(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea > i tried 1 at the BS.. but i feel weird looking at myself.. which is why i didn't take the color... but the rest were saying is nice..

my personal opinion is tt if u feel uncomfy, dun go for it...even if others say it's nice coz if u not comfy wearing it, then it will show in ur pics n u will not enjoy ur day.

Is is possible to change teh shade of red to maybe smething not so bright? since u not very comfy...

i dun have much choice because of my skin color.. too light, it will wear me off.. so i only have dark colors.. then i think i should stay with the charcoal gold.. dun want to think abt it.. hahaha

have a good weekend ladies!

I'm going off to my new place to inspect the house before the handling of keys @ HDB next Fri liao.

lalalalalala lalalalala *smurfs anthem*

Hi Jane,
heee..such an concidence..kekekeke..
im gng for my gown selection 2ml..a day b4 u..kekeke

Hi Brightstar,
When is ur AD, im gng for my gown selection 2ml..update u on the outcome.. :D

m0m0, not yet! Have you found yours? Actually wanted to get JP Chan Kai Yau....but he's taken up for my date and time

Gd Sat morning!

aGnes>> for resale flat, prior to the 2nd appt (collection of keys), HDB will advise the new owner to go down to the house to inspect one last time.

jialat man, yest we went down...realised, we need to relocate quite a few electrical points & change a bit of things & the L-box.

Worse still, we have to hack the kitchen wall tiles! And it's gonna cost us another $2,400.

We did our maths...I think reno + furniture + electrical + misc. is gonna cost us about $60K.

Stress stress stress...

morning...

junie, ic... the seller will let ur go in? u can actually overlay the kitchen tiles in order to save the hacking fees $2400, tis $$ can use for other things leh.

my ID quoted mi $2800 for supply and laying kitchen wall tiles and relocating electrical points but i muz get HDB to hack the wall tiles for mi. if overlay will be $2300. i even chose the wall tiles to overlay liao but changed my mind since the current wall tiles looked new and can match my new floor tiles.

yah... reno really cost a bomb rite. my reno + furniture + electrical + misc cost abt $55k. heng already saved $2k+ cost got MIL and mum sponsoring fridge and washing machine.

i agree that it's alot of stress. sometimes i even see my HB give mi a SIAN look coz still muz save for AD and re-pay reno loan at the same time. we'll start paying for our reno-loan fm end-apr liao.

junie, one more method to save $$ is to spray ur wall tiles to the colour u want... tink tis method is getting more popular liao. i was quoted $900 for spraying the kitchen wall tiles but still need site inspection to confirm the price. i haven even ask my hubby abt tis coz he'll haf heart attack fm spending more $$.. lol

aGnes>> yup, we have to arrange with the seller. But luckily, the seller not free yesterday so he left the door unlocked and tell us to lock it when we're done.

So we managed to stay in the house with our ID for quite sometime.

We cannot relay the kitchen wall tiles...cuz the original wall tiles (HDB) the workmanship is so jialat....uneven, etc.

junie.. dun be so stress.. relax..
slowly think lor..
reno is like this.. $$$ & $$ only...

I sms Jon twice yesterday... but he din reply me leh..
I ty again & let u know...

cluesless,
i went to choose the photos already and yes, we top up for the extra too, haa. painful but i know my FH loves it, so i didn't say no to it.

we stay there from 2pm - 11pm, can u imagine?? haha. super tiring n i'm working in office today. ZZzz.

aGnes>> hahaha, ya lor.

actually, they r no longer staying there but still have many stuff not moved out yet.

they even have TV, PC, fish tanks, fridge & sofa in the house.

ic... ya hor, they should already start moving out coz ur collecting keys next fri liao. dat time my sis's place the previous seller can't handover keys on time coz their son's flat in sengkang haven reno finish, end up my sis collected 2mths rent fm them.. lol

aGnes>> like that also can ah. hehee

my HB & I were thinking can the current owner move out their stuff in time for next Fri or not..cuz still have quite a lot of things leh.

anqi, pix are really nice and quite difficult to cut right?? 2 - 11 pm? wow that long but can understand.. hee hee we took a shorter time choosing cos we reach there really late... so we choose the pix and started asking abt the price... initially wanted to cut further but was really tired to cut more pix.. hee hee

i told myself that its once in a lifetime thing,so try not to think too much... now waititng for the layout.. =) when will yours be ready? so u have 2 album too?

Ladies

Her World Brides is out and it is giving away this very nice satin evening back (in silver and gold colours).

Think I am starting a collection of bridal magazines at the corner of my room. Hee heee ..

ya, haa, pics came out really nice and to think that my FH who doesn't like to take photos will actually love it means that it's different! so decided to buy them up and at least he's happy about it, so am I, though we need to delay honeymoon to save back the money, haa.

after dinner, we are both too tired to cut anymore because the moment we cut, they will say: you really want to remove this? the series is so nice.
haha, so decided to get more things out from the $$ paid, since we are getting it.

yes, 2 albums - 1 classic, 1 digital, different feel and look. will bring one to AD dinner and the other one will be shown as montage, hee.
were told that it will be ready by late May for the albums, not sure abt layout.

urs??

oops... should be bag.. spelling mistake lah..

I heard from the vendor that Female Brides would be out soon.
I normally read for the true stories of weddings and other stuff some as tips.

I was told my first appointment with Bridal Veil is in end May or early June cos my PS is in mid Sep.

AWT do provide printing service besides selling wedding gowns and accessories and providing cards to a few hotels...they charged quite a steep price for printing cos we will liaise with them instead of the printer directly if we engage them...they quoted me $300+ for printing 200 cards and my printer only charged me for $100+...so i source myself lor.

Ya man, hopefully i can get the cards done by end this month

Hi mOmO,

I am doing my solemnization on my AD. But I thought since I am doing it at the hotel ballroom, there is no hurry to book the person. Please correct me if I am wrong.

i'm using my company printer who prints our namecards.

you can check out from Da*so (change the * to i) but subject to stock... most of the time they hv it in the store.

jonic and apprehensive, me too haven book JP, i also not sure when is a good time to book. and i have no idea who to look for for my JP, but i do know that my ex president is a certified JP, if worse come to worse I really cant find someone, I will get him to solemnize my wedding. but i have yet to ask him, coz i also think its still far away, but den again, its early to book early than late. like jonic, wanna book also dun have already, means that are people who booked much much earlier den us.

Wah Junie n Agnes busy with your house reno. My parents' house (temp staying there til we could buy our own flat) also need reno cause the roof is leaking until parts of the wall become greenish color. The management not willing to cover the reno, so to fully reno the roof n water pipes would take about $8K, if not mistaken. Also need to change our ancient ACs to a more electricity efficient ones. Later need to repaint the walls too. Wuah!

Did anyone went to the Bridal Fair in Suntec this weekend? Is it good? I just went to a BS for the 1st time today with my hubby n my parents. The ex one, Divine Couture...love the good service n saw 2 lovely WG...but not included PS or car. Need to look at a few more places but need to decide by end of month, right? Otherwise not enough time to make the MTM EG n guy's suit.

Hi ladies!

Junie, usually reno cost is super duper high for resale. Mine also cost me about $60k (include hacking of wall tiles, kichen cabinet and other kacang puteh thingy). Pay until heartache.

But since it is our lovenest, it's also justifiable (??) to spend some money on it. Anyway we will stay there for at least a decade? Haha... this is how i console myself lor :P