(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi lovely_samsoon,

Don't be nervous. The thing is to get relaxed so you will be totally into the mood.
The most important thing you need to prep is to rest well so you will look fresh and good during the PS. Hehe other than that, need to do your manicure and bring your wedding bands along for the PS. Are you taking both indoor and outdoor on the same day? If you are going outdoor and scared of mosquitoes... never fear... hehe SWC is very well-prepared... they will bring along all kinds of mosquito repellent on top of water.
You are in good hands. Have fun!

Oh forget another thing... you need to have sufficient cash for your ampoules ($50 - one for you and one for your other half
) and maxi-cab ($30 if you are renting).

wuve???
hi drea!!!! always i come in, only you are around. :oP
read abt you being sick. hope you are feeling better now.

wuve = cuter version of love =)

heh heh...no mah, not always wat...actually rarely i get to be around when ur in =) I think I just make a gigantic whoohaa when i see ur posts tt it makes u feel i was there...hahahaha

But thanks babe, am feeling much better now =)

Maggie: I understand...everyone has been asking me how my wedding prep are. Well, my only answer is -- there's lotsa details to take care of now...Quite busy.

If they want to help, then they should ask!!! GRrr...

CCK: I'm also waiting to post my invites out. My AD is end of July so i still have time...i only intend to post my invites end of June.

jaspire so mani brides same as u is mth end,i wish my ad is earlier too ....quickly get it over,but at the same worry about after marriage life,weather can cope with it.at home too pamper by mum already.going to stay with in law.heard so many scary stories,staying under one roof is not so easy.

haha...stary, let's start a topic?? :pp but then u come in at a wrong timing leh....now it's Friday, most of us will be out happy happy.

muahahaha...but my dear Franz abandoned meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *wails*

anyway, I've got a good friend's bday coming up. hmmm, anybody has any suggestions where to buy a nice bday cake?

Sharon Wok,
me too....jz reply:not much left... and i faster run away or pick up another topic...hehe

kimmie,
not sure if there is hokkian pastries selling at the shop, perhaps u may call them up for details..
p/s: we were able to find this shop tru another pastries shop..we happened to be passed by one cantonese pastries shop and asked the boss if he knew any shop that provides teochew pastries service... from this experience,i find that we can do research from the relavant shop by asking the elderly to get more info..

i have similar idea too... i.e. asking my jie mei to wear same color theme...but then their feedback were difficult to find and match..unless i provide dresses...mmm!!kinda dificult too as they all different figure with diffrent taste.

Maggie,
me too.. not even print out the insert... got to sent it to vendor this sunday....

gals,
need ur advice here... mine will be a simple party reception and i only invite close frens and some close colleagues...so im thinking of buying cakes or cup cakes when i sent my invitation cards to diffrent branches of music schools to treat everyone since not all in my guest list...will it be nice?

DoryMiki,
mmmm,no matter old or new idea,as long as u like this idea will do...
to me,the poster size frame might be one of the living room deco...i think it will be great to have a loving photos when u step in the house.
btw,i ever tot of placing a glass container on reception table and provide small card for guest to write their wishes....

congrats to all whose ad is reaching....

my ad is just 2 days away and the thought really stress me. how i wished mine is over so won't feel so stress...

hahahaha PL, bo jio? I didn't get abandoned by Mark but am stuck at home waiting for him to come from KL for the weekend =) Next time call me if Franz abandon u again yeah? =) This is why we all keep in touch, so if our hubbies abandon us, we got each other...HAHA

stary,aaawwww thanks babe =) I like to be known as cute =)

Ohoh, for bdae cakes, Lana chocolate cake is the bbbeesssssttt but must call to request and I know it's very very popular. Oh, u could try Pine Garden...since it's such a hype and was featured on the HDB tai tai show but that's my own 2 cents worth...alternatively, u could bake one for her =P provided u dun burn ur kitchen down =P

how come he abandon you? Go and box him lah...

start wat topic? u think lah.. i am so bored already coz think most of wedding preps all done and just have to wait for replies and HM also more or less done liao...

I know most people out to happy happy. I am also waiting for 2 more hours then I am going off to watch lion king. :o)

your friend likes tiramisu? the tiramisu cake at tiramisutra quite good. my family likes it.

btw, you got my email or not? no response one...

drea... i love lana cakes too!!!! but don't think tat many people know of it leh...
and burn her kitchen down??? you veri mean leh, drea.. :oP Why don't you help her bake a cake instead lah.. I remember your culinary skills not bad one right?

