(2007) Brides of year 2007

i had a bad night. sob sob..

when i reach home yesterday, i needed to use the toilet urgently.. so i went to use the common toilet which is use by my husband... i smell cigratte smell when i was using it and ask my hubby if he smoke initially he said no.. and i do not want to doubt him.. but he later admit to me that he smoke..

my hubby used to be a smoker when he knew me.. but i told him that i dislike smokers.. so before he chase after me, he give up smoking... then he told me and i was touched.. but as time goes by during dating, he will sometime smoke when he is out socialising and also when he feel stress...

he always smoke when i am not around.. i really hate smokers and everytime i know he smoke, i will either throw my temper or ignore him...

yesterday, after he admit to me, i wanted to go out and not face him.. but he refuse to let me out.. then i took the beers in the fridge, lock myself and drink 2 bottles and got drunk...

i dunno how to put across to him that i HATE it and also it is bad for his health.. I cry before and also try to give up.. but everytime i know, i cant control the anger... sometime i wonder if i must really just let him be and give in...

really sad...

strawberries,
wow luckily u gt another table that hv enuf empt seats, for me that 4 ppls i can't squeese cos other tables is all 1 empty seat so nt possible to separate them. Ya luckily nv loss

GG_paradise,
for me I took ard 2hrs to b all ready wait for my hubby to fetch me eg like make-up, set hair & change to WG.

Hi Carol,
No worries even for the rain, coz sometimes the rain is a beautiful background if the PG noe how to shoot well..
But happy for u that everything turns out nice.
Btw.. I selected my photos liao.
Turned out very well. I oso got worries, but all unfounded.
hehe.. so no fret k? It'll turn out great!

Hi Belle_Chan,
have u decided where u want to go for ur outdoor shoot?
Understand ur anxiousness.. i was like that too.. hehe..
then my PS kept postponing coz of work commitments, so wehn it finally came, i was so relieved. haha..

Hi Piglet,
Shouldn't you give ur hubby some breathing space to do something that he feel he need to destress or "relaxed"? Don't restrict him too much lah,I felt that he is already very good to not smoke in your presence & even eventually admit to smoking when u questioned him.

He respect you that's y he din smoke in your presence & can't he ocassionally do sometime that he used to do b4 wooing you? Smoking is hard to quit lah, it's easier to say than do. Rather of feeling upset and throwing temper around, why do you try using another approach to get ur ideas across if you still feel that u really must convince him not to smoke. Talk facts & reasons with him, the cons of smoking, & not juz throw temper at him. (but IMO ,juz let him be loh, maybe u can tell him,"u can smoke, but dun let you catch him loh, army style!")

Frankly, all guys or 90% of them don't like to be controlled too much. serious leh, u got watch the 9pm show that ended few weeks back?
Juz like a rubber band , if you stretch it too much, it snaps, so you won't not 12 be in that situation juz because of some minor issues.
Loving someone is to learn to accept him as he /she is, & not changing him/she to what you want.

jialet, dunno jhoo will "butter" me anot after this post ....dun lah ,ok?hehe

hehe.. sound like most of us dun expected a romantic wedding nite wo.. but b prepare ma.. jus in case rite... for next day mornin oso can ma.. kekeke...

hi gals... long time din come in to post.. so how's everyone preparation??

selse.. so u took urs already huh?? where did u got for ur outdoor shooting?? i havin mine in july..

Sourz27 and qing... care to share ur PS with us?? did u gals spend additional money on the top up??

so u gals toking abt men shoes huh.. my hubby manage to get his in predo.. and mine from pazzion.. =) happie to get one stuff done.. now currently looking out for videographer... anyone got any contacts??

eemoo.. hows ur chicken pox scar?? rem not to take dark soya sauce.. if not the scar will be even more obvious

now my turn to kan cheong..PS coming but so stressed that my skin is not good...
so hopefully makeup can cover lor.. kekekek me nervous too!

hi aurora, i suggest you view more wedding album and see if you like green or urban shots then you decide where to go. You may oso discuss with ur PG from ur BS, usualy they can provide you with some ideas. You can only go to 3 outdoor locations or more if you intend to take night shots. Else 3 locations is sufficient.

