(2007) Brides of year 2007

my PS is 5 gowns and i chose 2 WG, 2EG and 1 Kua and they allow me to use my casual clothes for PS too.

on actual day, i will have 1 WG and 1 EG and 1 kua. in any case if my photos i never take extra, i can take 1 more EG, which i alwaz wanted to have 2 EG, 1 for table shots and 1 to send the guests, but this is subject to the planning as it may be very rush.

O Studio now has promo leh..

AD PG & VG at $1,200.

snowiee>> My BS dun provide free AD pkg...we have to pay abt $500.

But we dunno the PG standard leh.

Jas>> U think u can help ask Jon if he can offer the pkg at $1,000. If not hor, then no pt I call him lor....waste both of our time & effort, hehee.

But let me speak to my HB 1st then u ask Jon hor...paisay.

Ya some are overprice...some try to copy each other style but just lost out 1 bit.
It the eye of the photographer that you are paying for to capture that special moment.

i heard recently from a fren who attend a wedding lately, the photographer is the old old uncle that takes a few pic and cannot be bothered already.. Cannot make it kind..

So is better to talk to the photographer and feels comfortable with him.. then the pics will turn out nicer.

wah junie.. $1.2K for both PG and VG sounds not bad whats included in the package?

think jon now dont have the promo package already. so i think like what jas said, it will be $1,288 instead of $999

esther: ya lor a lot overpriced nowadays... actually i feel a lot of people are just trying to make a fast buck out of wedding couples.

always using that phrase 'once in a lifetime' ...

i think some of the VG or PG who charge sky rocketed prices are trying to rip of couples. if they have corporate engagements, i dont think they can even command a price similar to what they charging wedding couples also...

$500 or $600 per hour kind of charges i think is really way off for me also.......

wah.. if assuming a normal 12 hours engagement, its like about $6k - $7k JUST for photography !

*eye opens big big.......................

i think some couples who can afford dont mind.. but for me i go for a compromise.. hehe

no $$ for a lot of things already... banquet, reno, gowns , PG , VG all cost a bomb...

sob.....

yah man.. come to think of it. if u don't have 30k hard cash, is quite difficult to get a desent wedding.. and if u have friends who got married 1 or 2 years back, u would realised that the prices back then were far lesser than what it is today..

wah sherryf...old old uncle... yicks.. those must as well ask friends to take.. hehe

i think most important also must like the style of the PG and be able to communicate with the PG.

there was a previous VG who i shortlisted.. but dont seem friendly.. or somehow i think i just cant click with him.

i was telling my hubby if my AD i see him, i also dun feel like smiling.. end up all the video shots will be of me looking very moody... haha...

then in the end never sign up with him.

i like my currect VG a lot.. very likable dude.. keke.. same like my PG.. like him a lot also

snowiee>> the pkg has

Actual day Photography @$880.
Digital Unlimited - all images returned.
300pcs - 4R prints in album.

Actual Day Video @$800.
Edited with background music.
2 sets of DVDs.

Anyone has any comments abt O Studio or not ah?

ya sherrfy,

all are just trying to make a fast buck out of couples who are getting married.

every year prices increase. look at the hotels. just 1 year difference, can increase like $30 to $100+ per table. the menu is unchanged also ma...

bridal studios also... increase by like $100 - $300 or even more every year...

then a lot of people also targetting this market.. see how many VG , PG sprung up

some PG/VG cannot make it one.. but just wanna make a quick buck also..

maybe ur friend's wedding that uncle is like this..

so sad hor.. how humans can be.... exploiting couples who just wan to make their wedding a memorable one

junie...
no prob!
but the O studio one looks like better leh..
maybe u can go have a look...

agree with u sherrfy...
BS, PG & VG already $10k liao...
this one no return one lor..

yahyah..
for those who haven't done any childhood photo montage, i have lobang.. is $80 by freelancer.. quality proven to be quite good.. i have seen it..

Ya lo I think my PG n VG for my ROM n AD can 10k liao....hope it worth it.
Next time ask my children be wedding photographer....hahahahhaha

Jas>> but then like not much comments/reviews have been made abt O Studio in sgbrides.

HeadAche!

Like what u all said, must be comfy with the PG/VG guy.

So if Jon is highly recommended and snowiee has used his services before, like more "safe" choice, hehee

oshgosh > i don't have any of her work with me.. my friends went to her.. but i have seen it in their weddings.. pretty similar to those offered elsewhere. simply and nice...
i am trying to get the contacts from my friend now..

