(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee, i do tink u should go to CASE. can PM or email mi the link? my e-mail [email protected]

wp, i went up my nest earlier this morning. the tempered glass has been installed. tink they came over last nite to do the installation.

hi gals, i have been MIA for a long time. glad to hear so much progress all of u have made for your weddings.

drea: congrats to u. may u and ur hubby be in bliss forever. enjoy ur ROM honeymoon.

snowiee: i'm sad to hear what has happened to you. ur PS PG is so defensive. try to sort things out with him again. go to CASE if negotiation fails again.. btw, what is ur PS PG? i hope it's not the one i have selected for my PS. can email me the link? [email protected]

agnes: great to hear ur reno progressing smoothly.

wp: r u with flamingo too?
saw ur montage for ur rom. nicely done!

snowiee, i think i know who ur PS PG is after searching the past postings. i have seen their albums in a no. of bridal boutiques and at a fair.

i can understand how u r feeling now but dont let this matter affects ur health, ok.. u must still have sufficient sleep.. *pats pats*

snowiee... what is he talking about?????
never do anything.. pass to his assistant..
do until so horrible still pay him deposit.. still have to pay him $500 for the pics back...
think u should really go to CASE... let him have a bad record also gd.. bao ying...
he is really too much...
but.. dun affect ur health k..
dun neglect ur health because of this kind of person.. not worth it...
rest more k.. *hugz*

drea!! glad to know that u enjoyed ur ROM...
have a nice trip k!! enjoy!!!

corene.. wah... u MIA so long liao..
how r u??

wp.. give silent treatment.. think I m the one who cannot stand it.. haha.. no use ah me..
but gd.. at least u got a way to "zhi" ur hubby..hehe..

nic.. let us see ur shoes pics can?

agnes>> good to know at least they hold true to their words and really go and install the glass for u! so one more thing checked from ur list, drawing closer to the completion of ur dream home, excited?

corene>> yep, me wif flamingo... u too?? so have u went for ur 1st appointment? when's ur PS?? anyway which PG u using, also tied up wif flamingo (assuming u r wif flamingo as well)? :P

snowiee>> dun hope to see ur msg tonight cos it means that u r sleeping. do think u need it very much now, pls take care of urself!

anyway gals, me gonna remove the link now, but thanks for all ur comments!! appreciate them!!!

jas>> u r a rare one!!! most gals i know are good in giving silent treatment to ur dear till the guys surrender, at least mine cannot take it for more than a day.. heheeee, anyway i learn my good skill from my mom, but my dad power one cos he can take the silent treatment for up till a week till he will eventually give in :P

yep jas, my mom is really good!!! sometimes i quarrel wif her, she will also give me silent treatment and i will also choose to ignore her, but somehow i still lose to her, so far mom only lose silence war to her own mom so yi shan hai pi yi shan gao!!!

nicole>> saw ur shoes in the multiply! nice! but can take a pic from the side view as well??

hi ladies havent sleep yet

will hopefully come to a amicable settlement... so guess the chapter will come to a good close..... *keeps fingers crossed

how is everyone's weekend by the way?

ladies u all must be so excited going preparing for ur fittings and PS

hi guys! its like 13 days to my big day, really SO much things to do.. but on the bright side, i jus got my wedding photos haha! so proud of myself, i didn't buy additional pictures
will be happy to share since many of u shared w me too. all the best to u guys.. i'm sure the weddings will be beautiful :D

oh ya jas, forgot to tell you...

the other day the Expo exhibiton hor... my hubby and I went but end up the fair starts only on Saturday..

alamak I got the date wrong.. hahaha......

went there the aircon not even on and the booths not fully set up yet last friday....

end up as usual la.. kenna from hubby .... hehe...

but later since at Expo we went on down to Airport via MRT..

ate at a fast food stall called Popeye at the airport..

not bad leh.. the chicken like better than KFC... more tender also...

but price not that cheap..

who happen to be there can try it out.. think their only branch in singapore is at the airport..

wp: yes, i'm with flamingo and i'm very happy with their service. i went for my 2nd fitting last saturday. 3rd fitting cum trial makeup will be at mid of june cos my PS will be at 2nd july.

my PS and AD photographer is Andrew Tay from The Edge. which PG did u select for ur PS? when is ur PS?

jas, ya...MIA for too long already.. busy in my new sch and terribly stressed over work..hope i can come in more often now that our AD is drawing closer..

