(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jeraldin, yep, i like the heels too, supposed to be 'glass' slipper concept

mei, bo pian lor cos she's a 'tai-tai' rite?

smilez, u must be excited now tat u are going for ur gynae appt. u knw the gender aldy?

kaye, ya lor like my hubby cum in take money oso good...

Jazol, not yet. Gender still dunno yet.. see whether bb wants to announce the gender anot yet

Mei, tink for the time being avoid ur MIL lah. Else she sure pattern again.

jazol.. she want to be her tai tai, let her be.. but I am not going to give in to her tai tai demands.. I find it ridiculous... heheh.

smilez.. doing that.. have not seen her yet since she is back. If I see her, sure kena either dagger eyes or sarcastic words one.

I got back from my wedding am now in the airport heading to Thailand for our honeymoon.

My wedding went very smoothly.
Will post more pics when I get back.

Sharon: I didn't get to see any other bridal cars! Hehehe. Hope urs went ok!!

Any other 070707 Brides? How's it?

See ya all when I get back!!

hi mei... ooo.. ur mil pattern starts to come out again. wah... just fetch the flight only still need to dress up.. that's abit too much la..

yesterday i woke up at 5am to sent my MIL to JB for her to take bus to malacca for a wedding dinner... and she will stay there for a few days...
i'm a happy wife now... haha... me and my husband are enjoying the peace of the home and own time own target lifestyle...

mama there... heard that drian is kind of "pu" for pregent ladies and the bb... but dont eat too much cos very healty. when my sis-in-law having my nephew, she had craving for dinner... omg.. my nephew was abt 3.8Kg when just born.

claudia, i am not staying with in-laws but staying at new place with hubby...

but that's so nice of them... =)

so far, i have been going back home to stay every sat, cos i think my parents will miss me...

Congrats to all the brides who are married or about to be married!

Finally back at work... was down wif flu after the wedding tho. must b the stress from the preparation. :P

sylphide,

u look gorgeous! seems very fast that we've hold our wedding hor? heheheh...

afternoon ladies!

I rec'd an email from M Hotel to select a date for food tasting in Aug. Yay!!

Hopefully, my HB & his family can make it.

I oso wan go back sleep... but my brother has took over my room le... if go back.. got to sleep in the livin room le..

he even repaintin the room soon lol... hai

Just finish lunch.. morning was busy...

Transformer is nice!! i enjoyed the show.. but i forget to look out for the eyelashes... hee..

Mei, ur MIL pattern again... haha.. just ignore her.. guess ur hubby must hv a earful!! haha... i guess u just hv to avoid her for the time being...

Kaye, ur bb really know how to keep secret.. haha.. oh.. ya.. like wat smilez say durian will make bb bigger... so try to control.. if not u will need to carry a big tummy...

Smilez, keep us posted on ur check up too!

Von, good leh.. can enjoy couple time.. hee.. must treasure the time together..

Jazol.. not bad leh. can sit and shake leg.. me also want... haha..

today jhoo never come in.. not sure if she is ok.. today is monday.. dunno her head got give her problem or not..

Jas>> My coordinator also told me 3 mths before...but then dunno why, next thing I know, he email me the available dates liao.

anyway, early also good lah..then can take the invite cards sample & start printing them liao.

piglet, its a good and bad tin cos i m very bored. haha... nw my replacement got a taste of my boss's pattern.

oh yes, jhoo nt in today? hope she's fine

Hey Sher, thanks for your reply. You can go ikea find those box and think is pretty cheap. I bought mine two for only $3.90.

Secret,
I have no idea abt the price lei, regarding the printing, i yet to search. It just exactly like a post card but the front is your hubby and yr wedding photo la. Is nice but one bad thing is that you need cannot write too much thing on the card since only one side.

Anyone have any idea where to do our medicure?
Nice and cheap

mi oni going for food tasting in oct but haven call club chinois n check

my mum said can ask them when can collect the invitation n print liao, coz we still need time to write invites n inform relatives n frens 1st

oic..
I go t dragon website and see...
dun noe want to use MM cards anot..
cos very plain...
thought of an idea is to tie ribbons..
but if need to tie 400+ cards myself..
think I will run out of patience..

Hello.. I'm back from the sinseh's.. that day when I brought my wedding albums to piglet's house for the gathering, I was not careful when I went home & the albums slammed onto my feet. Actually, I thought it was ok.. but the pain persisted until today so I went to visit the sinseh during lunchtime. They did acupuncture & some heat thing & massaged my feet. Now I got to take that brown powder medicine with water 3 times a day. Tastes terrible leh.. haha.

actually for manicure/pedicure, most important is to get it done somewhere near your place.. so no need to travel too far, chances of chipping/damage is minimal

Agree with u transformers is nice!

