(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Carol,
that's gd prices considering they are MTM.
Gd deal!
Too bad I don't have opportunity or time to even travel abroad. xianz.. hehe..

Hi everyone, I am back from my 2 weeks HM. Really dun feel like coming back. Haha. The weather and scenery in OZ & NZ are great!

wp, you settled quite a lot of things veri fast!!! can't wait to see your gowns. when will they be ready?

I had my second fitting for my WG yesterday and it was great!!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED my dress. Not too sure abt the train though but couldn't see it properly and FH says it is ok so ok lor.. after all, think pple will see the front most of the time so front ok can liao. :oP
It is still a bit too long coz I decided to wear flats instead of heels so it would only be ready 1 week before my PS so fingers crossed that it will be ok then.
Collecting my other EG this Fri and hope that one is ok.

Also managed to settle FH's tux and waistcoat and now just need to look for cravat. Phew... Long weddingy day yesterday but veri productive. Now can go for my Barcelona trip in peace.. :oP

Oh.. I think i know what wp is saying..

So i have to convert th file first before i post again..

OKie.. I complete liao i try again..You guys wait a little while more. K?

stary> yep, even i myself was amazed by my own speed but as mentioned, hope i will not regret later for not devoting more time earlier. first fitting shall be in july so gotta wait till then to see the result. anyway so ur gowns almost done? muz remember to show photo siah ;)

janice> good things are meant to wait but dun keep us waiting for too long... oh boy, u gals trigger my interest in using the program again so spend the entire day doing the video for my ROM which i dun even think i wld use it for my AD. well, but it was fun!! even managed to incorporate the our vows into the video. cool! love it!! at least managed to have lotsa fun fiddling with it

Hi Janice,

Just view your montage.. nicely done.. just one suggestion, maybe you can crop your pics so that those white areas by the side will not show out. I love the song, what song is it? the song very appropriate for the montage.

btw: did i miss out sending the PG list to anyone..? i lost track...i apologise if i have not sent...and if you still would to have it...hehe..do let me knw...sorry..

morning guys...

PSY.. Ya I still need to touch up here and there.

The song is by Jolin ane Tao Tze. Sone title is Jin Tian Wo Yao Jia Ga Ne.

Yesterday I asked my husband to view the montage.. He dare to ask me.. How come all my photo. Then I told him off.. Cos he have not gone home to take his photo.

Then when come to the couple part.. He can ask me.. Where and when we took the photos!. Wow.. I feel like beating him upside down!

hi octavia
there were still tickets selling i think..cos I saw quit a lot of empty seats behind..

I thought it was quite good..actaully i went to see the fashion show..
i like it...

eh how come i still cant view it.......

janice can try converting it to .wmv format first before uploading?

i got windows movie maker leh.. but cant see all the pictures...

morning people,

bam>> Ya I know abt the transitions & effects...hehee. Spend Friday night exploring Movie Maker & finished my montage by Sat liao.

Just need to include the PS shots into it.

We don't intend to have baby photos lor...so just need to do 1 montage for the 1st March-in.

BTW, how to upload it through Multiply ah? Cuz I have Multiply account too.

I have already saved & converted my montage file.

aGnes>> LIFESHOP was having discounts cuz they're moving out of Raffles City

Went to my lovenest yest to check out the reno progress. Living room floor tiles done liao. Yeah. But I think the windows they changed for us are not the ones we wanted! Later must call the ID & check liao.

oic.. nicole..

Janice.. my mum's cousin also used this song when they get married last Dec..
looks like alot of ppl like this song...hehe

aiyo.. guys are like this lor..
forgetful...

Hi Carol

I'm going Hong Kong next week. May I know where the details of the shoemaker? I want to make both wedding and evening heels. How long do they need to complete the shoes?

janice, nice montage! ur HB n u got 'fu qi xiang'.

i also wan to do montage liao but will it be too much coz i already haf 1 photomontage fm PG and 1 express highlight fm VG leh..

junie, they moving out ar? nvm, i'm happy with the discount. too bad dun haf their HIP card coz will be entitled to additional 5% dicount on top of the 15%.

my carpentry work oni starting tis wed. my ID called the bank and told them reno finishing by wed, ask them to come inspection. *pengz* i better go n spot check tonite. dun wan to haf another heart attack after the aircon matter. later gonna call ID n @#$!%.