Some popular locations are Sentosa, Alexandra Green, Changi Broadwalk, Bontanic Garden, Club Street, Shenton Way, Fullerton, SAM and Pubs.

Its pretty easy to pick up a pair of shoe, you may check out charles & keith, ALDO, VNC or any departmental stores you can think of, its quite easy to get a matching pair shoes for your WG & EG.

As for AD, very much depending on you & your hb's dialect group. Typically in the morning, groom came to your house for gate crashing then fetch you to his house. On the way can go for outdoor shoot then to his house for tea ceremony. You change into your tea dress and back to your parents' house for tea ceremony, end of morning session.

Chuin, my AD pix nt ready yet and i didnt go for HM... so nothing to share yet

mine too! having it next friday.. it's been raining these few days.. hope it'll be good weather next week. :P

Just got a pair of shoes at vnc for $31.90! heheee.. great bargain.

Currently sourcing for pg and vg as well... headache ar.

Hi lavender_sky,

I have been to Japan 4 times, the last 3 times I went F&E. Planned my own itinerary with a lot of info from this very good japan website and forum: http://www.japan-guide.com/.

Feel there is more freedom than joining a tour. Haha if I like to stay at a place longer, I just stay longer. And no need to wait for 38 other people to get ready.

I spent approximately $3000+ each person for the transport (including airfare), food, accomodation (for 8 nights) and admission tickets.

Hi Belle,

We went to Labrador Park & Telok Blangah Garden.
Am still thinking of the locations for my second PS in Jul by Ritz. Thought of going to Sentosa & Changi Pier. Any interesting locations u have in mind?

Hi Jess

It was very hot after the rain. we were sweating all over, esp. my HTB. Poor thing.....
Will get to see my photos end of Jul. So excited.

Hi Jess,

It was bri

Hi Belle,

We went to Labrador Park & Telok Blangah Garden.
Am still thinking of the locations for my second PS in Jul by Ritz. Thought of going to Sentosa & Changi Pier. Any interesting locations u have in mind?

Hi Jess

It was very hot after the rain. we were sweating all over, esp. my HTB. Poor thing.....
Will get to see my photos end of Jul. So excited.

was reading ur threads on flabelos... what's the verdict? does the machine work? I got married in nov 05!!! thinking of searching for info on flabelos...

this is what marriage does to people... :p

Happylife: yah.. I think DFS liquor are all in a litre bottle.. size quite distinguish, so can tell quite easily. As for ur hotel allow or not, maybe u would like to check with them. For mine, I asked for their permission cos their licence might be revoked if get caught. But they said so long as we display out the bottle, it should be alright.

hi carol,
u must be looking forward to see ur pics...can fully understand as well, cos only mth end then can see then 1st layout for our album...haha n tt's after waiting for 1mths plus le...

how come u got 2 PS sessions? so cool!

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, thanks to your advice, we will be doing the ti qing at our place. SAVE MONEY! hee hee

Hear you all talk about finish taking your photos, I so envious... my one still 3 weeks away... We'll be going to Hua Hin to take our photos</font>

Piglet, u feeling better now?

Dun feel sad. If u look at it, at least ur hubby is honest enough to admit that he smoked instead of continuing to lie to u. I guess the reason he refused to let u out is becoz he s worried for u esp late at nite.

What i can suggest is that you assist ur hubby to find alternative ways to kick the habit completely. Like my fren, her husband is a smoker but he quit once they re married. However, he smokes when he is under stress. So, my fren helped him to quit the habit by doing mediation with him etcc...

For me, my hubby also upsets me by not helping out with the household chores and watch animes till wee hours of the morning. There's nothing i can stop him but i did tell him not to complain of lack of sleep etc when the baby is born. As he always sleep late, he is expected to take care of the baby nite feed.

Piglet, dun be upset. Just talk with ur hubby and to get things resolved.

Honeymilktea, jhoo won't butter u... But i think she will butter u for not going jogging with her! *Evil laughs*

Hi girls its nearing July, I'm feeling the excitement now after being stressed for many weeks.
Can't wait for the day to come. Just had my GDL today. Was quite fun. :D

Hi Pastillies

I won a package from Chris Ling after entering into a contest. So, i treated that as a trial PS, a warm up session. hehe... I have a strong feeling that i will top up for this package. HTB will definitely scream man! Only 20 photos given to me for free. additional photos are chargable. Trying to discuss with them to have the softcopy of the 20 photos back but i feel that the chances is quite slim lor.

