(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hui> hehe ... thanks thanks..... Your PS shoots already going to be ready soon? Good good, can't wait to see yours too .....

These days havent been sleeping well also leh.... Over the last wkend, was busy repainting our room ..... Now my legs ached until like nobody's business ah......

Also just went over to the contact for printing of invitation cards on last friday .... Will you be doing the invite cards on your own or will you send it for printing ??

And my actual day gowns havent choose yet .... Will be going to choose this friday .....

So many things to do ah ..... Busy like siao already ....

How about you ??? What are still outstanding??

wah an qi & clueless.. u gals go choose PS shots liao ar.. haha.. i oso top up til i gt 2 albums lor.. hehe.. is my FH who cannot resist the topping up.. dats y our HM oso cannot go too far.. nvm lah.. once in a lifetime thing.. hehe..

Hi Snowbell,

It takes around 3months to MTM the gown and dont forget abt photo shoot. If your appt is on May then estimate gown ready on Aug then u need to PS on sept and photo will take abt 2months to get ready.

Better give allowance of time inbetween in case u need to futher amend yr gown.

hi divasan, welcome to the thread.

please give me ur details per

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so i can add u to the Dec brides 07 table

morning ladies! the rain tis morning makes mi fill like taking the day off..

oshgosh, u so lucky... mi n my HB have to split the cost of our wedding 50-50..

drea, hope that things will turn out well. cheer up!

junie, u beri clever ar, 1 week delay also charge rental.

jeraldin, if both ur HB n u like the place... can go for it liao.

welcome Divasan!

hey sailormoon sorry v long hafn't come in. this wed finally gonna take photo so was busy, and jus sent in invitation for printing

u can try intervideo winDVD maker. i use it. software is ABIT buggy so you gotta be v *zhun* when you do your stuff, eg. how many seconds u want a picture to stay.. blarblar. else when u edit v mafan. other than tt, not too bad. moviemaker also ok, but i dont use it ;)

aGnes>> haha....we asked our agent for advise and he told us to charge rental.

And that time u also said your sis or someone also charge rental for the previous owners who can't move out in time rite? heehee.

BTW, my HB &amp; I went to Lush last Sat &amp; bought a carpet on impulse.

My HB has the intendency to buy things on impulse, especially house stuff.

The Lush's stylist also shocked. Said actually carpet &amp; curtains are the last thing to get for house....

haha.

drea... y cant move the bed that u bought?
just curious and abit blur...
cos if he dun stay in his dad place.. his dad will know that he is staying at your place liao..

junie.. u really tell them u charge them 1 week rental ah? What did they say?

bam..welcome...
dun worry so much k..

Welcome divasan!!!

Jas> I dunno if the current owner is agreeable yet cuz my agent hasn't called me.

anyway, I dun mind giving them till 25 Mar to move out...but my HB quite upset they keep postponing.

So if they want till 30 Mar, then hv to pay us rental of $250 :P

junie, ya lor... my sis charged them rental for the 2mths delay. but the owner moved out b4 the 2mths, my sis had to pay their final power supply bill, but she was fine with dat coz she still got make $$ fm the rental.

so fast buy carpet liao? how much huh.. izit shaggy carpet? mi told HB dat i wan to buy a shaggy carpet but he dun wan!! i already aimed one at a furniture shop a few units away fm my ID office. retailing at $499. i shall juz go ahead n buy.

junie... r the carpets there nice??
me also looking for one for my living room...

oic.. anybody will be upset if they postponing.
cos excited to take the flat mah..
then suddenly must wait longer...

Screenname: divasan
Nick: divasan
AD: 13th dec
AD Venue: Novotel
BS: Bridal Concept
PG: ??
PG (AD):?
VG:??
Lovenest: Punggol
Wedding Bands: Cant rem
ROM Date: 21 09 2005
JP: ??
ROM Venue: ROM building
MSN: ??

What is PG and VG?

i bot the shaggy carpet $350 for the length 1.6m by ??.

Carpets &amp; Furnishing @ Tagore Drive UA building sells it much cheaper.

Welcome Mary.
Give us your details so that we can add onto the table?

Doreen: I've been trying to sort out some family arrangements regarding the wedding banquet and reception. So am been quite stressed. Have not started much except for food tasting and appointing wedding planners. That's it. I don't know if we are too slack. :P

hi jas, my mom doesn't want us to move the bed just yet coz it's not like we got our own place kinda thing...we're moving in with my mom so it's like if let's say we move the bed to my mom's place, it's like cutting off ties with him...or something like that. *shrugs...but no matter lah

Like I told mark n my mom, just get a cheap one and if it lasts till we get our new place, then we use it for like a guest room lor =P

hi cpigl, ur welcome..normally our spreadsheet will have person's name n contact number.....like what Clueless said

the wedding card links i out here..scroll to "wedding cards".

