(2007) Brides of year 2007

storeberry

Hihi... its not from Singapore, SG bridal from JB, yah its together with my package, I just gave them my childhood photos on sat, so waiting for the montage & final design.. Finally everything is in place.. My VG also from JB, recommende by the ladies here in this forum.

Great great, at least one thing off!

huiz

Hi Stacy, I am sure your event will go on smoothly after all the efforts u had put in
I will be setting off for Malacca this coming Wed.

Hi AK, my MUA in Malacca is this Nini Wong from Starbizz. U can check out their website at www.starbizz.biz

macjoe

suelynn: ya so lucky
envy i also wish i can strike....
yesterday went to select photos leh, top up 1 k more... no more $$

tryphena

morning gals.

ivied, congrats on finding a new job! yes, i had received ur pics.. thanks for sending to me... they r nicely taken....

skinnybeany

Congrats Jeraldin! The feeling of finally getting your own flat is very shiok rite!

At least you took a shorter time to decide on the unit, my HB & I looked at abt 20+ units before deciding on our current unit.

Pei Lin>> Ask Franz to join us lah...cuz Mic is joining us for dinner.

He also want to meet you girls, hehee.

My church is in the North, Serangoon Gardens there.

I haven't confirm if decor is DIY or get florist. But if you girls want to volunteer, it'd be so fun!

qiqi09

hi gals...

ivied, congrats on finding a new job!! if only i can find a new job.. me bonded with my company till the end of the yr.. cant wait till it is over..

so good u gals can keep ur gowns... i miss my gown... hmm...

jazol & kaye, i want to see ur photos after u upload... hehe...

we still hv not fix a date for the meet up... any suggestion when we can fix?

partydoll

Hi Jane,
U managed to find all the gowns off the rack?
i managed to find the day and evening gown off the rack...heeeee...so shack that day...

partydoll

Hi Brightstar,
That so sweet of you...heeee..i will go to the blog and read..oh yah, hw manu MUA are there? Im gng for my trial makeup next mth...

ivied

hee kaye, I still take a look at my gown once in a while, reminisces how I look in it.

I look forward to see your pix! Oh, I do not have your email addy, I shall PM u my pix.

thanks jazol and piglet. It has been a long delayed decision, finally stamped my foot down to say 'sayonara'. piglet, it will be over before you know it, hang in there!
Our gathering ah, maybe next mth? But it is quite hard to gather everyone, here is getting quieter....

hi breekz, late april is a good time to go Japan. You can see sakura.

sourz27

Hi momo,
5 gowns is alot... hehehe.. i tot mine 4 gowns is already a headache.. hahaha... u wearing all ur 5 gowns on the same day?

yup, to change 2 EG in a short time is abit too rush.. unless ur guests dun mind it ending late.. if urs is a weekend then not so bad.. mine weekday so gotta chop chop complete everything..

mine is 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 ROM & 1 Kua..

may i also ask how do u gals know who r the popular JPs? how do u rate them as popular or "good"? 'cos i totally have no clue abt this JP thingy which i have to start looking for too.. pls help!! thanks all..

krystal80

congrats jeraldin!!! =)

Pl, yeah lor ask franz to come lah than he n mark can blab about gaming together...heh heh...mic n mark can shake their heads and haiz at their wives being gila n siao =P

junie, quick leh!!! i itchy hand to start =P

skinnybeany

drea>> Too early to start also lah.

I have to ask Joyce if there's any mass before mine or not before deciding.

And if by Aug, I have more $$$, then I'll get florist to do liao.

But DIY like more special hor.

ojaneo

hi annie,
i also managed to get from the rack. i've try irene(MUA) during ROM, ll try Helen next month also. when is ur gown fitting date & PS? did u get AD PG thru them ?

angsana

Thanks Huiz! really appreciate your reply to me.
May I enquire if you have any photography contacts there? Abit concerned about costs, don;t know if it will be expensive, if costly, then have to take our own photos using small digi cam!!! you can email me your contacts to: [email protected]

padi

Hi girls, I've got my PS shoot photos.
If you are interested to take a look please PM me. I'll rather be PM-ed then to post the link here.

padi

Doreen: Ya have been very stressed lately. But we'll be ok.
Kindof family preferences, also of stress. We were wondering if it was worth the stress. Then we decided to push ahead.

