(2007) Brides of year 2007

Drea, if you have forgotten abt me, you will get a box from me and no pretty bride next week liao. :oP

Agnes, think height doesn't matter coz everyone I know (even if they are my height) are also wearing heels!!!! :oP
And hope your MIL can do something but think GST is something not controllable so unless it is in your contract, maybe a little difficult to negotiate.

halo everyone...

Hows everybody doing?? i jus went to collect my invitation card from my restaurant jus now... guess will only send out my card to frens in mid May ba... as for relative.. my ma say ...give them the invitation during GDL... together with those cakes... wonder is it too late... my GDL is on 18 Jun.. AD on 30 Jun wo...

So envy some of u gals... can stay within budget... didn top up for Photo... not like me.. hai.. top up $2k.. now budget tight le...sian...

hi adeline,
yup, the bride & groom will sit with the Groom's family & seniors (Groom's father side grandparents)at the VIP table. Then the bride family will sit with at the Bride's VIP table.

If u want the other arrangemnet (Bride , groom plus both side parents) all sit in one table, its best if u discuss wth the groom's side first....i also wanted that kind of arrangement ,..however not alot of elderlys can accept.

I just finish my PS on sat! phew! One big big thing done! Wah, PS is indeed fun! but very very tiring ah! by evenin HB & I super shack out already...think our PG also very tired following us ard whole day..hee

Ohh anyone when to OM sale yesterday?? manage to get a few more pieces for our new place...haha finally finish PS so can concentrate fully on hse preps & reno..

wat abt u ladies?

>.< stary, i'm still pondering whether to bring my "chou chou" along for the PS!! haha...bet Franz will flip upside down on that day :p

some BTBs say they normally bring something that is memorable to both parties. For some, it's their pets. Otherwise, can go for those sparklers? That is, if you are taking night shots as well...heh heh.

Agnes, your sink is ok what...where got fat and ugly? Aiyo, ignore those kinda comments lar. Different ppl different perspectives! Mabbe he/she just jealous that u got to revamp your common toilet whereas they're stuck with their old ugly ones! hee...but will it have cabinets at the bottom?? Coz it looks weird and empty standing alone leh :p

Junie ah...actually I dun like too much metallic on shoes :p Only love the way the back straps go round the ankle and leg
Would have been better if the straps are satin feel!! hee.....remember to go for pedi before ur PS sia :p

drea, not yet Next Friday leh...haha, dun go too gila 1st! how come the banquet manager is your guest?? O.o

i have collected my inserts and invitation cards today too. will try to print the guest names on the inserts tomorrow, then dont have to write so many. hehehe.....

my AD is also on 29th Nov~

We could select 17th Nov that time (hot date) but FH prefers to be on a weekday due to "budget constraint".. haha.. :p

hi sky, I was planning for 16 Sept as well, but due to logistics problem, have to postpone to 23 Sept.

Which photographer and videoman have you seen so far?

Hi Rachel...
Initially i'm looking around for the foto-u...but it was beyond my budget lor...so thinking maybe only getting a photographer instead of both lor. Maybe will engage my friend's friend father lor.

yah man, piglet... and the flats meet bth my hubby's n my criteria cos we like diff type of flats so it meets bth ways... bt i tink its quite hard cos nw aldy hv 3100 ++ applicants for tat 712 units...

*grins....coz PL, I know the FnB mgr personally =P His gf, who's the asst mgr of this restaurant my mom and I like to go to, is also coming, she specially took leave for me...

stary, no laahhhh =P

morning peeps!

ya, i think my sis may mean 3 - 4 inch &amp; not CM..haha.

aGnes>> 3inch silver shoes shld be easy to find especially if you do not have a specific design you're looking for.

stary>> as you can see, I am quite short...so need to wear heels lah.

PL>> ya lor...cannot have the best of both world. If the straps are satin, then will give it a softer look which I prefer. But anyway, this is close enough to what I am looking for liao.

happylife: Do share some of your pics when you get them ok??

web: I think it depends on what you prefer -- rustic feel at the boardwalk or open sky &amp; beach at Sentosa.

Dorymiki: I went to TDragon to print my inserts... they'll send me the proof this Thursday before printing.

yupz... gotta pray hard to get it... bt dun want to hv too high hopes... i m looking to find a new flat cos we want to have the feeling of selecting a flat of our own thou we hv one flat aldy...

kill chicken.. not chicken bleed meh? How come my ears will bleed.

Whahahahahaha....

Now ORD mood.. so got time to think and talk rubbish. kekekeke..

my fil also say we don't have much time, better work out our ad plan and flow. inform the necessary people involve especially the emcces. finally, someone is there to push my husband to prepare for the wedding. ehehhe...

hehe...

Not sure new company good anot.. just cross my fingers and hope for the best.

Last week, my HB got an agent to come up to our house to see.. Say maybe our house can fetch 10k about valuation.

But now.. got no $$$ to pay the 5% levy.. So have to put the idea of selling the flat till after wedding.. Sigh.. Why i never strike TOTO yesterday...

Hi Winnie,

Welcome! 29th Nov is a hot date for weekday too. Quite alot of 29th Nov brides here. My AD is on 29th Nov too. So how's your preparation?

hazel, i didn't buy the wedding kind of bed lamp. i bought the ikea lamp and paste the wedding couple sticker on it. that will be my bed lamp. so in future, i can remove the sticker and still use it.

Hi Pastilles,
Finished ur PS on sat? Mine only in May.
where did u go for ur outdoor shoots?
I'm sure it's tiring but at the end of the day, pict come out "mei mei", happy lor.. hehe..
Pls share ur pixs wif me once they're done, k?

Okie.. Now chose date..

Let's make it May.. Since you all just met up on 6th April.

Hmm.. Pls choose either of the following:

First... Please vote weekday or weekend.

Currently onz:
Andrea
Junie
Agnes
Janice (Bam)

oh sherrifer!! I just remembered exactly what I said that made him say what he did and tt made me wanna hantam him..I was telling him that Jas they all were saying next time we all can organise a gila kids club n mark can be the founder of the "long suffering husbands" club....

Dear ladies, anyone remembers me? ;) know being missing for a LONG while! Looks like you gals are still as active as i last left you

me quite excited, finally meeting the designer this fri but yet to really decide what kinda gowns i want... Quite frustrating!
anyway juz to come in to drop a statement or two before i'm being forgotten ;)

hi wp...I've oso been 'dormant' for a long time n I'm afraid the others might have forgotten me as well...:p

hi gers...i need some advise...i'll be meeting up wif my AD PG tis Sat...wat shld I be bargaining for n to watch out for? thanks in advance...=)

wp!!!! how are u?!?!?! =) but how come only now then talk design n stuff?

janice, fri is fine with me =) Just lemme know what time n where...

Hi nic! =) U me both....next sat phuket...next sat phuket....*mentally chanting