(2007) Brides of year 2007

wedding bears/figurine >> does anyone knows where to get those wedding figurines to be placed infront of the car? we saw a pair of wedding bears going for $88.80 but find it too ex. anywhere to find? need not be wedding bears but as long as its a pair can put infront of the car can liao...

Latest update on my preparation.

Bought 5inches heels.
Bought a pointed leather shoe for hubby.
Bought 3 shirts for hubby for PS
Taking PS end of this month.
Finally found VG.

Upcoming, custom made jie mei dresses, make sure all immediate family members got their dress and suit ready, GDL items, Wedding Cards, Guest List, Food Tasting etc etc...

Left with ard 4 mths to go but like so many things to complete...

initially i thought of avoiding the 7th month. but going by my speed... i think it's quite impossible. :P jialat.

i'm a queen of procrastination...

sylphide,
hee.... bintan is one of my choice too....thinking of bangkok,phuket or koh samui also..this few day must decide liao....

my wedding party is on coming friday....

i jz collected my album.... I LOVE IT SO MUCH~!... surprisingly they missed my mini size frame but adding extra photos on album cover..(mine actually jz plain black album cover)..now got the extra pic and i also request them to do another small frame photo for me.... will upload my PS pic when i got the soft copy then ........ anymore PS pic from july brides here?? and ur beautiful actual day pic to share?

FH bought my parents gift by giving dad new wallet and tie to match his suit.... and brooch for mum to match her dress.... hee.... wanna giv them surprise!

we bought bubble guns....tot of create a dreamy and fantasie feel during the march in accompanied by guitarist...

<font color="119911">hi girls, sent!

Thanks Jess for the suggestion! Slide's really good

Morning everyone...

Diva u can go to Kalms, Cards and Such or other gift shops. I bought a pair for Jas for her box tt time for around $40 i think....

i haven't got my AD photos. still waiting from my busy PG to deliver. same goes with my AD videos too...

janice,

did i share my PS with u last time?

hi all ladies,

i also will send out my invites card in then begining of Aug, my MIL said cant order wed cake &amp; buy GDL things during 7th month, so this month have to settle a lot of thg too...

Morning Ladies!!
Wow piglet tats nice. Happy to noe u enjoy Jacky Cheung's concert

Mei, the queue at metro is horrible.. din manage to see u. ha!

Jazol, tats nice. Long time din color my hair liao.. now can oni go for hair cut.

Thks Kaye! Do u have any idea when will the bb be able to hear?
keke.. i seem to buy alot of clothes but when i choose my clothes in the morning i will 'fashion show' ard n end up wear my old clothes :P

jellyfield: ya, it's quite scary, the number of people that are invited in overseas Indian weddings! Even in SG it's quite big too, my friend is getting married in December this year and he has to have 3-4 dinners just to accommodate everyone (Malay wedding), so one dinner for his side, one for hers, then 2 for their friends. He was complaining that it's like over 1500 people in total and that he's going to be bloody dead broke at the end of it all...I can't even imagine the amount of leave he's going to need to recover manz... if I one full day knock out 4 days straight, then he take leave for half a month??? o_O

Janice: Bintan is nice at this time of the year, especially the part that I went to; not too many tourists, even less children and the sun is just nice for tanning. Pity I only tanned for one day, some more take so much care to not get sunburnt, then the spa people scrubbed all my efforts of the afternoon off me, ... *sobz* my hard-earned tan~~ Bu Bintan is very expensive, everything is in SGD. OUCh.
When are you gonna give your parents the presents?

Hui, you're back! How was Thailand? And yes, let's have a August outing! Whose place?

Smilez, yup... I agree with u, the queue at Metro is horrible!

According to the pregnancy book that my sis bought for me, the baby can hear in the 18th week onwards... But i think, the baby can hear the min its growing inside our uterus!

Btw, babies are very sensitive to heat. Yesterday, i was at the stove frying carrot cake for breakfast. My piglet kept on kicking me to display its discomfort coz of the heat from the stove.

The min i step away from the stove, it stopped.

Hi petrina goh,

My AD is on 22nd too....my GDL is abt 1 wk b4 my AD oni but I'm sending out the invitations on the 1st wk of 8th mth if not not enuff time

Morning ladies,

kaye, jacky sang both canto and mandarin songs... his voice really powerful!!

i didnt do any shopping this week.. coz sat got bbq with hubby friends.. then sunday too tired to go out.. :P

I haven ask my MIL but is it true that invitations are to be send out only after GDL? I scare not enuff time for my case.

