invitation cards to intro?? I m looking around either to print new cards or add more designs to my plain wedding invitation cards...
I found one website.. and I find it quite nice..
http://www.lil-art.com/index.htm

Jas ah, it actually looks really nice lor...
Some of them I think I can use for my own invites also...heh heh heh....

I like how they show the text also, so I know how to do mine =P Muahahahahha....