popeye is back??!!!! yep, the chicken is good but was gone for a period of time, glad that it's back!

anyway snowiee, go get some sleep... shoo!!!

me gonna go and change my scandisc card, according to my hubby, giant tampines close at midnight, so sure hope he's right and we can miss the crowd... so meanwhile nights everyone and sleep tight, esp u, snowiee!!!

wp, yea the chickey nice hor.. and the fries taste like A&W fries... miss my A&W fries.. so happy to taste the familar taste..

wp u also like popeye ah.. kia next day we go eat there together.. hehehe

yea giant tampinese closes very late one.. but that time when i wen at 10+pm still super crowded leh....

i havent sleep yet... eyes still bright bright.. dunno why

Hi goldfish1395,
we're thinking of renting a place for the time being, but still working out the details.
I really not as optimistic looking at my no. hehe..
Checked HDB website, my top 10 choices all taken.
It's gd u got a Bishan flat. They're very expensive on the resale mkt. But so convenient location.

Hey ladies,
I going for my PS on 7 May.
Yah.. quite scared it'll rain.
These few days like wierd weather.
Usually by May, S'pore will be realli hot. hehe..
Hi Snowbells, ur chosen PS location so vintage kind. hehe.. but sure will turn out rather contemporary looking.

hey! me back from Giant and managed to get my SD Card changed!! Ooppeee!!! Initially wanted to buy the 1GB mini SD Card for my handphone and another one 2GB for the camera, but went there both no stock!!! so end up buying the 1GB SD Card but later regretted cos shld have juz bought the 1GB mini SD Card which can work fine for both my handphone and camera (wif adapter), now this 1GB SD Card can only work for my camera. Anway since it's spoilt, i went back to change and the mini SD Card is back in stock and they allow me to change!! Yippeee! i managed to get what i want. anyway for those who wanna buy memory card for the hp or camera, Giant is having quite a good deal now. the 1GB costs only $19.90 and the 2GB only $29! or rather i feel it's a good deal! ;)

anyway i come in to check if snowiee is sleeping already... hope she is
Sleep tight, dear gal!!

Hi Conxie,

1)If i remembered correctly, exit from C1. Do check that the exit leads you to Golden Plaza.

2)Do we need to haggle on the pricing? The price is quite reasonable. if you buy 2 pairs & above, you can try to bargain slightly.

3) Other wedding shoes, do they MTM shoes for evening wear? Yup.

I am trying to retrieve the updated compilation of Oct 07' spreadsheet. Seemed to be deleted from the thread. hence, unable to update your records at the moment.

Carol

no leh i havent slept yet... haha ....

jialat hor....

so was giant crowded? the other time i went so packed leh... even the bread also can almost sold out one.. wanna find white bread also no more..

very messy siao place!!!!

maybe that time got the hype about it when it just opened

nope, snowiee, giant is not crowded though it's definitely not empty! still need to queue kind but at least it's a very short queue. now the novelty has died off, so guess not much pple ard

but i dun quite like the tampines giant leh... seems quite messy...

a lot of goods thrown all over that time.. some even on the floor... and i see half drunk coca cola bottles.. so scary...

wow ... trying to check for tickets for spiderman 3 but seems like all the popular time slots all almost fully booked liao...

left 1st - 2nd row only...

alamak... singaporeans so kiasu... keke...

Hi morning everyone..

Just checking who is working today.. snowiee.. hope u r feeling better now. dun worry too much, things can only get better. luckily you still have time on your side, if not will be more jialat.. so just hang in there.. cheers.

morning all

psy, I still working lar....end mth, cannot dun work :p

aiyo...snowiee, hope u had a good rest.

wp, yeap, giant tampines closed at midnight. Last night i also went there leh!!! haha...so qiao...but I left the place at 1030 coz the queue still quite long and Franz dowan to queue.

Hmm...now giant not so messy...but still as bad, coz within 2 mins, I already spotted 2 guys taking one steamed chestnut from the steamer...one openly stand there and eat, the other had his kid on the shoulder but went elsewhere to eat -_-||| well...at least they sent a "guard" to their oranges section. The other time, everybody was crowding around the oranges, peeling them and eating them openly....what ever happen to our gracious society.....

Good morn ladies..anyone can recommend wat songs did u all choose for montage, express highlights?? I'm lookin for fast-pace songs, but can't seems to find any suitable one..

