(2007) Brides of year 2007

sherrfy>> nowadays, i also dunno if guys got give their wives allowance or not.

my HB said since I'm working & he's paying more for the house...I won't be getting any allowance from him. Boohoo...

just that I asked him for $100 p/mth as a "token" the other day.

hi brightstar, my pc eh... I lost 2 good months of hard work. The last backup was 01Jan!!! So gone with my wedding photos, honeymoon photos, wedding prep data. That also means, my newly designed logo, graphic works, MOST IMPORTANTLY, my costing, expenses sheets..*faintz*

Fortunately, my kiasu-ism saved part of the day for me. I uploaded my pics to slideshow rockyou (low resolution), and a separate gallery, which is capable to host higher resolution pics (managed by myself) which I down most pics to 800pixels, although not the best resolution (my photos are around 1500-2000pixels each), but 800pixel is good enough for 4R photos. So I have to import all the pics down to pc again after I fixed it.

As for all costing, expenses worksheet (plus husband expenses and work documents), I just need to redo them, a vetaran secretary like myself, have hardcopy depsite the softcopy done up. So.. Just have to redo all the formulation .. arrrgggghhhh...

Bit by bit lor, can't do all at the same time, I will get phobia of PC if I jam all the IT work straight out..hhaa..

I just completed one crocheted kitten. I have always love crochet. Visit my blog at htt://lischamber.blogspot.com, to take a look at the trial kitten.

Oh.. I went to PC show, bought an external one push button backup harddisk..haha.. Super scared leow, if lose data again, I will jump!!! (jump from chair lah, to vent out)

Hi Pris: Nothing much really. Just that we decided to keep it simple and just do a church reception instead. So if someone wants our banquet we might just do without one.

I think it depends on what kind of agreement u have with your hb. But i told my hb, must give, incase anything happen, i still have some back up cash and he is okie..so just take first.. if dun give from a start, will be difficult to take after that..

sherrfy>> i always thought it's the duty of a man to take care of the house (i.e. household).

but my HB said no....cannot have this kind of thinking.

HMMPh..very practical lor he..hehehe

yah.. sometimes my bf also like that, but i will tell him, if he dun want to take care of me, who is going to?? hahaha.. then he soft already... man sometimes have to use the soft approach.. then they will give in..

hello ladies
MIA for berry berry long liao :pp

wah...now topic is household allowance?? hmm...i wonder if my HB is willing to give leh...keke. everytime i complain he not sayang me eunff, then he come and say, where got? every single cents of my savings goes to feeding u....mutters.

Hello PL!!

Even for married couples, $$$ is still very sensitive.

But I guess as long as my HB is good to me (i.e. faithful, caring)...got give me much allowance or not is secondary.

hi PL!

hey junie,
i also think that a lot of $ but no care or faithfulness is also of no use. i am sure your hubby dotes on you a lot. =) and gd to know that he is compromising on the PG!

Hui,

Aiya! 7 April me gotten attend a wedding dinner. Miss that again. I'll try to make it for next round.

What a waste to let go for this date. I think u should be able to get a higher offer. Alot of couple aiming for this date.

yup, he knows how much i have & I knows how much he has in his bank a/c...

but hor, i dunn how much assets in total he has cuz he still have shares somewhere.

Hi ladies...

today is friday but no diff for me as i have been MC for a week..

Sherrfy, my hubby do let me know how much he earn every mth and the movement in his account. When we first ROM, he always want to give me some allowance as he think that now is husband and wife, his duty is to take care of me. till one day, i told him that i am working thus just put watever $ he want to give me in our joint account.

haha... allowance ah..

my hubby put all his savings in to our joint account..so he kept saying jokingly..
*touchwood* if he breakup with me..
I must give him shan yang fei not he give me..
I peng lor.. haha..

nee
thought u went to select ur cards already?

brightstar
the printer told mi about 10 days after i confirmed my draft..

dina
so u can start to contact ur printer le..

Jaslyn, i am someone that quite independent therefore i did nt use the $.

First time in my life, i have been so sick. my hubby was so worried that he told me to be strong and fight against the virus - incentive: a spa treatment at bintan.

oshgosh>> hope you'll get well soon..must take care leh!

your HB so SWEEETTTT..... ( a degree less from drea's diabetic) haha.

Esther>> no supp card for me...cuz my HB says I have my own credit card liao..need a supp card for what

I must ask my HB to see the posts here...he kept telling me his friends all never give wives allowance one. Walau!

Thank you, Junie. I have been strong to fight against the virus. just that my immus system is weak cant go out.. been coping at home for a week liao.

i even joke with my hubby that if i cant win this battle, will he remarried ? haha.

He just want to encourage me to be strong. Cos first time he see me so sick. Anyway, i have high fever for 5 days therefore doc suspect dengue and i have been to hospital for the blood test. so awful. Luckily, hubby always around to company me.

oshgosh, ur hb really is sweet...awww =)

i think my hb is in a league of his own...all the ladies here now promote him to being "diabeeetttiiicccc" must drag uber long one..hahahhaa....

I don't know how much he has and he doesn't know how much I have as in exact lah, but I plan to open a joint account with him, esp after we get the ang baos from the ROM.

Will you ladies still keep a personal account or everything dump into the joint?

Thanks andrea..

Of cos i will keep a personal account of my own. My mum always told me never tell yr hubby how much saving u have..

Anyway, i am open to it. my hubby know my movement as well. so we have one joint account and one single account each.

drea>> haha..ya, oshgosh's HB is diabetic....yours is diabetiiiiccccc...super drag kind *L*

I'd be keeping my own a/c, my HB too.

