(2007) Brides of year 2007

think i can start a lelong list soon

Bags, shoes, clothes & knick knacks giving away FOC or sell cheap cheap.

oh strawmerries,u mean she still got the cheek to contact you first ar?ya i keep telling myself dont get affected by such ppl ,really not worth it,wait not pretty liao.hehe.ya i only have frienster,y u want to give your hp num ar?kekeke i wun mind de.heh!

wahhaha... apparently junie your lelong stuffs quite popular ah!!! heehee

so junie... all ready to move to your own nest soon???? so envy!!! heehee

yalor, think friends and colly are the difficult ones! they might say yes now but no later. last mth i ask one if she will be able to come for my wedding dinner and guess what her reply?? "aiyah still early now la, you let me know nearer the date.. anyway dun worry i will send u a gift even if i cant attend yr dinner" Honestly i was pissed!!! You know when we invite our friends, we are not asking for gifts but just their sincere blessings ma!!

hi, sounds like a cool idea... i can keep my gowns cos they r MTM but my AD is on 1st week of july so i may not be able to make it if its then.

hui, my wedding dinner is held in KL. after that i will go back to ipoh to have another wedding dinner.

Morn ladies!

Hehehe, 2 more days to our gathering!

Piglet, difficult to train... Yesterday nite, my piglet kicked me again. Then my hubby rubbed my tummy and told it not to do it. It din stop also!

I'm finalizing my inserts layout now and getting it ready by 7th July. Coz I'm actually doing my printing over in Malaysia....

It's really damn CHEAP!!! All in total i only spend S$40, doing double sided print with map somemore

Morning pple !

My MIL brought me to buy Si Dian Jin yesterday. Finaly one action item off the list. Phew....

Went for my appt with Dang again. Woo Hoo.... loved the WG and EG she designed for me. Looking forward to my 1st fitting in Aug. Yippee.....

morning shirley!!

so u bought white gold or yellow?
yesterday I was talking about si dian jin and GST increase...
my MIL say wana bring me to buy earlier...
then she say she will buy some items with yellow gold..
I m going to faint liao...
already hinted her.. but no use..

Goodie morning!!!

Finally confirmed my reno ID leh.... happy relieved now coz my house will be ready by national day!...

Monday going to choose tiles leh... then hacking will start on wed... can't wait to get ride of all those dirty tiles in the kitchen and the toilet... heehee...

yeah!! tonite going to party!!! tomorrow will be SPA DAY!!! wahahaha super high mood today.... wahaah

Hi jane/suika - Some venues will provide emcee speech template. My cousin held his wedding in Conrad 3 years ago and together with my sister, we MC for them. He gave us a template given by the hotel and we improvised from there.

Thank you speech...not sure leh, do you think we can skip doing that? I dont know what to say! =P

Jen - Meeting winebos tonight. Any recommendation for reasonably priced yet easy-to-drink red wine? How much should we order? On the phone, they told me to consider 3 cases + 3 cases of consignment. We are having free flow beer and about 10 bottles of hard liquor, not sure if we should commit to that quantity.

Ok...my update...
1) Collected wedding cards last night (must do up guest list and start writing soon)
2) Meeting wine distributor tonight
3) Facial / Mani / Pedi on Sat
4) PS on Sun

Horror of Horrors! I havent gotten my KUA shoes!! Got a contact which quoted me a reasonable price but she doesnt have my size, the earliest is mid July but my PS is just 2 days away *procrastination - my fault*

Jas... its pretty normal lah...

my jewellary that my MIL bought are all yellow gold lor.... coz both me and my hubby can see she prefer the pure yellow gold one lor... so we just let her buy lor...

older generation is like that one.... buy gold = more face mah..somemore must be thick thick one... coz one of my set is thick thick one... then my FIL bought another set which is the more modern kind one....

so ended up i have 2 sets of necklaces + bracelets... but they are for the tea ceremony one coz we not teochew... so no si dian jin...

Morning everyone!

i also managed to get my set of si dian jin from my parents already
this set is gold, my MIL will get the white gold one. Jas, the guy we bought our wedding band from advise us to get one of each if we gonna have 2 sets. Afterall gold more valuable
anyway be it white or gold, we will hardly wear the si dian jin, if not never after our AD. So might as well get one for pretty pretty and another for value

Jeraldin>> if i am the hokkien but hb's side is cantonese...also no si dian jin? whats the jewellery for? do we still need to go n buy?

tml is it le.. so fast... all these mths of preparation comin to an end tml.. keke

hope all of us have a wonderful day tml... HAPI..SMILE smile SMILE..

N ofcos.. pray tat tml weather is BEST...

Jas, i bought yellow gold mixed with abit of 916 gold. Mixed as in have a bit of the 916 gold which looks like diamond. Initially wanted to buy diamond set, but my mom said diamond have no value. Might as well buy yellow gold, next time if ever (touch wood) need $, can sell it at the gold price.

from what i understand from my fengshui master, all dialects must have a dowry from the IL (diff from those they r gg to give for tea ceremony).

Think for cantonese n Hokkien, is Si Dian Jin. Then Teochew is Wu Dian Jin (Hope i din rem wrongly). And the Si Dian or Wu Dian Jin, it depends on the dialect of the bride (if i m nt wrong)

Jas, you went to Amanda le ma?

kaye, if u let piglet listen to soft music at night do u thinkit will help to make it sleep? haha..

jazol, ur SIL so funny..

