(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi ladies!

elch, i used toshiba non-inverter system 3 for 2 bedrooms + 1 system. using a toshiba non-inverter system 1 for my MBR. all 9000BTU.

at first i also wanted inverter system 3 for MBR + 2bedrooms (no intention of having aircon in study) but the 1k puts me off.. so put the 1k saved from getting non-inverter into getting a non-inverter system 1.

so now all bedrooms and study got aircon. i would love to haf aircon in living n dining room but we'll need 2 aircons coz our living n dining is big n L-shaped. saw the showflat at our next block used oni 1 aircon and it not cold one lor.

morning all...err...going to afternoon liao.

Junie>> I would love to move in after reno's done but my mum will skin me alive :p Most prob, will officially move in after AD lor...I'll bug her to let me stay over during weekends tho. sigh, so big liao, still have to be at the mercy of my mum.

elch>> Every night on aircon for one room...hmmm, I think u need to do up the sums lor. Saving upfront 1k on non-invertor vs potential electricity bill :p
I got a headache trying to get those sales ppl to recommend me some energy-saving non-invertor systems. So end, I got system 4 invertor one, Mitsubishi. I think I'll regret next time lor, but well, the price that we got was too good to pass :E

suelynn, ur bun is kept in cage one or roam freely??? then who is looking after it?

pineapple, hmmm.. so u wash ur own clothings or machine wash??

clueless, same here.. me by the time i woke up.. (usual 8-9 plus) majority of the things done by MIL liaoz.. haiz.. sometimes dun noe wat to do.. lately they preparing things fer the 7th mth (chinese) but i cant help them..

PL>> woah...your mom quite traditional & conservative...cuz u're her "bao bei nu er"

Hi Jess,
Yes! Tomorrow is the day!!! So exciting... Praying hard it won't rain

HL,
Think it is time to print cards. The restaurant is now chasing us for details.

Fengshui master say we no need to have 'An Chuang' date n time, since we aldy moved in to our new house. So he says its useless. Like do extra work. :p

Out of curiosity, is it necessary to bring matching shoes for WG and EG during the PS? I have not found the "right" pairs yet and am thinking of wearing a comfortable ( and mismatching) pair instead.

Mei, its the empress tat is giving trouble lah. keke.. can't wait for her to leave =P
Ya there are just some ugly singaporeans. Got tis evil tot of puking on them since they like to sleep so much. ha!

Just went to see my collegue's bb who has just delivered.. so cute!!

Piglet, true. Must eat something first dan go back reduce ur intake. Tis will help reduce the frequency of ur gastric pain

agnes...u got 2 compressors? Ur aircon ledge big enuff to put 2 ar? Me nw looking at Daikin Sys 4 Non-invertor(9k btu for all BRs & 18k for LR) cos my aircon ledge only can put 1 compressor...

Pei Lin...me nt going to switch on aircon every nite...so non-invertor shld be ok...

I'm new to this thread. Not sure is this the correct thread I'm in...I need to find out more abt wedding cakes. Can anyone tell me which shop is good & nice?

Cheers...

Hehe, Smilez... U can go to the temple and be a fortune teller liao! Yup, go for ur check up tomorrow and report to us the status of your baby!

Mei, i do agree that most Sporeans' behaviour are really jialat. But hor, i think this type of behaviour quite typical Chinese. I seen it in HK & Beijing. Even those Bangladesh workers gave up their seats for me!

We are staying with my parents so no change for me, but mil will like pretend to call etc, ask we all where, so we go hm n eat. But we usually go bk to stay on weekends, his bro takin over my hb room.

Tweety,
Noted.

Btw, is there a standard template when you print your invitation cards? I need to add in about my solemnization before dinner too. Any suggestions?

ya lor..
so when u all change topic then I will contribute..

this one can say..
elchwong.. my hdb 4 room got 1 offical aircon ledge... got another one dun noe for what outside my masterbedroom window..
so I add an isolator.. I can have 2 sets of aircons.. hehe..
so my is 2 sets system 2..

elch, yes, 2 compressors... still got space for one more in fact... tink EA got extra aircon ledge..

the 2 compressors (placed side by side) are at the outside ledge sandwiched between the toilets and service yard. my MBR still got another aircon ledge which is unused.

hey gals, i m released fm my ex co aldy. nw resting at home doing hsework.

share smtin wif u gals. i did similar tin as the ang moh cos i was on the crowded train and there's tis indian lady she looks faint and noone bothers to give up the seat, so i ask if you need my help to request smone to give up the seat bt they say no then at the next stop there's a seat and no one snatches fm her. haha like a nosey parker.

hey gals, i m released fm my ex co aldy. nw resting at home doing hsework.

share smtin wif u gals. i did similar tin as the ang moh cos i was on the crowded train and there's tis indian lady she looks faint and noone bothers to give up the seat, so i ask if you need my help to request smone to give up the seat bt they say no then at the next stop there's a seat and no one snatches fm her. haha like a nosey parker.

