(2007) Brides of year 2007

guo da li will be handle by my fiance godma.
she got experience.
we are not particular about details so long general things are done like wedding cakes, roasted pig, chopstick etc...

wow..mine is simpler..just ang pows to substitue things we dont wan to buy..of cos must be agreeable by in-law to have a good life now.....

just curious, what is chopstick for?

My actual day i also don't know if at my in laws place got such things anot
Cos my MIL already not around.. Don't know if got Tian Tang or mee sua anot??

Pei Lin> no worries la, as long got cover those woman sickness can already, I just happen to have AIA insurance that y they recommend and I find it quite gd for woman. I ask my galfriends to buy and affordable too.

hI... Me done with my photo , videography, venue...Having my bs photo in may in desaru....
parent meeting session over...
Hsewarming over ...

claudia, i tink is all depends on how ur BS work.. so is best to check wif them..

brightstar, i agree is best to get the soft copy but hor very cham lehz.. my local PS ahz.. is willing to let go if i pay 600 lehz.. my hubby is not keen.. fer my malaysia package, i have my soft copies back FOC..i dun noe whether shud i spend tat 600 to get it .. haiz..

Happy Lunar New Year!

Haven't been in here for a long time since the start of CNY as I've been bz wif CNY n my ROM which was jus held on Sunday...phew...1 major event of the yr striked off my list...

aftn gals.

junie, the pap smear is not pain, it's the ultrasound.

meeting my ID tomorrow. gonna make the changes to my tv feature wall n add in storage space. hack the study room wall and replace with tempered glass wall, den put the entrance to the side.

elch>> congrats on your ROM. How was it?

aGnes>> u did ultrasound on which part ah? i did ultrasound on my pelvic area before...

not painful but just a bit uncomfy cuz the "machine" is pressed down & roll here, roll there on my tummy quite hard.

aGnes>> did u exceed your reno budget by a lot?

My HB & I did. Seems like each time we meet up with our ID, got more things/ideas to add.

But our ID still very good...throw in a lot of "things" for us.

heheee.

Think we "squeezed" him until quite tight.

Hi Jas! Welcome!! Excited right? Its like only two months left!

For VG, I will be getting from JB -Ian from I-studio, highly recommended by forummers here.

Hi Cynthia... my reno cost now is at 25k after 10% disc. but we got things to add n minus, still expect the cost to go up by abt 1.5k.

junie, my initial budget was 22k. but i guess for EA, can expect to spend between 25k-30k for reno. dats abt the average wat the other renotalk forumers spent for their EA.

my ID charges mi 1.68k for tv feature wall n 1k for suspended console which i tink is ridiculous. so will ask him to amend the tv feature wall accordingly to our design. not going to have the suspended tv console liao, juz put 2 boards can liao. something like the tv feature wall i shown ur last week. gonna out source the window grilles to a direct window contractor.

459580.jpg

junie, tink my ID trying to squeeze mi dry
i getting abit disappointed by him to the extend i feel like changing ID although so far the other forumers who signed with the same ID company has no complaint at all. everytime i ask my ID to check cost, he said will get back to mi but nv lor..

cynthia, my initial package oni 10k odd. is after adding window grilles n carpentry den b'com 25k. dun haf the package with mi on hand

aGnes>> actually when doing house reno, the most difficult part is to keep to the cost.

Our inital budget for our resale 5rm was $20K. Now become $32K liao (and counting)..haha.

From dun wan hack the living room & foyer floor tiles to hacking them now.

From not using mosaic tiles to considering using mosaic tiles across our kitchen wall tiles

and the list goes on...aiyo.

junie, ur reno budget jumped by 12k liao.

so good can have mosiac tiles. told my hubby i wanted dat for kitchen n toilet, he said i waste $$!! so now i wan to pyscho for glass backing at the center stretch between the top n bottom cabinets. if cannot for the whole stretch, at least behind the hob.

aGnes>> ya lor! Ironically, it's my HB who wants to add this add that...

Our ID said put glass backing or mosaic tiles about same price. So we are considering put glass or mosaic tiles.

Aluminium backing the most expensive.

I would actually recommend my ID. Very accommodating, friendly & patient guy.

But also have to wait till reno starts & end then can really say if he's worth it lar

junie, since i can't get mosaic tiles. i muz fight for glass backing at least for hob area coz it is easier to clean up. Bellari is selling the glass backing at $220 but they said can offer it at $200.

aGnes>> issit? oki, i go tell my HB later.

Yea, easier to clean for glass. My HB said mosaic must know how to maintain that's why i tell him ue glass better.

wondering when my BS will call me for my 1st fitting yet...hehee.

*kan-cheong*

aGnes>> Promises Wedding haven't reply my email enquiry leh. So slow one...think they are not interested :P~

hi gals> how ah I still no mood to work, am counting down to being fr
from the devil's clutches! I tink I am so bogged down by work that
I will be a sulky bride ahhah

maochong> my bs is giving me those selected pics softcopy back as well as in a montage/mtv style thinggy

junie, i'll also ask my ID how much he'll charge for glass backing. will also look around see can find a better rate anot.

ya lor, muz know how to maintain the mosaic, otherwise the grouting in between will turn black over the yrs.

suelynn : same here.. haiz.. im so stressed at wk dat affect my preparation of my wedding...
furthermore ive no mood to wk juz keep counting down to june~~

I'm curious too...who turned up at the gathering???

I'll be having my PS in 2 weeks' time but until now, FH & i have yet to finalise our shooting locations. But we know we don't want to take any beach shots. Anyone has any suggestions for outdoor PS locations?