(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow, anqi... i really pei fu that you stay from 2pm to 11pm ??!!! can i ask how much did you pay extra for all the pics? close to $10k cos i remember you mentioned tht your package is abt 6k rite?

anqi, i shld be getting the album in mid may... but i hope that i can get it earlier... hee hee

same as urs, i have a clssic and digital album.. hee hee ;)

anqi, you really spent a lot of time on choosing the photos. 'pei fu', i will be 'cock-eye' by then. heheh......

anyway, i have came out with a rough time schedule for AD. any advise on what i might have missed out?<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
ad timeline
timeline.xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

just to share you with gals my viewing today..

only went to 1 unit today at bukit panjang area.. quite like the place.. the previous owner is an elderly couple .. selling their flat to move in with their children.. good that they didn't have air-con or those build-in wardrobe... which i like coz i wan to do it myself.. but think will have a big problem with the kitchen and toilet.. need to revamp the whole area.. but the toilet is very big... big enough to put a bathtube leh.. wahahaha

but then hor... i told my hubby (coz hubby nv go today) about it .. but i think he feels abit small leh... coz only 90 sq metres for a 4 room flat..

tml going to bring him along to view the unit again... + some other units.. hopefully i can find something which we both like..

i bought the HerWorld brides liao. found it at cold storage.

sailor_p, dun buy female brides, coz nt nice one. juz get HerWorld Brides can liao.

junie, i got my aircon fm ID's contractor. i topped up $1300 to change the free fuji electric system 3 to a toshiba non inverter system 3 and an additional system 1 for my MBR.

jeraldin, HDB flat toilet got big enough to put bath tub meh. is normal size or small size bathtub?

Hi Junie.. seems like not only me stressing over $$ huh.. guess everyone here will be unless got sponsorship.. cost of wedding, house reno and furniture.. all $$$$.. so anyone calculate what is your total expenditure going to be if wedding and house goes together??

i tink u gals can actually start looking for a JP, as there is some popular one like david loh would be aready booked by now. it's better to book a gd jp early than sorry, right.

sailor_p, Female Brides is not out yet... but really nt worth buying coz mostly is advertisement, a waste of $$. after buying these wedding magazines for more than 1 yr, i conclude that just buying StyleWeddings and HerWorld Brides will do coz they have lots of info liao.

Hi Psyduckie,

i agreen with you.. really nt easy to have wedding and house together.. all involve $$.. As for me, my hubby is the one who paying for all.. cos his earning power is more than me and he do have saving. Me always tell him, my saving only enough to buy plates and bowls.. hehe

Anyway, just spend within the budget.. everythings will be fine.

wow anqi u best le lor.
if i were u i will cannot stand and doze off there. haha
on e 15th i dropped by there coz my mum n i was ard that area so i juz bring her to go c for awhile i saw another couple there, was tt u ?

hi cpigl, wow ur timeline very detailed...

my suggestions for improvement:

- add a column "who is incharged of what?"
- what time does make-up artist arrive in morning?

-u have wedding speech? and wedding video?

my two cents :p

ya happyface, we spent near to 9k on BS itself, i'm amazed by our spending power on this as well!
but no choice, can't bare not to take them, so need to postpone honeymoon now, haa..

clueless,
did they say when u will be getting the digital layout? they mention about emailing to us once it's done.

haa, think both of us are one of those in this thread that spent so much on BS!

cpigl and emily,

me and FH choose photos until blur and can't think already, really very taxing and can't cut anymore. by the time we left, mentally n physically tired, haa.

emily,
nope not me, we were there on 16th not 15th.

hey all, my mom met mark's dad yest and MAJOR disaster...he pissed her off so badly she walked off within 10 mins of meeting him. I'm personally glad coz now she knows exactly what a horrible person he is. Now she wants Mark and I to either get our place (ie, rent till we can get our own flat) or he moves in with us.

We decided that Mark should move in with us till we can get our own place. Luckily my room can still be re-arranged to fit us...

sigh...we were both so angry and upset that I had a migrane so bad tt I got giddy...

In good news, he's joining us for our good fri gathering!!

But no mention of this to him...dun wan to bring up unhappy things again =)

Yup, i agree with BlurZsoTong. I understand that if u wanna look for popular JPs, then u will haf to start early. besides, the more things that we can settle first, the better oso rite...

Hi gals... i'm back..

Anyone miss me?

My trip to malbourne wasn't that good.. cos my HB cannot get along with my relatives..

Then one of my aunt came and ask me if I should consider the marriage.. I felt very sad..

Well.. I'm lost now and i don't know what to do..

Tomorrow when i return work I'll be even stress..

Sigh.. Now my head already starts to spin liao.. don't know what lies ahead of me..

hi BTBs,

haven been to this thread for some time. the list is growing veri long, took me a long time to find my own name :p pls update my info

AD-PG: Friend - Sean &amp; Desmond
AD-VG: to be confirmed
NEW HOME: Bendemeer

i think i will want 2-3 kids. but not sure whether i can handle or not. my sis is 37 this year ahd had her fourth kid last year. i really admire her and think that she is a super woman to be able to cope with so many kids. plus she is still working too. i really thank God for the cute nephews (x3) and niece (x1) she's given us
she's the eldest sis and hence has sorta 'set the standard'. so i think one kid might not be acceptable to my mum

hi my melody,
how's ur renov coming along? we met with alan oredi. still reviewing some other quotes. renove is damn exp man
esp for me since i got a resale flat