Morn! Psy, me working today as well

snowiee, can see that you did not catch much sleep again. Pls dun do this to your own health. You want to be a pretty bride coming end of the year right? Lack of sleep will make you haggard one leh...

anyway, PL, too bad i miss you there.. Haha... But dun think we can spot each other in the crowd either, that place can be quite a mad house! And you are right, it's not so messy liao, but alot of sgporeans are the one that are not civic-minded at all and cause the mess!

My pre-wedding shots are ready and i went to bio last weekend. Biang, i dun like the effect leh!! The hairstyle looks abit off in foto leh.. and the poses are not tat nice leh.. aiyoh.. some more no outdoor shots. I feel so much disappointed. No need to worry abt topping-up cos' nothing worthy to top up oso. Damned 'sorry' sight siak!!

Jess, dun worry too much abt ur housing. I used to be beri worried lo.. bt things will just fall in nicely somehow
and it will come when u least expect it. It is good to consider renting a place first until u find a suitable flat

morning ladies....

snowiee... u never sleep early again???
must rest k..

opps.. I also never see the date...
but gd lah.. u can have a nice dinner...
one day must go try since u say until so nice..
its at T1 ot T2?

wp..ur mum and grandmum really superb...
u r the chuan ren.. haha...

Jas, yep yep go and try... Highly recommended by myself and snowiee! Last time i know it's at T1, so is it still there, snowiee?

of cos they are good but my skill not half as good as theirs!

oki will listen to wp and try to get a good rest tonight...

ya ya.. its at T1... but my hubby says its a little on the salty side..

jas wanna go there try ah....

or find 1 day free, we 3 go there eat la.. but be prepared to get a little messy...

there dun have basins around like KFC... must find toilet to wash hands

Morning ladies! So many posts over the weekend. I'll chip in on the important ones.

snowiee>> Seriously speaking, I don't think you should waste any more time dealing with your PS PG directly anymore.

Go to CASE & seek their advice on recourse or any action that can be taken.

Given that now till your AD still got time, settle this ASAP.

Let CASE advise you accordingly.

Loe & Behold outing Ladies

Are you all confirm going? I realised 12 May is Mother's Day & I have Mother's Day lunch that day leh!! *blur me*

Do you all want to go ahead without me? I'm ok with it.

Or u all want to reschedule?

Piglet, wow so late! Gotta take care of urself...

Yalor, i always feel sad for my hubby... But my hubby used to it or rather bo chap...

Just another story, yesterday i went to my ILs' place for lunch mah.... Then my MIL told my FIL to send us home lor... Guess what, on the way sending my SIL... The fave son called to borrow the car. My FIL was so kan cheong and he was driving! So, ended up my hubby & I took the train back home from Choa Chu Kang... Then i very bad, i purposely rubbed my tummy and said, "Piglet, u and Mummy not impt!"....

My hubby immediately rubbed my tummy and says, "Piglet, you re very impt to your daddy!"

Anyway, have a good Labour Day hols!

snowiee.. no prob!
let me know.. I stay near airport.. 10 mins can reach liao..

junie.. I dun mind to reschedule...
u let me know lor...see what the rest say..

But I won't be free till 23 June onwards leh.

Month of May's weekends all taken up with work & appts.

How? Unless you girls dun mind going Loe & Behold till then...

Good gal, snowiee!

sure, tell me any time, i wld join you gals for a chicken feast! Hee...

junie, that's becos i make it private liao. You want to see, then think i need to invite you one. Cannot make it public for so long
anyway today's last day, can imagine your excitement!

wp...u confused junie with bam liao lar?? :p

heh...my office siow siow. now say cannot lunch in...or rather if lunch in, then cannot sit together and makan. Must sit at own work station and makan alone -_-

Kaye.... Hack care ur IL... most important is your hubby that care about u... such a nice gesture from your hubby saying that ur little piglet is important to him...

And girls, i got my ALBUM!!!.... its really nice and although the waiting time sucks, but worth it after viewing my DVD and album.... esp the rate also.... they are freelance and glad that they can produce such good pdt to us

Pei Lin>> what kinda stupid rule?

Jas>> OK, how abt the rest? Or you think just stick to 12 May & u girls go ahead? Cuz else got to re-arrange/reschedule?

U help me ask Jeraldin & Agata ok?

Paging for sherrfy, bam & aGnes!