Hey ambush, I'm fine with Sembawang! I wish I could offer my place, but it's really small and in the state best described as 'neither here nor there'...

junie, the promo fm O studio sounds good leh...

hmm, tink my BS, AG PG and AD VG will cost us $7688 liao.. add in the cost of banquet (say 30tables) $21600. Total will be $29288. tis dun even include other misc costs.. hopefully with the angbaos we'll received, can cut down the cost.

oh ok.. thanks.

it seemed that i am lagging behind. alot of preparation nt done yet.. btw, how come i didnt see any table on the thread as all the AD and PG VG name?

aGnes>> sometimes it can be too good too be true leh.

May have hidden cost.

Think I talk to my HB 1st, then we go meet up with O Studio and Jon.

oic.. junie..
I always see its advertisements on bridal mags...
thought they r quite famous.. hehe..

ya must be comfortable.. may if ur hubby say can..
u go meet up.. then consider..

junie, got 1 thread on O studio:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/260549.html?1173668806&bcsi_scan_D35C8427F0FA6BC0=KvWVelj4nJbpDeJzNIEARA0AAABaTfEA&bcsi_scan_filename=260549.html

got this from the thread:

Snippy Snappy (snipsnap)
Username: snipsnap

Post Number: 206
Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2005 - 12:50 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i've went to OStudio while researching AD photographers. Jaki's work is exceptionally good! but he is very expensive for AD. The other photographers on the team weren't impressive at all. If you get Ostudio for your PS make sure it's Jaki that's shooting...

Winter Babylon (winterbabylon)
Username: winterbabylon

Post Number: 13
Posted on Friday, March 18, 2005 - 1:50 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Snippy,

Yes, my PS is taken by Jaki. And I agree with you that other photographers in the team aren't that good. However, since I am engaging Jaki's service, the skills of the other photographers in the team really doesn't bother me that much.

How much, if you remember, did Jaki quoted you for your AD?

maybe can ask who is ur AD PG?

try requesting for jaki?

forum put thats the one who is supposed to be good

junie, still got time dont worry..

try surfing around and meet more PG / VG

see which style and budget your are comfortable with

snowiee>> thanks. Ya, I read the posts in O Studio thread.

But they say Jaki is very expensive. So I doubt the promo pkg is by Jaki.

Anyway, I think it's best to go down personally to have a chat with them.

Actually, Jon's work is quite good.

Personally, I dun think it's necessary to hv VG cuz if the PG is good, special moments captured in prints are also very nice.

hi all, didn't take coz it's not finished yet...i just tried the gown to see if the it n the cut was ok..now he going to add on the details and help me design a jewellery set =P

hi sherrfy

1.6k consist of AD PG & VG...

-300 4R prints
-all footage return in DVDR/CDR
-dvd photo movie w music dubbing
-in house custom made slip in album
-personalised CD/DVD cover
-1 copy unedited raw footage video DVD
-3 copy full edited video of AD in DVD
-full MTV style editing w music, transition n effect

then if required express video highlight for dinner will be additional $250..

haha...that one is special request =P Haha...but he does do his own sets...like earrings n necklace...he got hairpieces, earrings by itself, gloves...quite a few

hi gals, wanna check roughly how long does MTM a gown need to take? 'cos my first fitting is in mid May & i worry tht if i really need to MTM, will there b enuff time for my big day in Nov?

Hi Ambush I'm fine with Sembawang too.
Would love to visit your place if you are ok.

Vez: Sucha pity!! Can catch up this time. If you happen to be available let us know ok?

Btw, I will keep Pocalyndas in the loop cos she's on my MSN.

hi snowbell,

my BS said it's best to give allowance of 3 months. I went for my 1st appointment in feb to design the gown and going for my 1st fitting end Mar. Intending to take photoshoot in June...

haha... yea lor.. a lot of guys in design line got the 'broken wrist' syndrom.. hehehehe

that time saw the designer.. i think called patrick or something from The Wedding Present.. also quite ah gua ah gua one..

then hair saloons also see those guys... got "broken wrists"

hee...

hello girls, i'm here again. so paiseh to join in the conversation coz i simply don't have any updates...that's why hiding at one corner..

snowiee, paiseh ah hehehe..saw pergjon's website..look not bad oso

And also, where you found this y*ppies production one..isit good?

find from recommendations one...

this SG brides forum heard the moderator delete post whereby the PG/VG/BS etc never pay advertising fees....

so like there was a post on jon created by someone last time.. then got deleted..

then y*ppies (* = a) also deleted

then bridal studio like my bridal room the threads also always get deleted.

cutecat u still havent decdied on ur AD?

better get a date fast loh...
its coming to end of march already...

oct - dec are hot months... wait u cant get a venue for ur weddign dinner..

think u should settle on ur date first..

not to mention oct to dec, even Jan 08 also going like hotcake now.. the weekends are gone before i booked mine last nov.. can u imagine.. i wonder how come people actually plan their marriage 2 years in advances

How r you all? Did'nt log in for the whole week, this thread still very active.

Hui

Are you all planning another gathering? When is that?