(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi pple.. think me also going to start doing my own photo montage also..

Junie.. i think pretty simple one.. just open the movie maker and play around with it. think u will soon get the hang of it.

wp, u ROM-ed on 21st may? dat my b-day

i juz ask my HB, "u koe 2 weeks later got any occasion anot". he said it's our ROM 2nd anniversary. still nt sure where we going for dinner.. no pressie is ok, as long as he remember can liao

Hi Choon Kiat: Welcome to the thread.
Will update your particulars in our table asap!

Hi girls: Hope everyone is doing fine. I've been terribly bz. Sorting out card invites issues, guest list and flowers stuff for church ceremony. Quite zonked out. :S

Me going to check in with T dragon too my Hotel has a tie up with them.

heee... so 21st may good day lor... auspicious!!

wwell, at least he remembers... mine did not.. sob sob... somemore this yr juz 1st yr... sigh~~~ guys do change afterall after marriage, at least mine is
kao_angry.gif

haha... agnes, i wish but being with him for more than 10 yrs.... he's not a romantic person and does not know how to plan surprise for me... can u imagine that i know him so well that i even know when's the proposal coming.....

Thanks Hui !!

If you don't mind, do you have the contact no. for T-dragon and I need to find out the address too.. Cos the one which my hotel gave me is quite far.. I dun want to carry the two heavy bags of cards there.. hee..

Definately, it will be busy.. But most importantly, you must enjoy the process. Think tonight I am going home to fold the cards in advance, so tt when the inserts are ready, I'll just tie together

Pris> Hey, I tried to take pics of the invitation inserts, but wordings not clear... SO din manage to post it up here.... You have other ways to go about to make the words clearer?

Hui> Your hotel also tie up with tdragon? Seems like tdragon has got most of the contacts for the wedding banquets hor ? :p

CCK> Since you wanna the contact, I have the number and address with me right here....

Their number is 63335761/62928338/62968562.

And it's at 5 Coleman Street #03-13 Excelsior Shopping Centre.

morning ladies...

actually guys are pretty bad with dates. I don't think my HB remembered it was our 1 yr anniversary earlier this month if I didn't hinted to him.

Guys they do change after time lah...can see the huge difference between want to court you days, to dating days to marriage days.

It's evitable for any relationship to set into a pattern...unless it takes 2 parties to inject excitement & freshness into it lor.

Junie ..

After you open the movie maker. On the left side of the screen. You'll find "Import picture", "Import Audio or Music",etc.

Okie.. Import all the picture that you one.. Then you'll find that they are all captured into movie maker (The big space in the centre). Also import the song that you want to use for your montage. I don't know why I have problem with Mp3 files. I can only used WMA files for my music.

Once you import these your pics and songs.

On the bottom you'll see white square box right?

Click on your pics and drag down to the box one by one.. You can change the sequence by interchanging the boxes after placing your pics there.

Okie.. Next you drag your song below the white box and they will automatically capture it.

Click the play button.. You montage is ready.

ya lor.. junie...

if not like me after 6yrs..
like everyday also the same...really must
inject excitement & freshness into it lor.
really envy those who can be together for so long and so xing fu..

Wow bam, you have a really detailed instrn there

actually i wld not quarrel with him over the anniversary but still sometimes you will feel sweet and happy when he makes that effort.. Hee.. There are times i myself will forget but guys being guys afterall does not kick up a fuss like i do :p

Hey ladies,

There's some discussion about avoiding 7th mth when sending out invitation cards. Does anyone know why? My parents are actually okay with giving out cards during 7th month if they are not able to meet up with our guests during early part of 8th month - of course, they will be calling them to see if they will attend first...

I'm not sure what the status is like on my in-laws' side though - whether they are giving out during 7th month or just up to their convenience like my parents...

Any one can shine anylight on the practice of not giving out cards during 7th month?