Junie - When you are in your multiply. Click on Video column and you and upload it. Takes a while if your files is big.

Agnes.. Alot of ppl say that.. But i tell them.. When i manage to slim down.. Then will no longer have fu qi xiang liao.. haha...

Ya Jas.. Personally i like this song alot.

For the 2nd montage.. Which i will included ROM photo. I'll be using LOVE By Nat Cole King.

If anyone here watch korean serials. It is the blind gal who sings the song when she was in the states and her bf still in korea. Later she pak tor with the bf's good friend. You know which serial i refering?

Then I choosing another song for Express highlight.

For 1st March in - I'm using Somebody by Depache Mode. (My HB's fav group)

2nd March in - Still searching for a song.

I think we are suffering from pre-marital blues ;P I also have doubts if it is a right decision to get married...so I also afraid that I may back out before AD...so dun even dare to ask frens to be sisters earlier...only just before my ROM my ROM then I ask...so bad of me hor...

jaspire, i like the pillow case

aGnes>> so fast your reno finishing soon?

I dunno if I'm stressed or what...but for the past weeks, I have been having weird dreams every night when I go to bed.

Dunno is it kenne "gong-tao" or what! hahaha.

bam>> Ok, I'll try tonight, tks!

ya.. i know i'm last min person..
So better to do now rather than last min karang kabo.

Now i still need to find PG for Actual day..
Still thinking wan VG anot.

my mum n sis keep saying i'll end up as a fat bride coz i lazy to exercise. wait can't fit into my WG+EG.

i haven choose song also. tink now Forever Love is too common liao. dunno which song to choose.

junie, according to schedule, it should be next week coz tis week is carpentry work. how can ID go n call bank come inspection tis week. siao rite! somemore i'm not happy for the aircon fancoil tink. y so hurry wan the bank to pay them, i already paid $20k which is more than 50% already.

my PS is next Monday..a bit excited..haha...
can i ask all of you, did you buy or get ready any accessories or are you using from your BS?
Cos I think i dun mind sharing the necklaces but not the earrings...
was thinking of buying some costume jewellery..

agnes.. what happen to ur aircon???

think cos the payment is 10%deposit, 40%, 40% and 10% after completion..

junie... maybe u think too much about ur reno liao...
relax..

jas, they go n install the fancoil 2weeks earlier than scheduled. got 2 fancoil i find is not aligned straight, looked slanted to mi lor. i also find the study room trunking slanted. ID's aircon guy keep telling mi they used level-rule check liao, insisted the fancoils are aligned straight, is my ceiling slanted. but i dun believe, gonna ask the aircon guy measure it in front of mi. else, i'll reject the aircon.

i koe payment is 10% 40% 40% 10%. beside, the 20k, we still paid them $1.8k earlier on, so is 60% paid liao. i should said the final payment is from Hitachi credit, not bank. ID all along know Hitachi Credit oni release payment when reno is completed n owner is satisfied with the reno work. but i nt satisfied now and the reno not completed, can't aspect mi to sign document to release payment.

drea.. excited??

morning Sherrfy!

agnes.. ceiling how can slanted ah??
u better ask them to measure for u...

oic.. understand liao..
then u better tell ur ID ah...

Janice,
Your dream ROM is so romantic =P
When i said i almost had it there, its because initially my ROM and dinner are on seperate occasion but after that there were change of plans and decided to do everything together... So almost had it at amara =P

jas, ya lor. i tink they are oni trying to find excuse. i'll ask my MIL go n see, she's beri good at toking. tink she'll #$%@! the aircon guy if she find the job nt good.

i'll ask them to measure in front of mi, also will ask my BIL find level ruler n measure for mi. muz haf 2nd opinion

agnes.. i intro my HB to you.. He can say the thing from Black to white!. and he used to be in aircon line.

Last time when we do our reno.. He everyday also goes up the flat to check and make sure things are right...

jas and junie, kinda lah...but right now swamped at work and busy clearing as much as I can to make sure I can go on leave in peace and that my colleagues can cover for me while I'm away...Then have to do the necessary arrangements (last min ones) that my mom and Mark want...sigh...Feeling fat and un-pretty esp since my hair is sooo out of shape but cannot cut else not long enough liao...sigh