(2007) Brides of year 2007

oic.. Janice...
think ur mum should employ more ppl lor..
u cant help her forever..
like my mum say.. I better faster go get an admin gal again(cos the last one my mum ask her to go)
cos I have to go HM...

Hmm.. I waiting for my dad to annouce his retirement.

Okie.. I'll go back and do the weblink thing today.

Once I got it done.. You guys are the first to see my MONTAGE!!

hi Jess,
hee ya...i also realise went to alot of places...dun realise it when planning but while taking will definately feel tat i've been running to so many places.

joo chiat? which part of joo chiat u thinkin of capturing?? sorry i not very farmilar with joo chiat area so i dunno if u meant greenry or buildings...

haha sure u must be excited! to the extend u making a corsage for ur FH?! no need bah? check with ur BS la...maybe they will provide?? hehe

haiz...tt's the part where my HB most dread ! haha not seeing the photos but scard I will want to top up alot for the photos...my BS say 2-3wks will be able to go for 1st viewing of the photos...
looking forward to it!

how come suddenly everyone is unhapi le.. tot we sld all b lookin forward n getting excited everyday to our big day.. entering into our new stage of life??? dun let thing affect us..

my MIL still quite nice... dun have those problem... but got one kpo aunt... lucky she is now busy with her own daughter... pregency le ma... only two or three mth... she say she busy now liao... siao rite... but better still for me lol...

lets us cheer up gals..

jas, Pei Lin's angmoh name is Theodora?

drea, exactly 1 week to ur ROM!! so excited for u leh...

juz now my ID quoted my $950 for a 1.2m divider... i find it so expensive for a piece of wood. now asking for quotation on 1/2 cabinet to put between my dining n living room area.

hi ladies, just back from my exercise class..

thanks agnes! =)

Psy, i meant the electronic post it...i think i need it for mark also...

junie, hope u enjoyed ur footspa...

enjoy ur facial stary!!

my mom's dress is finally done n she looks so good in it =) Am so happy for her...what she doesn't know is tt i am paying for part of it. I paka with vaughn to bluff her on the price so she won't suspect...heh heh

Can't wait to upload the pics then show u all =)

jas, i see..

drea, u r welcome!

bubblepearl, u r welcome! juz realised my MBR and 2 bedrooms lights using 36W*3 and study using 36W*2.

gals, cheer up. think abt the honeymoon after ther wedding.. hee hee

i was really upset with my hubby abt the wedding preparations and etc but talking abt honeymoon cheer me up.. hee hee enjoy the weekend ok?

hmmm.... sometimes i wonder if i'm getting married cos everyone is talking about it and i should be married.

i have got colleagues who care and are concern on how's my preparation. in the beginning still ok but after some time, i find it irritating. it seems to have added some form of stress on me. therefore, i'm not excited about the whole wedding at all. i find it a chore to prepare so many things.

good thing is that once i'm out of office, i don't feel grumpy at all. maybe there's nobody bothering me and keep asking on my progress of my wedding preparations. hehehe.....

haiyo, maybe i got spilt personality.

DoryMiki,
wat do i mean U almost did ur ROM there?

Pris,
remember last time share some my dream solemnise with u in msn last time?? hehe

well,actually mine not only ROM la.... is kinda western wedding party...we have to held 2 banquets as there r a lot of close relative at my side,imagine both my parents have 10 siblings each(coincidently they both from 4 sons and 6 daughters family,, funny rite)...somomore im elder daughter hee...

we tot of having a 2days wedding event.. a western style wedding party for groom side upon solemnisation in sg as not much relative(both FH parents' had passed away) while traditional chinese banquet for bride side during AD in JB..