As for joint, me & my HB still deciding...

junie, my HB same as ur HB... he said no allowance leh. but watever household items and groceries he said he will pay except for my facial wash coz it cost $36... he tink is this price is outrageous.

Esther, get supp card also muz pay ourself. last nite HB asked mi tis month wat i bill i signed with the supp card. then keep on tell mi if i dun settle the card bill he'll take away my supp card. i already told him i'll pay for watever i sign for liao, y he muz keep repeating...

drea.. I still keeping a personnal account...
better for us ladies...

oshgosh... which mag u seen it from??
no use also leh...
does not keep the relationship going..

aGnes>> haha....same here. My HB said household items & groceries he'll pay if we go supermarketing together.

Anyway, when we go outside dine outside, my HB is the one paying.

So for my part, I'll do housework & pay for household bills up to $300...anything more, my hB pays.

hmm.. housework. if i do it alone, guess my whole weekend is burn.( seldom do housework). we agree to share the housework..and he will do the cooking. think he is a better cook then me. hehe

my HB can't cook for god's sake.

neither can i....maybe VERY simple dishes.

I told my HB I'll do most of the housework, except cleaning of toilets...which he'll do. whhahaa

hi march brides!

Thanks for the good wishes... yup resting lots. Got a little bored so come and surf forum.
my helpers are really super, we wanted to do some last minute stuff, but they took it on and let us rest.

I had my mani pedi last night and it was so SHOIK! with my jiemeis and they bought me a luxury manipedi. shall not type too much otherwise tips might fade, hee hee.

All the best to all the rest who are also tying the knot tomorrow! Let's pray that it doesn't rain! Keep smiling and whatever happens it's our big day so relax and go with the flow!!

junie, yah lah yah lah...mark uber extra one =P hee hee

I also plan to keep my own personal account, like u all said, never what happened one lor. As for payments, I think we will use from our joint but so far go out always my fh pay...

hmm household chores I think we take turns or rather never really say who do what, but clean toilet confirm he will do....dishes also he always wash. I tried to be helpful n wash once he chased me away...=P But I cook lah... n learning to cook chinese stuff...HAHAHA....coz I can cook if u give me the recipe but those "no recipe things tt ur supposed to have learnt from your mom" kind thing...he's best. *sheepish...

Hey Cherinz..

I sign up with MBR on the 1st Sun of Jan 2007.. which is oso the day he proposed! whahaa..

I am going to choose my ROM dress + meet up with Sandra to discuss about my gown... I oso took up the $3988 package.. excited to go for the first appointment.. hahah.. already got a few ideas of my WG and EG from the latest sytlewedding mag... whahaa...

On the topic of household.. think my hb wouldn't give me allowance since our earning power the same.. but then he knows how to control his expenditure much better than me haha.. so we discuss and agree to have several joint acounts.. 1 for household expenditure, 1 for overseas travelling expenses, 1 for our children (which didn't even come into the picture yet.. ganjiong hor) wahhaa.. and we will maintain our own savings account.. in fact. we already have 1 joint account and we use that for all our wedding and reno expenses...

Junie... same as you ... my hb promise that the toilet is his terrority wahahaha.... but i think cooking wise.. no choice lah.. he dun noe i oso dun noe.. so i told him we go buy receipe book and cook together.. more fun mah.. =)

oshgosh...

he plans very much ahead so he always has a plan.. but then again.. that is plan lah.. dun noe if we have so much $$ to open so many accounts wahaha...

you finished your lunch leh ah?

I fixed my 1st fitting on next Sun liao!

If the fitting is ok, she can start to work on the embellishments liao! Yippee.

Sandra kept teasing me, said I go kan-cheong...hehhehe.

Hey Jeraldine, I also saw afew gowns in style weddings for reference....but im not sure will i follow or not...i see anythng nice i will just put a mark on that page, next time easier to flip if need to lor... really no idea what type of gowns i want.. do share with us your experience after your 1st fitting/appointment ya? =)

hahahaha....junie, i also the same. Just went for my fitting, then now vaughn is going to work on the details and the design for my jewellery. Just hope got enuff time to make....Going shoe shopping this weekend...dun wan later buy a pair tt makes me taller than mark =P

eh better bring ur shoes so can see with the dress

oh yah... so are you feeling much better now???

anyway you mention about the spa treatment in bintain rite?? which hotel has that?? do they have couple spa??? am thinking of planning a surprise trip to bintain after my ROM... coz my hb very stress up with work and his ACCA studies.. and he has exams after our ROM .. so poor thing so am thinking of planning a spa retreat to let him relax.. any recommendations??

Jeraldin, feeling better today. at least i m nt feeling very tired. past few days. cant even read a set of paper. just Zzzzz the whole day.

Ya, my hubby want to bring me to spa treatment for couple. but i am nt sure which one. he is the one who planned. Anyway, i only can claim this incentive when i am fully recover.

no problem Cherinz~~~
Junie.. that is fast babe... you going for first fitting leh and i am going for the first appointment only wahaha.. so given that time frame.. think i might be able to go for first fitting in june? heehee =) excited for you.. remember to take photos ah.. =)

Cherinz.. so when you going for your first appointment??? can try calling them up... by the way... tell them your receipt no coz they remember you by that.. wahhaha

As for me, we will be going for a joint account and he just put whatever he wants to give me into that account. in any case, if he really need $$, then at least there are some savings put aside...

Jeraldin>> cuz my AD was initially in Oct but then now postpone to Dec....so that's why fast.

I asked Sandra so shld i postpone my PS since now my AD postpone, she said no need lah..hehee.

For spa in Binta, U can try ANGSANA RESORT & SPA BINTAN. One of my gfs went there the other time...she said super nice!

I only been to Nirwana in Bintan before but that one no spa.