Btw, which coach is good to take from KL huh? How to book and what is the best timings so you don't get caught in the causeway jam? My friend planning to come down from KL on 1st Jan and I told her might have jam leh...

Hey ladies,

It's nice to know there are so many of us getting married this Nov...

By any chance, does anyone have a MSN or Skype account that I can add to my list? If anyone is keen, do PM me...

PG

actually I have been slowly buying furniture for the last one year. Got most of the stuff already (like dinning table, bed frame, sofa etc). I'm only left with electronics, soft furnishing, mattress etc.
Went to the PC show today and got a LCD TV. OMG. The crowd was monstrous. I was thinking of getting the major items before the GST increase comes along.

Sigh. Still thinking hard about how to decorate my house for the ROM. Quite concerned actually.

hi lovely samsoon,

no i didn't spent 65K all on reno lah. That will be too extravagant. It's for my downpayment and all the misc that came up to about $42K. Reno is about $12K and other household/appliances/furniture, another about $10-$11K.

SWC is it Sophia Wedding?

Anyone doing overseas bridal shoot? I intent to have mine done somewhere nearby like Vietnam or cambodia. Any recommendations on photographers/studio?

ya very fast is JUNE oredi...... congrats to all June's brides!!!!!!! Next sat will b mine, getting abit nervous........hehehe
Take care every bride, hv 2 drink more water weather nt very good.

Hi HL,
I got my place at CCK Crescent.
Yet to set up HDB 1st appt.. maybe mid July
But just very happy to get the place..
Wat abt u?

Hi lovely samsoon, sorry i cant find the address at taka... y not u try out the new zealand tourism website? oh ya, fyi, i stayed at the golden chain motels... not bad.. rooms are clean
not too bad a choice if on budget

cakes cakes cakes... i love lana cakes too! anything chocolatey i also like!!!

it's gonna be a busy day for me... going my nest for the whole day.. doing WINK in the morning n wait for sofa n washing machine in the evening. afternoon maybe some cleaning den off to compasspoint for a haircut. now look like hay!!!

sun moving all my barangs to my nest.. hopefully we can officially move over by end of jun or end jul at the latest.

long time nv come into this thread... going for gown selection this mon and foto-taking this 15th... din realise that time passes so fast...

my new home: Sembawang
can update for me? thanks...

Hi lovely samsoon,

I dunno what to prepare leh...Just going for facial and scrub this sunday and mani/pedicure on Tue...Hahaha! I will be going Botanical Garden and Alexandra Park....Not too sure where to go for sunset shoot though.

junie, i've gotten the reply fm Ryan. he explained dat my order was under a promotion which was for 2 weeks after the newspaper published on WINK. i was not told of it earlier on.

the minimum order for intallation included is $400 and if installation is not needed, the minimum order is $150, the price is $7-10 per square foot.

yeah ...... the time has come.... for better or worse : P
it seems so near, but yet unreal ... Congrats to everybody, try not to worry too much, it'll all be just fine ..... still got quite a number of stuff hvn do yet : ring pillow, ang pow box, buy more wine, tidy my room, table seatings, etc .... DIE DIE !!!

pineapple> No la me rest few days then go back work, but my hb going for biz trip to hongkong so I plan to extend my leave further and go with him.

congrats all who is marrying today.

pineapple>u oso goin to live with in laws ah? m too.. i oso worry.. lots to thk of.. like i must wash my own clothin... sld i wash my hubby oso... sld i buy my own detergen? will my pepper(doggy) behave when he move in oso... wat if his family cant adapt to have pepper ard... lots n lots i m worry abt lo...
then have u startin to move ur personal stuff in? i only move some clothin... still lots yet.. n we only take e common room... soooo small... so now shop for bed frame with storage space under it de... hope to create as much space to keep thing...

btw... all the best to all june bride... tdy sld b few brides day rite.. nice weather tdy ah..
congras everyone ...