Alamak Mei, must be very painful ur album are really heavy. I tot you were using the trolley? Drop on ur feet while unloading? Poor thing..

smilez.. that trolley is not so good afterall.. not stable. Maybe the albums are too heavy.. when I place it upright on the floor while I open my car boot to load, the whole trolley fell & slammed on my feet. But ok lah.. it's not like super pain.. just slight pain when I walk.. but since it persisted until today, I thought better see a sinseh in case kena nerve or something, but lucky nothing.. so ok.

jhoo is online on MSN leh.. maybe she is busy at work, no time to come in here.

i tink club chinois's printer is t-dragon.

was toking to saro last week n she told me the club chinois new menu which i had switched to (coz of MIL preference for cold dish) has oni 8 dishes i/o of 9 dishes which the old menu has. no wonder the banquet manager told me the old menu more worth it, but he nv said new menu 8 dishes nia. now i pay more n get 1 dish less.

another prob to complain, the big pipe in my MBR toilet is leaking!!!! n it's coz by the upstairs unit coz the pipe is fm their unit one. (note: every unit's drainage pipe will go into the unit below). haf called the HDB TO n she said she'll get their plumber to fix the prob tis sat. i was wondering these 2 weeks y my MBR toilet vanity top got lotsa water droplets which appear out of nowhere. my imagination went as much as to tink of 'someone else' is in the house. heng i found out on sat dat the water was actually dripping fm the pipe above. as the upstairs unit was doing reno, i went upstairs n told the contractor who said he'll tell the owner but he nv tell the bangla to stop pouring water down the drain in the MBR toilet. my poor solid top keep on getting 'rained' by the pipe!!!

aiyo!! Mei, poor leg... sayang.. ur new airline trolley no good lah..be good and take the medicine..

jazol, bored come here and chat lor.. hee..

Sorry ladies, busy at work. Monday Blue too so take some time to digest what I am doing and what I need to do… Yesterday can’t sleep well coz got one stupid mosquito kept buzzing passed my ears and stupid me will always slap my ear coz I hate that sound. Luckily din swollen, haha... I'm fine today. Last mon also no headache, but I had it on wed. Hubby brought me to eat indo food that day but I was already feeling unwell liao. I puke all the food out at home after finishing my herb and there goes my satay etc hee.. The feeling was great with empty stomach. Can't figure if it’s my headache or stomach giving me problem.

Mei, hope u will be better after seeing the sinseh.. pai seh that only u bring the albums.. Smilez is preggie still ok not to bring, and I have no excuse not to bring but… I’m just purely lazy

Smilez, rem to go for checkup hor even if its a long waits, haa.. Still need to monitor ur bb closely. Last sat I saw my sis's 2nd bb ultrasound pic. Can see the head and body liao, so heartwarming and also esp seeing my sis lying on bed with her big tummy and her son lying next to her drinking his bottle of milk. Any idea if preggie woman can see concert? My Sis and BIL bought Jackie Chang’s concert ticket and she doesn’t dare to call the clinic to check if it’s ok for her to go.

I watched transformers too on Sat night. We watched at 9.20pm and as usual, GV started at 9.30pm and ended ard 11.50pm. My brain alarm is fixed at 11pm and so at 11.05pm, I buay tong and doze off but luckily still manage to wake up 10 mins before the whole show ended. Honeymilktea is so heartache coz weekend movie not cheap and i was there sleeping and failed to wake me up, keke

Glad all of you enjoyed Transformers. I watched DimSum Dollies on Saturday evening.. laugh until stomachache.. you girls should watch it too if you can.. it's nice!

piglet, yalah.. budget airline trolley lousy quality one.. haha.

jhoo, you very cute one leh.

jhoo, ur sis can watch the concert lah! No problem one! I even watched "Phantom of the Opera" and its even scarier & noiser than Jacky Cheung concert!

Smilez, ur bb also playing hide and seek with you! Yalor, my Mum told me not to eat too much durian coz its heaty. My Mum is my weight controller.... Dun eat so much of this and that whereas my gynae was telling me last Sat, "Just eat whatever u want."

Mei, do the sinseh told me to avoid cold & spicy food while taking those brown medicine? Everytime, i sprained my ankle or what, the sinseh will tell me that if i m taking those brown medicine.

