(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wah, kaye, can feel how sleepy u are, hee...

Yesterday was a busy day for me too and later me going msia plant to conduct interview. hope can reach sg not so late later or honeymilktea will be super gan jiong and worried for me, haha

yea lor junie. long time no come into this thread.. hehehe

how is everyone !!

how is ur reno coming along junie?

yo dreaaaa.......... miss ya ... *hugz

snowiee>> reno finally is finishing soon. Went to take a look yest nite. Looks good but still have quite abit of "imperfections" that need to be done. Though mostly are painting works.

morning ladies!!

junie.. u r not bad lah..
have to mah...
let him know also gd..
so that he dare not to do anything wrong..
cos his MD is "watching" him...

I also want to complain 1 guy from panasonic spare parts dept.. but until now cant find the email address on their website..
then their feedback form cant send through...

Jas>> I think Panasonic has a hotline nbr to call rite? Call them and ask how to feedback. Aiyo..such a big co. but customer feedback so jialat.

Hui: Which hotel? That sounds very unprofessional of them. Relax more so you'll be a beautiful bride tomorrow!

To all 070707 BTBs: Have a wonderful day tomorrow and congrats!!! Sleep earlier tonight and be a radiant gorgeous bride tomorrow.

Ambush: I'm in the same situation as you. Can only go for honeymoon in Dec cos i'm a teacher. :p Where will you be going? My hubby & i are going to Japan. For my AD at the end of the month, i'm taking 3 days UPA and 2 days unrecorded marriage leave.

happylife: Glad that things went well for you!!! Post pics soon ok?

sylphide: Yep, my BS coordinator was very nice to throw in 2 flower gal dresses FOC even though it wasn't included in the package initially when i signed.

piglet, you'll enjoy the movie, especially if you used to watch the cartoon when you are young. I watched the movie last Friday.. & I really liked it as it reminds me a lot of my childhood.. memories..

This morning I very sian.. I have this customer.. he got attitude problem one.. I got a feeling he thinks girls are 'second-class', because he talks to my boss as well as my technicians.. he is ok.. but once he talks to me.. it's terrible. Every single time he talks to me on the phone.. sure will slam phone on me one.. every single time. & I have never offended him before.. in fact, I am always still polite to him. But today, I had it! I gave him a quote that is quite high.. because of the special way he request for the job to be done. Of course, my technicians will discuss & view the job first, then feedback to me, then I prepare the quote. He called me & screamed that the quote is high & he said this to me.. he said all I know is to sit in office & anyhow type quotation. Walau.. I feel very insulted & told him to watch his words. Fed up man!

junie... the no. call liao always nobody ans leh.. so fedup..
my feedback form still type until so long.. then cant send..

ya lor.. so big company so horrible...
their sales ppl also very stuck up..

drea.. what happen?

my bro also at century sq that day..
he just came out from the toilet..
then there is is auntie mopping the floor..
my bro being nice.. say auntie u let me cross k..
cos then u dun need to mop that area again..
the aunite shouted at him "cross lah" then she grumble something to my bro but I forgot liao...
my bro so mad shouted at her back..
he also go and complain...

hey gals,morning!

wow so many postings aldy!

I was busy teaching the new gal and no access to internet as no more comp in the office. Ya lor, my stoopid boss employ smone with total no accounts exp to replace me and yet want her to pick everytin fm me. today i cnt leave cos he went on biz trip.

so sickening wan, i told him if i cn finish teaching her by today and she has no prob I will leave bt then yesterday he told her tat our verbal agreeement is 13 Jul.

HI... been some time since I have come in...
you can try Chalone at vivocity or millenia walk.

The bras are very varied and pretty good hold! Price on the higher side but worth the $!

mei, tink most man are like tat.

same as my boss, he tinks accounts ppl are just a waste of company's resources and gives low salary and expects work from us. as for sales-coordinators are like saints, increase salary like nobody's biz.

hahaa...drea, Mark yelled at them?? Woah.

Jas>> ya lah...some pple we try to be nice to them, but then they dun appreciate it. But also cuz sometimes these cleaners are not so educated, so maybe the way they speak or what may not be right...so also can't really blame them.

Hey ladies,

Any idea how much does it cost if i wanna print my invitation card just like a post card. In front is pic.

Still have 4 months to go.... so what have you ladies done till now? I have already DIY my Ang bao box.

The sales people were soooooo crude and uncouth (I think I am just being bratty lah...mark thinks I'm too used to the "Orchard" standard) anyway then yest supposed to deliver my dryer, then van breakdown never tell me n mark. Make us wait n wait n wait...then just because it's agent deliver not them, they dunno anything n dun bother to go n find out. Just tell me the office close n the deliver man never pick up the phone. Then when Mark go n yell at them, then they found out the delivery van broke down...I was like, then how come they never informed the customers?! freaking hell....I wrote a long complaint letter....complain about the service and the attitude...*grumble grumble

But Jas ah, ur bro, really poor thing lor..
I mean he hao xing try and help and she go n treat him like that? Sheesh

drea>> aiyo...really bad customer svc. Your experience sounds very much like my Sentat one...say will come repair doors...we waited for 4 hrs, also never turn up.

yea, u shld send them a complaint letter. Sheesh.

oh my, i told my hubby to go ahead to fight with his client if he or she is totally unreasonable although his mum said cannot. But one will never understand until they are in that situation.

