(2007) Brides of year 2007

at least ur mum got thk n plan for u... my only keep quiet... i oso duno wat can i do since she jus keep quiet.. say too much.. wait she not hapi.. esp now... wait she will thk i marryin off.. dun wan bother abt her le...

i jus dun understand y now 'son' r so bu siao.. n is the daughter tat r lookin after parents.. givin them home.. n yet mother nvr appreciate... this reali affect me.. make me wori of havin an useless son in future.. reali hope i can do away with havin baby.... if only i can presue my man... hai...

claudia dont think too much,not all are like that,cant be like our parent divorce,then we also got probia in marriage,then dont get married already mah ,rite?think postively.old generaton ppl alway dote on son then daughter one.now different already...gal or boi as i believe our generation will treat them equally one.

ya.. must still have faith in marriage.. tats y i give myself a chance lo.. but i keep tellin my man.. must rmb now.. how we happily preparing for our wedding.. rmb.. our vow.. n keep tellin him not to do unfaithful thin to me... i jus wan a simple family.. no need rich de.. hopin we can work toward our hapi family.. but reali who knows how our future like... can only place my bet on him lo... n pray...haha... hope my return is my ' hapi family' lo...hehe..

will work hard to build up my marriage.. n make sure wont b like my parent.. my brother's.. my good fren's... (reali seen too many broken example ard me)...
btw.. care to share how old r u? me goin 28 this yr le... i dont how long can i delay to give birth... scare i have over age pregnacy...haha... yet i feel i m not ready for children wo... my man say take it naturely...

claudia & pineapple, maybe you can discuss with your HB to buy a bigger flat then ask your mother to stay with you lor..

in this case you are inviting your mother to stay with you. and not you staying with your mother. so will suit traditional thinking guys better lor..

maochong> not so easy de.. if u kana chase out by ur own son once.. will u still stay under another ppl shelter.. n risk kana chase out again? she wan an unit under her own name.. so no one can chase her away de.. its always not easy for one to live together with another family... same for man to live with inlaw.. sure got confict de.. jus how much can we endure ba... haha..

maochong,cause my parent in law still around,hubby said it wun be nice to ask my mum to stay with us even we had a hse of our own,had to think of his parents feeling also.so i said marrigage is not juzt two person matter,it involve two families,we gt tink of the point u have suggested too,but dont seem can work out.

cladia>i m older then u wor,me 77 de,i love to have a kid last time..but seeing my younger sis who is the same as u ,just had a new born bb....seem have to scrafic alot of thing for the baby wor.time,money,sleep ect,not easy as what i think.now having 2nd tot,but like wat u say ,i also not young already,and sumtime this type of thing is not what u want ,u will got it,some couple try for so many years still dont have,hubby also said let nature take it own course.

thk most man will let nature take the cos de.. lazy to plan oso... some more my man oso goin 30 le... elder son some more... guess his parent oso hopin to have grandson soon lo.. stress when tot of this...

haha claudia, i had so many commons with u.my hubby also over 30 already,and he is the elder son also .his grandma even told mie first bb is a son better,aiyo what generation already.

hehe.. we got so many thin in common.. so nice to know u here..

u have mulitply acc? care to add me.. my id: claudiagoh

Din post for quite some time already.. Have been really busy with renovation and selecting electrical applicances and furniture. Hse is almost done. Bed frame and dining table will be delivered next weekend. Then can ask Robinson to deliver my Sealy mattress which I bought in Feb. Can't wait to use the bedsheet set and quilt that I bought from Aussino and BHG. So excited! Shld be able to move in by July!

As for eletrical appliances, mainly bought from Kang Tai.. Bought my fridge, washing machine, microwave oven and vacuum cleaner. The price much cheaper from the departmental stores.

My Photoshoot will be in a weeks time.. Hope the weather is gd!

wp:1st fitting ok lor...ok in 1 and a half hr..took some designer gowns..now thinking of shoes..suddenly so many things to do..nid 2 go stefine ok coz i wana do animation montage..but feeling so sick now lor..rush here n there..going 4 my final fitting on 22nd june..

curad : glad to know that ur fitting went well

take care of urself, k? dun rush until fall sick... still have abit of time left so pace urself carefully

anyway a quick check wif everyone.... how long after the 1st fitting can we receive the final product of the gown? my 1st fitting is in july but PS in sep... enuff time? am i paranoid or am i paranoid?? heee...

Hi Christina,

Hows your pPS done at Sophia?I just had mine on tues photo will be ready mid of the month..
Wouw you took so long to select those photo?
How was it?Who is your make up artist and PG?

I cant wait to see mine..

curad, urs is OTR gowns rite? If so, very fast finish the fitting coz all they have to do is to alter to fit ur size.

wp, can't advise u wor...but should be sufficient time lar
supposedly u finished discussing ur designs with the designer already :p

what's lana cakes? Never heard of it leh -_- Only heard of Dom's chocolate fudge cake...kekeke. err...hmmm, how abt cheese cakes?

halo gals!! Thks for ur advices.
keke.. my hubby went to buy those black chicken n those herb n with the help of my MIL manage to brew a bowl of 'chicken essence' last wkend.

Kaye, maternity wear must be ex. i stop after i got my pants.. 9mois? which level of paragon. last wk din feel good so nap quite a fair bit.
Spa.. u must ask the therapist, i did massage durin my initial stage.. but i couldnt stand the strong smell of the oils, so after the session i felt realli bad. Heard there are those pre-natal massage u can chk it out

If u dun have any discharge shd be ok, is the pain caused by heartburn? Do take care!

Mei bet u must have enjoyed ur dim sum session. N i also receive the vouchers from crabtree n evelyn n spend $200 yesterday. OPPS!

Jhoo, wat did the chinese sinseh say?

