(2007) Brides of year 2007

sorry gals.....

I thought they hv internal padding n we no nid of wearing bras for WG?

why everybody is toking abt bras n tapes now???? I very blurz

Hi suika

Yes, basically all WG & EG has their own padding, but during photoshoot, some gals (like me) may wanna use tape to enhance their cleavage. So will look better in the wedding album.

wah.. kaye, if i dun hv the internet i will be bored in the office man.. today my co block ebuddy.. can msn in the office again.. so sian manz...

my gastric has been in pain since yesterday.. but i hv reporting deadline.. sigh...

junie, jeraldin...thks!

junie...I've got a fren who's into aircon business...jus tat haven't decide whether to get him or nt...find it kind of awkward to get him cos if things r nt done properly then dunno hw to put msg across w/o straining frenship..

jeraldin...tat's wat I heard too...tat's y I decided to choose the non-invertor one cos I wun be switching it on every nite...most important thing is becos of the cost...

elch>> yeah me too.. the cost is impt at this moment ..

by the way ladies... anyone of you gals have or you parents are currently using white solid top or white laminate cupboard for your kitchen???

issit difficult to maintain... i heard that the white laminate cupboard will become yellowish over time..... any experience??

jeraldin>> i'm using white solid top (not Corian brand, but another one...one "grade" below Corian) and my lower kitchen cupboard which you can see from the pics in "M" is in white acrylic.

white solid top easier to maintain cuz if got scratches can't be seen easily. I have a friend who uses black solid top, can see the scratches.

junie> oh yah... forgot your cabinet is in white... dun think you have will have much problem with the yellowish colour so soon rite.. =)else must go hamtan the ID leh...

me actually oso like the idea of white solid top plus white laminate.. but scare will turn yellowish ... we even gotten a off-white granite sink to go with the solid top... coz i thought white will make the whole kitchen looks brighter....

should i just not consider so much and just go for the white kitchen???? *thinking very hard*

jeraldin>> we wanted a white Blanco sink but bought a dark grey one instead cuz the salesperson advised us not to buy white sink cuz easy dirty & not easy to keep it clean.

so u may like to reconsider.

think if use good laminate shld be ok. Mine is not laminate but acrylic. ID "upgraded" us to use acrylic FOC. hehee.

Hello ladies.. Now only slightly free...

Can't wait for this sat to come.. 1st Fitting!!!

Ya.. Andrea... Cheong ai mai.. Nowadays so stress.. Need to destress. hehe..

Hi Belle, sorrie for my late reply. I've checked with my fren. She covered Jatuchak, central world, siam paragon, siam square, siam discovery center, siam center and chinatown. I hope these help in yr household shopping!! Enjoy! :P

Jeraldin...
inverter save electricity bills...
but when comes to repair.. its more ex..
cannot anyhow say things here liao.. if not later kena sue...haha

JAS>> hahaa!

hi bam, you must be so excited!

woah, you all good lah...still hv energy to chiong. me now also no energy & time to chiong. Last time destress is go chiong, think now old liao, to destress is to sleep.

Busy busy.. time to knock off soon.

kaye, your company quite strict huh.. lucky you got the password, still can sneak in here.. if not sure bored.

piglet, how come gastric.. you never eat your meals regularly?

Sylphide: Thanks for sharing your photos...you looked pretty!!!

Looking forward to the photos from the Brides...

My GDL & An Chuang is next Saturday!

Hi Tweety,

You've got mail! The pics are not complete as these are some which I requested for a change in layout.

Yeps! I took my pics in JB!

Wah! You took urs in JB too.

Can share your pics?

Thanz!

Cheerioz!

Hi vanilla,
So serious ah! OkOk, then i better let my friend know just in case she wants to do it during her AD. I will just go and find a nu bra. Hard to find lah...Think will go CK Tangs shop shop and see...

Hi Law & Len,

I think ur frd wun wanna do for AD rite? Cos reali very uncomfortable with tat kinda sticky sticky feeling.
Nu bra can be found in Metro too! happy shopping!

white freesia:
I wore both EG and WG for my outdoor shoots

As for pubs, I prefer not to mention the place but yes I do have to pay for their premise
And how much are different prices according to different pubs.

We called fashion bar and it was $450 per hour
mdm butterfly is about $250 per hour?
this is all based on memory you need to call them to check again

hopes this help

when is ur wedding and ps?

Hi Viv, Torhuiz & Pitterpatter,
u got mail!