hi ppl, its monday.....We also had to reconsider our honeymoon venue cos of the photos plus hsehold items for our rm cos flat shld be ready yr end. Gst is increasing.....
We will decide after our AD where to go, cos in case we lose alot of $....dowan to end up paying interest only n taking a long time to clear.
But we were quite lucky, after we top up the $, my hb strike 4D on sat n sun kekeke. But nt alot, jus nice can clear the bill for the top up plus pay abit of bills....

hope can strike more near to AD, before our ROM we strike 4D too.

drea.. think I can catch abit.. hehe..
paiseh ah.. u know me lah... always blur blur...

divasan...PG is photographer
VG is videographer..

u also got ur lovenest in Punggol ah?
where is it ah?

hi annie, my AD was last year Dec n im still in this forum to help other brides...our MUA is Helen...she is very good...we paid her $50 to help MIL's make up and sister-in-law to...u can see our wedding blog romance-fire.com if u wan to see more details and photos....

hi brighstar,

yst went SBW selected gown, for mine i am queit satisty but my hubby de dun have variation de.. either black or milky colour only, queit disappointed.
u pay $50 for additional make up of 2pax or 1?
who is ur AD PG ?

no worries jas...junie is the ultimate blur queen mah..haha

mark is worried now coz was telling him tt u all can't wait to meet him n he gave me this "what in the world have u been telling them look?" HAHA

wow suelynn, you are so lucky! Sat &amp; Sun !
I heard from pple that we will be very lucky cos we are getting married

i also want to strike leh...haha

aGnes>> the carpet I bought is something like shaggy type...very nice to step on.

UP: $588...but now got sale is $486 (incl GST) for cash &amp; carry.

Size is 2.3 x 1.7 (I think) and that's their biggest.

And ya lor..so fast buy...now we abit regret.

Jas>> They have quite nice carpets there and can choose the different type of material &amp; colors.

divasan>> I heard of UA Carpets...they sell 'designer rugs" at lower price. But my HB &amp; I too "chong-dong" go buy from Lush.

We haven't even check out UA Carpet. haha.

aGnes>> U can also check out Mondi Lifestyle carpets.

$599 but the size very big. 3m in length but width I cannot remember liao...but it's pretty big.

Actually, the sofa we want to buy is 2.7m. So the carpet we bought is abit small..hahaa.

But think can find ways to fit it in.

junie..

oic.. think I can go there and have a look..
and also the place where divasan recommends..
my sofa coming in Apr...
so after that then decide the length of carpet to buy...

Hui> um... you sound stress also leh .... Dont be too stressed about it.....

Cos saw your last posting that you would want to give up on the banquet and now taking it back again...... guess maybe it is becos of family preference?

just saw the papers that Bryan Wong opened an ID with some friends. anyone knows whats the name of the shop and if its good? i quite curious to know.. haha

Yesterday we were at Sim Siang Choon and saw a white sink by TEKA.

Quality very sturdy type..but quite small.

Display set @ $200.....me HB &amp; I was so tempted to buy.

Sent an MMS to our ID but he said not very nice.

So we didn't buy...else, think we want to "chong dong" again &amp; buy, heheee.

snowiee>> I read the papers too.

There was actually a thread in Home &amp; Deco last yr and pple were already asking what's the name.

But seem like no one knows leh.

I think shld be good lah..cuz Bryan Wong's quite creative.

Everytime I watched the Home Decor Survivor show, I like his designs

brightstar> oh thanks.....

think shouldnt be a problem lah, but mine not that fantastic leh ..... hehe ... cos din want to spend too much money on just photos...... so not many photos to show ....

oic..

PG: Ah Kit from Bridal Concept
PG (AD):Freelance photographer (hb's fren)
VG: Most probably get frens and brother to help out

Jaslyn (jaslyn_82) , my new place is at the far end of punggol..near the corney islands that side.

We did a few shops comparison...Tagore Drive UA building sells the cheapest shaggy. however we are not sure if other types of carpet is it still the cheapest. But they have a HUGE showroom. worth to take a look. Very spoit for choices.

junie, dun worry. its alright to be a bit kang jiong and buy stuffs. we also a bit kang jiong at the beginning and would have a saved a bit more for our OM dining table and chairs if we found out the good lobang eariler.

So take your time. btw, when is your place ready?

Janice> sweet? hehe ...

The standard number of photos are in the bridal package. And I have to top up another $500 for the photos.

Sorry ah ... Cannot disclose my package... bound by their contract.....

thanks belle.. will go over to my BS to find the suitable gown in may 'cos my sis is delivering in apr.. so i can go to my BS oni after the first mth..

anyway thanks for the info

we're getting the keys this Fri.

intending to start reno in April.

haha...ya lor. So kan jiong, then in the end overspend.

We intend to get Cellini dining table &amp; Mondi dining chairs &amp; its sofa.

We bought our bed frame from Serta already &amp; then now realised Lorenzo got sale on its bed frames...aiyo.

Ivied, how re u? Did u manage to sell off your evening gown? I m still tryin to sell off my wedding &amp; evening gown.....

I guess everyone is bz....