Jazol, its a good time to shop for ur house. Especially when its GSS.

hi gals, my inlaws hse too small la, hb is eldest too n got 2 other bros. The 2 bros cant get along one, so the younger bro who is in ns will slp in the living rm or parents rm when he is back. I told my hb his plc too far fr work ald.... my dad always send me to work, plus my rm is empty when i leave to stay with them.

So my mum talked to my inlaws, they said ok, plus my mum dowan me to be labelled as bad dil. Cos I cant do hsework n I m very weak always fall ill. My hb stay with us he only need 5 mins drive to work plus free parking, so its more economical, from Yishun go work, he need to pay alot of erp.

My bto is in sengkang, shld be ready by yr end or next yr!

junie, it all depends on the dimension of the space u are planning to do the Wink at lor.. i suppose $400 can do more than 1 area liao. at first i wanted to do two, MBR wall n dining room wall, but i still got the WinkLife i bought earlier which i've planned to put at the kitchen tempered glass door facing the dining room, so i ended up with oni the MBR.

i've scheduled to do the WinkTailor at 10.30am but the installation uncle came at 10am, heng we were there liao. he's a beri friendly uncle n my hubby commented dat he did a beri good job.

oh yah, anyone noes if we need to give angbaos to parents??? We ald given to each other parents during gdl n our bros too

jus come back from causeway point... ordered our bed n matress le.. at last found our nice cheap storage bed frame le only 399 wo... then plus matress.. spend close to a thosand lo.. hai.. 50% discount already cost us 1k...

Hi. I just had my PS on 30 May too. Had 6 poses, totally tired and scared of changing hairstyles. Scary.....Went Kent Ridge and Boat Quay for nite shots.

ur gdl over le ma? i oso very unsure of lots of thing.. jus dun care then.. ppl tell me do wat.. i do wat lo.. not my fault if i duno in the first place rite...hehe
how abt an chuan? when sld it b done.. for those gal ad on 30 de.. when u an chuan n gdl ah.. my gdl on 18... but an chuan still duno.. tat sale ppl say will deliver my bed to our place on 18... on gdl day.. i wonder will us b too busy to b there to wait for them to come..

Hi Octavia,

My PS was pretty good but tiring! Took a while to get used to posing for photos. Felt so conscious man. Good thing that the photographer and his helper helped to ease the situation and made us in a more relaxed mood.

My indoor and outdoor shoots were on different days due to the bad weather. That means more photos! In the end, there were close to 400 photos to choose from. The majority of the photos were pretty good. Haha difficult decision... makes you wish that you can keep all those pics without paying more! Think you must be pretty excited to see your photos!
It's a fun but tiring process.

My photographer is Sean. Who is your photographer? How was it?

Hi stary, as for coaches, most of the coaches are ok lah. If she wants to book the coach, my advise is do asap lor coz confirm a lot of ppl will travel then. She might wanna take a morning coach so tt she doesn't reach here too late.

PL, Lana cakes u will only know by word of mouth one. Last time my birthday cakes (as well as my bros) all came from Lana cake...I can pass u the contact no. if u want then u can go make the booking but then to collect u will need a car coz it's quite ulu one...so maybe if u really plan to get there, u might wanna arrange a fren to drive u there to collect =)

cladia>saw u at frenster le
,very nice your wedding pic,my gdl also same as u on the 18th so an chuan will be on the same day.today went to chinatown ,after that sis said wan to go causeway,but in the end din go,cause scare bb out for too long,wait go home too late already.

my hubby very kan shu ,one and half mth before ad ,the bed already come in,so poor thing he got to sleep on the floor for one and half month.he say do early better then everything also do last min,he say nver mind sleep on the floor is worth it,cos the wait is worth it.

miss bean: dun tink i m getting a VG. perhaps my BIL will just take on his own. We arent really keen in video. Hee.. thks for the info!

ur hubby so nice.. my inlaw say dun buy so early.. wait collect dust.. so he sleeps on his parent old matress now.. an chuan got c timing de ma? can do it at nite? cos they send in between 3-7.. can we do the an chuan after tat ah..
i oso wanted to c ur weddin pic.. but my pda cannot view the pic le.. n my selfish brother password lock his pc.. dun let me use.. so must wait til after exam go my dear place.. use his pc view ur pic..

Hallo ladies,

Thanks for the concern! Kinda gross, my chest pain strikes me after a meal, when i m hungry and when i gotta shit!

Smilez & Mei, crabtree n evelyn stuff are nice.. They smell good and make u feel good when u apply the cream!

jhoo, must take care! Rest well okie!

Jazol, what did u buy?

Smilez, 9mois is at level 5 of Paragon. The level where they sell children stuff and maternity wear! I have discharge but its those normal type.... Remember to apply stretchmark cream now... I din apply the cream to my back... My butt now so awful... Full of stretchmarks! Sobs!

claudia, I have postponed my gdl from 9 to 23 June cos my house not ready before 9 june. Our bed will be delivered on 22 June. initially i misunderstood an chuan as the delivery of bed day...found out usually an chuan like on the eve on wedding one..so should be 29 June lor..

got time on the eve? mayb can do it earlier ba.. else wait spoilt the nails after medi n pedicure leh... or forgot somethin...
do u select ur date for an chuan de... or jus any day? cos i know my gdl is a good date for gdl... but duno an chuan ok ma.. must check lo...

an chuan suppose to be taken care of by guy side. I personally don't really care about the date. but we just try to accommodate the rest..

hur.. after gdl.. cannot c hubby.. dun thk so la.. i still got final fittin after my gdl ah.. then oso must go rom to collect document with him... i read somewhere.. an chuan can b done by couple themselve de.. then can save the ang bao for tat elderly who do it for us...hehe...