(2007) Brides of year 2007

wahahaha andrea you super excited abt the GST credit hor...

junie>> actually si dian jin is more like to show the relative that the in-laws are good to the daughter-in-law and that the in-laws are not stingy or stuff like that.. so for formality.. they will want to buy bah... or at least that is the more traditional mentality...

if you in-laws more modern.. then maybe you can get them to sponsor the LCD TV.. hahaha also about 1k over mah..

Shirley...

I havent went for my fitting yet..
but design my gowns in March liao...
she say some time in Aug I will go for my fitting..

as for si dian jin.. just wear once and keep it in my safe for the rest of my life..
dun wana think liao...
since she wana buy let her..

she say buy yellow gold..
my mum tell me choose *blink blink*..
later I must hear my mum nag again..
its all because of this thats y I so fan...

Shirley>> Nope, not open concept. It just look big

Jeraldin>> Actually most of our electrical appliances, we bought liao. Think the most practical is still C-A-S-H. *L*

whahaha... no pang seh lah... just tt you shaking your bom bom at Amore while i shake mine at velvet!! heeheee

Super excited... so long nv go party leh... but now more excited abt tml!!! BATAM SPA>> wait for me~~~~~

Hi girls...

I need some help..i just got my si dian jin..but the box from the shops not v nice..so wonder if anyone is gog to buy gold or diamond..can anyone help me get? Or can i go back to the shop that my bf got my diamond ring and ask for a box? but that is abt a yr ago liao...

OMG.. after wedding still got this kind of issue.. we'll never escape from it... but it's kind of expected.. I also expect next time when I have my kid.. MIL also will insist on her style of full month celebration but I'll insist on my own way too.. so sure got conflict again.

kaye, next time tell your hubby keep his comments to himself.. I mean, tell you ok.. but not to your mum lor.. very sensitive one.

alamak... kaye, like wat mei say got to teach ur hubby to keep comment to just both of u... but ur mum is kind enough to preserve the ingredients...

Mei, i also partly to blame for it coz i was talking to my Mum abt it and out blurt the comment.

However, i m glad that my Mum dun hv to do it also. Coz she is so busy now... Sewing clothes for herself, my sis and my HK auntie... Still gotta do extra stuff....

As for the full month celebration, i told my hubby that i dun want it to be done at my home coz i dun want to clean up and ppl refused to leave the place.

Jeraldin.. I agree with u...
my mum like that lor..
she will say my MIL stingy if she buy small ones lor..
then she will remember.. haiz..

Hi Julie, welcome to the thread !

Jellyfield: I am done with my teadress
Chose a long dress, with inner pink (satin), outer piece light purple (organza).. so have that kind of 2 colours effect. Prob can wear that during my cocktail too.. lol..

I'm picking up my gown on the 9th.. dunno able to meet up with all or not.. cos very hard to accomodate to everyone's timing.. lol..

Jazol, yalor... I think constant problems as long as we re dealing with humans...

I just told my hubby abt it and how hurt i feel when my MIL react to the birthday gift i got for her... Like the same thing applies to my Mum case. Anyway, its a small thing but gotta be careful!

So, i must really applause those ladies who can handle their in laws well!

yup jas.. so just let your MIL buy wat she wants lor.. in any case... no matter if it is big or small i doubt we will have much chance to wear it...

afternoon ladies... it's finally friday...

i'm so sleepy now, tink i can nod off in front of my pc lor.

toking at SDJ today? i still waiting for the SDJ from my MIL. she oni said she buying white gold. my mum bought me yellow gold bracelet and necklace and gave me some of her own.

Jeraldin...
I already hack care liao...
want to buy buy lor...
not going to wear also other than on AD..

just hope my mum will understand lor..

Mei, shop till shiok shiok

2nite wisma having late nite shopping.

Kaye, aiyo but guys sometimes abit more chu xin da yi lah.. agree with Mei. Some things r quite sensitive ;)
i tot first mth oni need to have buffet session? hee~.. dunno 1st mth also got so many traditions.
Where will u be doing ur confinement?

Yeap 2 more days to the gathering.. tat reminds me.. better go n print out the address of Piglet's place. Else dunno how to go. So end up how many gals gg?

my AD PS n VG settle liao. Haven settle stuff still have:
1. invitation list
2. guo da li

think that all at the moment dunno what i have left out as well

wah sherrfy, got anything worth buying there?

is it all very cheap or only certain items got sales?

any sales for underwear and bras?

by the way, bedsheet items is it cheaper to buy than robinsons?

EVERYTHING is basically going at 50%.. i only managed to buy man's shoes for my bf.. haven't got the time to check out the rest yet. Will do it later after work..

hi kyra - how many tables do you have? i have 38 tables, so buying 4 cases = 48 bottles. plus i dun have a lot of friends who drink... guess they usually help you estimate by checking with you your tables and guests mix.

also, my wedding is on sunday so they dun expect guests not to drink as much as it was on saturday.

winebos quoted me some wine around $19bucks. you can use it as a gauge.

Smilez, doing my confinement at home.

My Mama pantung for the confinement, she told me cannot move back to her home. She says she saw some of her nieces and frens daughter moved back home for confinement hor, no good to the family coz got things happen to the family after the confinement. So, i must do it at my home or in laws place coz confinement considered "dirty".

Something to share lah. The pig trotters' vinegar can only be taken after 2 weeks we had given birth. The only thing taken everyday after giving birth is chicken cooked in wine!

Anyway, full month celebration can be done in many ways. Buffet is one method.

I want to go shopping!!! Dunno shd i go stock up on my skin care at Tangs!

Jas>> u really blur leh *L*

John Little Specialist's Shopping Centre also sale. Members get additional 20% on top of the discounted sale items & then still got 3% rebate if pay by cash or NETS.

Somemore the membership can just apply on the spot one. hehee. Which I did last Sat

Hi girls...

Yesterday my co-ordinator finally called me liao.
Told me can go for my 1st fitting on 14th July...

Finally... get to test my gown liao... Can't wait..

So good, bam... I'm still waiting for mine to call
she told me wld be in july but till now no call, so might be end july... Well, guess it give me more time to slim down to get into the gown

ya loh... was hoping that the call is from the bridal shop everytime my phone rings...

Another 2 weeks...

WP.. I have not managed to slim down either..

Don't care le.. Now till dec can slim how much is how much liao. As long as don't put on can liao