Hi snowbells,
waiting for ur pictures then!
Don't worry.. i didn't think my photos are outstanding..
it's u gals who are so sweet to compliment me..
i'm sure ur photos will turn out beautiful too

Hi HL,
wat's ur email?

Conxie... I saw yr photos... so cute.. hahaha...
which BS u went??
Yes.. mine also from JB.. Sorry that I didn bring my CD with me.. I'm in KL for business trip... will upload and share with u ya...

Jess... agree that every brides are pretty.. so gals.. don worry, we will be pretty brides.. hehehehe...

Hi Vanilla,

Oh...I've not thought of such things during my PS...wasted mine nothing to see ley

Both my gowns got padding inside so it never come across my mind on that

Ladies, i just received an email from the hotel. seems like it's time to start the preps for the dinner liao... hoho...

hehe.. hv been nua-ing for too long... hv been an absolute bummer for months manz... time to start work.. =>

pineapple> No wonder she keep askin me to push forward my make up time... hehe.. ask me do it at the OCC then go grassroot after tat... i told her cannot... got to do it at grassroot at 5.30pm.. cos i got another mua meet us there oso.. so cannot go there later then tat... hehe

Morning ladies,

Mei, coz i think i always knock off work at different time sometime 7, 8 or if later will be 9 or 10.. so dinner quite irregular..

Tomorrow i am on leave!! cant wait till end of the day.. hee..

Morning ladies, was in meetings the entire day yesterday. Finally sometime to clear my emails

Piglet, great!! where u gg to havoc 2morrow? hee~
Since u work late shd put some food stuff like milo, biscuits in ur office and prepare when u work late.

i never stay with inlaws, so we only wash our clothes on the weekend.. haha only 2 pple dun have that much clothes...

have not been doing much at home leh, watching vcd and Tv everynight... no more wedding to plan and etc like very bored leh.. ahaha

smilez, i going to do housewokr in the morning then probably go see movie with hubby.. then at night we are going to watch jacky cheung's concert!! hhahah.. i got biscut in the office but everytime too engross in working... and i scared eat le then go home eat rice fat fat.. haha...

tomolo u hv check up right? the empress let u go or not?

Morn ladies!

Piglet, so shiok tomorrow on leave! I feel like going on leave also but i gotta work on Sat. So, no point taking leave.

Mei, yalor.. No internet will die of boredom but when i m busy at work... Really no time to surf net!

Tell u all a funny story, on Tuesday, i was taking the MRT to go to my Mum's pl for dinner mah. The train was so crowded and got this ang moh lady asked me, "Nobody stands up for u?" I was like har?

Later she asked me, "U re pregnant rite? How come noone gave up their seats for u?" She was utterly disgusted with the passenger not giving up seats for me. I told her that its alright and sometimes got kind souls giving up seats for me.

Anyway, i managed to get a seat after at the next stop. Guess, her outburst does help me to get a seat after all!

Hi Conxie,
Care to share your pictures with me too at [email protected]?

Snowbells,
I'll be going for my food tasting on 21 July. What about you? I'm clueless on my preps, mind sharing? My Hotel emailed me to confirm the date about my food tasting. I emailed them about the invitation cards etc but no reply so i'm not sure where i should go from here...

thX aLot sUiKa..uR EG is loVeLy..*wiNkZ*..
hMMmm..can u pls advise me wt to d0 for An Chuang ma??cos my FIL consulted a Fengshui master..its kinda tedious..wana noE hw An ChuanG wrks exactly.. =)

Piglet, yeap 2morrow gg check-up. Dun care later drop email tat i will be claiming my off-in-lieu for working on tis Sat. If she dun let me off, i will forsee i will be sick 2morrow. ha!
Actually, i realized its very ez to ask for MC when gg for appt. Just tat dun wan to abuse this.
U fat meh :S

Kaye, yalor there are some kind souls but not alot. ha! Most of them will go 'zzz' when they see me. Sometimes feel so tired I give up n take cab to work. Though the travelling time is the same.. but got comfort in sitting

kaye, in their countries.. the people there are more considerate in terms of such issues.. for example.. in Singapore.. our escalators.. noone bothers to stand to one side also. Whenever I travel, & I see the things people do in other countries.. be it on the road, public transport.. I also feel disgusted with the way Singaporeans behave at times.

smilez.. I really buay tahan your company leh.. want to go check-up also must 'keng'.. terrible.

piglet.. please lor.. you are so slim.. anyway.. better to eat something.. rather than starve then you'll eat a lot during dinner.. worse mah.