our dream wedding party goes like a private function of about 100 guests..gathering under the moonlight to witness the moment we solemnise follow by cocktails party...with lots of candle lights.. will buy blue candles for each table to match the napkins.. all guests will be given flowers as favor..maybe there will be fireworks when the ceremony starts...have got guitarist for live performance to entertain our guests hehe... all guests can feel free to walk around to chat and enjoy the party.. and so as us...the wedding couple.... we were so inspired by those garden wedding party in the movie..hehe..

there r many funny idea actually.Examples,FH suggested that we perform duet(canon in D) where i play piano and he plays harmonica.....or we learn intensive dance to perform flamingo dance accompanied by guitarist...... or i can even train my young student to play wedding march on a mini grand piano that i saw at Toy'us..sounds cute rite hehe(mmmm i teach piano for a living)...i even tot of request the hotel co-ordinator to see whether they can put the champaign fountain on that mini grand piano leh....wat a fun idea yeah..... well,we jz tot of having a simple yet fun and memorable function where we can really enjoys the moments with our family and frens..
MMMmm..........i wish the party will turn out perfectly like we tot...

basically i more concern the sg wedding party lo... as for the traditional banquet,will be held in JB,save cost while having nice dishes too.....

hopefully can share pic of the dream wedding here in future yeah

CCK,
u r rite,although is really rare to have PM as honour witness, but we still prefer to stick to our plan.. hee.. actually was shocked and excited to hear from FH about this special arrangement offered by our JP....(if and only if we accept it,then all of u can see me and FH in the newspaper then...wahaha....free exposure..but it sounds weird hehe,,, i feel myself really think too much liao )

thanks psy!! u r resourceful, thinking of all means to remember things, if my hubby bothers then good liao ;)
he uses computers everyday, but only for one reason, pc games!!!
nonetheless, think that's quite a good idea, will give it a shot, but where to download it huh??

anyway finally met my designer and i'm surprised that everything is settled in an hr and half time
now excited to see the result

gals, long time no chat here.
a bit busy with work and no time to come in to read the post.

moon, cheer up! i'm also quite unhappy when my FH told me that his dad express that my side here asking for too much. becos we are teochew, they need to prepare si dian jin but not sure y, they really din think abt it until i prepare the necessary things for him to prepare.
a bit pissed off becos all along they know that i'm teochew and it's a must for that ma!! angry..
then saying how come we need so many tables as well, but the thing is they are not paying a single cent on the tables, we are the one paying for it so y must they be unhappy abt it?? no valid reason lor..

my FH offered to pay the pin jin but later his parents say they will pay and say that his parents wont give as much as they had given his sil becos she din ask for si dian jin previously. she didn't ask for becos she's not teo chew ma, my fault meh?? =p
i told him to give the same amt becos i'm also daughter-in-law and must be fair, so if they give lesser i will ask FH to top up. not as if my parents will take the full amt.. damn unhappy that time..

so now, i din want to think abt it too! too busy with the wedding stuff as well. =p

so dont think too much n shut off from the unhappy things. =)

Hi pastilles,
My Fh kept reminding me of our budget! haha..
So I can understand how ur HB is feeling.. hehe..
"Self-control"!!!! :P

Joo Chiat, it's near Katong.
Quite a quaint looking place, lotsa of old buildings.
But I may change plans as my Fh doesn't like the place coz alot of people sure look wan.. hehe..

I'm not sure if my BS will provide corsage but I'm sure they'll provide fresh bouquet.
I like to make stuff.. so just do it lor. No big deal. hehe.. at least got options later.

What abt ur AD photography? Are u particular abt it?

suelynn,

can we call Mr Chan to meet him earlier rather than waiting for his call?
hee.. we wanted to get the certificate from ROM earlier than the date thay have given us.

Hi Jayclyn & Lovely samsoon,

When is your PS? and do you have any trial make up?Have you choosen your hand bouquet?

Mine PS is May 29th.Still trying to loose some weight..Ha..ha..

Anyone attending Style Wedding Glamour Bash at Swissotel The stamford this sunday,22 april?
I wanna go but miss the registration date..

helloo peeps!

drea>> So nice of you to do that for your mom!
I'm excited to see the pics also.