Hi Bride

u have to try &amp; relax so that the poses will look more natural. I was quite gan chiong initially. So, i asked Eugene to bring me to places that are less crowded. After a few shot, i felt more relax &amp; at ease. Swinging my gown round &amp; round. Eugene from Chris Ling caught that very moment &amp; took a shot.

By the way, where is "hua hin"? In Singapore?

skin not good does nt really matter... I also hv a few scars frm pimples... but the concealer really covers everything...

anise,
I went to botanic gdns, labrador park and fullerton lor... quite the usual places... saw like 4 couples in botanical gdns... My VG is Christopher Tay, if u are interested, I can introduce u... http://www.hiloproduction.com/

nic, u r most welcome! wow! u took 300++ pics.. 50% more than mi, tink u'll had a harder time choosing the pics than mi... lol

psy n jas, i forgotten to ask leh.. tink it's too late to negotiate for all pics to return on CD-Rom liao.

kaye, i feel better..

i just need to be left alone..

honeymilktea, i dun restrict my hubby at all.. he can go out with friends, colleagues and also sometime he spend his time out alone doing things he like...

i am not a smoker.. so i can never understand how smoking help destress.. i just can't stand smokers.. i know he is stress at work and i listen to him talk abt work and sometime he talk alot to colleagues when he feel stress.. i told my hubby, if he really wan to smoke now, i will try to tolerate lor.. i cant stop him... i dunno how anymore.. i dun wan to cry or throw temper.. but i just tell him that it is his health that i am concern... but as guys.. when i am angry, he will say he promise not to smoke anymore just to please me.. but when time come to curb the temptation, it gets diff... hopefully, i will train to dun care and pretend that i dunno he smoke in future...

Hi Agnes,
No harm calling them up to request. since they have already taken what ever bite of u they wanted the photos are useless to them anyway, so they may be willing to give the photos all back to u as a gesture of goodwill.

Hi anise..

I'm still recovering from my chicken pox..now it's the 2nd week liao...
thanks for the advice
.. apparently, i was told not to take many many kinds of food...
.. pretty upset now cos i'm supposed to have my photoshoot in early aug...

Hello all Oct Brides!!
I am a Oct 14 bride and is really envies of you all having your photoshoot already.
My fiance is currently away at training in the states and will only be back in Aug 07.

Hey Carol, tell me whether you are happy with the pictures you took with Eugene can...? Coz i am still deciding between Chris Ling's Eugene and this other photographer.
If i am not wrong, 'hua hin' is somewhere really pretty in thailand.

Ling

wah...agnes!!! Another 2k+ for the top-ups? Cham lar, I really scared when it's my turn, I'll also kenna psycho to top-up :X

And I agree with psyduckie, since they already earn so much extra from you liao, no harm asking them for the full return :p

oh yeah, I went to that wearner building liao. That furniture shop is actually Universal Living Concepts, formerly Sentat Trading :p Saw the lights
Unfortunately (or should I say fortunately)....they only had the display pieces of those lights which we like. Guess I won't be going back there anymore :p

hi... i haf called my BS's sales manager, she asked mi to check with my PG though she said normally they dun return coz of copyright. i've SMS-ed my PG earlier on but she also no reply mi wor... maybe later i call her ba..

<font color="119911">hi carol, hui lin's right. Hua Hin's in Thailand. I HOPE it's pretty! I've never been there

Hi hui lin, so does that mean you'll be taking your photos in Aug? It's 7th month starting 10th Aug, if you pantang</font>

hi bride,
no prob! save $$ is impt esp wedding going to spend alot of $$

also to hold "ti qing" at own place also more tradtional
hee .
when's ur Ti qing?

Hui, can you share more about what happened during your GDL?

My hubby called today to tell me his mom is gonna get the FS master to calculate the GDL date.

Hi Hui Lin,

Haven't seen the photos hence difficult to comment at the moment. Hope it turns out well lor.
Eugene is a nice person who was rather quiet initially. Understand that Eugene is offering some discs. You might want to see his website for info.