Mei, that is quite a good grab.. so many tops..

Mei, wow! Shoes & clothes!

Jazol, yalor it is a super nite owl! Mabbe gotta listen to Piglet's suggestion of soft music!

My hubby got into trouble with my Mum over a dumb comments of his!

My family is very traditional but my in laws are the ultra bo chap type. I know that the baby's full month celebration, the guy side will distribute 猪脚醋 to the gal side.

So my Mum very onz, she wanted to preserve the ginger (essential ingredient) first. She says, preserve longer, the 猪脚醋 will be nicer. So it was decided that this Sat, we borrowed our in laws car to buy the giantic claypot and the sweet vinegar to do it.

At first, my hubby says its a Cantonese thing. After that, i told him that his family likes to eat 猪脚醋 so its not a Cantonese thing. Guess what he said, "My family taste is not as high class as yours!"

Wow, my Mum heard that.... She is so angry... Actually, i already told my Mum not to do it in the 1st place coz my in laws won't appreciate. They only take things for granted. My Mum says if my in laws side cant give them 猪脚醋, they will lose face.

To me, its like my in laws dun care abt face. They only care about money.

wah shirley, u know quite a lot hor =P
Good for us...heh heh heh...

I am tempted to tell my mom I want Wu Dian Jin (since my mom Teochew) just to make my IL fed up (those who were around earlier know why)

Not that i know a lot, but the fengshui master tell me so many things...

Eh Drea, you appear all of a sudden. You must be lurking around right? Haha...

Hmm.. i think for teochew is mainly si-dian-jin..and is usually from in-laws.. from own parents is "jia chuang".. that one can be anything.. i didn't want the conventional jewelleries.. so my mum bought me a watch..

heh heh...must learn from PL....

Sherrifer, that's actually a very good idea...
Hmm...maybe I can get my that Tag Aquaracer liao Muahahahahha....

ya hope tomorrow will cm faster end,juz dun noe weather i m only the one,dont feel excited,just hope it will end faster,end the stress and that we suffer all these mths

shirley>> really ah??? i oso dun noe leh.. that is according to my MIL lor... they say both of us not teochew (I am cantonese and HB is hokkien - opposite of you diva)so no si dian jin... my granny oso said that leh...

so tt day they brought me along to go buy gold... say its for the tea ceremony one... so i anything lor... they say which one nice then i take lor.... they happy can liao.. coz like wat wp said.... don't think you will wear those after your AD so nvm lor...

for my mommy side... i requested my mommy to buy a diamond bracelet and diamond earrings for me... coz i know my granny giving me yellow gold, my aunt oso bought a yellow gold bracelet for me leh... end up i got alot of yellow gold which i dun think i will be wearing leh... hiaz..

morning pple!

Busy morning.

OK, think I'll post the pics I wanna give away FOC or Lelong on Multiply. hehee.

Jeraldin>> So good! Enjoy your SPA HOLIDAY. Me want go holiday too!! *boohoo*

My house should be ready in another weeks' time but I dunno my front gate ready or not. Stupid Sentat took our grille to repair on Mon & sent it bk tdy...but the grille lock is missing!

Dunno they stupid or what. What's the point of having a gate when there's no lock?! And my HB said the gate they re-do & took back seems to be in a worse condition when they took it bk to repair. *faint*

i rem my mum told me.. usually got cantonese is the Long - feng Bracelet and that is to be given during the tea ceremony..
Si-dain-jin was for teochew in the past.. now so commercial already. everyone just buy.. so nothing much got to do with tradition anymore..

oh dear! junie.... wat a bad experience ah....

maybe they purposely one... have you paid them?? must make sure you are truly satisfied with the repair stuff then you pay up else very diff to get them again leh....

jeraldin>> We paid them full liao. So bo pian. Anyway, I put my comments on their bad service & workmanship in my Multiply blog & on the Home & Decor thread here liao.

haha, pineapple though dun feel excited now but when the time comes fer tml... u naturally will feel excited.. hehe.. ya the stress and suffers.. true... but after the whole event.. the event and preparation will be missed

yeah must share experience.. then other pple will be aware of it....

i hope my reno got no major hipcups... hiaz.. next week then starting... keeping my fingers crossed..

BEDSHEETS LOVER ALERT.

MEtro TamPines Closing Down Sale - Akemi bedsheet set with quilt cover from $25 - $39 only. PKLS man :P

BTW, talking abt "si dian jin", my MIL was talking to my HB that they need to buy SDJ for me...then I said no need but my FIL said need cuz of formality.

Then my HB said if want to by SDJ, might as well spend the $$ and buy us things for our new house, hehee. Afterall me not a jewelry person.

Jeradine, dun worry. Not many pple follows the traditions anymore. And there are so many versions, we dun even noe which is the authentic one. Haha.... anyway, it's just a token, so doesnt matter lor.

hee, me very excited leh... in fact looking forward to tmr! Then on the jet plane to Japan! Woo hoo!!! Breathe in, breathe out... relax and smile big big!

heheh..... i agree with strawberries, you will miss the whole process after tomorrow. looking back at the video and photos do bring back sweet and happy moments. enjoy the process and have fun.

congrats to our last batch of brides.