(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hui: I agree to certain extent .. but right I differ .. lol.. Facing small hiccups with them right now with regards to the invoice issue.. you'll be surprise with the sudden surge of neg comments under the YC thread..

Anyway, have been calling them every two days but can't seem to get hold of that person doing the layout.. Hopefully, can catch her later

oops. Oh dear. BS problems are very difficult. :S I also had some hiccups with my BS. I completely understand the frustration. :S

Hope things will be sorted out for u soon!!

Hui: yah hope so.. By right should not have this kind of frustrations at all. Was enjoying the preparation process all the way till now .. lol.. Looks like nothing's perfect.. just hope everything goes smooth for everyone here !!

Lol.. luckily you're active in the thread around this timing.. I'm bored with my work so here I'm lol.. stealing a little time out :P

Everafter, at Tanjong Pagar MRT... go towards exit D - Springleaf Tower, once out from Springleaf tower... walk straight down its M Hotel already. Do note that Springleaf Tower is directly opp International Plaza.

Hi Sharon, I'm waiting for my results to be out end of the month before throwing all my notes away. Haha..

Hui and all, I've posted some of my wedding photos on multiply. Think only 35 photos. 113 photos is too much to resize and upload. Hehe..

jazol, mense not alot is ok, but must be regular and also not much blood clot

haha, von, ur MIL so funny lor, u try what mei has suggested, hee

Happylife: Oh I know the feeling. When I graduated years ago I wanted to burn all my notes and make a campfire out of it. :D

Exit C is towards International Plaza... so yr guest will have to cross the road after exiting from MRT. But for exit D, they do not need to cross an extra road u can check out the street directory. It has quite a gd map. BTW, how come M hotel does not give u the map and directions?

Hi Lizzie,
Dun worry here got lots of brides to be support you lah :P

Decor of Banquet Hall:
Tips from my Bridal designer:
Just ensure that the tables or any settings in the hall is a different colour fr your EG. The rest are pretty standard and the wedding coordinator will 'settle' for you.

Invites: 1.5 mths in advance. I'll be calling them before I sent the invites out. On & Off I've taken my frd's mobile and mark down in their calender my wedding date!

Gown Fitting : 1st fitting in last week of June - that's bcos I'm not taking photo shoot. if you are taking photoshoot, by end june early jul should arrange for PS so that pics can be develop in time for AD.

Program: getting ideas now but no plans yet.... will committ to do so by Jul cos I'm going for 2 wks holiday and will return only 1 week before my wedding ... so I'm actually more time - tied! But no worries ... most important enjoy the Prep process!

Hi gals, my shoes will be 5 inch! cos my height is like 1.53 m and my hubby is 1.86m! I need really platform! haha... anyway my gowns will be sweeping the hall so no one can even sneak a peek at my shoes!

Cheers to the platforms!

agnes,
yes of coz... it's very stressful as well...

Drea,
don't blame PL... i am the one! =P
please do not read on!

PL,
i will protect ya. so don't you worry about Drea complaining.

Drea,
if you are still reading, then WHOOPS. ok, i hope i made you laugh. errr... you wanna see me juggle balls? i am bad at it. it will be funny. =P

Thanks Jaspire. M Hotel does provide the map, but it does not indicate which exit to take. And frm MRT station it also didnt state. So i'm worried ppl might b lost

wwwhhhheeyy why me again?

oh yeah, anyone up for clubbing at dbl O next Sat night? some friends of mine r going n thought i'd ask if u gals would like to go too

DREA>> i'll pass on that, thanks for asking though

My auntie SMSed awhile ago & informed me that my grandma has been hospitalised

I hope it's nothing too serious.

oh dear junie....I hope she's ok..
did ur auntie say what happened?

no worries junie =)
think u'll be too exhausted after the fittings n stuff anyway

Wow, the thread is so active now!!! Time really flies, when i first joined this thread was last 2006 July... coming to one year...

wah some of you very fast... already went for photoshoot...

my PS is on 25th June...

Thinking of selecting the invite card by june, get it printed before mid july. Give it out in late July and earli august before 13th Aug (7th Mth starts).