Hi bride

Happy shooting! Do show us the photos when they are out k.

Carol

Hi Hui Lin, Belle &amp; CitronRouge,

Welcome to Oct Thread! Do update your information so that it can be included in our compilation.

Carol

Thanks strawberries and jaspire,,
my ad was over yesterday,everything went on smoothly..
Eventually,i didnt meet up with my husband...
but still,thankful for all your advices

hi suika,
ya, got the tour packages for Central Japan in hardcopy. all abt $2000 (plus taxes). for extension, they will do it for u at additional charge of $50-$80per pax. tippings comes to abt $50 per pax for the whole trip.

Hi Christina,
my FH said need to go on backpack if F&amp;E cuz travelling on rail den...easier &amp; safer. wat's ur advice?

wat kind of accomodation u stay? im looking at least 1 nite in the traditional inn/tatami kind.

ya, been reading up on the website too..veri helpful indeed.

hi GG_paradise, hope im not too late to tell u too hehe.. my MUA took an hr fer my make up plus pinning up the veil..as fer gown change, my jiemei are the one who help me.. cuz is still too early to change into gown

sherryl, welcome!! congratS!! glad tat u enjoyed ur AD
i miss mine though ehehe

pineapple, fer my case.. after GDL, my hubby and i went back to his house to unload the things lo.. cuz got all my jia chuan plus others ... then after tat we went out to give invitations cards to frens and relatives ..

macjoe, the song the hotel use fer my champange pouring is the one fer my 2nd march in song ahz.. hmm.. not sure whether need to get another song fer champange pouring..

cluadia, can also hehehe it can be make a surprise to him too . .

kittytrain, i juz glad tat the whole thing is smooth going and the banquet is break even.. and in fact i dun dare to tink wat is gonna happen haha..

Hi Carol &amp; Jess,

I always think that Esplanade and the Parliament House will be nice places for PS. Sadly, my BS is in JB so we may not have any outdoor shots but the final decision lies with my FH.

Carol,
what kind of info do you need? Ermm... i think you will need the following, let me know if i miss out anything.
My big day is on 6 October 2007, at Amara Hotel. Bridal Studio is at Mona Lisa, City Square, Johor.

Here you go.....

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>M&amp;M(elias29)</TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>New Park Hotel </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>janken</TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Tung Lok Seafood Gallery </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (GHA) </TD><TD>Ben(GHA) </TD><TD>Peng Wah</TD><TD>Visioworkz </TD><TD>Marilyn (GHA) </TD><TD>8-Dec-06</TD><TD>ROM @ Registry </TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Julie (julie0870)</TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL </TD><TD>Greymatter </TD><TD>NIL </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chrislynn (chrislynn) </TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Theresa Church/ Pearl River Restaurant </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yvonne Chua (yvon1030) </TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>park hotel orchard</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Belle Chan (babe_belle) </TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Mona Lisa</TD><TD>Mona Lisa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>CitronRouge (citronrouge) </TD><TD>6-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Viv (vivilim)</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Diana (confusedbride)</TD><TD>9-Oct-07</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Dawn/JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9-Oct-07</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>L* Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Dawn Koh Hui Min (dawniebaby) </TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pitterpatter (pitterpatter) </TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>JWN, Xiao Qi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jess (hislove)</TD><TD>13/ 14 Oct 07 </TD><TD>Sat/Sun</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral / Noble House </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Eric Yeo </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Goldfish1395 (goldfish1395) </TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel </TD><TD>Signoria </TD><TD>Signoria </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Forestprovideo </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel </TD><TD>Bishan 4rm </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>25-Dec-06</TD><TD>Amara Swimming pool </TD><TD>Whampoa Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>gayle tan (gayletan81)</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Lengends Fort Canning </TD><TD>Dang Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lengends Fort Canning </TD><TD>Upp Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cutie (cutienottikitty) </TD><TD>20th Oct (Church)/ 22nd Oct (Dinner) </TD><TD>Sat/Mon</TD><TD>Bukit Batok Prebysterian church / Raffles Town Club </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Concept </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Concept </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD><TD>Lihua </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>BlueSliver (teohouse)</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Zion BP Church - Rasel or Angeli </TD><TD>She Wedding at JB </TD><TD>She Wedding at JB </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Jovin</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stassy (stassy)</TD><TD>24-Oct-07</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>friend </TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>24-Oct-06</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Conxie (conxie)</TD><TD>25-Oct-07</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Grand Ballroom)</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Janet </TD><TD>6-Sept-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel Poolside Garden </TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>getting a friend</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Signature Photography/Alan</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Whitelink/Cui cui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>caread (caread)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>EverBliss (LiHua)</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>HL(millh)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Peng Wah </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Jul 07</TD><TD>Goodwood Park </TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missyserene</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>01-Oct-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>dec'06</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>snowbells</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Precious Moment </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Precious Moment </TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>superbear (superbear) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jose Pang </TD><TD>Aterliex TV</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>19-Nov-07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Tweety (not_firmed)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Aegean wedding </TD><TD>Aegean wedding </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Feb-06</TD><TD>Aloha Loyang </TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>smile away (teohouse) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ix (ixxy) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt </TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9-Sep-05</TD><TD>Stardus</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>27-Oct-2007/ 1-Nov-07</TD><TD>Sat/Thur</TD><TD>"Holy Family (Katong) </TD></TR><TR><TD>/Regent"</TD><TD>L'Belle Couture</TD><TD>L'Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>L'Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Lim Feng Feng (fngfng) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jeanjean (fluffroe)</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13-May-07</TD><TD>Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gugi (cutebride)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