Jas>> Theodora is Pei Lin ah? hehee. Nice English name leh, Pei Lin.

Bam>> I managed to figure out movie maker. All thanks to your clear instructions! It's really addictive leh playing with the effects, etc.

Me just waiting for my PS and when the pics are ready, to include in the montage.

wp>> So u settled your EG also? Or still have to do it another day?

aGnes>> My house reno got to delay a bit cuz electrical works still not confirmed yet as my HB not in town. Sianz...tot can stick to the schedule.

hihi, just came back from a super short biz trip to bangkok. Luckily, i still had ard 5hrs to shop in the evening. Bought some stuff but was most happy with the couple pillow cases and couple t-shirts. Gonna use the pillow case during AD and couple t-shirts for honeymoon... heehee...

Pillow Cases:
475735.jpg

hi all.. ya sometimes i oso feel dat its so irritating to prepare so many things.. its like y r we holding a banquet to make the whole world happy n make ourself miserable.. its making mi n my hubby always quarrel over wat happen..haiz.. i really hate dat.. ARGH!!
sometimes i wished we had nv agreed to hold banquet.. nw dat i tot of i need to leave my mum n marry over i feel so depressed.. :'(

moon, u r not alone... this is a phrase we all go thru i guess. But do keep reminding yrself dat its not worth to quarrel bcos of a day event and dat you hv a lifetime to spend with this man u r going to marry. Give and take and all will be fine... As for leaving mom, i m oso depressed... I will miss my mom badly too...

hi octavia
i m going, i also missed the registration date and I wrote to them..
The lady says can buy the tickets at the door tomorrow.

well u both gals are not alone, i'm also feeling sad that I will be leaving my mother...

but i tell myself that I will make it a point to come back home one day of every weekend instead of staying at new place and be couch potato..

junie, reno behind schedule is ok. but not earlier or jobs jumping forward. slow n steady = mei mei house.

went ngee ann city with my HB today coz he bought a $10 donation coupon for the breast cancer foundation. got mini bazaar there. den went taka to shop shop, bought a shirt and pants fm GoldLion to use for PS and AD. got 20% discount. nearly bought cufflinks too, the design was a car plate with the words "JUST MARRIED", silver-plated one. cost $64 after discount, but hubby said next time den get.

i finally bought my swinging chair liao. got it from The Lifeshop at raffles city. there's a 15% discount.. up: $149, now oni $126.65. heng i didn't 'cong dong' and bought it in feb.

Hi all..

See my montage.. I not sure if it works in youtube. Tried doing in multiply.. but cannot upload leh..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDYdmRfoai8

Still need to add in photos and touch up here and there...

I still need a 2nd montage for 2nd march in. that will show pics taken during ROM. and photos taken on AD during the morning.. But that one. maybe i leave it to the Photographer to help me do liao.

I try to attach on Multiply again on the blog..

But come out don't know what arab language..

Sigh.. Cannot show leh.. Any one knows where i can upload and show?

I think i need to convert it into a movie when i finally complete..
Still need to read the instruction to complete the highlight.

Junie.. I just realised you can add transitions to your clip. On the top panel. where you click "files" "tools" etc. Go to tools and click add transitions. they will show you the transitins they have. Drag and bring down to in between pic of your story board..

I think there are much to this movie maker.. so i need to slowly explore.

I have managed to MTM my wedding shoes in HK while i'm having my holidays cum biz trip this week. Would like to share the design of my shoes with you.