Like tat not so rush also... and have ample time to remind the guest.. can also try to make them confirmed... start calling up in July and confirmed guest list loh...

Save some spare cards... then if anyone last min dun wan to come, still have some to give out again.

kaye, the link does not work leh.

Tonight I'm going swimming with hb.. we need to exercise.. ate too much during our Europe trip & both of us gained weight.. so sad..

juz nw my BS designer called mi, told mi my gown ready liao (the alteration la). ask mi to bring forward my PS to 10june. alamak, the spots of my back haven clear leh.

Hi BTBs, anyone of you holding your wedding at Changi Aloha Fairy Point Chalet 7 on 8 June and 9 June??? Please respond... Urgent!!!

hello gals~~~ back from HK leh... actually back for quite long nv.. didn't have time to pop in...

Junie.. don't worry you granny will be fine...

so how are you gals??? just an update of me..
I went for my first appointment leh!! so we are officially the house owner leh... excited!!! now waiting for the second appointment to get the keys..

then after the appointment .. went to BS to choose my ROM dress... Julia is sooo nice.... she knew i didn't manage to see anything that caught my attention the last session and happen that she is going to make some more new ones.. so she did one that is the kind that i am looking for... so so happy about that!!! they are really very very nice... and i simply love the dress!!! going to go for second fitting on the 28th May... excited.. !!!

After ROM, must whack on reno and furnishes leh.. hopefully can settle the big tix items by Jul ... so i can save abit on the GST...

so when is the killing session gonna to be??? i can't wait leh... wahhahaa ..

hihi all.... 15 mins too little time huh... i think i better allocate 45 mins to the sabo session then just in case.... i think i better warn my poor neighbours.

For the map... u can actually DIY yourself... my fren just use his office colour printer to print and put together with his card before he give them out.

Hi Kris/Qing,
My BS also Dawn(JB). Going for photoshoot gown selection this end-month. beri excited, any comments on their gowns.

Hi Jo,
My AD-PG/VG is also Jacky, yet to meet him to discuss on AD details. And he will be shooting for me at Furama City Center on 16/Nov, just a day b4 yr AD.

allo!!!!

junie>> must take the opportunity to travel while I am still here else it will be too ex next time. :oP
Haven't been to Andorra. Not sure where it is. I only go to the main cities and haven't been to "outskirts" yet. Will start to do that when I finish all the main cities. :o)
Hope your grandma is ok too.

agnes>> sorry to hear abt your fren. ask her to take care.
annual leave here is abt 30 days excluding public hol so if you take 1 or 2 days near the public hol, you can go for many trips but use very little leave. :o) I normally manage to go back to SG for abt 2-3 trips a year and then go for 2-3 short trips.

PL>> hm... miso flavoured pork sounds good!!! i want to eat!!!! :oP
And no lah, I am only taking 14 days leave coz there are 2 hol here in may (one at 1st mon of may and 1 at last mon of may). so I will take from the first hol to the last lor.. hahaha...
May still got sakura but only in Hokkaido. The rest open already. See here: http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2011.html

CCK: I have not viewed my layout yet and my PS was in mid-March!!! Just phoned my BS & they said the completion date is 14 May so hopefully, i'll get to see my layouts soon.

Hui: I'm going to give them a deadline too. I don't want to make many trips down, esp just for the album, 4R prints & other frames.

Jeraldin,
good to know that! which is your BS? =)

stary,
it has been a while since i see ya round here. always miss you by a day or half a day... hehe. excited about your upcoming PS?

heyhey, my wedding this saturday, 2 days time damn nervous.

can i check w u all how much angbao u all gave the makeup artist and photographer? though we already pay for them la haha..

junie: hope yr grandma is ok....i am sure things will be fine..

agnes: change contractor is quite ex rite?

hey jeraldin: where is yr BS?

cecilia, haven't seen you around too!!! are you still around?
not really feeling excited coz I think I put on a lot of weight during my trip to Barcelona so wah... you got a fat bride!!!! :oP
trying to lose all the crap by going on a major detox diet for this week. sigh...

stary,
i am still here but won't be around for too long. hehe. i am sure you will still look good. all brides look good as long as they are happy! =)