strawberries: thanks...
for makeup artist did u all pay extra for her to come early in the morning? cos my BS say tat my make up artist only start work at 7 and if i 1 her to come in early i must pay extra 20...

How to do the efiling for solemisation? I have downloaded the consent form. Do we have to arrange to meet the JP to sign the form before we can do the efile online? Or we can efile b4 meeting the JP?

Dear piglet.. I do hope you are feeling better. I understand your frustrations &amp; unhappiness.. as smoking is something you really detest &amp; yet your hubby, whom you thought quit, still continue to smoke. I guess you got to let him know you don't like smokers &amp; express to him your concerns on his health. Don't force him to stop immediately as it'll be hard &amp; he might end up smoking behind your back again.. you just got to let him know that you'll support &amp; encourage him on his quest to quit smoking, but first of all, he has to want to quit too. Maybe you can buy him the nicotine patch/gum from the pharmacy &amp; start out from there? Don't train yourself to not care &amp; pretend you don't know.. coz deep down, it'll still affect you.. agree? So, the only way to nip the problem is to really have a talk with him &amp; decide how the both of you want to resolve or compromise on this issue. Communication is the way to go.. don't most problems get resolved this way?

HoneyMilkTea, I do agree with what you said, about giving each other breathing space.. we all need to have our own space to do the things we like, even though we are married. However, I feel that for piglet's hubby's case, he already quit smoking for her &amp; he did it willingly when they were still dating.. so now that they are married &amp; piglet found that he is still smoking behind her back, naturally she'll feel very upset over it.

kaye, I agree with what you are doing. My hubby likes to play games till late at night too but he needs to wake up at 615am for work.. I don't stop him, but I just tell him not to complain of lack of sleep to me the next day. Hehe..

We have all been married for a few months.. but we are all still adapting to living life together as a couple.. who doesn't have conflict? It's how we view the issue &amp; work together to resolve it, if not, to reach a compromise. It can be tough at times.. but this is part &amp; parcel of strengthening our bond with our spouses.

jhoo.. how.. got win big big during your mahjong session or not?

morning ladies...

just went for my first fitting yestersday.... really very happy with result of my gowns..

According to my hubby... the wedding gown is sweet and innocent looking hahaha but coz the design on the train of the gown is not really done yet so it looks quite plain....

the evening gown in a stunner!!! we didn't expect the gown to be so nice!! the colour is really very very unique.. though there is no design on the gown yet ... the dress itself is really very nice leh... to the extent that my hubby said that if I wan, he will buy that gown for me!! ahahhaa

me so shocked... coz i dun think my hubby will ever say that.. i think he really thinks that the gown is very very nice... whaahha can't wait for the second fitting on 21st july...

will take some picture and show you gals then... =)