(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Pris , here it goes ..
My info:
AD & ROM Date: 12th July 2007
Venue: Marina Mandarin Ballroom
BS: Yvonne's Creative
PS: YC's photographer (should be freelance): Simon
AD: Jacky from Injack Studio .. Quite a good deal .. ladies check him out .. I met up with him once, very approachable person ..
MUA: Dily from YC
JP : Mr Chan Kai Yau
I have called up the contact given by my hotel. Cos I wanna look for the best deal.. hee.. you all should know, cut cost .. LOL ..

Jellyfield:
Depending on yourself, advisable to settle early .. for me its because I having quite alot of tables therefore, I don't want to leave till the last minute cos u never know u might be stressing yourself out.. Besides, I need the guest to confirm early so tt I can plan for the seating arrangement in advance.

Janice:
Its indeed an honour to have PM to grace the special occasion .. But most importantly, you and your FH must be happy.

hows everyone's preparations??

long time nv logon to chat.. too buzi wif the preparations.. n oso still tryin hard to get over my cousin's incident..
anyway.. we've juz went for our food tasting this monday.. quite satisfied wif the food.. was quite happy til my MIL blurred out something like 'wah.. yvonne is very fortunated to be able to marry to my son..' cos she always tinks her son is v guai.. n blah blah.. i was so damn pissed lor.. i instantly show blk face..
i sms my hubby n told him IM PISSED!!
i told him i noe his mum always like to say things w/o tinkin properly.. but i told him.. if im the only one there n she said dat i wouldn't even bother.. but bcos my parents r there too!! hw would they feel?? they sure tink..'wah my daughter v jia lat meh?? n ur son v poor thing lah gt to marry my daughter??'..
i already gt a hard time tellin my parents to ignored watever she said.. cos dat time when my MIL came over my hse for the GDL thingy.. my side only request suckling pig.. she commented 'ma fan' cos we need to chop nicely return back to them n blah blah.. but she din realised my parents took it so seriously n they were pissed off cos they were sayin dat all they asked for is a pig den my MIL juz say 'ma fan'.. ARGH!!! nw another incident.. bcos of wat she said on monday made mi n my hubby quarrelled..
sometimes i really hate it.. im so tired dat i need to plz everyone!! i told my hubby if ur mum really tinks dat way den we dun get marry lor!!
anyway so sorry for being so longwinded.. i really need to let it off.. so frustrated!!

anyway, gals.. if u all need to buy the GDL things.. its a the temp market at chinatown.. near the outram MRT station there.. gt 1 stall sell all the things u need.. the teapots.. the lamps.. the basin.. n all the 'xi' stickers..

I've bought the lamps liao.. quite cheap leh.. 8bucks only.. den ytd i saw isetan sales.. den bought the bedsheets together wif quilt..

how is all of u preparation? anyone done PS?
when ll u gals send the invitation out? due to crash wif lunar 7th month so i intend to send out ard begin of Aug.
we need to call & ask the guest for confirm of attendance 1st then send to them or send 1st huh.

Doreen: I called up one of the printing co. I was told they need about 10-14 days .. so you can estimate from there, how much time you need..

Jellyfield> It takes about 2 weeks to get the printing down if nothing goes wrong.... But preferably, gauge it for ard 1 month to make sure that it will be done...

Hi Jane!

My husband and I won't be doing PS so not factoring that into our schedule. Nothing much left for us to do except hotel related stuff like food tasting & printing of cards.

I'll be calling my guests to ask before sending out invitation cards.

I'll be giving out in Sept. Give out in August a bit early...

yoz babes!!!!

Greetings from HK!! how's everything for you gals??

my parents only going to discuss the GDL stuff on our ROM day... think will be quite a short one though.. coz both parents not sure about all these stuff so we are going for simplicity.. heehee

hi cactus_79,

i understd give out in Aug a bit early, but my AD on 20th Sept (10th of 8th lunar month) so if wait till 8th lunar then giving away will too rush, only left on 10days to go

My PS will be in Jun or Jul probably coz gowns not ready yet.

My opinion is to send those u intend to invite (more or less u think will come) then b4 confirming no. of tables for banquet again then call them to confirm. Of coz for those not so close ones, you might like to ask b4 u send.