Piglet, my sis saw the eyelashes on the Transformers! Hahaha!

kaye, the sinseh never told me to refrain from any type of food leh.. she just told me after the acupuncture & moxibustion (that's the name for that heating thingy.. saw it in the receipt) & the brown medicine, I should be fine.

Jhoo, alamak, do take care

For me, i also want to go for my checks regularly but my 'empress' at work dun allow me last wk. Therefore have to postpone. Anyway had alot of 'issues' with her so if this Friday she still dun release me. I gg to take MC liao. Quite fed-up with her :P
Dun worry abt the albums, can bring nxt time for our next gathering mah.
Concert shd be ok, as long ur SIL dun feel too tired .. tink its alright

Mei, keke, feel like watching some brainless comedy.. Seems like DimSum Dollies is the one. keke~

So tired.. another 2 more hrs to go..

smilez.. empresses are all difficult people.. not releasing you for your check-up is ridiculous. Moreover, in the medical care sector, thought she'll be more concerned over such issues one, but seems like the opposite.

Go watch DimSum Dollies.. very fun & entertaining.. really laugh like siao. Think it shows till end of this week.. so still got time to catch.

Huh, smilez, why ur 'empress' like that.. imagine ur company is in medical industry and they dun have any welfare on staff when come to checkup. I rem u said u will be looking for other job right? Yah pls go ahead since they are so cold-blooded. When BB is born, im sure u will need time to bring bb for checkup too, and they wont be so good to release u too.

I love comedy show too, but hor, honeymilktea wont want to watch this kind of show. Most likely i will ask my friend to go with me

Mei, the adverts for DimSum Dollies pretty funny when i saw it at Paragon!

Smilez, i m luckier than u... My boss and colleagues are very understanding towards me. Mabbe becoz all my dept colleagues are guys and my boss is a mother of one...

jhoo, difficult for Smilez to leave coz if she looks for other jobs.. She might hv to forgo her maternity leave... Plus, some co are not so willing to hire staff that are pregnant.

Smilez can either dong or complain to HR abt her release of check ups. Pretty ridiculous of her boss to do that... But when all else fails, can take MC or urgent leave! HEhehe!

Honeymilktea, *Kok* ur head! Jhoo tired that's y dozed off at the movie!

Smilez, i forget to mention something...I had a bit of spotting/bleeding last week during my month end closing. I had checked with my gynae, he told me that its nothing to be alarmed coz the bleeding is caused by a tear in the cervix. This is due to over-exertion... So, he told me to rest more and dun over stressed myself at work!

Please dun get overworked by the Empress. Also, i hv this ex colleague who miscarriaged due to work stress also.... No intention to scare u but just to take care!

My empress told me no need to make appt. Just feign stomach pain sure can see gynae anytime. When i hear this I was literally boiling man.
Jhoo, yalor need to wait till after my maternity leave. She is suppose to move out of our team.. so hopefully the new mgr will be better. Pray hard manz.
Ya.. if she still force me I just take MC who ask her to be so mean.
Gosh, kaye u also must take care.

hey ladies.... today is super duper quiet leh...
me super bored in the office...
the online web msn link has been blocked by our IT dept!!! super sian...

hiaz.... so bored~~~~~~~
its boring~~~~~

agnes...duh~~~ how come u like to scare urself one >.< and it's not even the 7th mth yet!

hmm hmm, my reno abt 75% done le. Met my ID yesterday to finalise/buy the bathroom accessories (headache....imagine trying to find a towel rail that is 50cm or less). ID says our dishrack still finding
We need a 58cm one, the one that the carpenter provided is 60cm....

Then also finalised the colour of solid surface top. Wallpaper and window grille design should be finalising tonight when we meet him again :p If nothing goes wrong, I should be seeing almost 100% completion when I go down to my lovenest this weekend to c c look look!

jeraldin, I rather be bored than knowing that I have lots of stuff waiting for me but I can't start on them coz somebody crucial is being the bottleneck!!!!

yes indeed peilin...

actually i am bored coz i am waiting for stuff to be "thrown out" from the manager's room.. so i really dun noe wat time i can go home leh... tt's why i oso bored and sian... hiaz..

so good... abt 75% completed liao...

Me oso went to shop for toilet accessories and lighting with my ID yestersday and spend like $3.7k in just a short span of 3 hours...

We also bought our bed already... now just need to confirm the sofa and the aircon...
The rest of the electrical applicance will be put on hold till our cash flow becomes looser again... sian