My fren cum future neighbour who's in the aircon business says our ledge too small to put 2 compressors...oso gd in a way cos System 4 cheaper than System 3+1 n oso I dun have to make a choice btw the 2...

I've also moved into my new house for more then 2yrs.... 'an chuang' it's like a new start mah.. so they says even moved in liao must change the mattress (min) i've even custom made my bed-frame so can oni change mattress

I've oni got the date for 'an chuang'...2 days b4 den go again n will be given some stuffs like that 'FU' to burn n sprinkle water etc etc lor

coz I took keys oso got go take date n time to open door....to so call prevent unwanted things in my house

Hi HL,
can't pm u leh.. u never activate

Hi snowbells,
yah.. must start work liao.. haha..
at least ur hotel remind u
i got to call & ask my restuarant if they want my 2nd instalment..

Hi yen,
these few days.. weather gd.. so don't worry.
decided where to go for outdoor?
btw.. bring shoes that will match ur gowns as there will be full-length shots where ur shoes will be obvious.
so pay attention to ur accessories yah?

hi belle_chan,
is ur hotel printing the invites for u?
is yes.. they have templates.
U will need to make the solemnisation the main info, then followed by a phrase like "followed by a sit-down dinner at 730pm sharp"..

Jazol, congrats! So when will u be reporting for your new job? That's good for u!

HEhe, something to share... My piglet responds to me! I was so bo liao at work yesterday that i played this tapping game with my piglet!

I saw the area that it kicked me so i tapped my tummy.. Then it responded by kicking me even harder and i can see the kicking movements! After that it kicked elsewhere, i also tapped that area... It kicked again...

But at nite, i asked my hubby to play the game coz piglet is kicking me. My piglet no response and my hubby says mabbe piglet wants to sleep.

Smilez, u can play this game with ur baby....

HL.. I think u can start to print now..
I scare later too last min...

Yen.. if u haven found any, maybe u let yr PG know that don take picture that can c yr shoes..

Belle.. Some printing company have some templates for u to choose.. u may like to search around for the design that u like and ask them to do for u...

I'm having cocktail, so I put my time there as well.. I think u can add in yr solemnization time as well.. if yr guest would like to attend, they will reach early...

Hi suika

My fengshui master seems a bit lazy kind lor. I have to push him sooo many times for my AD timing. Sigh Me oso got another geomancer for my 'opening house ceremony' and he's indeed better.

For an chuang, i oso heard for those who have shifted in, can flip over the mattress etc.

Kaye, wat fortune teller? blur~
That must be such a wonderful feeling.. i still can't feel my little one yet.
Sometimes I feel something in my tummy but still can't make out whether its stomach air or wat. ha!
I will need to wait for a while longer before the kicks are more obvious

Jazol, congrats on u moving on to ur new company. Enjoy urself b4 u start on ur new job

Tats realli nice of u. Rem there is once I felt realli faint.. tink i even turn white.. nobody give up seat i bo pianz exit from the train to rest before taking cab to work. scary manz.

Hi Vanilla,

lazy type? how come??? i thought u go there n he'll hv to calculate n give u liao? provided u went too early...

flip over can liao meh? i no heard of that b4... all say change new mattress so for the past 2yrs+ we've been sleeping on a cheapo mattress....

Dear ladies,

Can I check with you all is I can go through the GDL this month or next before the lunar 7th mth?

This is because I'm going overseas with my hubby for 1 week before our wedding from the 17-24th Sept. Our wedding is on 28th Sept!!

Understand that you'll have to do the GDL before sending out invites!!!

Any suggestions??

Also the An Chuan - when to do it? immediately after the reno? My husband will have to sleep on the floor meanwhile?

Hi Girls..

jazol, enjoy & relax before you start work again. I think it was very nice of you to do that for the indian lady, not nosey parker at all.

kaye, that must have been a really sweet moment for you & piglet.

smilez, I also blur.. what fortune teller? kaye, please enlighten.