Usually I think is about 2 weeks to 1 month b4 the wedding so I will probably be giving out sometime beginning of Sep (mine on 30 Sep).

sorry i think i am supposed to email the PG venues to someone but I cant remember who...err..can you let me know again?

sorry..i blur lah..

I'm doing my PS next week... any1 got any suggestion on location in S'pore?

I intend to go choose my cards on 1st Jun den starts doing the printing by Jul

I will only send out the cards ard 1st wk of Sept as mine is 22nd...should be enuff time rite? Last confirmation of tables is 2wks b4 AD so left 1wk for final RSVP...

suika,

1st week of Sept is lunar 7th month cant send out the cards ler. tat is my problem also lor.. tats y i 've to send b4 lunar 7th

i thot of taking PG at this place called little bali..but must pay a rental charge of 150...not sure worth while or not...what do u gals think?

Drea... Why poor nic? Becos we took so long to respond then she has to email us one by one?

sorry nic... For me being so troublesome

anyway someone talking abt custom made shoes, think besides leaping lizard, there's another one at holland village, according to be ROM dress designer

is little bali near depot road? always hear ppl tok abt it but i dunno where izit. muz pay $150?? expensive. pay $350 go zoo or bird park for PS ba... lol

I had my food tasting yesterday. Quite satisfied with the food. Also had my trial makeup, not too bad. ROM just over so one big event done. HDB first appointment also just over. So now waiting for the second appointment then will busy with the house stuff. This sat going to look at the layout of the insert before the mass printing starts. Next sat can collect our album liao, so excited

Think will send the save the date email to friends next week, at the same time collate the address.

moon, you have to take things easier, don't let other people bother you too much..then will be happier o..

Must pay to take PS shoot? I know got Little Bali but didn't know must pay to take PS.

Go inside zoo or bird park also need to pay to take $$??

Bam>> I got movie maker at my home PC!! But I dunno how to use leh. Can give me a crash course?
If my photos all saved in my hard drive or in a CD, how to import into movie maker to do into slideshow?

i had my PS already cos my BS asked me to do it earlier.

am intending to send out the invitations before 7th month so that i won't be so stressed days before my AD (16 Sept).

suika, i think botanic gardens is veyr nice but cos it was raining on my day so i gave that a miss.

hello ladies... the weather here is GREAT!!! average of 25 degrees... a normal jacket is good..

planning to do shopping and visiting over the weekend... super exciting.. wahaha.. show you gals photo when i am back.. =)

I going down to divine on 27 April for my 1st fitting, then 2nd fitting plus trial makeup on 2nd week of may. 3rd week of May choose my hand bouquet. On 2nd and 3rd june will be going Bintan for my PS. Will go and choose my card on 2nd week of May then start printing, will be sending out before the 7th mth.

juz came back from watche 200 pounds beauty with my mum, sis n nephew. great movie!!

come to tink of it, it's exactly 2weeks to my ROM 2nd Anniversary!!! my HB said he bringing for dinner, i tot he forget liao..

moon, no worries! We all in the same boat mah. I also buay tahan my mil....She kept shoving thing to my mum to make her take liddat. Plus the guest list, till nw havnt do!!! I cant tahan till I argue with her last sun, I really cant take it. She still want to wait till May, I need to confirm with my coordinator the number of tables ald lo in May which is 1 mth in adv! She wait till then to RSVP ald too late. Well, most mil will tink their son are the best, tink we like snatching away fr them. I learn to ignore her ald, but the guestlist she must produce by hook or by crook else I m gonna tell her to pay! hahaha

jeraldin.... so envious!!!! in hkg! u there for work or holiday??

wow, actually if w/o u gals, i do not know there are so many places selling GDL cakes. tried choz, they r good!

movie maker? it's actually quite ez to use, i used it for my bro's photo montages on his wedding day... but gals, remember to convert them into video format (*avi) if not it will be useless when load it to your laptop. also check if can read properly with the laptop

another pointer, according to the hotel is dun juz rely on the laptop, if hotel have dvd player, better to burn ur montage in a dvd for standby, in case anything happens to ur laptop....

hello, i am now designing and sourcing around for good printers for my invite cards bcos the cards given by the hotel are not suitable for my wedding theme.
hopefully can send out by mid June bcos i have overseas guests.
next week going for my 3rd fitting and my PS is in end June.