(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea>> Yup....I'm going to bring my EG & WG shoes to wear cuz need to see the length fits or not

yah issit ex??? i think angsana quite ex rite? coz dun noe wat my budget yet coz need to see if i manage to get my dream house...

discussed to my hb that day and we agreed that we should open our option to bukit panjang and yew tee area coz we intend to buy our own car maybe after our AD.. when everything is more or less settled.. so location is not really that impt.. so now waiting for my agent to call me...

so sian.. my hb so tied up with his work and ACCA that he really got no time to acc me go view houses... was so upset that day but then its not his fault.. somemore i am the one who encourage him to take up ACCA so i guess i should be more supportive.. so now no choice leh.. i will go view with my parents and shortlist those i like then get him to go see...

did you experience that?? hiaz i feel so alone in all these preparation.. but can't blame him... hiaz~~~

Jeraldin: Cheer up.. Last yr, my ROM also experience the same thing. Hubby is so busy working so i will planned everything then he will company me when i have finalise. He is a easy going, as long as i am ok. he is ok.

Jeraldin>> it's good to open your option....as long as near parents but if can;t get the additional $10K grant also better than nothing.

No choice if your hubby's busy...there was one house viewing, I had to go with my bro & my hB's auntie & uncle cuz he's on business trip...

As long as he's ok with lettinh u make the decision, then shld be alrite.

At least u shortlist liao then let him see.

actually true lah oshgosh.. i am the more picky one .. so if i am fine then most probably he wouldn't have problem..

maybe i just feeling moody that day ... so i became very sian when he told me to go viewing alone.. its like "hey its OUR house leh, how come i am going to see myself... " but now i come to terms with it.. coz i can't blame him...

jeraldin>> it's friday...dun be moody. But then I understand how u feel lah.

Like a feeling of disappointment hor...cuz it's exciting to view flats with your partner lor.

Guess being a wife, we have to be understanding & supportive.

like my ah lao keep saying "your lao gong, earn $$ very difficult" (in chinese). And jokingly ask me if I want to "yang" him or not. muahahaa.

haha.. actually i felt guilty after i nag nag that he don't have time for me... then he very disappointed coz he is working so hard for our future then i still blame him.. and that is part of the reason i wan to buy a car fast.. so that he no need so tired travel so far...

but everything is fine leh.. haha coz i go pick him up after his class yesterday nite.. so i am still "er shi si xiao lao po".. ahaha..

oshgosh.. my AD is on the 21st Dec.. same as Cherinz.. heehee.. so hopefully we can get our house by July so everything can start and be ready by our AD

tats is 4 days before me. mine is xmas day..

i have the same thought as you. buying a car so that he will nt be tired travel around.. we just got our new car 3 mths back. really make a diff in our life..

oshgosh>> haha..ya, he's very cute lah.

I also asked him before can I become a housewife...

he said CAN, provided I give birth to 2 kids...then can stay at home for 1 yr to look after them.

wapiang.

Jeraldine: They told me is around APril or May....so earliest should be next month lor......hahaha...ya i also thinking if I cal them, they will acknowledge by receipt number and not by names lor cos i guess they got so many customers by now....not easy to remember so many names...

Junie is right, dun be moody, must enjoy every moments during your wedding and house preparations...if yr hubby really cant go view with you, maybe fix another day where both of you can make it lor..if really cant then u can go wif someone so that you wont be alone... =)

wow... work hard.. Actually being a housewife also nt easy.. i rather work.. luckily both my parents and MIL volunteer to look after my kids.
so i dont have to worry ..

hey ladies, junie needs help =P *wink

those who are interested to come for our good fri dinner gathering at Suntec Swensens, pls let us know

So far, we know agnes, jas, PL, junie, me, nicole, esther (i think so right?), sherrfy and jeraldin interested right? =P anyone else? Pls let us know asap hooorrr....oh n esp if ur fh/hb are coming...

Cherinz>> Ya...just now when I called Sandra to fix my appt & told her my name (she just called me yest)...she already cannot remember.

I even have to tell her..."there, the one with purple ballerina EG that one"...then she was like..Ohhh...ya.

anqi,the card is only a sample given after my selection and i only collected my cards 2 days b4 CNY and printers are all closed for the holiday then... when they re-open, it almost March.

Me and HB took our own sweet time to come out with wat the put on the invite and few days back then realised we dun hv the relevant software to do the olden chinese text 'fan ti', so now then send to our printer to do up the artwork... even now i havent decide wat font to use for my english text...haiz...

hahahahahha....i organise but u need to know the no. also mmmaaahhh

yay sherrfy coming!!! *happy dance*

where jas, Pl, agnes they all???
WHERE's CECILIA?!?!?!

heh heh...this is called "gila"
That's why they all call me the gila leader =P
then say if I stay near them, wait all our kids become gila...faint

hey babes..

think i most probably wouldn't be joining in coz we most probably going to shop around for his stuff after our appointment with MBR..
seldom got chance to enjoy er ren shi jie due to his busy schedule..

so sorry about that.. but will keep you gals posted if there is changes.....

u mean u don't go printer to choose ur cards?
better b fast oh.. ur AD on early may rite..
mayb i abit "kiasu", mine is end may but oredi sent for printing... hee..

dear all, i need some comments here. do u think i should take a RED EG or a Charcoal Gold EG? My friends told me i should.. but i am afraid that it might turn out to be TOO RED and SCARY..

sherrfy>> what's the color of your Ballroom, table cloth, etc.

And your skin tone...is it suitable for Red or charcoal gold?

Very difficult to comment until we see you lor..haha

ballroom theme, we are going for the black theme.. with golden table cloth and black seat cover.

Skin, i am fair according to my friends.. cos lately, i wore a chilli red top and they like it..

hmm....if u wear the charcoal gold one, it might either compliment or clash (ie: match too much)

but the red one got to see how it will be done also...

the theme will be like this. i will attach the pic..

red the back is like the one in SL's website - Jamie Yeo's EG.. the front is halter neck..
464286.jpg

but again. will u find that a RED EG is scary?? i don't want to overdo it.. and to be frank, i have never wore any RED dress before, so i really don't know how will i look like..

sherrfy, is it possible to maybe tone down the red and not use such a bright one since u not very comfy? or is there another red dress tt u can try so u can see how it looks?