Yesterday my hubby ordered pizza for our dinner.. he called while in office & asked them to deliver at a designated time. Just nice, I reached home at the time & saw the pizza guy at the gate. So I went to park my car first. But I think the pizza guy went to press the doorbell & I saw MIL open the door when I drove past. I thought she'll collect the pizza on our behalf. After I parked my car & got ready to get out, the pizza guy walked towards me & asked me if this was my pizza. I said yes & paid him & took the pizza. This MIL must have refused to collect the pizza & pointed my car out to the pizza guy to pass to me. It's a small issue but I just find it bizarre that's all, she could have just collected it for us mah.

Smilez, fortune teller coz u can foresee urself getting sick mah!

I can't imagine fainting in the MRT. Yup, a wonderful feeling to see my piglet played with me! The fetal movement is like having butterflies in ur tummy.... And usually, it comes when u re doing nothing and just sitting there quietly.

Hi xiaopei, maybe you can do a verbal invitation first to your relatives and friends? I'm sure they will understand. That's what we plan to do. We plan to give out invites in mid- Sept (beginning of lunar 8th month). But that's about the time we need to tell the hotel about our attendance. So no choice but to go a verbal check first.

My ILs chose An Chuang date. It is an auspicious date and timing about 2 weeks before our AD. I understand after the An Chuang, no one can sleep on the bed. But shoudl be able to sleep in the room but on another bed or mattress. Some people say cannot even enter the room again.

Mei, issit becos she worried the guy deliver the wrong thing? or mabbe not, ur empress usually not so 'nice'..

Kaye, i c... butterflies... i tink got but oni at nite. Not frequent, when it happen i din realize till its over.

My empress finally let me go for my appt. 2morrow shall ask gynae whether got time-off .. keke, nxt time dun waste my leave

tired lor..... my working hours now is from 11am to 1,30am ... hopefully today is the last day leh...

tml no kaki to shake shake shake le...haha

me going for 3 lessons again... heehee... from 5.30 onwards

smilez.. cannot be because the receipt states my hubby's name mah. Somemore she can point out to the pizza guy my car. She's just acting 'Queen' lah, must be pissed off with me as until today we have not met each other yet.. wahaha. I don't mean to do this lah.. but seriously can't bring myself to go say 'Hi' to her black face.

smilez.. heng your empress let you go tomorrow.. if not for nothing waste leave & MC.

Hi suika

Cos we went one year in advance to ask him to calculate the dates (cos need to book banquet), so he got back to us one week later, with a list of dates to choose from. He told us once we set on the date, we call him, and he will tell us the timing. So I called lor, but he say still early.
Come back few months later. Then followed by the 'An Chuang' issue etc.. Blah Blah Blah

Hi cactus, u r here too!!

Mei, haha. Probably cos she wasnt given the queen treatment from the airport. opps..
I still taking afternoon off. Cos my empress expect me to go back office to work while waiting for my turn at the clinic. Find it very ridiculous so I rather take half day dan see her face.
Almost time to go home. So tired..

jellyfield: YA LOR! Was commenting to HB that after the wedding, like feeling a little aimless and nothing to do. Seriously need to find something to do!

Eh Erica, better not wish for a few days... my chauffeur and I were having a chat on the way to the dinner and he was telling me (he's Indian) about the weddings in India, it's like 3 days long and they cost a bomb! LOL.. But yeah, I can totally understand your feeling... all that prep just for one day then finish and the excitement is gone... keep running the events through my head especially when we said "I do" BECAUSE my idiot uni classmates started snorting. BUT! must explain, because normally I'm quite a 'chor lor' type and I talk like a kopitiam auntie around them, so when I suddenly sounded so demure, they were super-amused. =P

Hui: I was actually looking out for yours! Because we drove by Bishan around 2pm on our way to my PILs' house for the tea ceremony...

And the kids in the photos were soooo super-cute can? I guess it's because they've never attended a wedding before, so when they saw me they kept calling me 'Princess' and they wanted my bouquet, so I let them take turns holding it... so funny... they wanted to be 'princesses' also and wear the veil, which was attached to my head, so I had to squat down and hide behind them and cover them with the veil to let them take photos! Hopefully my official PG gives me back the photos soon, then can share with you all, I think the shots will be super sweet! Oh, and a 10 year-old girl caught my bouquet--I couldn't resist quipping that "Boy, if she's the next one to get married, all the other girls will have to wait a bit long for their turn." =P

Wah... anyway it's really funny calling his parents 'dad' and 'mum', yesterday I greeted his mum as 'aunty' and today he called my dad 'Unc--DAD'. This is going to take some getting used to, all right... And girls, don't forget to post up your pictures!