Hi plaingal..U can add me! hee..or anyone..would like to know more BTB... =)

my hotmail is [email protected]

anyway Jo, My VG is Forest Production..not bad.. $1100 for my package..thought the price range is quite reasonable..runs by a young married couple..so no generation gaps.. :p u can check out their website on singapore brides main page..

claudia> same thing must wash own clothing and of cause must wash hubby oso ,not onli that must iron own clothing and hubby clothing too.i think i will buy my own detergen and shampoo and bodyshampoo and ect,what they currently use may not suit me and me may not like it also.same like you we only taking the common room ......ya so small..sumore got to put in my computer as well.and my wardrobe is those single type one.tell my hubby..if gt a new member where gt place.haha.i have move sum new clothing in,still alot oso hve not yet.so claudia,now where are u staying and where ur inlaw place?oh one thing i forget,now mil is using handwash to wash clothing,hubby say tat will save water then machine,wonder will she be not happi if i insist using washing machine.

oh and i m those if no working can wake up very late one,hmmm nw mum of cos wul say anyting ,cos she noe i only off two day perweek n weekday i alway those knock off very late.bt in infuture mil dun know will b not happi oso or not,may be just i thinking too much liao.

i stay now stay @ yishun.. movin to fernvale..how abt u? my inlaw oso hand wash.. she refuse to change new washin machine.. tat old one got some problem de.. doubt i know how to use oso.. i always buy clothin tat dun need much ironin de.. must teach my man tat.. hehe.. then save my work... i wori if i buy own detergen.. wait she thk i calculative... wan count every stuff... then.. they save on sofener... which i cant stand without ... hai.. reali hard to go into another family culture ... n i will sure need to stay there for long lo.. cos i cant get own flat now... tot of all this... i hope my ad dun come so soon...

yes true it hard to go into another family culture,alway think if i do that or that will they be unhappy ect.........if we dun buy own detergen.they may think we are not automatic what,use already dun noe hw to buy or refill.i m now staying bbatok,moving to aljunie...hmm my own house five years then come.mind i ask how come u cant get ur own flat now?

luckly for me.. my inlaw workin... even wkend... so i can relax n sleep thro for wkend...
n nite time... my inlaw sleeps very early de... afternoon oso need take nap de...hehe.. so guess tats one plus point...

Hi gals, my flat nt ready yet also, supposed to stay with in laws but after discussion, we decided to stay with mine better....

cos currently my name under another 3rm flat with my mum... parent divorce.. n elder brother useless lol... younger brother still young... only goin ns in july... only hope he will loves our mum... n take over my burden when he starts workin... else.. no chance for us to get our own nest le...

suelyn> luckly for u... able to get ur man to stay with u instead... my man dun mind oso.. but his family buy this current new 4rm cos we wan get marry de.. so i dun dare ta suggest he come live with me... wat will his parent thk if i do so... hard to b lo... this cannot.. tat cannot...

claudia my situation same as u exactly leh,tat y we choose bto,hope by then my younger bro will be able to take over my name for the current three room flat.then y they dun let u have the masterbed room.

aGnes>> oh no wonder. woah then if min order is $400....very "siong" leh!

Think i hv to ask Ryan more in details liao...if min order $400 means issit i hv to order more than 1 to make up $400.

Cuz now we also thinking of having Wink on the side of our WIW partition.

where did u buy ur bto unit? actuali.. i didn put too much hope on my younger brother.. so i did hint my mum to get the 2rm at fernvista... n i can get 4 rm there... so we will stay near by... good ma... but she always keep quiet when i say... so i cant do anythin... i oso wori tat if i keep tellin her,.. wait she tot i wan take my name out., n chasin her out.. afteralk.. to b frank.. we were kana chase out by our useless brother de.. so my mum quite sensitive now...

we apply for the lastest punggol treetop project,just only,think five year time then the flat will be ready.no problem can apply,tat time u should apply,then we gt chance to become neighhour leh.my mum dont have cpf ,even two room oso out of question for her,so the only hope is my bro already.

i got tot of tat oso de... tat punggol flat look so nice.. esp.. the double storey five rm de rite... did u get tat? my mum workin part time... so got bit cpf.. then if sell off this current 3rm.. top up to tat 2 rm.. sld b enough ba... tat 2 rm only 60+k ma... but must she wans to ah... she hope her son will look after her ma... put too much hope le... cant see thing clealy liao la...

yup look nice and one plus point is near punggol mrt.i got a queue number already,but selection is only in july/aug,my mum wun mind to have her own two room if she could afford it,she said she can rent a flat if my bro if five year time still cant afford to take over the flat.ask me dun worri.she ask mi go and apply de.