Girls, anyone has recommendation on the accomodation in Phuket?

Hallo ladies!

Had a good sleep last nite.. So not Oscar the Grouch today!

Mei, i can understand how u feel. I kena this kind of shit b4 when i was working as a lowly sales administrator. The best part is the quotation i given to the customer was word for word dictation from the Sales Manager. Nothing much i can do except to get the Sales Manager to talk to that particular customer.

Jazol, ur boss also one kind... Hire someone with no experience then can give ppl lower pay... My current co also marketing yaya papaya.... but we also practise tai chi at times... When push comes to shove....

Piglet, Transformers is a good movie! I like Bumblebee the best!
Anyway, i realised that the Transformers in the movie got eyelashes... Cartoon dun have!

I am working in our family business.. but I never like to reveal that I am the boss' daughter. So maybe that idiot thinks I am some office girl. But I feel even office girls.. & technicians also deserve basic respect.

I am sending my technician down to explain to him how the job is going to be done & how the cost of the job justifies the extent of work that needs to be done. If the idiot still does not accept it, then forget it liao.

my friend is helping me with the ang pow box & wirst corsages.

I have not decide the wedding invitation as well, but should be going down soon to T Dragon.

<font color="119911">hi Jess! I'll share my pics with you after I get them
Should be sometime late July. I'm going for my photoshoot overseas on monday! So excited! So will MIA for one week
Will try to come online if I can.</font>

Mei, is this customer that type of Bigot? I can't imagine if u reveal that u re the boss daughter... He will either insult u further or wise up.....

Yup, dun deal with him directly... Get ur technicians to deal with him.

Going for my gynae appt tomorrow....

kaye.. maybe he is a bigot &amp; only thinks he is the best. I have dealt with his sons before &amp; all of them are really nice.. unlike him. Oh well.. feel better now after ranting to you all here. Tomorrow's saturday.. can enjoy the weekend &amp; forget all these crap.

Hey.. do keep us updated on piglet's progress.

Dear Carol,

I noticed that my Dinner Venue is put under ROM venue.
I do not have ROM. I'll be having church wedding. If it's not too troublesome, can you help me to update.

AD: 27 Oct 2007 (Church Wedding)
AD Venue: Galilee BP Church
Banquet Date: 28 Oct 2007
Banquet Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
Bridal Studio: DiGio
Photoshoot: I've 2 Photoshoots. Taken by DiGio &amp; Jose Pang Photography
AD Videography: Atelier X
AD Photography: Jose Pang Photography
MUA: Linda
Love Nest: Jurong West

Thank u..

I'm new here! My AD is on 25 Nov

And other than hotel and bridal shop confirmed (havent confirm WG, EG and OD WG tho!), nothing has been done! What are the stuffs i need to settle first ah? I'm totally lost!

hi Bride, will u b hving PS throughout yr stay in Hua Hin or only a day? Making any trip down to BBK? My fren bought lotsa household stuff there.. :D

Wah Belle, tat was fast..me just bought the ribbons n flowers no idea hw to deco the box..oh i haven even find a box haha...no idea abt the cost for printing leh..paiseh...
Welcome lhy, which BS u signed up with? booked the photoshoot aldy?

junie..think cos she grumble and grumble..
until my bro cannot stand liao...

drea.. oic.. should shout ah...
reminds me of my bro 21st bdae..
sweet secrets cake suppose to come at 5plus 6..
but did not come and din call at all..
when I call at 7plus they could not give me an ans..
then call at 8plus again... say van breakdown.. ask me to wait.. no exact time...

then my dad got fed up.. call and scold them..say van breakdown cannot call other vans ah..
then 9plus then they come..
and the cake was all metlted... not nice..
still never say sorry...

so mark is rite.. must scold then they will wake up..

my bro ah.. he say he sway lor..

Hey gals..

mei, wat a sickening man... i think some MAN dun respect gals.. like some in my office.. they can scream and shout at us.. my hubby sometime also say.. we gals sit in the office very easy.. feel like slapping him..

jazol, ur boss is another sickening man!

jhoo, i never go phuket before leh..

kaye, i will go see the eyelashes.. haha.. let us know if piglet open leg tomolo.. haha... dunno if smilez is going to delay her gynea appt..

piglet.. yalor.. all these bloody MCPs.. I was so upset I called my hubby to tell him.. then he tell me this kind of job don't take.. what for go through all this shit that I don't deserve.. but hard lah.. still business what.. just try to think positively &amp; take it that that idiot is mad lor.

I never realise the robots got lashes leh when I watched the movie... but I love it.. the way they transform.. so cool!!

<font color="119911">hi superbear, to get to hua hin, we must fly to bkk then take a van down to hua hin.
Our photoshoot lasts for 3 days. Mon, Tues - Hua Hin. Wed - BKK. Thurs and Fri F&amp;E to do shopping

Actually, the reason why we're going to hua hin is because we want to buy household stuff too