Congrats on passing your exams!! Now left Happylife who will still be having exams till MAy. Gambate Happylife!

padi

Sharon: I love Penang Laksa! My friend always bring some back for us when he visits Penang. *dreams away*

Ambush: Ok I don't feel so behind time now. :D

max0924

hi sl, are u referring to wearing Kua during the dinner or during the day time? normally wat we do is, in the morning we will wear the wedding gown when the groom come fetch the bride. after which they will go to the groom hse, only when they are going back to the bride's parents hse, den they wear the kua. this shld be the same as HK culture, right?

at night, we will also wear the wedding gown, after that, its your choice wat u wanna wear. some brides chose to wear kua when they send off the guests.

btw, im going to HK for a 3rd round of celebration to my HK relatives too. 1st round in Singapore, 2nd round in Malaysia (my FH parents are from malaysia) and finally to HK (my dad relatives all in HK). not sure what to expect also.

sourz27, the 5 gowns are for photoshoot, but on actual day, i will have 1WG, 1EG and 1Kua. will see how if i wan additional EG, dun wanna make myself so tired since already so tiring. anyway i love my EG so much, i may not wish to take it out...hahahaha and yes, mine is on a sat!

monyetnakal

Hi gals, i'm back.... everything went smoothly for my wedding, thank to my helpers
. Now start thinking about honeymoon... maybe will book something from natas this coming weekend.

ayycl

Hi Kexie,

I have chosen my gown already (@ apollo ctr) and the PS will be in early May... My Mua is Cui Xiang... So how's your preparation??? Maybe we might meet each other there.. :p

tryphena

hey gals, if wanna meet in apr gotta to b4 27 Apr cos i m going on a mission trip to Thailand.

ivied, tats good at least finally u decide to leave ur job.....

piglet, hang in there... time flies very fast.. like now we are all married for abt 2 mths aldy...

saro

morning ladies

MIA for some time, have been busy ! ;)
How's everyone's preps ? Mine is stagnant at the
moment.. hehe.. haven done anything for the past few months,oops...

hi junie>> my dining table also from Mondi

Are mattress from Serta good ? Wats the price range like ? Wat about Simmons,Sealy Four Stars ?

hi siaodingdong & divasan !

pretty78

Lys> my BS is Milan bridal. Till now, have been satisfied with them so far....

Hui> Hope that both of you are still doing fine..... All the best to your planning..... Anything along the way, if you need any help... we are always here for you . .. , ok??

yah ... left with happylife to deal with her exams till May... hope she's doing alright though....

sherrfy

Hi Saro, i personally prefer Simmons and Lady Americana.. cos i like the soft foaming top.. but their prices are at least 3k and above.. for queen..

huiz

Hi AK,

I am afraid I am not engaging a PG in Malacca coz mine is only a simple family affair. So sorry can't help u on this

diva79

hi Pei Lin! i din know u are my neighbour! :D

dear saro nice to meet you. i find serta so-so. we like the americanya (i dunno if its the correct spelling) majestic series better. but no budget so settled for a king koil instead.

skinnybeany

SARO>> I dunno about the mattress...cuz I just buy the bed frame.

The mattress we bought is from Getha, 100% Natural Latex mattress. Very nice.

It's better than Lotus cuz Lotus use Tallalay which is not 100% natural. Likewise for brands like Omazz (which is very EXPENSIVE), they don't use 100% natural latex.

Actually, mattresses like Sealy, etc is expensive cuz of branding and the mark-up price that the sales agents will get.

Heard that Tempur salesperson commission is about $400 per mattress leh.

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Ivied, thanks for the link.... Now, skiving to see some of your pix! Will definitely send my wedding pix link once i had finished uploading the pix... Just simply too lazy...

Well, sometimes i also look at my Evening & Wedding gown... And wonder how i managed to fit into it...

Btw, if u ladies have a gathering, i m afraid i might not be able to make coz i m pregnant - start of 3 mths liao.. So i announce..
I cant carry heavy stuff and i get tired easily...

skinnybeany

Hey, want to ask a question totally not related to wedding.

Anybody knows if I can call up hospital to check if a patient has been discharged or not ah?

fenix

I am also a Sep07 BTB. My AD is 22 Sep. I am intending to take up BS pkg from JB. Am looking for a MUA for my AD. Any recommendations?

key_word07

Hey ladies..it has been so long since i log in here. Me getting more and more excited liao..hehe...this coming sat is my first appt with bridal studio...so scared i can't find a nice gown cos i grow so much in weight...trying hard to slim down now..hopefully after trying gown can have more motivation to slim down!!hehel. My AD is on 11NOV..anyone can advise when should i take my PS? My album also only 26pcs only lei.hope i can also change my MTM gown for more photos...

cherimoya

Hi all, my PS was over on Sunday. It was drizzling in the morning when I was on the way to the studio but after that, we had a great weather. Even managed to catch the sun during sunset even though it was cloudy. It was really tiring and glad that it's now over. I can now concentrate on my FYP thesis and exams.

I shall catch up with u guys after I am done with my FYP stuff. Cos anyway, I only have 2 exam papers, 1 of them is ungraded! Hehe..