We intend to send out invites before lunar 7th month too, that is way before GDL. We have not finished pasting/folding all the cards (irregular shape, my fault, i chose that).

Started to collate addresses since last week but the returns are S-L-O-W. So I'm really feeling abit of the heat now....can foresee more problem when it comes to RSVP.

When we say stop wedding preparations during 7th month, does it mean 100% STOP? Can we buy things? Eg materials for angbao box or clothes for my parents etc? Or continue with the RSVP?

smilez, I popped by metro but after seeing the crowd, I didn't shop there.. I cannot tahan big crowds one.

Today I got a bad cold.. must be passed to me by my hubby as he was ill last week. Sian.

Morning Bam,

haha, nowadays very quiet. I also dunno y, mabbe most of us bz with wedding preps and work? :p

Y you thinking of buying WG leh? To be frank, I don't think it's worth to buy and keep leh....coz you only wear it, the most 2 times (unless you wanna wear to D&amp;D?). Then for the price, O.o, can get lots of nice gowns too! keke...true lar, u buy and keep for memories sake...but then, got photos to drool over liao :X

My parents and inlaws will be giving our invitation cards at about the same time. I'm leaving it to my inlaws to decide when they want to give out.

The invitation cards will only be ready for collection this Saturday!

I'm continuing with the wedding preps during the 7th month but in order not to upset our parents/ILs, we won't let them know. The things that we do is to continue with RSVP, coordinating with our helpers, etc.

anybody can answer my question!!!
wat should i address in invites card for invting whole family ? example X X X åˆå®¶ or X X X åˆä¿¯ ?

I just write "Aaron &amp; Eunice" for couples, or "Aaron Lim &amp; Family" for everyone under the roof in that family. In english. I'm not doing the chinese thing.

Kaye u were also at the metro sales? hee~... thks. So cute.. i oni noe when i m helping out with the cooking, i do feel very hot. buay tahanz~ ur piglet sure noe how to communicate with u liao. so clever !!

Mei, i went there see the long queue ask hubby to queue.. dan i went round getting all my 'supplies'.
Alamak, u must take care. Do take alot of fruits n vitamin n h2O during this time b4 ur flu gets worst. Do take care k.

BBQ!! Missed chomp chomp food.. keke feel like eating those shellfish, stingray.. dunno can eat alot. *drool*

pris,

heheheh... datz wat i felt b4 my AD oso. can't wait to go on leave.

i hadnt gone for my honeymoon yet. HB cant take leave. ggggrrrrrrr.....
kao_frustrated.gif

sylphide,

hahahah.. ya lor. can't imagine how they can cope with weddings at their scale.

ur bintan trip sounds good!

jazlyn,

dun worry too much. can go for short trips oso.

hui,

welcome back!! howz thailand? ooOOooo.. im tinking of chatuchak, mbk, SHOPPING!!!

hello ladies~~~~

i'm back!! still feeling super tired but wat to do?? hiaz... now can feel my skin getting so dehyrated... must tell my therapist to do some "magic" on my face before my PS leh...

oh yah hor... tt time oso nobody reply my post for ang bao box session and i totally forgotten about it... so sorry sherrfy...

Wah....in chinese is so difficult. THink I may have to consult my dad. Otherwise, I will just write in English. Hope that is Ok...

Hi Kyra,
My mum said during 7th lunar mth, should not send out invites but the rest still able to do. I thnk i m more "pantang" than my mum...i told my hubby not to do anything! hahahaha! Will see how, if really no time, then no choice le...

em..sherrfy i have fitting at 6pm at bugis... but i will be able to make it in the noon time... =)

by the way... i have idea of hand-making those roses as an additional wedding favour for my guest.... what do you girls think of it..

Piglet, usually those BBQ i go, i dun eat much either.. Most of the time, i eat fried beehoon, the hotdogs and some meat... But, if its a family bbq... Hehee, i eat alot coz the food they BBQ are much much more better!

Smilez, yup i was at Metro Paragon with my hubby, mum, younger sis &amp; bro! Hehe, yup... Will assign one person to queue while the rest go and grab the stuff!

My piglet not clever lah, more rather notti. Always protest with its little kicks and movements whenever it sense discomfort.

Like what Mei says, must talk to our unborn babies so that they wont be shy or cry at the sight of strangers!