Morning, Alot guys are always forgetful. Mine too. We have been together for 8years and sometime he will forget our anniversary coming out and I need to hint. Ayio sometime very angry
Like our coming 8 Years Anniversary in 5th May . I think he mind forget . Cos he keep on forgetting our ROM date too.

Our ROM is on 12/11/02. he always tell me is 11/12/02. Hee

tks bam, very helpful instructions!

i'll go home & try it out over the weekend.

ya, wp, true lor...gals afterall likes surprises mah. i think most of us here are easily contented one...

i dun need gifts or stuff but as long as my HB remembers and just surprises me by saying "happy anniversary" or something, i'd be very happy liao..ahaha.

ya lor.. if they remember can liao..
gifts r not important... cos sometimes also dun noe what to buy...

josephron... wow.. u ROM so many years liao..
my 6th anniversary is 2 days from urs..
on the 7th May.. hehe..

Janice.. u say until like this make me want to try out leh..hehe..

hi.. morning..

Better give us guys a big diary with all the important dates noted down.. or input those dates into his hp calender.. then it will give him an alarm when the day comes near.. hee..

Morning, Alot guys are always forgetful. Mine too. We have been together for 8years and sometime he will forget our anniversary coming out and I need to hint. Ayio sometime very angry
Like our coming 8 Years Anniversary in 5th May . I think he mind forget . Cos he keep on forgetting our ROM date too.

Our ROM is on 12/11/02. he always tell me is 11/12/02. Hee

Haha.. me still ok.. cos not too many dates to remember for now. just the date when we become an item, birthday.. no ROM date cos that will be the same date as our AD.

Wah.. so many dates.. wp.. i think soon the whole year calendar will be filled up and everyday will be an anniversary date.. then he sure cannot forget.. but he won't remember what anniversary is it..

Haha... Psy, dun think there's anymore other dates except maybe the kids birthday? Haha...

anyway that's why he trying to convince me to drop the get-together and ROM. But will you gals?

junie, dunno who's that

1st week of Sept is still lunar 7th mth? when's the exact date ending? Lost count on that...

I think mine can make in in time to give out during the 1st few days of 8th mth...

Was advice not to do anything during 7th mth...even if it's to search for stuffs...Not sure how true, but I'll try my very best to avoid doing so as I'm avoiding 7th mth...might as well follow the whole thing....

Some elders says it's no good to make arrangements during that period of time....

Hi chinoiserie,

You can try emailing [email protected] to here... they are doing those cards, printing etc...price i think not too expensive

For mi, I'll be using the cards provided by my hotel and printing most likely doing it in JB...email mi at [email protected] if u wan mi to send u their catalog

Junie, of cos if he's bz at work, i'm fine lor but will hope that he can make it up somehow, maybe find another day to spend time. Guess the thing is we have not started staying together yet, so time spent will be more of an issue.

wp>> haha...true. if stay together liao then will be different.

Ya, if next time got kids, lagi worse..more dates to remember.

But if next time my HB forgets my BD but remember our kids' BD..then I'll get angry liao :P

hmm.. wp.. u can suggest to him that if he really interested to remember those dates, he can just keep those dates in his hp.. make use of modern tech to help him remember.. won;t take him a min to key those dates in. at least make the effort.

junie...oic..
dun noe who is Theodore Chan leh..

and then hor.. tell u my hubby sure rememeber our kids bdae...
cos he say kids r the 1st then me..

Guys alway tend to be more forget in remembering dates one la.

But lucky thing my FH n mine birthday are on the same day. And we going to ROM on our birthday. So that give him no reason to forget anything....hehehhehe

Jas... When you start doing it.. you don't feel like stopping..

When you have the montage up. you can keep playing it.. I don't feel sick watching it.

hehehe.. How i wish i can upload here..

morning everyone! =)

esther u super smart...haha

7 more days to my ROM *bites nails

Mark quite good in remembering dates lah...so I'm happy...but I like psy's idea...unfortunately won't work on mark coz he won't refer, leave it at home, or won't notice