Hi inserts costs so much? I thot should be quite cheap? And printer is the one the hotel recommend? And nee your printer is not the one by hotel? I confused liao..

agnes... its those HBD leh.. think its those build to order flat.. only 5 years old.. i think can fit in a normal size bathtube...

anyway guess we are more or less confirm on that unit leh.. my parents think it is qiute nice also.. but the only thing is the unit is not renovated at all but that is something i like coz i can do watever design i wan.. its like buying straight from HDB.. and the owner not asking for cash above valuation so we feel quite worth it...

we should be confirmation this unit soon.. guess we just want to get his parents to go down and see it once then we can confirm the unit le..

finally~~~~ feeling the sign of relief.. finally going to settle the big big thing then can work on the reno leh..

anqi, i'm not sure when they will send the digital layout... they also say they will email when done.. hahahha

gals, left abt 2 mths plus to the AD, every weekend is so precious and have things in line to do.. jia you everyone!

cpigl, u did a great job on the AD timeline.. =)
i agree with brightstar on the column of who is incharge of wat in the list to be given to the brothers and sister and if possible put the name and the hp number so that they can call each other if need to... after reading your timeline, i must say that its so nice that ur parent's in law hse is near urs.. so lucky, for me its abt 30 - 45 mins ride.. so have to spend more time for travel...

drea...
r u feeling better now?
relax and dun be angry k...
think its better for Mark to move in with u..
at least u dun need to "ren" his dad...

bam... welcome back!!
I understand how u feel...
cos during my patoh days my relatives also said that to me..
my mum also complain to me..
that time I was very very sad...
even thought of breaking up...
so I told him and slowly it became better...

so u have to let ur hubby know and try to make him change abit lor..
u also change to accomdate his relatives.. so he must also make the effort...

dun think too much...time will tell...
smile k!

jeraldin... I have the song u want...
u msn me how to give u k...

congrats! u finally got a house u like..
hope u can start on ur reno soon...

Hi aLL,

I am back from my wedding. Every thing went on very very well and I enjoyed myself very very much. Another dinner to come on Sat in Malacca and I am looking forward to that!

Ya, it's safer to be abit kiasu...hehe...
I have shortlisted a few JPs and will confirm 1 by this mth.
Just collected my wedding bands today...cracking my head now on what to engrave...care to share what u gals engrave on your band? Anyone knows where can I engrave chinese characters? Thanks!

morning ladies!!

jas, yeah lor...
haiz...luckily my room can be re-arranged to fit a queensize bed n stuff...haiz. I want to take back the bed tt we bought that's in his room but my mom say better not coz otherwise that'd be totally ending things b/w them. sigh....if I knew this was going to happen, I wouldn't have bought such a nice one. but nm, when we get our own place, i'll just put that bed in our room n the new one in another room like a guest room.so guess it's not a total waste n we do need the stuff that we're getting for our new place so i'm not that upset...

i just want our life to go back to normal...

HUGGIES TO BAM....really sorry to hear tt babe
but like Jas said, talk to him.
but I guess it also depends on what happened lor...but hang onto what you believe in.....

morning ladies!

Ok, time to summarise &amp; repli.

Psyduckie>> Seriously, I don't even want to think about how much the house reno + wedding is going to cost us.

Very scary, haha.

Jeraldin>> 90sqm is very small leh. Is it a 4S room flat. 4S is the smallest. But then if both u &amp; your HB likes it (and the feeling abt the house is good) then go for it.

Best is no need top up cash abv valuation so that can use the $$ to do reno.

oshgosh>> your HB is so good!! My HB also earns much more than me...but he only paying for the wedding banquet &amp; BS package. I'm paying for church wedding.

House reno me &amp; him sharing...but he's paying abt 60%, me 40%.

BAM>> Wedding is between you &amp; your HB...dun get bothered by what pple say. Unless your HB is damn jialat kind.

But if it's just not getting along with relatives, I dun think that shld be a major prob. Afterall, not everyone can get along with everyone. It takes time

drea>> Yeah! Mark can make it for the dinner. Anyhow, at least things can be worked out...good for both of u to stay with your mom at the moment till u guys can get a place of your own.

Bam > I agreed with Junie, don't have to bother so much about what ur relatives said abt him. At the end of the day, u are the one who has to face him first thing in the morning and last thing before u sleep. And furthermore ur relative is in Melbourne.. they are too far away to spend time with ur bf anyway.. just dun get too affected by this incident.

huiz - glad tt all went on well for u!...hope mine will be well this sat too! Also looking fwd to my AD this weekend. So when r u going to Malacca?

Doreen you are so pretty.

When my PS shoots are touched up this week I'll share with everyone.

How's everyone doing with wedding preps? I don't quite know what else to do already actually. Heh.

aGnes>> This Friday, we're going HDB for our 2nd appt.

Yest my agent called &amp; inform us the current owner need another week cuz they have transport problem to move their items out.

walau! Actually, we've already given them one week cuz 2nd appt by right is mid-March but they requested a week later.

Now, ask for another week's extension to move their things.

So we asked our agent to tell them, we'll charge them one week's rental. hehee.

hi gals.. thanks for your support..

I thought about it over the weekends.. Will try to change my HB a little.. Ty my best.. That's all i can do.

But after the wedding.. I hope to shift far away from my parents and really live on our own... like that I will be happier..

Hi all....me new around here.

Does anyone has any advices for what are the things to do besides getting the flat ready and the photoshoot?