475802.jpg

475803.jpg

Carol

jas> nope, the suit is not settled, flamingo does not do suits but outsourced to another tailor so hubby need to go there and settle it

snowiee> yep, finally met up with shirley to discuss
really nice lady. and got 2 other female friends that went down together wif me and hubby. went for romantic/dreamy look for the WG and EG is the oriental look, think i seemed to like to go for oriental look, even last time my ROM dress also... hmmm.... now hope that i will look good in them!!!

junie> i managed to settle both on the same day in 1-1/2 hrs time!!! hee, i'm amazed by the speed but juz hope that it will not turn out horrendous becos never spend much time into it, then regret later! even selected the colour for the EG, at first want black gown, hahaa, but decided that better dun provoke the elders for no reason so juz went for black emboidery

psy> thanks for the link!

janice> movie maker is quite good, they have alot of things also. in fact for those ladies that are still not very familiar, can go straight to making an auto movie, upload ur music and pics, u have ur movie in no time
u can even add title and credits to ur movie, have it in-btw to see sub-title as well
cool program! me also gonna use it for my montages! heee.....
hmm... do i sound like promoting this program? their marketing pple ought to pay me a commission :P

janice> juz as i mentioned b4, we cannot view ur montage even if we have the program, u need to convert ur file first

hmm... how shld i explain this, this file that u managed to save can only read files from ur computer or rather the specific folder u initally have ur files in, if u shift ur files from folder A to folder B, movie maver will not be able to find/read these files and hence cannot play ur movie anymore unless u relink the files... hope u understand what i'm trying to say
hence w/o ur files, we cannot view ur montage over our comp so guess we need to wait for u to complete ur creation first

hi Jess,
heehe ya must "self control" ;p;p
think everywhere's sure to have ppl, who will stare, haha but u can tell ur HB they looking at u the bride in gown more than they will be staring at the groom..it's noramlly the case mah...guys wearing suits is common..but u dun see brides wearing gowns walkin on the streets everyday mah!hehe
so good got fresh bouquet provided by ur BS...mine is only fake flowers..but nvm la, cos i also didnt take a lot of poses with the flowers

oh n jus to share if u like old building structures, think arab street, bugis area may be good? i hvnt checked it out myself, but a gf told me the constrast to take there is not bad..didt manage to check out as alrdy plan my places..

hi carol, very beautiful! so envy can MTM ur wedding shoes! I've seen similar ones the last time i was in HK, esp the 1st one, like it alot!
but no size for me tht time so didnt get...anyway was my last day in HK when i spotted the shoes so didnt manage to ask them if they can MTM for me. so pretty! but will it be troublesome to wear? still need to tie ribbon? the 2nd pair is very sweet too! n it's slip on, so easier to wear rite

janice, youtube says this :

The video you have requested is not available.

If you have recently uploaded this video, you may need to wait a few minutes for the video to process.

and the one you uploaded at multiply says its corrupted

Hi Carol,
wow.. ur shoes looked great!
I esp love the slip-ons, sweet & convenient!
Lucky u.. can MTM while on biz trip.. hehe..

Hi Pastilles,
hehe.. ya.. should go tell my FH that. hehe..
We're still debating what kind of style we want our photographs to adopt. haha..
Still choosing b/w the ultra romantic or the ultra chic look. hehe.. The former to do with more greenery, the latter wif more unique buildings. hehe..

Thanks for ur info abt arab street & bugis.
I was there jus yesterday having dinner (arab street).
Very cool place.. if u like the bohemian look, that's a gd location.

Btw.. have u got ur flat?

It's been sometime since I posted any news here..How have all of you been?

Aurora, sourz27 and Jonic,
Sorry that it took me so long to send the list of JPs cos my PC broke down for 2 weeks.

Jonic,
I read your earlier posting that you have already fixed your JP. Tats great! One less thing on your mind now.

Aurora and Sourz27,
I have sent the listing to your emails. Pls check.

Hi Pastillies & Jess,

I liked ribbons & laces hence chose the 2 designs. The prices are reasonable. SGD50-60 per pair. If any of you intend to go to HK prior to the wedding, should make a pair or 2. Understand that you can import the shoes to Singapore but we need to bear the courier charges. HK70 - 110 (SGD20)

Carol